Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ondamar Hotel Apartamentos 4 stars

Rua Miguel Torga apartado 2450, 8200-918 Albufeira, Portugal

#97 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I normally don't slate places but the noise was a disgrace , 1st night the music and roaring and shouting coming up through the ceiling was a disgrace from the apartment below . this went on for 2 nights until I went down again the 2nd night and lost the rag with reception . Stags stay here if you have a family they put them all in the 2 bedroom apt and the noise is loud at night .reception did tell them to stay quite but it didn't work till the 3rd night when they got threatened with eviction . ruined it for me TBF

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment it was huge and comfortable . cleaned every day spotless . pool was huge plenty of space .pool bar food and drinks excellent , staff top class very helpful . shuttle bus to the old town free but times are not frequent enough,.but taxi is only a fiver.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the one bedroom apartments are a bit out-dated so hopefully they will be done up soon too as we love going to the Ondamar.

    I absolutely adore the grounds and surrounding area of the swimming pool. The snack bar is fab and the staff are so helpful. The mini golf was just opening when we were there and it looks fab. We stayed in a two bedroom wheelchair apartment (for 5 people) and it was so big and very modern furniture which was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt didn't have a proper bed it folded out from a wardrobe. It was very uncomfortable and noisy. You also have to pay 20euro a week for Wi-Fi in the rooms.

    All staff were lovely. And Very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service at check in. broken wardrobe door when we checked into our room and remained broken for our full stay even though reported twice.

    grounds ,pool side bar and food and service at poolside bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The crazy golf area was under reconsruction and the gardens were not open either. The front of the complex was noisy with the main road and while it didn't disturb us too much it possibly would if the window needed to be left open in warm weather during the night. The older male receptionist was not too helpful and needs better customer service and communication skills.

    Loved the room we stayed in. It was very spacious, clean and tidy. The colours were easy on the eye. The pool area was nice with plenty of room and beds. The female receptionist, Andriena, was very friendly and helpful. The safe area at rear of reception felt very secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and the corridor to our room was very dark although there was lighting it wasn't always on.

    Very clean spacious rooms. Rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels left. The pool area was lovely and well kept. Staff were pleasant and polite. The hotel is approx a 5 min walk to the strip and a 15 min to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the overall experience of the hotel and staff were excellent and the facilities were brilliant, gorgeous hotel room and view of the pool, staff at the pool were excellent and very kind, nice people to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room door lock was broken and had to be replaced. We were next to a very noisy lift but they would not move us until manager came in next day even though there were empty rooms available. First morning electrics in room fused which meant we had no breakfast until it had been fixed two hours later. One of group in 80's had to wait for repair to be done before he could have a drink. We asked to go to restaurant for complimentary drink and croissants as we needed to take medication but this was refused. Manager was most unhelpful and quite rude: needs to go on a Customer Service Course.

    The room suited us as we were a group of four people and the two bedrooms and bathrooms were ideal arrangement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Continuous changeover of different Stag and Hen parties around the pool during the day. Furniture was very dated. Seating in apartment was uncomfortable. Crazy golf course was closed. Games room equipment not working properly.

    Good sized clean rooms. Swimming pool was nice and clean. Plenty of sun loungers. Staff were helpful. Walking distance to good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    bedroom overlooking pool area, have stayed here two years ago, lovely staff especially in pool bar, very near the old town only 15 walk or 4 euro for a taxi, fully fitted kitchen with fridge mircowave, spacious balconey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of walk or taxi ride to lively areas but worth it to stay here

    Good hotel rooms spacious clean and fully equipped for self catering would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like was perfect. Few minor repairs to be done in kitchen loose doors etc.

    2 bed Apartments were so spacious, 2 bathrooms perfect as we were travelling with three kids 3-6 Yrs. Cleaned every day and staff were so helpful nothing was a problem. Grounds were very spacious for kids to run around with an adjacent park, kids playground and football pitch which was used everyday with 3 boys😊 travelled end of April so indoor pool was great for odd over cast morning. Definatly Rebook and recommend this property if travelling with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could be changed are the room numbers... it's so confusing as reception is on ground but then go down to level -1 for some of the rooms but the room numbers are the same on all floors. Everyone kept getting lost.

    We were a big group of 24 and there were no complaints from anyone. The staff were willing to help and were really friendly. The hotel was perfect for what we were needing and great value for money!! The rooms were clean and we got plenty of clean towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Stags, too drunk around pool during the day. Felt sorry for families with kids.

    Apartment cleaned every day. Reception Staff very helpful. Bar Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just be aware of extra little fees for everything, like wifi, deposit to get your remote control, payment for mini golf, deposit for pool towels, no dish/dishwasher soap. It's a bit of a walk to the beach, we usually drove down.

    Great to have helpful staff at the front and lots of amenities in the hotel. It was a nice condo for the price and a nice courtyard and gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the property. Great jaccuzi, great pool, walk to the beach and all over the town. the staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked wine glasses in the apartment. Wi-Fi in your apartment is an extra cost but not unreasonable.

    Exceptionally clean apartment and hotel. Our apartment was cleaned everyday - beds made and clean towels if needed. We had a gorgeous view from the balcony of the pool. One bedroom apartment is a great size.Beautiful lobby area and staff very friendly. Will def stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing i found uncomfortable was the sun beds.

    The staff were wonderful the hotel was spotless, anything we asked for we got it, they also allowed us to check in early, this hotel is well managed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior a bit oldfashioned, but hey - you do'nt spend much time indoor when you are in Portugal!

    Excellent location. Great pool area - could'nt get children out of indoor pools :-) All facilities available for travelling with children. Room cleaning every day. Friendly stuff - as portuguese are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the man working in the breakfast area I found him rude, I went to get a drink my first morning which he refused me one. As I arriving late I didn't have a change to go to the supermarket.

    I liked how friendly and welcoming the reception and bar staff were, nothing was to much effort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says no stag and hens there was some groups ..women ..very loud till 6am... not great when your on a needed break with a 1 year old and 2 other children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in on reception at night. Fernando and not sure of the other name they were awful to us ruined the weekend i will never recommend the hotel to anyone and especially not hens and stags

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a couple of rainy days,not much to do at actual hotel. Also would have benifited from an instruction manual for heating/ air conditioning, and cooker.

    Cleanliness, and location were important to us.Shopping centres excellent and accessable.lis of eating places nearby and reasonably priced. Something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a "pull down" bed these are slighty narrow and short. If ur a tall person your feet will hang out. There was a gap above our heads were pillows could fall down etc along with your head. No sitting up to read a book was possible in our room. Dishwasher was broke unfortunately. You had to rent tv remote and towels for pool. All deposits you get back on departure. You pay for WiFi in room but there is also a Wi-Fi zone you could go too. Pool table in games room was also out of order.

    This is situated between new and old town. It is close to shopping centre (5 min walk if even) which is also across from a mcdonalds amd kfc if your into that sort of thing. Hotel offers a shuttle bus 3 times a day that goes to old town and back. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room. The balcony overlooks the pool. Plenty of utensils to use on hob etc. There us an oven also in rooms for those who like to cook there own meals. Also breakfast buffet available for 10 euro per person. Alk staff very friendly and very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool quite depressing; when you stay here out of high season and weather very hit and miss you at least can still take a dip but, the experience left me even more depressed, poor lighting to blame mainly - it was also quite difficult to locate. Reception area could do with jazzing up too sparse as too could outside main door; if these changes were made defo a good four star place to stay and would book every time and tell others

    Beds were comfy and kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mid April is supposed to be the start of the season but no entertainment in the evenings like advertised fountains not working which is what was eye catching on internet photos of the hotel.The grounds were also cordoned off due to maintenance.Great location near enough to beach and town restaurant and bars near but far enough away from the strip to not hear too much noise although the walls are thin and could hear the people above us go to the loo etc!

    Two bedroom apartment had two bathrooms so was ideal for my teenage daughter.people spoke good English and cleaners friendly towards baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/Pool bar facilities are limited in the hotel itself however it is off season now so that may be why. Not lots of options to drink or eat in the hotel. However there are really nice restaurants on the doorstep.

    Amazingly clean! Quiet but not too quiet! Near everything and the staff are so nice. Rooms are a good size and all have a pool view which is great. 10 minute walk to the strip and 15 to the old town. In the middle of everything near bars and restaurants too if you want to stay nearby. Good size pool and a real sun trap in the way it's built. Cleaner is in every day and although the decor is outraged it's all very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    woken every night,by noisy water pump/pipes in room,no sleep by pool either men working with electric power tools, waterfall did not help either

    comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were excellent and very accommodating at all times. The option of an indoor pool was also lovely as the Easter weather was a little cold. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Indoor swimming pool water temperature was a little too cool and there is a lack of lighting in the pool. The apartment was missing basic items (plates, cups etc.) and some things (bath towel rails) were broken or did not work well (fridge). The apartment bedrooms also need more lighting. The WiFi is free only in the Lobby - these days it should be free everywhere in the hotel. The price of the breakfast is ridiculous (10 euros per person) - there are many cafes nearby that do breakfast as well as shops and bakeries with fresh bread and cakes so forget the hotel breakfast.

    The Location is very good. 10 Minute walk to the beach (Praia dos Alemães) . Near lots of shops and restaurants. Staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Easy to park nearby. The outdoor pool is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs entertainment for both kids and adults.if there was music in t bar in the night time people would spend their money in the bar instead of going to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was unattended when we wanted a drink a couple of nights which was unusual compared to 2016 where we had no issues

    Free shuttle from hotel to old town Pleasant staff Always clean Would call taxis for you from reception which would arrive in a flash

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this propert rated as a 4 star it is only a 3 at best, the property is nicely set out however is very tired and dated. several lights and sockets were broken, toilet continually flushed as was also broken. chipped floor tiles furniture worn and damaged. arrived at 11.30 in the morning room was not ready until 15.00 never experienced this in a property abroad. could be lovely if modernised!

    good size rooms and pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to the reception staff who were very helpful with everything especially when the beach towel fell off the balcony the poor manager had to climb out the lobby Windows to retrieve it and then gave me a clean one 😁😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very little to criticise at this hotel

    The apartment was of excellent size and well equiped. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was spotlessly clean and the snack bar was handy to have when spending time at the pool. The shuttle service from the hotel to the Old Town is an excellent extra and greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find it very hard to fault any thing. Only thing maybe would be that the decor is a little dated and there's no cushions on the sun loungers, but neither would put me off

    From the staff at check in, to the snack/pool bar and the bar, and maintenance staff, all were really welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The hotel was kept impeccably clean. The pool area was great, plenty of sun loungers and nice to have music too. Location was perfect and right beside a playground too. Indoor poor for when the sun wasn't shining with a jacuzzi was fab. Super spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really loved this hotel, myself and my boyfriend stayed here and the pool area was just fab! the girls in the pool bar were so lovely and overall we just loved it! we went in September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in when we got there and when we did we were put in a room looking straight out at a green dirty roof,with no other view,and then had to pay 50 euro more to move

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The one thing that was a bug bear the bar on a night was only served by one person who was doing restaurant duties as well as the bar so sometimes there was a long time to be served

    The apartments are very well equipped with full oven included a combination micro grill also separate microwave toaster kettle 4 ring hob flat screen tv very spacious room cleaned every day also towel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some entertainment in the evening time

    The whole complex was very clean, great facilities, staff very friendly, all mod cons in apartment and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    HOTEL BAR AND RESTAURANT WERE NOT GREAT.

    THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT. CLOSE TO THE STRIP, OLD TOWN AND BEACH. THE ROOM SIZE (2 BEDROOM) WAS VERY GOOD. THE POOL SIDE AND STAFF WERE BRILLIENT. ALL IN ALL - VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room was brilliant I used indoor pool and gym and we used the snack bar around the outdoor pool snacks where very good and staff very friendly will go back to this hotel thank you booking .com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room numbers are easy to mix up at first, they have same numbers on a few floors but starting with different leading zeros.

    Very nice place to stay, lovely rooms, friendly staff and pool area is good. Good on day of check-out, changing areas with shower for use so we could use the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere in hotel overall fairly poor...no one in bar...no night entertainment. Also i wouldn't really rate the hotel 4 star as the apartments are fairly old and could really do with a revamp.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is for purchase!!!! 5 eur per day. Where could you see this? Maybe in Africa... Remote control for TV was available for 20 eur deposit!!! Unfriendly hotel. Definitely not 4 star´s hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many of our lights didn't work including the balcony's which was a minor issue

    We had a three person room (two twins and a sofa bed) and it was very spacious. Balcony looked out onto the pool and also had a large bathroom and kitchen/dining area. We were worried about how comfortable the sofa bed would be but it was absolutely fine! The pool area is lovely - had many cocktails in the sunshine and the staff were helpful and friendly. No issues at all with the cleanliness Wifi was 20 euros for the room for the week and worked fine. The airport transfer to the hotel was also really easy 😊 Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Albufeira

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great .

    The rooms were very clean everything you need . The hotel staff were always helpful when we asked for taxis and when we had a late transfer they kept our cases and then gave us somewhere to have a shower so we could stop by the pool .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, furnishings and decor just a bit tired, although nice and clean

    Pool and gardens excellent. Only had a snack at pool bar and that was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Food

    We absolutely loved our stay here, the apartments are huge (we had a two bed), the pool is lovely with lots of loungers, the staff are really fantastic and so friendly. The whole place is spotless, the cleaners were in the apartment every day !!! The only let down was the food but if you go self catering there are lots and lots of places within walking distance so this really shouldn't impact on your stay. We really enjoyed our time here and we can't wait to go back again.........we would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Albufeira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was a tired 4 star hotel. Beds were a fold out of a cupboard type, and very noisy when turning over, often found in apartments. Rooms were noisy from occupants in other rooms. Sunbeds were plastic and uncomfortable and we ended up buying lilos to make them more comfortable. Great location, but needs some investment!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was a bit high for the accommodation, considering in a room for six people, only two actual beds were provided. The other people had to sleep on sofa beds or wooden beds attached to the wall.

    The hotel room was very spacious, and the pool area huge! Location is great, next to both the lively areas but not right on top of everything. The beach is a 5 minute walk away, which is handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath water smells of chlorine which also stung my dads eyes! If you wash your face it smells like you've been in the pool, no salt/pepper or spices provided and no hairdryer. Other than that a good stay!

    The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help with any questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is so so bad , they dont do anything excrpt making up the bed ( they need to revisit housekeeping concept ) , they work according tp thrir conveince not guest .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were excellent. Very friendly and always there to help. Could not fault anything. Apartment spacious and clean, central location and great facilities. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The lounge / bar was very quiet at night, maybe some music at night.

    Lovely hotel. Very clean and rooms cleaned every day. The pool area was fabulous. Very clean and nice poolside bar where you could get lunch and drinks. The staff in every area were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a short walk to the strip and a little longer to Old Town. We loved the Old Town and the hotel had a free shuttle bus to and from Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, scrambled egg not edible, only had it once

    Clean, spacious, great location. Good outdoor pools for kids. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Helpful staff. WiFi only free in lobby but that OK. Comfy beds and clean accommodation. Would recommend. No evening entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and tired. Also the toilet seat in our room was not the correct size which meant it smashed shut all the time

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the furniture really needs to be changed the table and chairs in my apartment was broken and badly repaired but other then that all good

    The location was great the apartment was very big we had a two bedroom plenty of room for my husband myself and 3 teen daughters the hotel itself was lovely nicely maintained the rooms are quite dated but really clean so that would be the only downfall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some furnitures too old: creaking bed, really creaking. Stained cushions on sofas etc. (clean but old stains too visible). No safe box in the room. You had to pay to have one.

    Apartment big. All neccesary amenities in. Nice swimming pool. Old building, decoration etc. but walls painted and clean, so in overall quliaty vs. age okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable. People would leave towels on lounge chairs and leave the pool. We had to lay in the grass one day.

    We liked the ham flavored chips in the vending machine. The pool was great! The toasties and salad from the pool bar were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The upstairs bar is dated and needs a revamp. The pool in the day is great with plenty of loungers/chairs and a good bar and music maybe an entertainment team for the pool would be a good addition.

    Great location. Situated between New and Old Town both of which are walkable from Ondamar. Staff were friendly and the hotel in general had a good vibe about it. Rooms were cleaned daily and the rooms were sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that the apartments lack some of the basics, washing up liquid or dishwasher tablets would go a long way, salt and pepper too!! Oh and spent ages looking for the TV remote to finally realise you have to pay a deposit to get one at reception, didn't bother in the end. Did pay for WiFi as roaming data was really slow! WiFi was good but kept dropping and reconnecting quite regularly.

    Excellent location approx.10 minutes to the strip and 15 minutes to the old town. Large supermarket close by, there is also a Spar shop just at the end of the road. Apartments were clean, bright and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped too with microwave, oven, stove, fridge, dishwasher etc. We stayed in a studio on the 1st floor with a balcony and pool view. Really enjoyed the pool area plus the 3.50 "cocktail of the day" was always a delight. Beds are a bit hard as mentioned in other reviews but I had no problems getting a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in corridors. People staying there usually books the sunbeds from 9 o'clock at morning. 1 person from the family shows up at morning and usually takes 9-10 sunbeds and put towels..other family members comes later on till afternoon. It is the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the problem remained same ...may be staff can put a notice board that only people present at or near pool can occupy the sun bed.

    Pool,staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff apart from one man were not helpful or friendly.The apartments are dated ,reception area extremely poor.Food was terrible.Extremely disappointed with this hotel.Disappointed also with booking.com on this occasion.

    The pool area was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was generally fine except the bed was a little hard (uncomfortable) & air con was noisy and didn't produce alot of cool air (especially during the night when needed most). Hidden costs - tv remote (need to pay deposit) and wifi isn't free (€20 for 5 days is quite expensive)

    Great location - Very close to the Strip, where you find many restaurants and bars. There were a few local restaurants beside the hotel (one offered a tourist 3 course meal for €10 which was amazing both in terms of taste and value). The room was very spacious and was serviced/cleaned daily. We had a room with pool view which was nice. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool area was perfect and the staff working there were always happy to service you with food and drink at the pool bar. The breakfast was lovely. Wide variety of foods and beverages. The dining area itself was lovely - overlooking the pool area. There are many beautiful beaches along Albufeira. Its a hidden paradise. We took a boat trip around the caves whish I'd definitely recommend - beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center was non existent, don't think it should really even be advertised.

    Value for money you couldn't beat it, location was great- right in the middle of the old town and new town which were both walkable. The room itself was extremely big with plenty of space for the 3 of us, will definatly be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirage bar needs nightly entertai ment. Also entertainment for kids during day would be good!

    Poolside snackbar excellent- staff so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit dated. Lack of any evening 'activity' or atmosphere (the bar area was empty). Quite noisy location.

    Good pool and plenty of space around it for sun beds or towels on the grass. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar needs a little bit of life, we drank there one night and there were only 2 other people in there, another night we walked in and there was nobody in there so we didnt stay.

    The pool area is excellent, it is very child friendly the staff are excellent,from reception to housekeeping to restaurant and bar, the shuttle bus in and out of the old town is also a very good service and the driver is an extremely nice man.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful with excellent english and useful tips. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a lovely atmosphere around as there was every sort of an age group there. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Only 10 min walk to the strip also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Stag parties at the hotel. Wifi charges was too expensive.

    Staff were really helpful. Staff at pool bar were lovely. Really big one bed apartments with great kitchen facilities for self catering. Pool view was amazing and lovely sized balcony. Location to old town was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments were dated with some maintenance needed. Would say this was a 3* rather than 4* hotel.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean. 2 bedroom appartments were very large and spacious, having 2 bathrooms was great. Situated in a good location between both the Old and New town (if you are good walker). Lots of bars, shops and eating facilities immediately outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the worse i ever had in 4* hotel..there was no options of food choice-simple half of english breakfast!! Apartment had poor lighting in bathroom and bedroom! No washing machine!

    Swimming pool and bar area is very well kept and beautifull!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to say we were disappointed when we looked out our balcony (2 bed apartment)to have a view of a green roof right in front of the apartment. Also stag party at times were inappropriate around the pool especially if you've small children.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.They really were so nice. The apartment was clean and comfortable, cleaned every day. We loved the pool area, snack bar and garden. Very central location. Within walking distance of big supermarket, the old town and the strip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 3 nights self catering on hen party , there was nothing we disliked .

    Excellent location. Apartment spacious and spotless, clean towels and bedding everyday . Can only get sun beds from 9am which saves on the early morning dash .

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ondamar Hotel Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: