Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Views Oasis 4 stars

Praia dos Reis Magos, 9125-024 Caniço, Portugal

#8 of 62 hotels in Caniço

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low lighting in bathroom

    The helpfulness of the reception staff Valdemar etc - we were here under duress with our house nearby having had a severe water leak and everyone was so understanding. We will recommend the hotel to everyone we can as a thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free transfer to & from the airport would have been a good addition. Loan of pool robes for all guests and the loan of pool towels could be advertised when booking.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. There was a good range of areas to sit and relax throughout the day & evening. Buffet breakfast offered an excellent variety of choices. The three night meal deal with choice of restaurants was good value and encouraged us to enjoy the hotel restaurants on more nights than we planned. Heated outdoor & indoor pools and the jacuzzi were cleaned, well-maintained and refreshing. We also made good use of the library and WiFi throughout the hotel ... even around the grounds!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Outside pool was quite cold but the indoor pool was excellent. We were allocated a room under the restaurant so it was impossible to sleep after 7am. However, it was a double room which made up for it and had a decent garden view.

    Evening entertainment . Easy access to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is situated half-way between Funchal and the aeroport, with an easy access to the highway and big parking lot. Thus, it is perfect base for visiting the island. If you don't feel like driving, there are shuttles to Funchal directly from the hotel and numerous tours visiting the island that can be easily booked in the hotel. The room is nice, clean, with magnificent view to the ocean. You can even hear the waves! The breakfast buffet is nice and has many options. There is possibility to have dinner in the hotel (even though little bit expensive). There is a nice promenade in front of the hotel, and gardens and nice swimming pool. Everything is perfect for a nice and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fellow guests were unfriendly and need to remember how blessed they are being able to stay in such a beautiful location

    Sea view was the best. very warm and friendly staff. Very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some Ocean View rooms has no direct view to the ocean. You have to ask receptionist to get the room with pool view.

    Location - directly on the coast. Beautiful ocean view from the room. Good and rich breakfast. Few bars and restaurants near to the hotel buy hotel is far away from the night life center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only booked this place because it seemed to be near the airport - but you still need a taxi. Not really my type of place at all - but I was pleasantly surprised.

    Room was lovely - nice view of the (very wild) sea. Size of room was enormous and it had some cooking facilities as well. Indoor and outdoor pool - used indoor. Was very nice. Nice sauna too - free to use. First rate choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Child Friendly. Free Hotel Bus to Funchal. Great cheap New Years bus event for Fireworks with free Champagne and even free nibbles when back at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    towels were not changed every day maybe 2 times in one week, 2 sachets of tea and coffee were only supplied at the arrival to the hotel, if you wish to have a tea during the week you need to buy your own one or take a few sachets discretely during breakfast, one night we had very noisy guests next door they were completely drunk -we could not sleep, had to go down to the reception during the night to complain

    nice place overall, clean, nice staff, nice view, nice and quite area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price for dinner could have been better. Was expensive and we were under the impression drinks were included in the price but was surprised with an expensive bill at the end of our stay. Their should be a bigger shuttle bus to Funchal so more guests could go to the city without being stuck taking the public bus

    Staff were excellent and the hotel over all was very clean and room was big and spacious, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and pool. My family and I were also impressed with the entertainment aspects of the hotel. We very much enjoyed watching the traditional folklore dancing and spent time after dinner playing ping pong and pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no shops near to the hotel and the hills were very steep.

    The hotel room was excellent, good pool, the special food evenings at the Trattoria were quite outstanding in quality ( min 3 courses) and good value at 25 euros each including wine, beer & water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was small and not cold enough - there is room for improvement. Parking space is limited - they should build a parking garage behind the hotel - there's plenty of vacant land. Bigger fonts on the employees name tags would help so hat we can call them by their names.

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast choice

    upgraded to appt, because being a returning quest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was presented as ocean view, actually it was mostly backyard and garden view. The wi-fi was very bad ..

    the breakfast is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing we had such a wonderful stay everything about this hotel was great honestly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food and drink and lack of entertainment for adults and kids, too quiet.

    The pool and the view and you can always get a sunbed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything! Location, service, room view! Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is terrible

    The view, the room, the shuttle bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very poor wi fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold atmosphere Artificial Cold rooms

    Breakfast very good Very friendly staff WIFI working in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals , facilities

    Good value for money , Good location in front of the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough staff for spa food to expensive

    Locations spa swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea viewin the room was very limited.

    Hotel staff were really good. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    view from room, not as described when booking

    location and choice of food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erverting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some of the catering staff are moody. The reception staff were all kind and very helpful.

    Great location, away from west Funchal which is too crowded!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment at night

    Most things

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same every day , dinner was OK but nothing special. Internet only in first floor and reception.

    All receptionists were very nice and helpful. Our superior room was very spacious with excelente view. Good massage in the spa. Choice of fish every day in the restaurant. Parking place in front of the hotel. Hotel is suitable for wheelchair persons.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving !

    Fabulous Room for three with 2 balconies and a wonderful view, Buffet breakfast was very well stocked with excellent choices to suit all of our individual needs. Very Friendly Staff. 1st visit but will be back again. only 10-15 minutes or so by car to Funchal.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful room side sea view. Location very quiet. Whole holiday great only stayed bed breakfast but ate out at lovely restaurants all week. Quite hilly but we had no problems with this.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. it was forbidden to dry your towels and swimming suits on balcony although we had a small rope because i dont like to put my staff on the balcony chairs or rail. they pick up the clothes they put it at the chairs and they leave us a forbidden message. 2. they was to anxious toy buy at check in for the room.bad impression 3. no wi- fi at the room

    very good breakfast . nice place garden swimming pool. big clean room. exellant...

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Average, little monotonous breakfast. Little boring entertainment program.

    Great location, next to the sea, not far from airport and Funchal. Very comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Outdoor and indoor pool, fitness room.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have visited this hotel many times and each time thoroughly enjoy our stay. The hotel is excellent, staff very friendly and there are several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have never had a bad word to say about it. The facilities are great, the location is great but most of all the staff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff in lunch restaurant was rude, kept bringing us glasses of water and we thought it was tap water but we got charged for a lot of bottled water. We were cheated. The second day at breakfast I waited half an hour for the chef to come out to cook eggs and she burned mine. The lobby and bar area are very shabby and there was a problem with our toilet; we could hear it all night. Also the bed didn't have proper blankets.

    Good access to ocean.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud booming music from bar/cafe in Reis Magos during evenings - late into night/early hours - out of control of the hotel.

    Always made to feel welcome (been coming since 2003). Feels comforting with excellent welcome from Sergio.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled to Madiera at the end of march and expected cold and windy weather. We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and were very disappointed that it was only one meter deep, which makes it impossible for adults to swim in :-(( The pool bar was expensive - €6,50 for a small piece of cake and a small cup of coffee :-(

    The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is good. We especially liked the promenade and the evening entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much we didn't like - the food isn't Michelin star quality, but its perfectly adequate.

    Since we last visited a few years ago, the hotel has changed its name and the building has been extensively refurbished. Our recent visit is the third time we have used this hotel and we were entirely satisfied. A lot of the staff were the same as when we first visited. I think that is a good sign.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi in rooms, very average food for breakfast and dinner buffet, no veggie options

    ocean front location, very spacious rooms, interesting herbs garden

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Calm + comfort

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Location, food , staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel. we woul like to come again.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Confort , the personal atencion mostly the recepcion staff Olinda and Emanuel where realy helpfull and professional ...

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were rather drab without any decoration.Not very cosy.

    Good location. Lovely sea view from the room.Good breakfast with egg chef available.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff v helpful and nice

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best was the view and sound of the sea. Also good little gym and indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View, friendly staff, spa

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WIFI in the room.

    Program during my vacation from 24.12 to 31.12 organized from the hotel. High quality and nice performances.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of WiFi in room

    Hotel spotless

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, close to the sea. Nice surprise for my birthday! I got cake with candles! :)

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much to do with kids

    Very good food, awesome location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    weather but nobody can help with that

    In the island still my favorite

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Four Views Oasis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: