Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olissippo Oriente 4 stars

Avenida Dom João II 32 , Parque das Nacoes, 1990-083 Lisbon, Portugal

#148 of 370 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3763 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great value in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We only stayed one night, will consider this hotel again if we return to Lisbon.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent and a welcome treat as we arrived late due to weather delays and had no chance for dinner. Staff cordial and location was great in the newer part of town. Good for a short stay or needing a hotel before catching a flight or train.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear some noises from the other rooms. I guess they should have better isolation, but it's something that often happens in hotels.

    Fantastic staff, extremely close to the tube and trains. A very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.3
    Boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, our reservations couldn’t be found almost got escorted out, pleaded that we had our reservation. Eventually paid for the nights we needed. Following day they found our reservation and nearly charged again. Terrible first start to our holiday. Not enough to class as 4* hotel

    Upgraded. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff was charming, very nice bar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast room was a shamble, not enough space for all the customers to eat, lines, messy tables. Another organization is needed so people can access the food and coffee at all times. No water or tea making facilities in the room. A very loud chinese party was waking up customers with loud music and shouting as early as 7 a.m.

    The staff was charming, very nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a tea lover, I would have preferred the usual tea and coffee making facilities rather than the coffee machine. My visit was work related and I was going back to the hotel late evening. I missed not being able to do a nice cup of tea before going to bed. Otherwise, no other complaint whatsoever!

    Air condition in the room... loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very corporate outside of city. Had spent previous 5 nights in a 2* hotel and this was a "treat". Not worth the money and sullen staff.

    Room nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, perfect location and helpful staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had asked some requests initially when I booked the room. Although, the hotel had accepted one of my requests, but in the communication, they always said they could not confirm it!! I could hear the voice of other guests from the next room and lots of noise when other guests closed their room's door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything was super convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition felt a bit moldy in the air and I got sick the day after.

    Everything was super convenient. The stuff was very helpful. Bathroom was great, bed was great, as well as breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay nearby airport and Oreint train staion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I wished I could stayed there longer.

    Close to the international airport and Orient Train station. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Staff were nice, our flight to Lisbon delayed about 2 hours so we arrived hotel almost 1am, the staff offered us a late check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    A convenient and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a bit dated, as opposed to the common areas. Quite pricey for the facilities and amenities. Although this seems to be the new trend in Lisbon specially in high season.

    Good location. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good beds. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Nice location for visiting aquarium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door between kitchen and restaurant made a loud noise on closing because there is no cushion around the door frame. The staff goes in and out of the kitchen many times during a meal and the noise drives you crazy after a while.

    Buffet and inclusion of sparkling white wine in buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Rude, taken double the amount of money from Bank and tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, taken double the amount of money from Bank and tried to get away with it, take the cushions from the seats outside at night despite us sitting on them, the bar staff were rude telling us to stop swearing when we weren’t.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel in general, good breakfast, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from the city centre, you depend on the bus no. 728 which means waiting times in the station up to 40 minutes, or the metro, where you have to change the red line with the green one.

    Clean hotel in general, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is really disappointing for the quality of the hotel, just few breads and spreads, some fruits and that's it. Also the meals were ridiculously expensive. I really don't recommend this hotel, so many better options in Lisbon.

    The location is really good, next to bus and tube station. There are good restaurants and sight seeing around, but tend to be expensive. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to spend some quality time with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not too impressed with some cleaners - they really underperformed most of the times. It definitely needs a swimming pool or an arrangement with venues that have such feature.

    Slick place in an excellent location, helpful staff overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great, as usual
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    I already knew the hotel. It is very clean, breakfast is very good and the hotel is well located, near the underground and train station and is very beautiful - oriental style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant 3 nights in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an early breakfast on the Monday morning and a number of breakfast options weren't available.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the hotel is located close to the Orient Metro station and Vasco Da Gama Shopping Centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable business hotel with good access to transport and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was average

    Pretty standard business/convention hotel close to Oriente station. This makes access to everywhere easy. Breakfast was ok, if perhaps a little chaotic given most guests seem to want to eat at the same time. We appreciated getting access to our room early in the morning after arriving on the overnight train. This was a pleasant and unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Good hotel for one night before flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find Underground parking - bigger sign / plate is required.

    Good hotel for one night before flight. 5 minute drive to airport. Good Underground parking for 5 Euro day. Clean, new.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the walls were like paper. the clients are from groups of noisy tourists. The telephone does not work. You have to pay before. very bad.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was allocated 2x single beds when I wanted 1x double/queen bed.

    Staff were helpful and welcoming The breakfast was AMAZING!!!! Really impressed Room service was excellent Wifi was excellent Room was spotlessly clean and beautiful!! TV had many channels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist with anything. The location of this hotel is close to Oriente station and you can catch a Bus or train to anywhere you might want to go. Vasco Da Gama shopping Mall is a 5 minute walk from the hotel - just opposite Oriente Station - where you can purchase anything you might need. I arrived at the hotel on my Birthday and got a pleasant surprise on the next day (as I arrived in the afternoon).. a Birthday Cake and a bottle of bubbly!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    very good localisation, amazing breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -lady that check mini bar cames to the rooms when guests are inside... i was half naked..and she without asking if she can came inside running into room to chceck fridge.

    very good localisation, amazing breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was extra uncomfortable.

    The staff was extra helpful when we told them that the bed is very uncomfortable and they helped us to find another room with a better mattress. We liked the location of the hotel, because it was very close to Vasco da Gama Shopping centre; The breakfast was good;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for my passport which i didnt have with me and didn't accept UAE ID so my friend gave her passport and they didn't put enough shampoo for two people, there was no coffee or tea in the room, and when we ask for toothbrush they didnt have any.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Arrived early and room was ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I always turn off the air-conditioning in every hotel I was unable to open the window for natural air.

    So far this was the only hotel I was able to get internet for my Playstation to work and the signal was very strong

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    5 day business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was rock hard (but the staff brought me an extra comforter to sleep on top of). No views to speak of (only the hallways have nice views of the river), although if you press your face up against the window in your room you'll get a view of the river).

    Nice modern hotel in a great location for business events, convenient to the river, restaurants, shopping (mall nearby), gyms, and transport (metro and taxis). Room and bathroom were good size with great A/C and full sest of bath products. Breakfast buffet was good size with plenty of hot and cold dishes to choose from. Bed was rock hard (but the staff brought me an extra comforter to sleep on top of). N

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice option near the airport because we were only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice option near the airport because we were only one night there. The area it looks like a modern one, but we couldn't visit it. Everything was fine, a beautiful hotel, good customer service, clean room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and booked when on special offer so even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was an over bath and not really what travels expect these days. Plus no hand rail to facilitate entry/exit making it difficult to get in and out. Pillows were not comfortable. One was too low, 2 too high and lumpy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything that is advertised is exactly like we expected. Good hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked an extra light in the room, nothing serious.

    Hotel was everything that we wanted. Staff is good, breakfast is super. Location and room were superb. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ironing facility in the room. On requesting the iron there was none available, I had to continually ring reception on both days to get one. When you travel to a 4 star hotel on business it is essential that you are well presented

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    A very difficult place to start your holiday from
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. You walk into the hotel. No greeting. Kids sit down while I check us in. Sorry, we can’t check you in early even though you requested it as we’re really busy. Leave your bags here and come back. Ok, so can you confirm our taxi reservation which we’ve pre-booked for tomorrow morning? I have an early flight to catch. No! Because we can’t allocate it to your room number as haven’t allocated a room for you yet. But we can tell you that your rooms are opposite each other (so does that mean that you have allocated our rooms???) Ok, your room will be ready but 14h00. We come back closer to 16h00. João (receptionist) sits on his high chair and asks questions from up above (very bored looking) regarding our booking. I realized I had to pay him respect and go to him - he asks for ID, one per person, I give him those. When it comes to charging for our rooms, he asks for one more Euro. I explain that it’s not what I’ve been quoted. He asks for the children’s ages - ???? I just gave you our passports. Can you not do the math??? Try and organise for the taxi request again!! 1) They didn’t have confirmation (but they did, as I’d emailed them a month ago, and they confirmed it!) 2) There’s a difference between a private taxi and a normal taxi (and I should know which one I’ve booked - because it’s my responsibility as a guest, not the hotel’s - who’s providing the service here???) 3) I’ve booked the taxi - for which I have confirmation from the hotel. But the hotel has no knowledge of this. How? When they have replied to all my emails regarding this?? 4) Their reservations lady, that acknowledged my booking is on vacation (my fault????) so they haven’t received my transfer request. 5) The lady Goreti has the audacity to say to me that how could they book a taxi for me if I hadn’t turned up? Imagine if my flight was delayed or cancelled. Imagine if I didn’t turn up to the hotel, then what would happen to the taxi booking?

    The fact that I was there for only one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Short stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a staff is not friendly, polite but far from friendly. The cleaning ladies should check if a room has people inside before barging in.

    Mainly facilities and location. The mattress and the pillows were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    OK ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the rate included breakfast, but on arrival i was informed it didn't

    The rooms were comfortable. I was working near Altice Arena so it was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    We used this Hotel for 1 night ( flight in the morning)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not 4 star more 3 star in Portugal. Facilities were not working. 1) Room phone did nit work, had to call reception 3 times with my mobile before I got an answer. 2) shower head didn’t have any water pressure. Really poor water came out when we wanted to shower early morning we stated that we paid 128€ / night for a 4 star Hotel and could not take a correct shower. As we were in a hurry to leave to take our flight, we only claimed at the check out. We got a simply “sorry” but had still to pay parking gor 1 night. At least a commercial gesture !? In a 4 star Hotel I expect the facilities in a good estate.

    We used this Hotel for 1 night ( flight in the morning) because of its near location to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable stay close to the arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar snacks very limited late in the evening.

    Very close to the Altice Arena and Oceanariums. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping close by. Oriente station very near for excellent transportation to downtown areas of Lisbon and further. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Valet parking at a reasonable cost. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fancy place near Praça das Nações
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast had lots of options from scrambled eggs to the famous custard tarts. The view from the window was ok, could see a little bit of the coast. The staff was very helpful and prepared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room did not open which is uncomfortable for someone like me who is not a fan of A.C. There was no bathrobe or slippers. The staff seemed to be nonchalant.

    The location was great. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines,waiting and not to helpful front desk staff. Staff ignoring customers and answering with one word.

    Location is excellent near train station. Friendly bellman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    very reasonable, goo location for the new reatsaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always like to have an iron in the room or available since I'm travelling on business. The remote control for the lounge was missing and the TV turned it self on a few times at night. there could have been more vegetarian options on the restaurant dinner menu

    thank you for the room upgrade the room was tidy and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice pay mini bar in the room. However I would probably have expected a couple of complimentary bottles of Mineral Water. A small point only which did not detract from the quality of the stay.

    Upgraded to a Suite which was lovely. The Hotel is excellent in all aspects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is located about 500 mt from Vasco Da Gama...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am absolutely disappointed and tricked by the hotel rating. 1- When I first arrived with my wife and kid from airport, no body show up at the hotel entrance to help us with our suitecases and baby stroller!! Not even to say hello or show any courtesy!! 2- The receptionest insisted me to pay the full amount of the stay in advance before checking in. Despite deducting the amount of the first two nights, in addition of course to the deposit. 3- After I payed for my whole stay and checked in, we discovered the room was a twine bed room not a double or a queen size bed!! Although I’ve stated in the comments section through booking.com that we require a double bed room. I spoke to the reception about it, they simply said you checked in today late, and you’ll have to wait until tomorrow check in time so we can find you another room. 4- There is no ironing equipment in the room. You have to order it, and after you’re done you have to call them back to pick it up. Not to mention the iron is broke from the bottom and dripped water on my cloths. 5- The room size is so small for a couple especially with kid(s). 6- room service is unavailable after 11pm. 7.- The business center PCs does not work!! Can you believe it?!! I tried to print out some important documents for my journey. The receptionest said its currently unavailable due to technical problems!! This is for sure my first and final visit to this hotel!! My advice to anyone who is coming to Lisbon for a few days, to avoid this place and find another better options. This is why I am sharing my experience with other travellers today. I hope this helps. Thanks

    The hotel is located about 500 mt from Vasco Da Gama shopping Center which was an advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great professional staff, nice bar at the entrance floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, and the hotel is not SUPER clean, or at least doesn’t feel like it is. There is no gym and no pool. I wouldn’t stay there unless I came for the PT meeting center, which is about 7 min walk. If you are looking to be close to Lisbon city center, this is not the place. It’s about a 15-20 min taxi ride from there.

    Great professional staff, nice bar at the entrance floor. Breakfast was nice as well. Could use more vegetables but it was fine all in all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel near Oriente station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not a big thing but the room was super warm and the air conditioning appeared to be one of those "industrial" ones and it was challenging to get the temperature right. When it was blowing it was cold, if it wasn't, it was warm.

    - Very short stay so can't comment on most things. - Great, helpful staff, very close to Oriente station that provides good connections in Lisbon and to further away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great with parking, beautiful breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was due to an event, - arrived late, left early. So I did not get enough out of the stay.

    Perfect location, great with parking, beautiful breakfast, nice staff - really pleased with my stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Queen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say really.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lot of light and very pleasant sitting areas. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work that great. Towels very changed even it was said they change them only when thrown in bad tub. Not so ecological.

    Really big bed. Room was clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very tasty with lot of options. Location was good to attend a concert in Altice Arena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was on all encounters so impersonal. The check-in was one single word PASSPORT. No good evening madame how was your trip. Nothing.... breakfasts was a mess with a buffet right in the middle of the restaurant with food dropping on the floor a toaster that launches the bread a meter in the sky. Not kidding. Could not get out fast enough. The check out was as equal bad if an experience as the check in. Again no how was your stay. Would you need any further assistance no. Just ROOM NUMBER. I guess using single words is their kind of service policy. Will not recommend only for location. Rooms were old however shower was comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Just a few 100 meters away from the train station. This hotel could have scored so much better if the staff was better trained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good room not always supported by good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt unwelcome at the restaurant as a lone diner. I was sent to the bar & told there was no table. No offer of a table later. Good The breakfast was plentiful but cold.

    Large comfortable room in a good location. The staff in the bar were welcoming & efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is good in Parque das Nacoes, near Aquarium, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic Room amenities not really up to par for a 4 star hotel (ex: no water kettle to make coffee/tea), very basic washroom amenities (ex: no tooth brush or tooth paste). Overall a bit disappointed with room amenities one would expect for a 4 star specially for the price one is paying.

    Location is good in Parque das Nacoes, near Aquarium, and walking distance form Bus/Train/Tube, and also Vasco da Gama Shoping Mall. Also the building is relatively new as all the facilities in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, high floor (8), you can get to the rooms from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served in a cramped room. There is a lot of noise from the groups during breakfast.

    Clean room, high floor (8), you can get to the rooms from the parking by the elevator. Modern design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    We rented 3 rooms for 3 couples and no one had a single complaint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no gym or pool features at this property. However, we were not in need of such amenities. Additionally, we paid extra to have breakfast included, but there was no one checking if guests had paid or not.

    The rooms were clean and fairly large for European hotel rooms. The parking was extremely reasonable, 5 €, compared to an overnight stay in Bairro Alto area that cost us 42€.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap accommodation is available in the same area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bland, forgettable and expensive. There's nothing actually wrong with the hotel but there's nothing to recommend it either.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    It was what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late (flight delay) and ate at the Hotel. The buffet menu had food that could have been better - although it was good value. The staff were good though

    The very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff is friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is unstable. I am on business trip, but I cannot attend any conference meeting with the wifi. Another point is no toothbrush and toothpaste available until asked.

    Staff is friendly. Room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used to stay in this hotel in the past and it was great but I didn’t enjoy this last trip. Needs refurbishment and my bed was uncomfortable and it squeeked. I couldn’t sleep most of the night.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and boring for a 4 star. The corridor smelled like smoke. The room and it's furniture looked a bit overused.

    Clean rooms bus station close to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable beds, the location of the room and the service at breakfast.

    The location of the hotel. The bar service, sandwich and tea served. Room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Business hotel doesn’t deliver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They billed AMEX twice, ie for 6 days not 3. They found their mistake promptly, but refunding the same amount is NEVER THE SAME. With the falling $AUD I lost $20. When I complained they just shrugged their shoulders. For a 4* hotel, there were no tea/coffee making facilities, no Kleenex, no iron, and the built-in hairdryer didn’t work properly. They advertised “Laundry”, but this merely turned out to be the standard service of sending items off site. NO hotels advertise that routine facility. We chose that hotel in part for what was a facility to do some of one’s own washing.

    Location. Close to airport and a major shopping centre. The breakfast and dinner buffets were of excellent quality and plentiful st reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    We stayed there for one night, to catch an early flight the next day, it served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was unwelcoming. When we asked for suggested tours or map. they didn't have a map but to be fair they said they ran out of it. The room didn't have coffee pot not tea pouches. We went down for breakfast and everything was was cold. the eggs the bacon and croissant.

    The house Keeping was kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for arrivals or departures by rail or air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €5.00 for a bucket of ice we collected ourselves from the bar!

    Ideal location for arrivals or departures by rail or air. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, nice for the last night of a month long trip. Very comfortable room, lovely beds. Close to the Oceanarium, Oceanside walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Location next to the train and metro station and vasco da...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No possibility to delete the last night, even if advised a week before.

    Location next to the train and metro station and vasco da Gama Mall. L oriente is a lovely location to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights in the room were a little dim for reading.

    Location 350m south of Railway and Metro station Oriente. Hotel modern. Room very nice. Bathroom big. Everything in the room looked very clean. Elevators were very good. Buffet Breakfast was excellent. Surrounding is modern. Close to the west shore of Tejo river. 8 km bike/hike trail along the river to station St. Apolonia. From the airport with red Metro only three stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t now anything about attending! When the check-in arrived, the receptionist was alone and it took an hour and a half to attend. Then they gave me a room that did not close the door, they stole a pair of sunglasses, and at breakfast they told me that I could not take an apple with me!

    Nothing was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities not available in room When window open the cars going over a metal plate in the road behind, made a huge noise,

    Room clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Well located, jus a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bit more for the price of the room, you can get the same quality of this hotel for 25% less of the price.

    Near to shopping mall, train station and main roads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Not the greatest value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and room was too warm. The air con is noisy, so it's not easy to sleep with it on. Overall it's a nice hotel but too expensive for what it is, especially compared to other nice and cheaper hotels in Lisbon.

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel for Altice Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very cramped and my cereal bowl had a massive crack in it so milk dripped through onto the table cloth

    Nice room with view of the river

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Freezing. Not coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in rooms. Freezing. Even tho they changed me to other room where supposedly AC would heat, but no. AC only does cold. 2 floor room, you hear every noise from the street. Breakfast juice you don't even know what is made of. Not a lot of options for breakfast.

    Room is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice and modern hotel in the Expo area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel in the Expo area. The hotel is located close to the Oriente Train and Metro Stations, which provides an easy access to many places including the city center. The hotel staff is very kind and attentive. I enjoyed a nice breakfast and decent internet during my stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    A reasonably priced hotel convenient for Oriente railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year when I stayed here, I had a fantastic room, large and comfortable. This time a very ordinary room and the corridor outside the room didn’t smell good. Breakfast servings from the baine-maries were cold.

    Good location for Oriente railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    The food was delivered at the room cold and not so fresh, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was delivered at the room cold and not so fresh, so room service is not as good as it should be. The room could be cleaner but nothing too serious to give it a low rate. If a cheaper hotel, it would be ok but for the price, it should be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Just perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it has air conditioning, but would have loved to be able to open a window for some fresh air.

    The staff were just wonderful, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switching on the bath was difficult, tap design strange and glass panel gets in the way. Would expect a 4 star hotel to ha e a separate shower cubicle.

    Very good location, near the aquarium and Oriente station, just 3 metro stops from the airport. Modern, with friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with a nice location, nice room and facilities. The staff was a little unprepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seems unprepared. There was no one to carry our bags when we arrived. Cordiality was lacking for the receptionists.

    Good location, close to Gare do Oriente, Vasco da Gama Mall and restaurants. Silent room and well equipped. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olissippo Oriente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: