Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olissippo Marques de Sa 4 stars

Avenida Miguel Bombarda, 130, Avenidas Novas, 1050-167 Lisbon, Portugal

#207 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1895 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No access out to the patio from the room - for reasons that can't be understood: Only a window that could be opened slightly. No plug sockets by both sides of the bed. The 'double bed' was two twin beds put together, so it wasn't very comfy. The check-in was very delayed, blamed on the hotel being full. We only got our room nearly 3 hours after the stated check-in time. Got offered breakfast as an apology - which I had already booked and paid for. Gave me some crackers and a bottle of water as an apology instead.

    Spacious enough for 2 people, and the bathroom was clean. Close to the metro and a short drive from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a disabled room & shower room but there were no grab handles in the shower and impossible for a wheelchair to fit around the corner of the glass screen.

    It was a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrival of coach tours means check in/restaurant can be busy at certain times

    The tray brought up to the room shortly after I arrived... gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our last night on our month long journey and we were upgraded (at least I think we were) to a one bedroom suite. Wish we had more time to spend at the hotel and discover this area of Lisbon more. thank you to front desk agent, Joao Rodrigues, who was very helpful and very pleasant at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location - very close to the metro station that brings you straight into the city center and also brings you straight to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was delicious and there was a lot to choose from every morning. The room was clean and spacious. There’s a fully stocked mini bar too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there should have been two chairs instead of one for two people in the room. Also, slippers to wear around the room.

    We had cheese plate and porto when we came in the room which was a nice surprise. Location of the hotel was great, so close to the metro station. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to book it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the location and the comfort level, I think it was overpriced.

    The hotel was close to a subway stop which made it very accessible from the centre. Friendly staff made it an enjoyable one-night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way you Booking.com do your job when we arrived at the hotel the two rooms booked were each for one person only when I had booked for two couples luckily the manager said the rate we got the room for one person only he said he had had that problem with your company before but luckily for us he didn’t charge us anymore

    The meal at the hotel was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff generally was very friendly, the only drawback was that during checkout the clerk in the reception did not see that we had already paid for our stay an asked us to pay again. Eventually he admitted that he was mistaken.

    The breakfast was very rich and tasty. The room was very clean and sunny. The location was satisfying, near a metro station between the airport and city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I expected from a hotel has been met. The location and surrounding are very convenient to get around. I had a great time. Plus, the breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say, will return next time when we visit Lisbon.

    Very nice hotel, and very close to the Metro station. Also, close to El Corte Ingles (3-5 minutes away). The staff was very kind and willing to give information about transport and visiting sites. The breakfast was simply great, with a lot of choices and fresh ingredients, fruits and different varieties of good bread. Comfortable beds. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from city center and if you want to use fresh air , you have problem with aircraft roar .

    Nice and warm personnels, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only minor disadvantage is breakfast. It was god, but almost identical every day.

    Nice hotel with very comfortable beds, linens and pillows. 100% percent cotton gave us comfort sleeping the whole night. Wi-fi works perfectly without interruptions. Staff is polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything very positive good quite calm location, only 3 minutes to Metro small hotel, very efficient very good breakfast everybody very friendly perfect beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not many bars in the area but thats not the hotels fault

    the breakfast choice was varied and tasty. I had a meal in the restaurant and it was very good value as the drinks were part of the package and the choice extensive. The staff were most helpful with all my enquiries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were ants in the bathroom.

    hotel is well located for a city trip, close to the underground station and with a parking garage. Rooms have recently been modernized and the whole hotel is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Remarcable breakfast, very frienfulland helpfull staff, always smileing, all the facilities in the room and the bathroom were as expected, the large bed very confortabile Nice, central location in a quiet street. There is an undergruond garage for just 5Euro/24h , as a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All ok, no complaints.

    We were satisfied with our stay, very clean and cozy room, a bit small but it's not an issue. Helpful staff. Very good location. If we are at Lisbon again we can stay there with pleasure. Honestly maybe not a full four star but definitely strong ***.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproof could have been better.

    Breakfast really worth to mention, fresh cooked and well selected. The room had enough space for 3, the bed and pillows were relaxing, the bathroom was bright, clean enough in all areas, helping staff and easy to reach from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was good, but could have offered more selections of cheese etc. Towels were changed daily though there was a label asking to keep them for several days.

    Reception team was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facility, no iron available on request. The hair dryer was falling apart, toilet brush handle broken

    Great staff in restaurant, good selection in buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent Breakfast, professional staff, clean rooms. We ate in the restaurant at night and that was nice too. Especially the waiter was incredibly friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room it was mentioned we could ask for a kettle. These were not available because the hotel was full. When i asked for hot wantet they wanted to charge me 5€... not okay. The light in the bathroom is EXTREMELY white and bright.

    Good location, comfortable room. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little outdated but nice comfortable hotel. No real ambience.

    Good location , convenient as near metro which is on the airport line. Room as per pictures, a little outdated but nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed staying in Olissippo Marques de Sa. Unfortunately, stayed for only two nights. The place and surroundings are nice, it's just opposite the entrance to the Gulbenkian Foundation, a must visit place in Lisbon. A couple of steps to subway station. The room was very spacious, clean, with nice colors. Bathroom is big and clean. The staff is so nice. All services provided were good. Very-very delicious breakfast with various options, always fresh fruits, vegetables, and the best espresso coffee!! Would like to come back :) Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working and the window couldn't be opened: it was really hot. It got fixed the day after, when we asked them. But they missed to clean our room that day. Also, rooms are not soundproofed, you can here people in the corridor like they were in the room with you. A lot of noise at 8.30 and the heat totally compromised our rest.

    The bed was huge, very comfortable. The room was nice and big enough. The hotel is close to San Sebastiao metro station, where you can take the red line for Oriente and the Airport, and the blue line to the city centre. The area was quiet, with a couple of good Pasteleria where you can have very good and cheap breakfasts. When arrived we found a couple of sweets and juices in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Brak balkonu, tarasu/ No balcony or terrace, - nieciekawy widok z okna/ unattractive view, - brak żelazka w hotelu/ no iron in the hotel.

    - Blisko stacji metra/ Close to the metro station, - bardzo dobre śniadania i obiady/ very good breakfast and dinners, - miła obsługa/ nice hotel service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the absolute horrible quality of the water (the chlorine levels were ridiculously high) the shower not working properly the furniture was old and partially broken the bathroom tiles were worn out and dirty

    very comfortable bed friendly stuff great location delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm during the night but a/c compensated for it though we cannot sleep with it turned on. But that's just us, not a major minus.

    Very close to Sao Sebastiao metro station (direct line from the airport, aprox. 25 mins). The room was clean, modern, soundproof (there was a construction yard accross the street, still absolutely no noise could be heard in the room), very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, though the same every morning, but varied enough. Big plus - the orange juice was actually natural,freshly squeezed. Oh, and they served also pasteis de nata every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ?

    The bed was comfy and extra long, The breakfast was very good, very tasty. The floor in the shower was not slippery I was very pleased with the location because I wanted to visit the Gulbenkian museum and go shopping in El corte Ingles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mention of the evening meal menu apart from an item in the lift area from car park that said it was a buffet. It would have been helpful to have had something telling us in the rooom. Parking was tricky, very tight!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice and the orange juice was superb. Good location, not far from Metro but within walking distance from the city centre (around 30 minutes).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was big surprise that they don't have iron for the guest to use. Also the breakfast looked good but the non veg option & veg / egg option were place together and so the serving spoons were getting mixed. This could be a big problem for vegetarians and people who want to avoid meat

    The staff is very good and helpful. They kept our luggage on the last day and we picked up just before we left for the airport. I liked the location as there are some very good restaurants near the hotel. namely Oasis (Veg food - Amazing taste) & the Ristorante Pizzeria La Finestra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very helpful throughout our stay, they even got us into our room early. The room was neat and tidy. There were also several restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was definitely a disaster in terms of cooked food: sausages, eggs and mushrooms. The rest of the food was great, and it has a nice diversified offer with toasts, bread, croissants, etc.., but that part was really really bad.

    Everything was excellent, the room, the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you need to walk around 7 minutes to reach the metro station so you go city center, 5 stations away then. two lines to reach the train station, staff were normal and not helpful, need to wait a lot at the reception to ask for any thing.

    Hotel is new and modern, room size is good and bed is comfort. walking distance to El Corte Inglés shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff were too rude! They should know if travellers do not go to this hotel they will not have salary and money to be alive!! Thanks to us they are still alive!! - When you take a shower, all the water will come to the middle of the room!! - The nearby street smells urine!

    - Room was clean, but after taking a shower it will be a mess. - The only good point of this hotel is there is a good Italian restaurant near it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was mentioned for facilities that it has a good view from the window, there was no view from 5th floor. Besides, the parking was too narrow and tight. Lack of el-plug.

    Good location, good restaurants around and good access to the metro and bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff who were very helpful and thoughtful. The staff were also efficient and the room facilities were very good and the cleanliness of the room was also excellent. The little things make the difference. One of our group celebrated a birthday during the stay. The staff recognised this at check in and a complementary celebratory bottle and chocolates were sent to that room on the said day. What a really nice touch from the management and the staff. Would recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not the best in Lisbona, but it is ok

    Very well positioned for both visiting the city and getting to the airport, comfort and kindness as expected. Plenty of restaurants nearby, big shopping center at 3 blocks distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have done with a little bit more cleaning - there was a bit of dust on the floor.

    Location is great very close to the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum. The staff are all nice and the rooms have a good size. Walking distance to El Corte Ingles, Eduardo VII Park and Marquês de Pombal area. The subway station of São Sebastião ( the blue line) is just tow blocks from the hotel at the corner - easy to reach any place in Lisbon (one can take in the same station a connection to the red line). The breakfast is simple but okay. Good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very difficult to get out of the underground parking. The wifi is slow

    The location. The room is spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good with a wide selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here. The only thing I would research is how to get to the main attractions from here, metro seems to be an option but I did not explore much.

    I was there only for a night and I liked the area a lot, although is not close to the other attractions in Lisboa. The neighborhood is residential with nice stores and restaurant around, I find it to be a nice change after staying in the "center" before. The room was super comfortable and the bathroom big and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have enjoyed the quick check in and room availability. The car parking in the hotel is very handy, secure and cheap compared with the street parking. The breakfast is good and it has baked beans, perfect and lovely mushrooms, bacon, eggs and the common continental breakfast (with the adding of small natas - typical Portuguese tart). I loved the birthday surprise done by the hotel, since I had a late night and I couldn't make it to the breakfast. Thank you very much! Certainly, I will return to this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughters extra bed had a wooden head board that was sharp and rough along the top. So she slept further down the bed.

    The bar and restaurant staff were fantastic. They could not do enough for you. The reception staff were also very helpful and friendly. The room was a medium sized room.We only stayed overnight with an early fight. So i can not really give a good review. The time were were there we did enjoy .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €2.50 for what looked like the usual 2 bottles of complimentary water. Lots of tour groups use this hotel....

    Nice quiet hotel near Metro. Good buffet dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not sure if there was a lot one could do in the evening if one could not venture out into Lisbon, besides a few restaurants, I don't think there was much going on. Like live music, Fado. Perhaps some live music at the hotel in the evenings would be good, just to liven things a little. Also though the rooms were clean and a nice size, I think some pictures of Portugal or the beautiful tiles of Portugal would have added to the ambience, so that the guests felt like they were in Portugal and not just any other hotel.

    I like the fact that the Hotel was easily accessible by metro St.Sebastiao. This made it easy for me to get around Lisbon and further to Sintra. The area was also very nice, lots of wide open roads, space, just what I like. A nice little coffee shop not too far from the Hotel which did some nice Portuguese pastries. El Cote de Engles also if one was interested in shopping. Hop on Hop off buses stops were located close by. Also there was a beautiful garden close to the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, there are no shelves to put toiletries on with very little space around the sink. There are also no hooks or rails to put you towels on, not very satisfactory.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were pretty thin, as we woke up each day to the conversation of some guests. The room temperature wasn't ideal.

    The location was close to the metro station, however it was far away from the city center. The room was large and clean, the bathroom as well. The breakfast was great. The view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very clean and there was nothing to complain. Just be careful not to pull the string/switch in the shower. I thought it was for the fan but it was an emergency signal to the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great deal of restaurants in area but the metro took you anywhere you needed to go.

    good location 200mtr from nearest metro available to get you anywhere in Lisbon large shopping complex at metro station , nice park nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee / tea facilities in rooms - Grr! Breakfast could have been included or cheaper!

    Quiet, comfortable and close to a metro station. Great little breakfast place across the road and right next to the Gulbenkian. Just four stops on the metro to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the metro to the hotel there are all stone roads and it is really hard for the people with big luggages.

    Staffs are nice. Few minutes to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of buses with tourists arrived late and made some noise

    Everything was OK. Good hotel, friendly staff. Close to metro station and shopping mall with supermarket. Recommended. Close to the hotel on the corner, there is a bakery with nice coffee, sandwiches and cakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready when we arrived (check in is from 2 pm) and ended up getting in by 3:30 pm. The facilities are ok but this is not a 4 star hotel, not even close to that. Walls are super thin and it's quite noisy all the time. No kettle in the room nor an option to make coffee or tea. From the ventilation system you could smell cigarette smoke coming in. All our clothes did get that horrible smell (for non-smokers that's our worst nightmare). No laundry available. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

    Good location, close to metro either to go to the airport or main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have comments for paid mineral water in the room. I think a nice gesture from the management would be a daily complimentary bottle of mineral water for hotel guests. The second minor annoyance was the morning slamming of the doors of the rooms and the sounds of the stopping elevator.

    Large modern bathroom, the hotel is located near a nice park and close to many shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent metro access to all Lisbon attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was out of order, as it was cold outside we didn't use it at all, but in summer it would be a problem.

    Quiet neighbourhood, close to the metro and El Courte Ingles, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit old. But it's indeed a good stay.

    - I saw Japanese group stay in that room. Therefore I think it won't be too bad. - Front desk are professional and good. - The closest subway station-São Sebastião. is the cross point of 2 subway lines. One goes to the old town and the other goes to the airport, making it a good stay place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is getting old. Boards are degraded doors. towels are verry dirty,rooms are verry....verry dirty,bathroom is not clean,toilet is dirty....dirty....dirty.toilet bowl is with traces of dirt on it when I took the camera On breakfest is in every day same food and for vegetariene is not food.I dont like this hotel. Is a bad ideea to stay there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I fly a lot, never saw an hotel that charges for you to use the room safe. - You can clearly hear the conversations ongoing in the corridor, so does your room conversation and TV. - Felt the Internet a bit instable (several resets). - My "Genius Member" request was just ignored, nothing else.

    Reasonable breakkfast. Good breakfast timetable 07AM-10AM.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really nice, no carpets, looked like a two stars hotel room, not four stars. You could hear the water from above rooms going down the drain, it was very noise at times. The bathtub didn't empty properly, the plug got stuck and couldn't be taken off.

    The breakfast was really nice, lots of options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I did not like

    Great option for holidays, very friendly and professional staff, we are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two rooms were seperated by a door in the rooms. So we were able to hear every detail of next room

    room was clean, location is ok, breakfast was not so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ales

    Nicht Ales nicht sauber breakfast was bed all the tables was used and no one clean Buffet is leer In Zimmer water is very slaw This is 2 stars hotell not more

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning system, bathroom small and with a shower curtain not screen. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Close to metro station and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Very good hotel located in a quiet, non-touristy part of the city and near the airport. The city centre is easily reachable by metro or taxi. It was my second stay there and I was happy to see that things have improved since then (no old carpet in the room, new lift, etc.). The staff were all very nice and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean, and the bed was comfortable. WI-FI worked without any problems and the breakfast offered a very good selection of cold and hot options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was a little bit noisy, nothing really other than this.

    Comfortable beds, large room, welcome cookies. WiFi connection was okay, parking is available at the hotel for only €5 (you better go with a small car as its very tight). Staff was helpful. We could order breakfast for €10 per person what we found a bit expensive. Location is quiet, although you need to take the metro to the city centre. You can reach airport by metro, but taxi also costs just €10.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a heavy leak from the air conditioner in our room which was reported the next day in the morning. They said that it was going to fix the problem. We came back after dinner and because we had to catch an early flight we went to be early. The leak started again-more like heavy rain- and this is around midnight. Somebody came and fix it in 10 minutes. Not only this happened at this time of the night but obviously there hadn't been any attempt to fix the problem when we were away. During check out I requested a partial refund and I was told that the hotel was going to contact me. They didn't so I contacted booking.com (they are very helpful) . They admitted the leak but lied outrageously about how they dealt with the issue. Among other things they said that we were offered free breakfast as a form of compensation. Untrue and also impossible since were about to go to the airport.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive stay with no breakfast included; room didnt have tea/coffee station, no iron board or safe.

    Good, quiet location, close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for bed linen to be changed on arrival as the under sheet had fresh stains on it. They were changed immediately but this is basic stuff that should not happen. We also weren't told at check in that breakfast wasn't included & ended up in an embarrassing situation the next am, when after giving the room no. at the breakfast door, got to sit down with breakfast, only to then be told it wasn't included. It was offered gratuit upon making a complaint at check out but at that stage, the damage was done.

    Great location. Right on metro. Nice leafy street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I was expecting a 4 star hotel with all the facilities and confort it means to stay in a 4 stars property, but well reality in most countries this would be a 2 stars hotel. Even business hotels in Japan, USA, etc have more luxurious and modern facilities. Hotel is old, it is basically that a simple 2 star hotel. Location isn't the best if you go to Lisbon for the first time for tourism, you will be taking lots of taxis or you will b using the metro a lot. You have to pay and even to give a deposit for security box and you also have to give deposit for an electrical adapter plug. I find it extremely unbelievable for a 4 stars property.

    Breakfast was good and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many ants crawling around in room. The room was very small. It is still a 6 euro taxi ride to centre of city.

    Very good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Plenty of hot water

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of noise coming through the walls

    Very friendly staff and ... free apples at the reception desk! The rooms were clean and tidy and quite spatious. Overall a very nice hotel and good located because of the central metro station (although everything can be reached by foor as well)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well located at walking discance from Atrium Saldanha and El Corte Ingles. They have promptly accomodated my request of early check-in, with one hour allowance for check-out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not near the center. Staff, instead of proposing to a newly arrived traveller to get into metro (which is quite far walking) or get into bus to get to shopping mall (usually people leave their bags and go wait for the check-in time in the shopping mall), make people's live easier and just propose Uber! It's WAY cheaper than a cab in Lisbon or other transport.

    Room had plenty of space. Staff is kind and supportable. They keep your luggage. They did their best to make my early check-in possible, I've chosen a special room so others were not suitable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff, without exception, were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable without being intrusive. The choice and quality of the breakfast couldn't have been better. The room was perfect for our needs and it was so good to have a bath!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olissippo Marques de Sa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: