Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oriental - Adults Only 4 stars

Av. Tomás Cabreira, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#11 of 24 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t so good, lots of choice but many bits were cold. Hotel seemed to have a problem with flies as there were quite a few in our room and in the breakfast area. Think that’s just the beach location though. These are the only two points I can think of though!

    The rooms were very modern and very clean. Garden areas were beautiful and lovely to relax in. Views were amazing and the location was perfect; right on the beach with loads of restaurants nearby. Staff were really friendly and loved that we got a complimentary upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, just the perfect place.

    Staff were very friendly. Atmosphere was great, very quite and relaxing place. The best location with the most stunning view in Portimao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied, but I'm a little spoiled in this respect

    The location of the hotel is very good and the hotel itself has a modern look compared with the other hotels. Large and beautiful backyard with sun loungers and access to the beach. Room and toilet were large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wad bad smelling from the bathroom,the beds terrible hard had to take massage even the pillowcase was terrible ..I wonder why they don’t have a bed madress on top of the bed it was so hard to sleep on a stiff bed.Inchecking still don’t know if I got the right room,They gave me a room in the basement I asked for a room with a balkoni?.They gave me a terass on the ground?not fair.no places to park our car.never more:((( Elisabet Eriksson

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we did sleep well, the beds are close to needing to be replaced. There is not a formal car park, but the front desk staff were quick to let us know of the other free parking options nearby. Also, while coffee, juice and even sparkling wine were included at breakfast, no drinks were included at dinner. It would be nice if we were granted a bottle of water or a beer with half board at dinner.

    This place delivered the relaxing experience we were looking for. Fair disclosure - the average age of the folks staying here is 50-60 years old (my husband and I are both 40). By no means is this a drawback, it gave us the quiet holiday we wanted! However, if you are looking for a party hotel, this is not your place. We had half board included. All meals were buffet style and had a lot of choices to include 7 different hot dinner choices each evening, ranging from Portuguese to German to British foods. Breakfast was a great hot and cold spread with 4 types of eggs. The rooms were quite large for European standards (close to American standards) and the air conditioner worked perfectly for us always-warm Americans. We had a "side sea view" room that looked smack out to the ocean from our balcony. The staff were all incredibly professional, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. Bathroom was large and new feeling, lots of counter space and great water pressure in the shower. Bar drinks were very reasonably priced with heavy pours. Overall, we definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sewerage smell in the room every morning and evening. lounge bar was not open. Balcony could have been larger for a suite. Rooms had been refurbished and are not as advertised on Booking.com. The suites do not have a kitchenette as advertised or a walk out balcony, only just enough room for a small table and 2 chairs. No fault of the hotel, Booking.com need to update their advert.

    Excellent accommodation, food and beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the showers could be better.

    The room was nice and big (lovely balcony), beautiful hotel interior, great food, easy access to beach - will definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restoration works in progress in the swimming pool area, not a problem being off season period.

    room very clean and very comfortable, wonderfull view of the beach/ocean, buffet breakfast excellent with lot of choice, staff very very friendly and cooperative. Dinner was perfect with excellent choice of top portuguese/international wines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the choices at the evening meal was not enough although good quality could be warmer,also the bar area in the restaurant needs to be sorted they need to push the area back to the two pillars and screened and move the settees in their along the screening.

    Everything thing was very good what you would expect of a 4x hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The whole experience at the hotel was amazing. Total relaxation in a wonderful hotel . The food was excellent and a huge variety to choose from .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Finding a car parking space close by can be a bit tricky, so we found one close by and used the local bus on most occasions.

    Small hotel with only 90 rooms, so you had a more friendly attitude from the staff. Good choice of buffet for breakfast and evening meal. Good location in quieter area of Praia da Rocha, with steps directly on to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Instead of Adults only they should call it Senior Citizens only. DO NOT STAY HERE AND EXPECT TO BE TREATED THE WAY THE LUXURY PRICE SUGGESTS. The ONLY helpful and kind staff member was the night front desk manager . The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful and treated us like we did not belong there. For a 6 day stay there was no complimentary water and 2 tea bags in the room with a note that more could be purchased for 3 Euro/2 bags. The dinner waiter slammed down the water after having been told that we did not want to order wine or bottled water and the morning restaurant woman server actually shoved me out of the restaurant physically when I was trying to get a cup of coffee to watch the sunrise from my balcony. The front desk manager who was so kind Filipe Reis had approved for me to go in and get it. I have never been treated so poorly at a "nice" resort in my life and I am very well traveled. STAY AWAY. Many other resorts nearby that I had friends staying in that also have excellent views.

    Location and view beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach a new open air night club has opened by the marina called Blanco and plays loud music into the early hours of the morning i.e. 4am. Impossible to get sleep with noise blaring out,How they got planning permission only god knows.

    Overall the hotel met all my expectations except entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those that would reserve chairs for the day and not even sit on them from 8am til after 1pm.

    All was great. Meal plan was very good. I did however tire of the diners by end of our 6 nights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner could be improved.

    Good breakfast! Very comfortable room. We booked the room with the half pension. Not very impressed with the dinner. It could be improved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space in the hotel..but there were some free parking spaces around hotel.

    Everything was good and especially exclusive way to the beach was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The principal of fixed meal times is very strange in a hotel of this quality . There was no flexability in the syatem to allow for changes , also very little bar area out of season for pre or after dinner drinks. the local area left much to be desired but thats not a reflection on the hotel

    Hotel located next to beach with own acess. the hotel was of a good standard the staff where very good always on hand .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal system of 2 shifts & having to inform daily if we weren't eating. If playing golf early unable to have breakfast as it didn't start until 7.45am. Most of the staff were friendly & helpful one or two on reception were rather rood & the gym didn't open until 10am!!!

    The accessibility to the beaches & restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous short Easter break at The Oriental Could not fault this lovely hotel in anyway, we stayed half board for four night and everything was perfect. Our room was on the ground floor and had recently been renovated, beds super comfy, bathroom large and modern and terrace leading on to sunbathing area. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options, evening meal lovely too, staff in restaurant were very professional and couldn't do enough to make your meal go smoothly. Reception staff very helpful and informative. Short stroll to shops and bars. Beach minutes away. Will definitely be booking for next Easter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pretty weak ... undrinkable orange juice and coffee. Our room was over the kitchen so a lot of noise from extractor fan ... wouldn't stay in that room again . However would use hotel in future

    Location is superb ... stafff very helpful... room good size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited and several times had to park quite long way away. Insufficient towel rails.

    Fresh fruit, toblerone and water supplied on first day. Sparkling wine supplied complemtary for our anniversary. Lovely beach just down steps. Gluten free bread supplied for breakfast. Reception staff very helpful and always greeted us with a smile and kind words.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was a real let down. It contains sweetners which I (we) do not use and the coffee taste is artificial. The old coffee urns with separate hot milk was lovely. That's all.

    Pleasant room...sea view (essential) very peaceful and quiet and the staff were very good. I think the furniture in the room (108) was a bit shabby (where the refridgerator was) but overall very satisfied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door (or perhaps window?) to the balcony crackles a weird noise during the whole night due to the wind... for light sleepers such as myself, it can be disturbing. No slippers!

    Excellent all round hotel, ideal location. The view from then room balcony was absolutely stunning. Love the "oriental" details. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a superior room sea view. but our room was on the side . sea view yes but with the head outside.. no possibiity to change and strange explications.. unfortunately we were on the left side of the hotel ( looking sea) and we never had sun..... so be carefull with reservation.

    excellent bed . large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the fittings in the kitchenette area of the studio were a bit dated, and it was a bit under equipped, e.g. lacked electric kettle, toaster,

    Just loved this studio. Very comfortable beds. Loved being able to sit in the grassy area overlooking the beach. Grandstand view of the fireworks on New Years Eve!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no sun during our stay!

    We had the best view of the beach and ocean, with an extra large terrace. A very spacious and well equipped room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the best sunbeds around the pool were occupied by 7:30 am every day and we stayed 5 nights. I know as one morning I got up early and saw they all had towels on them. The Hotel should supervise this a bit and not let people occupy beds they are not using. They went off to the beach and left there belongings there for a long time. I think this is rude and selfish and the hotel should make it clear it is not allowed. Noise from restaurant as our room was above it and people sat and smoked outside and talked but only 2 nights out of 5 so not too bad.

    Location right on the beach was great and the beach itself wonderful. Quieter end of town. We had a lovely sea facing bedroom and balcony. Room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Excellent daily room cleaning service. Very nice new bathroom. Comfortable bed and wifi worked ok. Great view of the ocean. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. The cheeses we pre sliced and industrial. The best thing was a delicious sweet bread with crunchy almonds on top which was freshly baked...it was special but everything else was just straight off the super market shelf. But overall I would say this place is value for money. The breakfast put us off eating at the restaurant at night so don't know what that was like. We found a great place close by called Coral..really the food was amazing. Look it up on Tripadvisor. Razor clams to die for. We had a relaxed holiday and we would go to this location again. We might go to this hotel but not sure. The breakfast was ordinary in my view for a 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bar area. Large double bed instead of the usual twins. We were 3 ladies so one of us had to sleep on the z bed and one on the settee. All other aspects were fine

    Friendly staff. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head waiting staff could be a little abrupt.....seemed to be stressed...which is fine just please don't show it to the guests. The pool could've been a bit warmer!! 😄

    Very friendly staff in general.....luxurious throughout....quiet even though kids were present. Location was excellent and rooms were kept very clean and tidy....fresh white sheets every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A couple of minor things: the parking is really complicated. We found a spot on the first day and never moved the car again. The rooms do need refurbishing especially the bathroom. Those are dated, tiles are cracked...nothing catastrophic but needing a face lift bearing in mind the price bracket for the rooms/hotel. Cost-wise, found it pricey for the area it is. Accept that it is well located but a bit on the expensive side for a 4 star hotel!

    Great location just in front of the beach. The location is great as everything is close by. We did not use the car for the whole week.Always an alternative with the pool (small but well positioned). The staff was always helpful. The rooms were big, good bed, good storage space and had a small kitchen which was useful. The hotel itself is in good condition and it is great to be in a building with just two floors. Not too crowded of an area as the main pedestrian road is about 10 mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like it was just perfect, we will return it was that good.

    The location is just brilliant the beach being a short walk through the hotels private access. The swimming pool is so well situated with staff willing for all your requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not one single thing

    We liked everything! The hotel, the room, the staff, the location. Could not fault one part of our trip! And the weather was excellent too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself husband and grandson were not leaving the resort until 5-30 in the afternoon. I had been suffering from sickness and disentary from Wednesday and come the day we were leaving Saturday I was feeling very unwell. My husband tried to negotiate a room between 12-5 in order that I could try and rest offering to pay but we were told no. Also asked if we could pay extra to stay in our room til 3 but was told no because of housekeeping. I had to sit in the foyer of the hotel from 12 midday to 5-10pm in searing heat with little by way of air conditioning or any other facility water etc. If the hotel is to cater to the needs of customers and let's face it B and B is not cheap in that hotel then maybe a little bit more sensitivity should be shown. I noted that new customers were being offered a welcome drink but being an now disposable customer (having paid) nothing was offered despite the hot climate. So I suppose that is what I didn't like. Staff were less than accommodating in that 5 hour wait and I felt they were greatly put out to see me 'loitering ' in their foyer. No one spoke to me or were interested in why I was sitting there so I guess that put a very sour end to my hotel oriental journey.

    The convenience of the hotel to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold every morning particularly the eggs and bacon which is all we ate though there is cold meats and cheese aswell. We ended up going a little cafe for breakfast down the road

    The hotel overall was fantastic pool area very quiet hotel just some steps down on to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Approach is via a semi-pedestrian area so you have to drive very carefully, parking (although free) can be a real problem. Our safety deposit box needed an old fashioned lock and key which was not available on the first day, also one has to be careful not to lose the key. Rooms are beginning to look tired and dated.

    Nice location and view. Staff were pleasant and always tried to help. Nice breakfast, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access to the hotel via steps from the beach are closed at 23.00, this should be 24.00 to facilitate guests.

    The location is outstanding with good quality modern rooms, excellent service and direct access to the fantastic beach. Shops, bars and restaurants are all closeby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom windows open towards the hallway, kind of weird, we never saw that before. When we came in there was no electricity, therefore no wifi, the hotel has no parking, no key available for safe until next day...knd of dissapointing startt...Luckily most of those inconveniences were for a short time. Expect to hear a lot of noise from the beach clubs and parties which you can hear almost all night long.

    The hotel is clean and close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower coukd have been slightly more powerful and the Internet connection was weak but neither of these 2 spilt my stay as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return to this hotel.

    We had a fantastic view from our room with an extended balcony, the room was spacious, beautiful bathroom with another fabulous view. I loved the breakfast were you could sit anywhere without staff hovering over you and the tables were a comfortable distance apart. Great selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all area of the hotel have been remodelled. Our room was nice but our daughter's room was very old and run down.

    Great location on the strip, beautiful view from our balcony. Good breakfast with a lot of options, more than just continental. The pool area was small but very well kept, with a pool bar for drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the class of hotel, I would have expected the room to be cleaner? Nothing major, but dusty in places and dirty mirror in bathroom.

    Nice breakfast, most staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. The manager had even placed a bottle of bubbly and cake with a candle in because it was our anniversary and hubby birthday whilst we were there. Really lovely cannot fault the hotel . We always use this hotel it's never been anything but clean and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple. Ok was like a standard breakfast but I expected some local food

    The view was amazing and the localization is perfect. Room was really clean and beautiful and very high standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff is business like , not warm. Very noisy till early mornings in the town along the coast (in August) . Strange that police does not patrol for noisy youngsters.........!

    comfortable and pretty hotel with great location on Praia da Rocha (one of the best beaches we have seen in the Algarve: walk to the very West to have the best of it!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, really nice staff, clean , great location,lovely breakfast, there is no parking but the hotel offers the opinion of renting a garage just a few metres away,wich is the best option In such busy beach. Will definitely be back👍😁

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious and comfortable rooms, spotless clean, the lovely garden and pool with a view to the ocean, the location practically right on the beach and on the main strip of the lively holiday resort, but near the end of it, so not in the middle of all the agitation and noise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Indifferent staff, NEVER smile, NEVER say hello. - Safe box for additional fee, what is really strange to discover at 4-stars level place. - We lived 2 people in one apartment, but received only one small tube of body shampoo i/o of two and did ask daily to supplement and put another one. Did not get the point, is it saving policy or staff negligence...

    Swimming pool area was really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The location is perfect, and the view from the room was sensational! We loved the kind and thoughtful hotel staff at the front desk, especially Jorge. Awesome breakfast. Great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    around the pool, when you having a beer some music would be nice.

    Excellent location away from the strip. Food was excellent. Overall the hotel was very good, I have recommended to friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff at reception were friendly efficient and knowledgeable. Upgraded room. Beautiful views. No hidden costs. Provision of pool towels. Private access to beach. Lovely lunch. Comfy pool beds, lovely pool and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, rooms maybe need a slight makeover.

    Location is excellent and variety of breakfast very good. Choice of bar snacks also good. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot food on the breakfast buffet was not as hot or as fresh as I would have liked. Also prefer an option to have eggs cooked to order in an omelette, fried, poached etc. Most hotels have this and it makes all the difference.

    Staff were excellent and picked up on the fact that my partner's birthday was during our stay and sent a bottle of sparkling wine and birthday cake to the room. Lovely surprise - my partner is still smiling!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool too cold, be aware you have to climb many steps to reach the beach (like everywhere else in Portimão)

    Very good location (not located in the busiest area of Portimão), beautiful spacious rooms, good beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time. Will definitely be back next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sunbeds

    Very good selection of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very large and w/superb view of the sea. Good dinner and breakfast services. Staff very pro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely time, breakfast and dinner was really nice, super room Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff and the restaurant staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location. very good breakfast and dinner. very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Loved everything about it. Was offered a glass of bubbles upon arrival. This hotel is in a league of it's own

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Beautiful location Good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff/friendly/helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom.

    Friendliness of personnel, Nice spacious rooms and location at the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from our room and hotel, wellcoming receptionist, great food, amazing staff.Obrigada Hotel Oriental and AP hotel and resorts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you actually get

    Very clean and we'll presented, large comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    sunbeds on balcony would be good

    big room, big balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious. I am a coeliac. The staff gave me GF bread when I requested it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beach hotel in a quieter part of the resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Good breakfast with many choices. Nice dining room. Nice room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult as only available in the street.

    Everything! My wife had a massage in the Spa which was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was 1st class a top hotel should be made 5 star

    The breakfast was fantastic all you can eat and everything you could want 1st class

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!!!!

    Breakfast and the dinner buffet was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the corridor

    The studio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Reception staff welcoming Nice atmosphere Fantastic view and location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the price.

    Great location, lovely view over the sea. Nice updated rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oriental - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: