Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oleandro Country Club 3 stars

Quinta da Bolota, 8200-918 Albufeira, Portugal

#253 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Lyckad chansning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Köksutrustningen

    We arrived on June 5th and found that the pool area was a construction place. But the concierce assured us that it would be perfect in a couple of days. Meanwhile we got daily bus transfers to an associated hotel close to the ocean, with pools and free drinks. We said: fair enoght! They managed to get the pool area excellent in four days and we have had a very nice stay there till our return back home on July 3rd. Excellent small Mall (2 bars, Pizzeria, Grocery Store, Washery and more) just 5 minutes walk away. Old Town 15 minutes walk away. Kitchen equipment poor but acceptable for the two of us. We had a spacy appartment with balcony to south, still not so hot. We never cooled the appartmenrt through the AC. But the first wk we used it to heat at nighttime - Gunilla and Leif , 76 from Sweden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! The interior was extremely dated. The sofa had rips in it and it was covered up with a (not so clean) blanket, which made it very unconfortable to sit there. The balcony is nice, however the chairs and the table have a lot of stains on / in them, which didn't make it comfortable to sit there either. When having breakfast we discovered the plates still had food stains on them, which is pretty nasty. Our sheets in the bedroom were clean! Unfortunately the whole look and ambiance of the room didnt make for a good nights rest. Would reccommend for 1 night, no more. If they would change the interior it would make a huge difference, considering the accommodation was very spacious.

    The location was great. Only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Albufeira. The pool was also nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful traditional style villa with new swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better then expected ,

    Beautiful traditional style villa with new swimming pool. Excellent location , quiet but with 10 minutes walking distance to Albuifera old town. Very friendly staff with daily cleaning service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    If you're on a budget, it's great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shocking pink decor in the apartment left a lot to be desired and was very dated and dark. A lick of white paint throughout and some tasteful prints on the wall would transform it.

    ample room for a couple with no kids and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bed. It almost matched that of my kingsize bed at home. The staff were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate our needs. For example, when we were told that we couldn't bring our wine glasses to the pool, they produced plastic cups instead without us even asking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar or restaurant there was no pool for first 2 days. The facilities are rubbish. If you want to cook you have one ring and a microwave a small kettle and toaster . I don't go on holiday to cook you have to walk a long distance to get something to eat

    Nothing about it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    No pool. Not clean. Unhelpfull staff. Wrongly listed facilites. Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool out of use, we were not advised. We even tried to cancel before we went and were advised it was non refundable and still not advised about the pool not being in use. No loungers or any where to sunbathe. Staff unwilling to issue a refund or move us to another hotel. When we advised we were not happy we got a shrug of the shoulders. Workers from 8am making noise. Room unclean....dont think the floor has seen a mop in a while! We were left a dirty towel among our fresh ones. No vending machiene or anywhere to get a drink, one of the review questions was how is the coffee, there is none. Listed as iron in room...there is not you can pay 20euros for one. Also we aksed if there was a safe in our room and advised yes but didnt know there was a charge and when we asked about it we werent offered to pay for it etc we were not shown to our room so we were trying to figure out how to open it for a good while. Ruined our holiday as we had to stay out all day and night and over spend due to ni where to relax at the hotel other than in your room, and hotel were not bothered at all. We have contacted the hotel chain (barata hotele) but had no response from them either! Would not recommend. We have been offered a 25euro voucher from booking.com but nothing from the hotel or their chain.

    Location is the only good point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked for double bed, but we were still giving 2 single beds. When I asked to change it, been told that 80% of the rooms are 2 single beds. On booking.com said is double bed. It was not great time during the night sleep on seperate beds.

    Quite area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    we had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartment could do with some painting inside and outside

    not far from the town nice quiet location shop close by lovely pool and garden area big spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Great for a basic, cheap stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pillows were lumpy, no coat hangers. Check-out is early, so i booked an extra day because we had an evening pick-up, which would've left us out in the open for 6/7 hours. Would not recommend for anyone with mobility problems. No bar/cafe.

    Nice quiet place to stay, the apartment was very spacious & the staff were very friendly. It's about a 20 min walk in the old town (all downhill )....which i didn't mind, we always got a taxi back which was about 3.90 euros. Nice & quiet round the pool (which is freezing), a pool bar would be great ! There is an ironing board in the room & you can get an iron for a refundable deposit of 20 euros (sad i know, but i like the option)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Loved my stay despite a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in living room was filthy. No hot water for 24hrs.

    Spacious appartment. Good location. Quiet. Relaxing. Lovely big bathroom. Supermarket close by. Easy walk to albufiera old town. Beach beautiful. Air conditioning was effective

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.5
    I didn't like the pillows and the bed wasn't very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pillows and the bed wasn't very comfortable. I also didn't like the fact there was a locked up bar and locked pool table room, but signs for them still existed even though they'd been out of use for years. If the bar and pool table were functioning it would transform the place. Bit of a tease really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    All in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments would not be suitable for families with small children as the pool has no shallow area and some of the paths to the apartments are precarious. The walk to the old town is a pleasant stroll but at about a mile may put some people off. A taxi into town costs about €4 and a tuc tuc €10. There also appears to be a half hourly bus service from across the carriageway. The apartments are spacious but would de difficult to cater food for a family in. There's is a kettle, toaster, microwave and 1 hotplate to cook on. Also a fridge with a small freezer compartment. The apartment was clean enough but the bathroom smelt a little.

    These apartments are well situated in a quiet area approximately a 12 minute stroll away from the edge of the old town. There is a well stocked supermarket across the dual carriage way, a take away, a cafe and a restaurant. They are spacious although a little tired. Maids bring fresh towels and toilet roll regularly and sweep the apartments daily. The pool area is well kept providing both sun loungers and shades.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful quiet apartment with great staff, not far from the beach and vibrant old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like leaving and would of loved to stay longer!

    The staff were so welcoming. The premises had lovely gardens and we enjoyed the pool. The accomodation was bigger than we expected, clean and with good air conditioning. We werent far from the beach and old town, making our short stay an adventure for us, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic we shall return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No childrens pool

    It had everything we needed! So much space in our 3 bedroom villa, peaceful and quiet, excellent maid service, clean towels everyday, fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was ok but lack of snack facilities meant we did not fully enjoy our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no snack bar or cold drink facility in this complex and this impeded severely on our holiday as it is nice to have a cold drink in this warm climate. One member of our party had a walking disability and the lack of this service really impacted our enjoyment. When looking at the Booking.com website while choosing this accommodation it showed a snack and pool bar which was misleading and will impact future bookings on your site.

    the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    It did the trick, but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite bar and pool table rooms were closed and were "never" open. This was miss sold on your website and should be looked at.

    The villa was very spacious and it was in a good location. The staff (only one receptionist on duty at a time no other staff except for cleaners) were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Was amazing really enjoyed our time there & the apartment was very comfy , i would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that the staff were kind of rude , except one man && the cleaner didn't even clean as much she just came and dropped towels , there was no jacuzzi which was false advertisement , the swimming pool at 280 metres is very deep

    We loved our balcony the apartment was spacious the two beds in the sitting room was very good , the apartment is very comfy … the scenery is A1 ... located at a very quiet area which is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Chilled 7 nights....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything was that bad if I was to e critical distance to centre and beach isn't walkable....even though you will be told it is...we tried and I'm not up for a walk but in the heat twice as far....up hill as well. ..but location is a in a quiet relaxing area of the outskirts of albuferia!

    Location 25 minutes up hill walk to albuferia only did it once then taxis cost at cheapest 6 euros dearest 10 euros...so location was a problem for kids to walk...but accomadation very nice large bungalow, pool cleaned every day, no litter and no noisy behaviour as would of been the case if we were n the centre of albuferia...had a ants issue but staff helped and we solved the problem..supermarket close by 5 mins walk...bus stops close by but it's as cheap to use a taxi as it is a bus...or could use a tuc tuc...at the double price of a taxi same again did it once was a like being in a go cart.....overall 8/10 for holiday and accomodation....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Great place to stay once you get your bearings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No facilities to purchase alcohol or cold water at the property, although the supermarket is only 5 min away but when you are sitting by the pool it is a pain to have to go over to and buy more beers. Surely it would not be too difficult to have a larder fridge on site and fill it with water and beer and sell to residents at a profit. Can be noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open as the main road is only 100m away.

    Rooms nice and spacious, adequate cooking facilities, nice view one way from the balcony, bathroom is nice and spacious and a really good shower. Pool area is nice and clean and comfortable. A short 15 min walk into the old town and all its facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not child friendly at all rude unhelpful man in the shed reception you couldn't make it up.needs money spending on these apartments.i tried emailing the holtel about 5 times the weeks before we left no reply

    The best thing about the holiday was leaving this holtel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General cosmetics around the pool area could be improved. And if they re-open the bar I would stay on the complex most days.

    OK. It's not the Hilton. But you know that when you see the price. But value for money, it is great. They offer everything you need in a very friendly manner. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs basic maintenance around the grounds of the property. Needs to have more kitchen crockery.

    Quirkiness very different. Staff friendly but had very broken English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    To avoid unless no other choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought property would be ok given the fair ratings it had. The property is next to a roundabout, apartments are in a ravine, there is loud radio played at the pool all day (so no sleep or rest possible), cleaness is more or less OK, but it smells cigarette and cooking, so you can't really open the windows, furniture is old and doesn't look very clean, the pictures do not show that the apartments are in a hole next to the road, it looks like a beautiful property in the country side close to sea but it is not. And if you are sensitive to energies you will not be able to sleep and rest there. We had to move and go somewhere else and the hotel refused to refund us as we booked through booking so an advice take refundable as you don't know if you will be able to stand the place or not

    Nothing really apart from the fact that it is close to Albufeira beag which is a overpopulated and cheap place for people who like karaoke and casinos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    It used to be good place for the money, but not anymore. Cleaning service is very pour. Price to hig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleaning ladies don,t speak English at all, there are no signs "do not disturb" in the room. Cleaning lady knocked on the door and walk in our room during our breakfast time and started to clean. We were not able to ask her to leave because she doesn't speak even basic English. Bath was not cleaned through entire our stay. One day we found door left unlocked by cleaners.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Apartment shame abt cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of five young lads partying all night every night in the apartment Nxt door and down below us. Cleaning !!! I had to ask for bathroom cleaned after four days and change of towels. Bedding changed after five days we were only there for six days

    Lovely big apartment comfy beds clean well equipped. Lovely swimming pool near town and shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice peaceful and clean location. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed but didn't matter to me too much.

    Off the beaten track but quiet clean and spacious, great value and very peaceful away from the crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice walk from Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too deep, shallowest part 1.8 metres. Cleaner left our room unlocked twice in 7 days

    Air Con. appartment size. Pool area. Bed. Nice 15/20 min walk from old town. Shop and chicken shop across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned, during 9 day of our stay in hotel. Room service didn't replace towels, and after they took they did not bring clean one. We need to go to reception for tiwels and toilet paper every day. Our room was ready for 2 people not for 4. The smell in the room was weird. Room cleaning was done by sweeping the garbage from the table by broom. In my country this hotel would not even 2*. There is no jacuzzi in the hotel.

    price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned, during 9 day of our stay in hotel. Room service didn't replace towels, and after they took they did not bring clean one. We need to go to reception for tiwels and toilet paper every day. Our room was ready for 2 people not for 4. The smell in the room was weird. Room cleaning was done by sweeping the garbage from the table by broom. In my country this hotel would not even 2*. There is no jacuzzi in the hotel.

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not return

    The appartments were very spacious but not at all clean , no shower curtain in bathroom for 2 days although I asked straight away for one .no internet only near reception which was a garden shed .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't the best but you get what you paid for. Perfect if you have a car and you're looking for a quiet relaxing stay but if you're looking for a sea side holiday this might be a bit far for you (if you have no car). Across the road there is a supermarket and pizzeria. Lidl and Aldi is a 15 minute walk uphill. There isn't much more facilities around us. You do have the option to cook at home as there is a hot plate and microwave provided. The beach is about a 30 minute walk away and a lot of it is uphill so keep that in mind. We didn't mind the walking but we would have preferred to be closer to the beach.

    The price is very good, we paid €340 for 10 nights. That includes cleaning every second day, wifi at reception and assistance if needed from staff. The staff were very helpful and nice. Always looking to help. Zoomarine is 10 minutes in a taxi, would highly recommend. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Air conditioning in bedroom is very good. There is no pool table or bar as advertised on the website which was disappointing. We rented bikes for 3 days. It cost €51. The staff arranged it for us after we asked. We were looking to rent bikes for the whole time we were here but it would have cost €170 and we thought that was a bit expensive. The bikes were great and we enjoyed having them, it took us 10/15 minutes to get to the beach as there is a lot of uphill. I would recommend renting bikes if you are staying here. Over all we enjoyed our stay but there was a few days we were bored as there is not much to do. If you want a relaxing holiday then it might be for you but just keep in mind the lack of facilities nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen - no basic staff for cooking: no salt, little spoons, etc. WiFi - did not work in the room.

    Big rooms, good and convenient furniture. Good exit out. Good and clean pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location for old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels were provided regularly and the bins were emptied regularly, but the room wasn't cleaned during our stay. The rooms are basic, but adequate. The rooms are cerise pink which need to be changed to a more subtle colour!!

    Good location about 20 minutes walk from old town. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    - close if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - this is not a big deal but the pool could have been a little warmer in such good weather conditions.

    - close if you have a car - nice ambient, cute little village-like apartments - as a special offer, it was extremely cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Apartment was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were no facilities on site to attract me back there , it was too far out with nothing around . Property was dated and seemed uncared for

    Apartment was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    beautiful cottages, great if you are looking for a quiet time and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was a little to deep but it was good to have one in the facilities for people that are good swimmers.

    We loved the apartment. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our toaster was not working so we reported it to staff on the first day but it was not replaced. This was a shame as it was self catering. The mattress protectors were plastic and quite uncomfortable to sleep on.

    I loved the grounds and the rural feel to the place. The rooms were better than the photos and were well equipped. The apartment was spotless! Staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect cheap and cheerful accommodation.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints.

    Great location - 15mins walk from the old town. Nice, quiet pool area. Apartment with large spacious rooms. Also 5mins walk from supermarket. Perfect for a cheap and cheerful holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little tidy up of the grounds is needed, around pool & garden area.

    Very comfortable apartment, staff very helpful. 15mins walk to old town, supermarket close by. if you are using this as a base its ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    dreadfully apauling,zero maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    renavation of pool and walk ways,its dangerous

    that the main electricity box on porch 2 foot off the ground was in an open position,,great for toddlers.??????

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stop if you like a less busy spot and catering at your own pace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town centre was only a problem at night as there is a very low taxi number to accommodate visitors. This meant that we had to walk home late at night, which wS nit alwYs favourable even though only 30-40 min walk

    Our villa was perfect for what we wanted. The jacuzzi was a real bonus. Staff very helpful and pro active to our requests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Basic, Clean, and Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a shame there was no shop/bar facility at the complex. Also, it would've been great if we'd had more than one key for the apartment. Staff took away our dirty towels but didn't leave fresh ones.

    The cleaners were polite, the main desk staff were polite, everything was clean, and someone was always there if we had to contact the desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    My stay at Oleandro Apartamentos Turisticos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tour guide at reception was excellent, very helpful and a bit of a character, the pool was very nice indeed and i really enjoyed my swim, all the facilities were fine. They also held our suitcases for the day, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Was pleasure to stay there
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much every thing was good

    Area, location,pool, rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong color of Apartment

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was closed when we stayed, rooms bit dated but clean

    Friendly staff, New pool area very nice and clean, good carpark for Our hire car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay, quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the old town

    Beds very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms are dated. No oven

    staff were helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Portugal 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi ...no pool bar ..no pool ..under construction for 5 days

    Location...size and storage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with space, good location, the cleaning of the room is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Locality close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children's pool or very child family lots of wasps

    Locality close to the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very deep and full of swaps

    Accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and clean and ideally situated to visit the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean and ideally situated to visit the beach and town centre whilst far enough from the hustle and bustle to get a good sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Property was clean with bed linen / towels changed daily. Had a lovely swimming pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little cramped

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    the weather was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very deep and they advertised a bar but there wasn't any bar.

    the weather was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is good, staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are old, not enough space could do with some upgrading.

    Location is good, staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Couldnt lock back door from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt lock back door from outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the money we Spent on staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty space in apartment , clean tidy nice staff worth staying defiantly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    As required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised a bar but no bar

    Near to where our family was staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Over all a good friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Double bed, Bar facilities, Noise control, Internet, More tv channels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice if you are looking for a quiet area to stay. 25 - 30 mins walk to the beach and 20 mins to the main bus station Terminal Rodoviario.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    good value clean and staff were very helpful and efficient the room was spacious furnishings basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    liquid soap instead of solid soap

    problem with shower pressure was fixed very quickly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Location good for meeting friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with shower not resolved

    Location good for meeting friends. Good value for size of apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    good apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    water in the shower didn't work well, only little kitchen equipment

    big apartment, nice balcony, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of proper housekeeping. No WiFi and tiny vintage TV with only 4 portuguese channels

    Location and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    A clean comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my friend is a non swimmer and was unable to use the pool as it had no shallow end

    Very clean comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Friendly staff. Very spacious rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Great value holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    after we had sorted a safe and changed rooms decided to go out didn't know where we were
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Didn't have a safe in room had to change rooms

    Size was alright rooms were good around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.8
    Out of town, need for updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need for update,s .TV old 4 channels. First room paid for safe, no safe in room, move to another,smaller room ,

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Run dowm

    Nice Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Spacious and clean apartments in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. TV was very old.

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Cleanliness and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities on site no bar shop or restaraunt wifi only available by the pool

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oleandro Country Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: