Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4 stars

Avenida da Liberdade 180 B, Santo Antonio, 1250-146 Lisbon, Portugal

#81 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think if anything!

    The quality of the staff exceded my expectations. They always made great reccomendations and were always assisting with a sincere big smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our fist room was an inside room with a view of a brick wall !

    Great position. Really good hotel if you like small luxury boutique hotels. Right next door to the trendiest restaurant in Lisbon ( J N C Qua ) We booked the cheapest room but up graded to the most fabulous suite with a balcony for only 35 euros extra per day. Floors 8-9 have the best views. Great bar on the top floor with views over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room I would expect breakfast to be included. The drinks and food prices at the upstairs bar are too expensive. Again for the price of the room the toiletries should be branded and more luxurious.

    The room was a good size. Bed comfortable. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was building work going on at surrounding properties so having a lie in the mornings was definitely out of the question constant banging.

    Location is superb and staff are excellent also rooftop bar serves excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Just a 15 stroll to the centre ofvthungs. Breakfast buffet was superb. Staff very friendly. Particularly Paula. We Didn’t book a room with a view to be fair. Great place for city break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheapest room getting on for €200 a night and NO DRAWERS IN THE ROOM AT ALL!!!! Where are you meant to keep stuff that won't hang up in the wardrobe?!?! There is plenty of space for drawers, and stuffing underwear/nightwear / other small items onto open shelves is not what I want in a nice hotel room. Generally clean rooms but staining in the shower is not a good look....

    Location was excellent - right outside Avenida metro on the Blue line, so convenient links to everywhere, including airport. Very generous size of room - even the entry level 'superior' that we had. Poolside staff & reception very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very inconsistent. I'm not fond of lifts external to the building.

    Very nice reception staff. Location was good. Very comfortable big bed. Good bathroom. Good breakfast. Coffee making facility in the room. Free snacks in the lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location The view from the rooftop bar was superb Room very comfortable Right next to the metro Avenida so get the metro in from the airport , its much quicker

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast bread was not so fresh, small aspect but still noticable.

    Nice and helpful staff, Rita at reception was very polite. Good breakfast. Got a room upgrade for no extra cost and was happy out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to Tivoli theatre so we had a noisy room until midnight on first night. It was quiet the second night. We were prewarned after check in but would have preferred to know before and look at alternatives!

    Very helpful and friendly staff and modern well maintained hotel. Room was good size and excellent facilities and well set up bathroom with bath. Undercover parking very convenient but -as usual- expensive at 18 Euros a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is great, rooftop is lovely, unfortunately was winter so bar wasn't open on rooftop so can only imagine how better it would be if that was open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff was really helpful and nice. We also enjoyed quite much the view from the roof - in fact, the best Miradouro of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a good area, quiet and clean, it is still 10-15 min walking to where all the restaurants are and further to the river. The roof top bar gives lovely view to the river though and there is an exquisit - more expensive - bar that serves quality food or some fast food in the same building block if you do not want to mix and mingle with loads of other people.

    Excellent superior room and breakfast. Nice to have - still end November - a swimming pool outdoors to use. Very friendly staff. Will try to stay there again next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive and not that excellent for its price. Bathroom a little bit outdated.

    Room was big enough for us, with a baby and a crib. The staff was very helpful and kind. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive when local cafe's could provide at less than half the price.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Lisbon on foot and near a variety of excellent restaurants. The room was very comfortable and the bed particularly so. I would recommend Lisbon and the hotel as the perfect venue for a relaxing long weekend away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters in a rooftop restaurant sometimes need more help with overwhelming amount of visitors. A bit slow. But I don't think it's their fault.

    Hidden gem in a heart of Lisboa! Excellent Hotel! Beautiful views from balconies and especially from the open lounge/bar on the roof! Great food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money we paid (320 Euros/night), I expected more than a view of the air conditioner and internal roofs. The floor in the room is slippery --- VERY slippery. They need to do something about this before someone takes a header. With respect to the design and furnishing in the room --- Everything looked lovely until you had to live there! If you needed the toilet in the middle of the night, the switch was outside the room. Turn it on and it throws light onto the sleeping partner. And there was a small step up into the bathroom. Whose idea was that? Finally, (and I hope the hospitality industry is reading this) I love the look of the big down quilts. BUT try to sllp under them and they are a lot less attractive. They are TOO HOT! Air conditioning in Europe is just about non-existent (though it was working in this hotel). There are no screens on the windows to let in air. So you have either a huge heavy comforter and sweat, or you have no covering and get a chill.

    Staff was very nice. My husband was ill and they went out of their way to get him everything we needed. Location was in the heart of the main avenue. This allowed me to get out and visit a bit while hubby rested. The pool side bar is a 'must visit'. It was lovely up there. TERRIFIC VIEW too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was too cold, and some of the beds in the pool were broken.

    We really enjoyed our stay in the suite. The hotel is located perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and hardly worked at all

    The hotel is in a great location, loved the rooftop pool and bar area. Perfect place to relax. Modern room with comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quiet and beds so comfy, the curtains were so good at keeping out any light, that we slept in longer than ever at home! The staff were so helpful. Front of desk were friendly and printed out full train timetables for us just when we asked about how to get to Sintra. The bar staff (cannot remember their names, but both the day time and evening bar men) were ever so friendly and gave us their local recommendations also. A great hotel with an amazing roof top view. Would definately recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all - we loved everything and will stay there again.

    The staff were excellent and extra helpful. They went to great lengths to satisfy us; a big thank you to the General Manager of the Hotel. He was very approachable and assisted us tremendously. We particularly loved the rooftop bar and had a drink there every evening to see the sun set. What a view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping forgot our room one day, but fixed it immediately when we notified the reception.

    Great hotel - spacious room and great breakfast! Location was good - next to metro stop and within walking distance of city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed very comfy, our room was also room cleaned and tidied every day to an excellant standard. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Lisbon. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All four cups (2 espresso + 2 coffee) in the room were dirty. The AC didn't cool the room, however the window did open and fresh air made the stay pleasant.

    The roof terrace and the pool are superb. The view is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside of visit was that two of our party were mugged and suffered a near-mugging the following night. This was downtown and a 2-3 miles from the hotel so is not a reason to avoid this hotel!!

    Everything about this experience was outstanding. The rooms were great and the staff incredibly helpful. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a few more sun beds on the roof

    Comfortable bed and good size bathroom Great rooftop bar and pool Excellent position. Walk from hotel straight down to the river. Beautiful treelined avenue right outside your door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin experience was not good. We had adjoining rooms confirmed but when we got there, they said they had no adjoining rooms other than suites.

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good , windows use to open at night due to the wind, but no problem was fresh air

    Location, staff, rooftop pool and bar , breakfast, very good experience thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a great view from the bedroom but no matter as we did not spend much time inside

    The location plus friendliness of staff. Enjoyed the top pool area view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a suite with a 'terrace and a view'. Room 602 has a terrace but the view is of a wall and all you can hear is aircon units. I'm not sure this really constitutes a 'view' and felt misled. If booking a 'terrace and view' suite avoid 602.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool beds around pool area .

    Had breakfast nearby . Friendly and helpful staff who went the extra mile to rectify any problems and make our stay as comfortable as possible ( especially Carlos at reception . )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was terrible and unaccommodating. The lobby was tiny and the pool was the size of a car. There is no ambience in the hotel at all. Plus point is that the corridors are tiny so every room is near the elevator. The hotel entrance is hidden in a mall so not impressive or any personality. We took a suite which was big and the children's room was connected. The housekeeping is a disaster practically no cleaning

    Breakfast had all options from healthy berry smoothies to waffles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knowledge of the food being served by the staff was quite minimal. The bar tender had to ask someone else, who wasn't sure & went off to ask the kitchen. I'd expect better from a hotel of this standard.

    Beautiful large room, well designed & laid out. Lovely bathroom too. The roof top bar was nice & we had a complimentary cocktail which was a nice gesture. I have stayed in NH hotels before and rate them highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Note that the points below are small details as our stay at this hotel was near to perfection! I hope the hotel staff see these as improvement opportunities... Breakfast: just a little detail because the breakfast is really good with options to everyone, but most pastries were not flaky (excluding pastel de nata). Pool bar: sometimes, even when not that busy, it would take a long time to order and to get drinks. They would also forget to bring some drinks which made the wait even longer. Air conditioning: in our room it was perfect but we had other family members occupying 2 other rooms and they complained that air conditioning wasn't working well during the night. Informed the reception and the hotel staff promptly sent maintenance guys to have a look (in at least one of the rooms). Cleaning: a lot of hair which wasn't ours was left in our bathroom after cleaning.

    Location - couldn't be better! Metro station Avenida across the street, lots of choices for restaurants, shops, etc. Breakfast - the variety of food at breakfast is great, fresh eggs on order, fresh juices, etc. Swimming Pool - good size for a rooftop pool, the 360 degree views from Lisboa are worth it! Room size - we booked a suite so that we could accommodate our child in the sofa bed. Air conditioning - in our room it worked really well. Comfort - very comfy beds (even the sofa bed).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive for this type of hotel.

    Great location, friendly and polite staff. Hotel is located at the walking distance to some major city attractions. Great choice of restaurants around hotel to pick from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a good location in a high end part of Lisbon with a 10 minute walk to the retaurnats and bars of Bairro Alto. There is a food court below the hotel which is handy for coffee and/or meals and a number of minimarts in the laneway behind. There is a metro stop at the front of the hotel. The rooftop pool and bar provide a wonderful view over the city and to the sea. It also has a reasonable gym with towels and water provided. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning did not work well upon our arrival. Staff kind of fixed it a couple of hours later, but it was not very efficient during our stay (4 nights). Not optimal with outside temperatures over 35°C. We had dinner at the poolside one evening (the restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner). Poor choice and average quality.

    Excellent location, within walking distance of Rossio, Praca do Comercio, Chiado. Metro station just in front of the hotel. Multilingual staff very kind, and helpful with visits, restaurant reservations, etc. Underground parking is very convenient, although slots are a little tight. The room is classic for a NH hotel, although not very large for a superior room, but well equipped. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't very good value for money.

    The room was clean, comfortable and nice and quiet. Very important in a city location. The beds were very comfortable resulting in very restful sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free arrival cocktails at the pool deck. We ordered cocktails, drank them, then were told they were not free. Only the "house cocktails" were free. I detest this attitude. It iis a terrible first impression.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was fairly standard (as was to be expected) but rubbish views and felt dark and cramped despite being on a high floor

    the pool was fantastic - amazing views and amazing atmosphere and cocktails! great location and really helpful and friendly staff - they were able to accommodate us perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet. Curtains partially off their rails. Design fault: dangerous getting into or out of the bath.

    Great location. Enourmius room. Rapid elevator

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late so given last available room which happened to be for disabled guests which we didn't require so moved to a suite for the night and then to a room as we had booked the next day, or to be precise early the next evening when it was finally ready, but this had meant we had to vacate the suite in the morning and then leave our cases with reception and then collect them when we returned to the hotel, this meant we had not been able to unpack for 24 hours. Do we have to mention this every time we book through Booking.com? Walls were very thin and could hear neighbours arguing one night. Given free cocktail vouchers on arrival but not really worth having as you could only have a fizzy orange drink or a heavy vodka laced thing that I don't drink.

    Breakfast great choice and quality. Breakfast staff particularly nice. Loved the roof top pool. Room as expected with comfortable bed, once we were in it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great, excellent rooms, staff and facilities. The pool and bar on the roof are a great added bonus and a chance to chill out away from the City. Also, the staff brought me added extras because it was my birthday which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day rooftop bar was closed and no pillows on rooftop chairs (while very good weather). Gym equipment is limited.

    Location was very good and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to look for the hotel sign as the Hotel is not immediately on the road. Room was pretty quiet. A 10-15 min walk will bring you to the main area's but its a pleasant walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop pool didn't open till 10am - far too late for those who like an early swim, then breakfast, then off for the day

    Excellent breakfast; excellent location; excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 capsules for coffee, if you are lucky! Tea bags not replaced and very limited number and choice. Almost no milk (2 capsules, again if you are lucky). Could be zero. Cleaning of bedroom was never done before late in the afternoon and one day just didn't happen at all.

    Swimming pool view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like serviced apartments than a hotel. Bed was very uncomfortable, mattress needs replacement. Could hear everything in adjoining room.

    Staff, roof top bar, cleanliness and position in city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of minor issues with the maid service but they were quickly resolved.

    Excellent location - Metro station (Avenida) literally outside which made getting to the further flung corners of Lisbon very easy. Some very good restaurants (AdLib, Sommerlier) within easy walking distance. The roof top bar is stunning - great views of Lisbon and a good selection of food and drink with friendly service. The bar is open to non-guests so even if you don't stay here it is still worth a visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are not clean enough, breakfast is of basics doesn t worth of 25 euros per person

    location being out of busy tourist zone but close enough to reach by walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room with a terrace. Very spacious and modern. Super clean. Staff very friendly. Rooftop bar open, great views and cocktails! Perfect location, on a nice avenue waking distance from all attractions. Really a 10/10 property!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You werent allowed to eat by the pool. Cocktails and breakfast a little pricey.

    Lovely hotel. It is located along one of the main avenues in lisbon so it is within easy access of everywhere with a metro station and bus stop right outside. The staff were so kind and helpful especially the receptionist and barman. Cocktails and food on the rooftop bar are delicious with very cool views of Lisbon. Rooms clean and bright with nice lighting and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free WiFi is not working. The policy of the management of NH hotels is to force the guest to but fast WiFi and not use the free WiFi. I had the same experience when I stayed at NH hotels few years ago, wrote them about their policy and unfortunately they did not change their policy. Breakfast is poor and bad deal for the money.

    the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be a bit faster and wireless signal could be a bit better.

    We got two suites next to each other as requested. No concerns - spacious, modern, clean, comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very smart rooms with spacious comfy bed. Swimming pool on roof with bar and snacks. If you arrive by car you have safe underground parking on site. This hotel is very well situated, within easy walking distance of attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff very knowledgeable and help us with restaurants reservations & general information we needed to get around Lisbon . Loved the pool rooftop really nice to come back to after a day sight seeing .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a local phone call for about 1 minute. The charge was around 8 euro. Getting a bottle of water in the room 6.5 euro which costs around 1 euro is pretty expensive as well. I understand that's the price of convenience. But you don't even see prices like that at the 5 star hotel. We had a dinner at the hotel restaurant downstairs. We ordered 2 fish soups, grilled octopus and beef steak. The cost of the soup is 12 euro, but it only contained broth - no fish añd was very salty as an example right next door Somelier restaurant which is 5 star restaurant had the similar soup with fish and prawns in it which costed 7.5 euro. Main dish grilled octopus was extremely oily. The steak came out cold which tells me that it was pre- cooked. I had to ask to warm it up. About checkin. When we arrived we had a lot of luggage. No on offered to help us with it. The room was clean, however it smelled like paint.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bar area was very small and expensive probably catering for corporate visitors.

    front of house staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.The housekeeping was very good.hotel facilities were of a very good standard as we would expect at an N H Hotel which is why we always use them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very big. Having stayed in other NH hotels in Italy and Netherlands where the accomodation was quite roomy this hotel's rooms were tight.

    The staff were extremely helpful, informative and went to lengths to accomodate!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is recently renovated. Rooms are big. We had a small balcony. Beds are great and the view from the small rooftop bar amazing. The pool at the roof is small with 6-8 sunbeds. The location is in a shopping center with a car parking in the basement. The street outside is for brand shopping but it is not in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for coffee pods each night as they were not replaced. Small pool area with only a handful of loungers.

    Excellent views from the roof top. Comfort of the room. Air con was very good and well appointed bathroom. TV good size and placement. Nespresso coffee machine very welcome. Only 10 min walk from restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms have internal views. Room was relatively small for quite high cost but did stay at expensive time of year

    Modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the pool too loud and inappropriate for such a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise at night. We heard loud music until 11 pm.

    people who work there. manag= Carlos was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, great location, great staff very welcoming , very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from the room's window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal era superagredable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean; staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far too expensive for the type of room

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Central location with good facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great,central but quiet,great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold a bit

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location excellent stuff I recommended so strong

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: