Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of OPOHOTEL Porto Aeroporto 4 stars

Rua do Hotel Pedras Rubras, nº99, 4470-573 Maia, Portugal

#1 of 11 hotels in Maia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5249 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A one night airport stay which delivered all that could be expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late (2300) Staff were very helpful. Directed us to the bar. They delivered soup and sandwiches to our room. Very good breakfast. Ideal for Porto airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We had a very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draft beer could be a bigger range of food for breakfast and some table and chairs on the balcony and a small table in the room and a kettle for tea

    The food was nice the room was lovely the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel because we only landed in Portugal after 21h00. What a great surprise. Almost walking distance from the airport (depending how much luggage you have), huge rooms, friendly staff and nice bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room! Check in and out was extremely quick and easy with a transfer ready as we got out of the airport. We will stay on future visits guaranteed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, great airport shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with better clarification of where the shuttle bus pick-up point was.

    Being so close to the airport was perfect for our late evening arrival with heavy bike boxes. The free airport shuttle was excellent and the helpful attitude of all the staff we met was impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again on arrival in Portugal whether for business or for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. Proximity to airports terminal very useful for late landing.

    Clean cool comfortable room. Fantastic shower. Staff all very friendly and welcoming. Quick comfortable shuttle bus. Delicious wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, spacious room, high quality furniture, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is flawless but keep in mind that the hotel has a about 5-10 min walk from airport by bricked road with suitcases which can be inconvenient. It’s better to order free shuttle from hotel.

    Very clean, spacious room, high quality furniture, huge bathroom, comfy bed, quite, good breakfast for south Europe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Close to the airport for our very early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the airport for our very early morning flight. Shuttle. Breakfast served from 4 am. Other reviews are accurate : no noise from planes could be heard. Two bedrooms each with their own shower was very convenient. Clean!! Restaurant on the property was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel and its facilities and position are fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never get a welcoming feeling from its staff. They emit a feeling of oh more cutomers, more work.

    The hotel and its facilities and position are fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A pleasurable experience before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little hard, but rooms are spacious and nice clean bathrooms.

    This property is ideally located to Porto airport with a shuttle bus that takes just two minutes. There are two good restaurants close by I also ate in the restaurant at the hotel, the food is plain but adequate and reasonable priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    An excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    We just stayed here for a night. Very nice, modern decorated big room. The bathroom was big too, with a walk in shower. Cleanliness at high levels. Shuttle service was fast. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very nice, comfortable hotel, sparklingly clean, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, comfortable hotel, sparklingly clean, with a great breakfast served early in the morning. Very nice and professional staff. The hotel is close to the airport, but nevertheless it has an airport shuttle service that does an excellent job. We stayed for the night between our flights and it was a great solution for us to have an airport shuttle and an early breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle doesn't run continuously throughout the day; shuttle is small (6 passengers) so be sure to reserve a time for getting to the airport in advance, or you may be out of luck. It would be a long walk.

    Oversized room and bathroom with large windows. Toilet separate from bath area. Very clean and all in good repair. Huge set of closets with enough room to stow anything you'd want to stow. Lobby has a computer terminal for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect spot before an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit bland but most airport hotels are.

    Huge room and bathroom in a classic airport hotel only a six-minute walk from Porto airport, or a free shuttle ride if you're feeling lazy. Good breakfast available from 4am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel for early morning flights as it is only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient hotel for early morning flights as it is only a couple of walking minutes away. Hotel also offers shuttle service. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    spacious, clean, fast wifi, close to airport, decent breakfast, not so great dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel door slams which makes it noisy. Our next door room kept on coming in and out and the door slammed for hours. It also appears to be thin walls or perhaps the next door room with 5-6 young adults were loud. We had to call the front desk. The shower water was not hot until I called the front desk. The reception asked me to run the water in the sink and shower for a while and then it warmed up. The restaurant is convenient in the hotel, however the cooking not so great. The cooking is trying to be continental, it would be better to stick to Portuguese cooking. It's better and cheaper to go to local restaurant outside which is about 14 min walk.

    The hotel has been newly renovated, so it's clean, modern with spacious rooms, fast internet. The location is very close to the airport, 5 min walk from metro station, 5 min drive to airport with the free shuttle. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and were greeted warmly at reception - reception staff very helpful and advised us about free shuttle in the morning - room was great - the shuttle driver also very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hotel 2 minutes from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Order-in menu could be expanded to add more snacks and some desserts, and prices should be made more reasonable - a pizza margarita for EUR 25 is very expensive even for a hotel.

    A very comfortable hotel by the airport - practical airport shuttle every 20min, breakfast as of 4am, a very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed with room and booking problems at the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a trace of our booking in their system; we had to show them our confirmation from "booking.com". They "upgraded" us to a partial "executive room" which was rather shabby (compared to standard room)- broken desk lamp; shower smelled of mould - and had a view over a building site.

    Location and shuttle service - excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay and good value for money for an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast was poor.

    The room was very spacious, modern, quiet, nice view over lawn (groundfloor). Super bathroom. Reception perfect. Shuttle service and driver very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel at great location, with comfortable, large rooms that offer all the necessary facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury problem: as the room was so big, the TV was comparably rather small!

    The room was very spacious, had a lot of light, and was very quiet. Especially quiet was important as this is an airport hotel - we did not hear a single airplane at all! Staff was very friendly and helpful, parking was efficient and plenty, and the WiFi had a strong signal and fast connection. Free shuttles to and from the airport run all night long so no worries about missing flights. Ultra-quiet air-conditioning unit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed after midnight!

    Good overnight stop having flown in late to airport. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and helpful staff. Free Transfer to and from airport, even took us to car hire. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    An excellent airport hotel which exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually think an airport hotel is an airport hotel (and we have stayed in a lot!)... but this one has those extras that make it stand out. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the rooms are very large and well appointed and the rest of the hotel is tasteful and restful. We had a meal in the bar from the small but perfectly adequate menu and with two drinks each, it cost less than 35€. We left our car in the inside garage for the weekend while we flew back to the UK and were amazed when a free aiport pick up on our return was included in the modest charge for this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This is a very modern hotel which exceeded our expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very modern hotel which exceeded our expectations of an airport hotel. The rooms are large and the bathroom had an amazingly large shower arrangement with two showers at either end. It was a bonus that it had its own bar and restaurant and the breakfast was very good. The shuttle bus to the Airport was excellent - although best to book this as you arrive as places are limited. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeds the norm for a average-price airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeds the norm for a average-price airport hotel. Rooms are clean, beds comfy and breakfast is good. The staff are very helpful. Especially the shuttle driver! I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Porto airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A refreshing transition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and responsive, and the facilities lovely. Only the restaurant was a little disappointing, with a limited menu and quite ordinary food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Large room with enormous shower room with different shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfaxst could be a little more varied.

    Large room with enormous shower room with different shower angles Very friendly and helpful staff Good airport shuttle service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable utilitarian hotel close to airport with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Shuttle service. We called the hotel and were told a shuttle would be forthcoming. We waited in designated spot for over 30 minutes and none came. We took a taxi. When we mentioned this to the staff - they were very nonchalant insisting that we were not waiting in the correct spot - which we were.

    Close to airport. Comfortable utilitarian hotel. Decent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    great overnight for an early morning flight
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel for an overnight for a very early flight on the next morning. The location is excellent - 5 minute-drive to the airport. The room was big, everything was quite new and impeccable. They seem to have shuttles to the airpot at any time. I arrived late and left early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, from the transfer driver to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the building works nearby but that’s not the hotels fault

    The staff were excellent, from the transfer driver to reception and dining staff, all were so friendly and accommodating. It was so valuable to stay there especially if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very confy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is amazing, very spacious and extremely comfortable. The shower is the best I have ever seen, and has a separate door to the toilet. Shuttle service worked perfectly for pickup and dropoff at the airport. Very recommended for anyone looking for a place near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, comfortable and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely big room and bathroom with separate toilet. Huge walk in shower. The beg was large but the mattress was not as comfortable as I was expecting. Breakfast was good. Very close to the airport which was a bonus after a late flight, plus they run a half hourly free shuttle bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff on the reception desk were welcoming and helpful - but please bear in mind we only spent a little time in the hotel as we were returning to the UK early in the morning. The breakfast starts at 4am which is a plus as it meant we could have something in the comfort of a hotel before flying rather than being fraught at the airport. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport is a matter of minutes and ran bang on time for us, with the driver being courteous and very polite. There's plenty of parking and quite a few of the rental car places are nearby so if you've rented a car it's worth thinking about this hotel. The room was lovely and large with loads of cupboard space a SuperKing sized bed and a sofa in the room all without feeling cramped - quite a luxury! I mare d the view not applicable because there really wasn't a view to be had! It's located within a 5 minute walk to the train into town, if you do this remember to have some coins with you as the machines don't seem to like credit cards! If we flew into Porto again and needed to stay near the airport we'd definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a long-brewed urn of coffee at breakfast - should be possible to give a decent coffee option...

    Large, comfortable rooms - the two-bedroom family suite was particularly good and highly recommended for families of 4. Definitely the best option if you have an early flight from Porto airport - the free bus transfer is efficient and friendly, although it is only a 5 minute walk up the road to the terminal, so if you are travelling light then I would recommend walking. Metro into town is also just outside on the main road (use Botica - the penultimate stop before the airport - it's much easier to get to from the hotel than the Metro station in the airport). Not the cheapest place, but worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    don’t let the exterior fool you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    driving up the property had a stark appearance, but the inside was quite warm and the staff friendly

    the location, the staff, quality of the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price could be a tad lower

    A very pleasant stay in huge bedrooms with very confortable beds and great bathrooms. Staff was excellent, as was the breakfast. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is within an easy 5 minutes walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within an easy 5 minutes walking distance from the airport. It would have been good for the hotel to one, give walking time and directions before arrival and two, advise that there is also shuttle available if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The ideal airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower was not warm enough.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The hotel was right next to the airport and just off the highway, but the rooms were surprisingly quiet - I never once heard an airplane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner at hotel restaurant--one of the most expensive of our trip but food mediocre.

    Staff very helpful.Great recommendation for lunch. Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Porto airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for Porto airport and rooms are soundproofed against outside noise. There is a free shuttle service which takes only minutes. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Restaurant food is only average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent for airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel because of its location due to us arriving on a very late flight to Porto. We couldn't have been made more welcome, we were met promptly at the airport and checked swiftly in before being shown to an excellent room for one night. Beds comfortable, breakfast ample and the staff all very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open steps down to the bathroom are a hazard at night, and we had to leave a bathroom light on so we could see the first step. Consequently I hardly slept because of the light.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable. And especially the great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay. Exceed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel. The staff is extremely helpful. We travelled with a child under 1 year: manager at reception ensured we have a baby crib, asked if we need to heat some food, whether we need to leave some stuff at reception (car seat). I felt like at a 5 star hotel. The room is big and cozy. The breakfast was the best one we had during our stay in Portugal. Easy and quick transfer to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal when flying in and wanting a good nearby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had two steps from the bathroom/corridor to the bedroom area this surprised us and could have been dangerous when visiting the bathroom during the night. The steps were also next to the wardrobe and when placing your garments in the wardrobe you could inadvertently have fallen.We left the bathroom light on to illuminate the steps during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Worth to stay if there is early flight to catch
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress and blanket were not cosy enough, breakfast and dinner in restaurant were on average. I hope they will improve it before my next stay

    Perfect shower, big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We used the shuttle service and although we were 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We used the shuttle service and although we were 2.5 hours late and it was 2am the shuttle was there waiting for us. The check in was quick and easy, thank goodness. The room was big, immaculately clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was spacious with nice powerful shower and again immaculately clean with the necessary free toiletries. Plenty of towels. An excellent stay if you need airport accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect for getting an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms seems to have some problems with the humidity at the walls

    A modern, clean and perfectly located hotel. The rooms were quiet big and the bed very comfortable. The way to the airport by walking was just 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great option n if passing by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great if they had a gym...

    Large room, clean and practical. Super friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle bus to/from hotel (very close but easier with luggage and all). Convenience of being close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    It is much better than the hotels in downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is much better than the hotels in downtown. Great 24 hr shuttle, very big and fancy room. Quiet. Highly recommended if you look for a place to stay for next day flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Thank you Opohotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our early morning flight was badly delayed after we had checked out, but the hotel let us back into our room to catch another 3 hours sleep. The staff were brilliant and the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would've been nice to have coffee & tea facilities in the room.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. The shuttle (from our car rental, and to the airport) was very handy and the driver super friendly. Excellent beds, and it was nice that we could have an extra bed for our son (additional charge). Nice breakfast with fresh fruit, croissants, scrambled eggs etc. In the evening, we wanted to drink some wine in our room and received a corkscrew and glasses from the bar attendant - this was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant however my dish was extremely salty and made me slightly ill for flying home very early the next day... can’t fault the hotel it was perfect for a last night stay before returning home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly good value for the price — a full-featured hotel with nothing lacking, good hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs in the room. They are potentially dangerous in the dark. Add some subtle floor-level night lights to make them stand out? It is difficult to map the seemingly endless array of light switches to the lights. It took me a long time to find the tiny buttons that controlled the lights around the edges of the bed headboard. (I seem to have this problem with many hotels, though...)

    Great staff. Nice, new feel. Very full-featured and a great location for the price. Aiport shuttle was a nice plus. Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was attractive, clean and comfortable, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only additional wish would be for a snack bar or café for light meals before dinner time at the restaurant. We ended up walking to airport arrivals and ate at the café there as we had a very early flight and wanted to turn in early.

    Hotel was attractive, clean and comfortable, and the location, literally 7 minutes easy walk from the airport, was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    A modern hotel close to the airport. Easy, practical, efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for me. I missed the more personal service of the smaller guest houses we stayed in during our trip.

    The shower was heavenly. Room was large with modern furnishings. The location is perfect for early morning flight from Porto. Shuttle service 24/7 and breakfast begins at 4am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms and free transfer to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early morning flight so chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport, which was 6 minute walk or 3 minutes with the free courtesy transfer. I believe the transfer is every upon request every 20 minutes anytime day or night. Everything seemed brand new, lovely large rooms with a great walking-in shower, friendly staff so we were very happy with out stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    We have stayed at the Opo many times, and I have always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Opo many times, and I have always posted very positive reviews. Not this time. I booked a "double room" online through Booking.com, and for some reason my booking became a suite of two rooms, which my husband and I certainly didn't need or want. I explained all this to the desk clerk, and was met with rudeness and blame. According to him, it was all my fault. Yes, it may have been, but that's no excuse for the treatment I received. He was completely unhelpful and made no effort to correct the error. We were loyal clients of the Opo, and I was appalled at the treatment I received. Never again will we stay there. Yes, it's a fine hotel, but I expect courtesy and service as well as a comfortable bed to sleep in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was not that strong. No any food alternatives on the breakfast buffet for people intollerant or allergic to milk, but anyway the food was good.

    Staff really kind, the hotel it’s really clean and the bathroom in my room was amazing, was almost half of the size of the room, with a big modern shower. I’ve appreciated the free shuttle service that the hotel offers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Spot on airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced food, cost comparable to a London hotel.

    Fantastic staff especially the gentleman on reception who was on point and personable throughout my stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    - Very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location is not very special, but we were only here for its proximity to the airport since we had an early flight - No SyFy channel on the TV and no casting capabilities

    - Very spacious room - Beautiful bathroom - Entire hotel is very modern - Dinner in the restaurant was OK, but nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place right next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for our last night in Porto as we were flying out early in the morning we were looking for an accommodation close to the airport. The rooms are big and so is the bathroom. We even had two showers and the toilet was separated to the bathroom by an extra door. It was perfect for our aim being close to the airport and the shuttle was also included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    we have stayed twice already & will stay again when visiting Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently situated close to the airport & has a very prompt shuttle bus service to collect & return guests to the airport or car hire depots. The hotel is clean & staff are helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Best breakfast I’ve ever had in hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stains on the marble floor in the toilet.

    Best breakfast I’ve ever had in hotel!! We had a late flight so it was easy to walk to the OPO hotel after the flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, large rooms, comfy beds - would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a complaint as the staff helped us carry our bags to the room, however it would make their lives easier if the hotel had a luggage trolly to help!

    Great airport location - can walk within 10 minutes. Very large rooms and showers; comfortable beds. Check in and out was very quick and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Good start and end for a trip leaving from Oporto airport
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we used the Oporto airport for the beginning and end of our trip, we booked parking for our car at the Opohotel while we were away. It was basically a private garage. Very nice and at a good price too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyable and so close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is brilliant and perfect.

    I really loved this hotel, so much space, spotlessly clean, tea-making facilities in the room. Quiet and comfortable beds. And WOW!, what a shower!!! It was safely the best shower experience if my life. I would most certainly stay at OPOHOTEL again. The restaurant offered great meals as did breakfast the next morning. Lovely staff and wonderful to offer a free shuttlebus from and to the airport. 200%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very short walk from Europcar, where we returned our rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to tell at the reception before the heating (AC) was activated in the room. Cold in the bathroom in the evening.

    Very short walk from Europcar, where we returned our rental car. Breakfast already at 4 am. Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything is O.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little noise. Because of the noise from the airport and the traffic noise from the near high level road.

    Everything is O.K except a little noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, comfortable room, and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been so nice to have a kettle in the room; any and all drinks had to be purchased.

    The shower - the shower ROOM was absolutely amazing. Having super hot water and multiple shower heads made coming back from a cold, rainy day not such a bad thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the airpot, you can easy reach it by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this quite high price for the room was breakfast not included. My 'view' from my room was a highway...

    Very close to the airpot, you can easy reach it by foot (approx. 7 min.walk from the hotel). Very big room, plenty of space!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the steps between the bedroom and bathroom - potential hazard there.

    Everything - we needed somewhere to stay near the airport for an early flight. Shuttle driver on time and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    A surprisingly good hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything !

    The proximity to the aiport, kindness and helfulness of the staff. We arrived late at night but this was no problem. The breakfast was very refreshing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a very short stay, but definitely would stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all was great.

    The staff were excellent, room great, very clean everywhere & food good. We had a slight issue with the heating but both times it was sorted within a few minutes. The out look from the windows could be improved, but couldn't fault the inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wish the Opohotel could sort out the bedside lights! If I turn mine on, my husband's comes on as well and so do two lights in the ceiling. The point of a bedside light is that one should be able to turn it on without disturbing one's partner. That said, this isn't a deal-breaker for me. I still find a stay at the Opohotel convenient and comfortable.

    Comfy bed, spacious room, large shower, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    After 30 days of EU travel and needing to be out of OPO on...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 30 days of EU travel and needing to be out of OPO on an an 11 a.m. flight for 13+ hours in the air, this could not have been a better choice. A three minute free shuttle ride to and from the airport, large, well-lit, quiet, clean and modern rooms with great space for unpacking and repacking, good TV with international stations, huge bathroom with great shower, plenty of outlets, surprisingly decent little restaurant for a last informal dinner, and a very nice staff. When you need a place like this, you know what I am talking about, and this one exceeded expectations. Makes the long international travel burdens just a bit easier, and that matters.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: