Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novotel Porto Gaia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rua Martir São Sebastião, Afurada, 4400-499 Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal

#11 of 19 hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Good option in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not easy to walk around (very hilly area)

    Friendly staff, nice bed and very clean. We were a family and stayed in two adjacent rooms with a direct door (very useful!). Not easy with public transport but totally fine to take a taxi. Free parking makes a nice differential. My tip: if you don't have breakfast included, there is a nice Ibis next door (10 meters!) with a nice and much cheaper breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good pool area and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in pool restaurant was not good - over cooked fish, unseasoned rice, chips with hoi sin sauce (??????)

    Staff were really friendly and charming. Comfy sun beds and attractive pool area. We booked the room to give us somewhere to swim and relax prior to an evening flight after staying in a villa in the north. We were able to use the room from 11am which was really helpful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    The staff are excellent with children, the buffet has a wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is poor if you do not know how to get to the river front. However there is a machine to call a taxi at reception and this should only cost you 6euros to get there.

    The staff are excellent with children, the buffet has a wide variety and is all very fresh. Swimming pool towels are provided which helps with restrictive travel weight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    all enjoyed stay , great choice at breakfast with really excellent staff through out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were part of 12 people on golfing break, this is 2nd year stay at novotel and was overall excellent. Reception staff good , and breakfast team were friendly and exceptional in there service, a big thanks all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Free parking, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is close to highway and Arrabida bridge - on one side easy to go to north or south of Portugal, also to Gaia and cellars, but it is not easy to go in or the hotel out during morning and evening heavy rush hours (other time is OK).

    Free parking, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice garden with swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great adventure in Porto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't central and you needed to use a taxi but once in town it was easy to walk around or use the hop on and off buses.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating,especially the breakfast. It was very good and there was food for gluten free requirements. They even cooked me an omlette on request and fried eggs for my husband. We were given a room with views across the bay om the 4th floor which was lovely to see the sunset. In my travelsI have found that you don't get this using booking.com so I was very happy. It was nestled close to a small fishing village which was a delight to eat at and wander through the cobble stone pathways that meandered down the hill towards the bay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    We had a sew view room and despite it was raining whole day we still enjoyed our stay here . Aderito Dias was so friendly and helpful with good knowledge overall exceptional a great asset for the hotel. Breakfast was exceptional for a 4 star property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Novotel quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the best location and lacking in local color. But that is part of the Novotel quality and bargain package.

    Clean, well equipped and pleasant. Everything that you expect from a Novotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    2.5
    Always booked at Novotel and never saw such of low class structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that receptionist didn’t even have an idea how are the room types, whats the bedding, had to explain that need 2 single quilt covers as they still use dirty and old blankets a really stange and unusual for Novotel

    The girl from front desk Caterina was the only Nice and professional person that i met in our entire stay. Staff from the restaurant as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.4
    Staff its very friendly and kind with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel its ok....but at breakfast they need additional coffe machine...everyday long queue. We only had one dinner at restaurant, because its much excesive expensive for the quality and quantity they provide. There is no reasonable options....you can get same quality at less than half prize at any restaurant of porto.

    Staff its very friendly and kind with the kids.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Had agreat time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kids were disappointed with swimming pool not available in those days while we were stayed

    The hotel is on the hill. little far from the city centre if you are visiting city centre ,can be managed by taxies. Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were few things I was expecting to find in my room which, however, were missing. Those were slippers (since my broke), a hair conditioner, and a sewing kit. The hotel also needs to be refurbished since the rooms looked quite old. Another downside is the location and the limited transportation in the area. I have stayed in other hotels from the same chain in Amsterdam, and in a competitor one in the same area in Gaia, unfortunately, the hotel is quite overpriced for what you get.

    The bed was quite comfortable, the room was spacious and the breakfast - delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.8
    Okay for Business Stay .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - For going around Porto this is not the right location. Situated in Gaia and not close to any public transportation nor walkable to any supermarket. Additionally, the property is located on the crossroads of the motorway which is confusing to get to the property. you will need cab/uber to get to/fro from Porto. Food Price - Bit expensive as you are captive... Unless you are in Porto for Business, not a good option for tourists.

    Property is clean and tidy. Well maintained. Free Wifi. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from Porto city center

    We stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights. A little bit far from Porto's main attractions but the room is clean and comfortable, bathroom is updated and clean and staff is polite, friendly and helpful. Dinner but is simple but tasty and for a reasonable price. Breakfast is very good and highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is second time we stayed here. Breakfast is great and staff very friendly.My children loved swimming pool and playground.I really recommend this hotel for families with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast with charming swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didnt like the room - for four persons to small. I would recomend the room with seaside view - we were on first floor and looking on the parking place wasn't something to enjoy in.

    The best brakfast we had in Portugal. Plenty of choice - very fresh and tasty. Swimming pool area big, swiming pool not so big, nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    4.6
    Don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading pictures of the pool on the website . The picture shows a big pool , it was tiny and it was the only reason why I booked this hotel so I can be able to do my training laps. And there is no gym

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    Very family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to take a taxi everywhere, there's no public transportation available near by.

    Very family friendly hotel. Around 10 minute taxi ride to Porto. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast was great. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent Room service and the Desk personel. Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Breakfast. I was only told after I closed the deal for the room reservation.

    Desk People ware super nice and very helpful so was the restaurant service. Breakfast was not part of the deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    5.0
    Very, very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar food was prepared pizza and absolutely dreadful. The staff were very unfriendly and perhaps a smile would go a long way. We felt like we were an inconvenience!! I have stayed at Novotels on business and that's one of the reasons why I selected this hotel. I would not recommend it and certainly would not stay here again - sorry to say!

    The breakfast was very nice; with lots of choice. Coffee machine positioned badly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    Loved the grounds outside with the ginormous palm trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are quite dated. The carpeting makes the room feel stuffy and dirty. The kids beds were uncomfortable. Would have prefferd a bunk bed or second double bed.

    Loved the grounds outside with the ginormous palm trees. The pool area was nice as well. My kids really enjoyed the playground. The restaurant was lovely and offered a fresh buffet style dinner with lots of fruits and veggies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Solid for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit archaic... somehow do not go with a rest of the hotel. as I mentioned our room was with a restaurant roof view which was not that pleasant.

    Hotel has all the facilities a family needs, playground is there pool as well... Food is very good. and the location is good but without a car might be tricky... Rooms are clean and solid - but some of the rooms have a view on the restaurant roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.8
    Not going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It wasn't a 4 star hotel at all, it was 3 star at best: the room is small for families; if you don't have a car, it's far away from everything and everywhere, you can't walk almost anywhere, it has no ATM machine at walking distance, they have no enternaiment at all aside from the (small) pool and little play area (with a slider and two swings). They claim they have a kids lounge, but it's just a very small space with crayons, not good for children that don't draw, they have no games, not even a card deck for families; - The food is incredibly expensive, the dinner buffet is 20 euros/person! It might be worth it for people that eat a lot, but not for people like us - the only other options to eat besides this buffet is pizza, burguer or toasts...if you are staying there for 5 days, it might get complicated! - Most of the staff is not very accomodating, I didn't feel confortable asking certain things because the few times I did they seemed very surprised I had questions (like some food ingredients, I'm pregnant and I have to make sure that some ingredients aren't on the food I'm about to eat), they made me wait for a very long time to answer simple things like "Is this made with uncooked eggs?"; they were not resourcefull or helpfull (with some exceptions); - The food should have it's name and main ingredients next to it - we have to open all the pans to find the food we are looking for, a simple name tag would helo that a lot!.

    - I liked that it wasn't too crowded; - Breakfast was good (could be have more products for children/babies); - Food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.2
    The room and the view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    By the map we did not realise the vicinity was so steep and we did not have a car.

    The room and the view were excellent. The pool was a bonus as the weather was very hot. The cleaning staff were very thorough. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast, nice pool.... Close too big supermarket and a huge shopping center. 3 min to bus stop. taxi from center too hotel 7 Euro. Nice fisherman village close too...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    Especially good and tasty breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the city center, no direct public transport connection to the center of Porto.

    Especially good and tasty breakfast!!! Very kind and friendly staff. Perfect for travelling with children. Large parking place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly and accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged twice for breakfast! We paid for our breakfast and then they added breakfast to our bill. I'm currently disputing this charge and waiting for it to be resolved by reversing the charge.

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    6.7
    The room itself together with its bathroom was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed ( 3 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When comming before midnight there wasn't stuff at the reception, it also happened during the day that there were nobody at helpdesk. Generally the stuff wasn't very friendly, didn't pay attention to guests, didn't even say good morning or react to greetings. Although the room was booked for 3 there weren't enough towels, we also didn't get addictional quilt although were asking for it. Comparing to Ibis or Ibis Budget which are a few steps away Novotel's stuff went badly- should learn from them.

    The room itself together with its bathroom was very comfortable, clean, for 3 people definitely it was a good choice (comparing to Ibis Budget nearby).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel with super friendly staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not much to complain. The hotel is a bit out of the way. There is not much you can do on foot except going to the "A Margem" restaurant, which is fantastic. To go to the beaches and to the City Center you need a Taxi or Uber (which are incredibly cheap anyways).

    I was amazed about how the staff was polite and friendly. The hotel has a swimming pool (which was ice cold when we were there during winter) and a nice playground for the children. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are comfortable. I was very happy with hotel and will stay there again next time I'm in Porto

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with good facilities, does get very busy. Rooms very well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, (very unusual for Portugal). Easy to find from motorway. 15 mins away. Excellent shopping centre just a few minutes away. Car advisable as the metro does not run this way. Excellent breakfast, better price if you pay for this on booking the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. The rooms corridors needs to be renovated.

    Friendly staff. Great hotel for those traveling with Kid’s (playground, gifts and TV Channels for the little ones). Very good and diversified breakfast. Note I booked a Superior Room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - room pictures on booking were not the right ones for the standard rooms, it was a very old style room. - the first room we were given was very dusty (but the staff promptly upgrade us to an superior room).

    - good location - friendly and helpful staff, they promptly sort out my complaint about the room (rooms were not what the pictures shown and it was dirty).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    8.3
    Vila Nova de gaia .. nice and good walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you stay in this area you need to walk (20 minutes minimum) or you need to ask a taxi to reach city center. For transport facilities there is only 2 buses. Not easy....

    Breakfast and dinner was grate, clean and my room view was gorgeous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel With Very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were a little uncomfortable but nothing too serious. It didn't ruin our stay and we still managed to sleep.

    This hotel is in a great location, really close to the centre and easy access to the airport. It has free WiFi and lot's to choose from for breakfast. The room was very clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We have booked up to stay again next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    9.6
    Hotel while in Porto/Gaia area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to the hotel when driving.

    Was driving and bit difficult to make the round abouts before getting to the hotel, but maybe because of night time and rain altogether. Other than that I really can't ask for more in the Porto/Gaia area. Free and safe parking was a plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    4.6
    Only if you must...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness and wifi are terrible. Wifi simply did not work. I had to change two rooms during my stay. In both i found at least teo types of hair in the bathroom (tub, wall). I find that quite disgustingg

    Staff was polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    7.1
    Very good hotel near main highway and close to downtown (using taxi)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed ( 3 Adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - be aware of extra bed (they are roll away beds, just for smaller kids)

    - quick check in - excellent self service breakfast (plenty of food, several pastry options, cheeses, omelets) - own free of charge parking lot - short distance to downtown (using taxi, 4-7€/way) - close to main highway (easy from/to airport and/or to further travelling)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.0
    Two choices: taxi or bus?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi allows limited downloads. Position can't be considered among its strongest qualities.

    Nothing to complain about nor peculiar. A regular 4 stars hotel, as so many others. One positive note: breakfast is (usually) well taken care of: try omelette with broccoli & mushrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Red tour bus was really poor value....grumpy driver and dreadful uninformative commentary.

    Fantastic position with lovely views over the garden towards the sea. Pleasant walk along the river into town. Very comfortable spacious room. Excellent food. Breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere and the evening buffet has an amazing choice and was terrific value for money. The staff were delightful- helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay with pool. You will need a car as the hotel is not conveniently located for anything in walking distance. Staff was very efficient and very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great base to visit Porto when travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little expensive and surprised to find shared carp ark with lower cost Ibis hotel

    Excellent breakfast Nice pool area. Quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some waitress smell cigars , during of working time . Terríble !,

    Perfect staff !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location is not great, but good enough

    very good for small children, hotel staff very efficient,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    Loved the fact that the estuary was within 10 mins walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow service at reception and bar

    Loved the fact that the estuary was within 10 mins walking from the hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.0
    Quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the value paid ( 100eur) the room was quite poor.

    Quiet hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness, kind and competent staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far from the city centre but the taxi is 24h available

    Cleanliness, kind and competent staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    No vegetables for salad in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No vegetables for salad in breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives.

    All good, no complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Nice bathroom but old carpets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old carpets

    The view from my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, food, cleanliness, view, location, parking, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Friendly stuff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room temperature was too high Air Con was on but did not help much

    Friendly stuff and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location

    breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money. Car needed as is a little bit away from Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small family rooms

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For an elderly couple would prefer a walk-in shower. If not possible then additional hand rail in bath and bath mat.

    Good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Most defianately one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Poetugal,if not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    Location and amazing breakfest..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain

    Nice place to stay, easy access to Gaia and Porto. The breakfest is fantastic. Best breakfest I seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has more appeal than its taste! But it is good anyway.

    Everything! The courtesy of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.8
    Location is not the best, away from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Location is not the best, away from city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly reasonable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfectly reasonable accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    A great location, friendly staff and a good place to stay. The teenage children loved the pool and c
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything. Decor in room needs updating particularly the artwork.

    Friendly staff, the cleaningness, pool, restaurant and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Very long walk to the main attraction at least 1 hour walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very long walk to the main attraction at least 1 hour walk. By taxi not expensive 6 euros to drive us to the cellars main attraction

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    5.8
    O.K. for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is looking tired. Rooms need improvement.

    Good access to roads and places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very kind and helpful staff Very clean room Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very accessible by car (just by the highway).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accessible by car (just by the highway). Free parking. Nice pool and patio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed ( 3 Adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.6
    kids free with breakfast adult buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thought kids evening buffet was expensive same price as adults.

    kids free with breakfast adult buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.5
    The pool area with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room

    The pool area with kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Very Friendly and helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We had a really good stay.

    Very Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great. A great breakfast. Worth the money spent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Quite expensive taking into account the outlet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing is accessible walking, should have at least bikes to rent

    outside areas, pool,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Three day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you take a room with kids, beds are very bad for kids. For adults ok. Room needs a reconstruction.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: