Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oslo 3 stars

Av. Fernao de Magalhaes, 25, 3000-175 Coimbra, Portugal

#11 of 31 hotels in Coimbra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3665 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Perfect location, perfect staff, perfectly cleaned rooms, perfect brekfast and the Best view from hotel terrace to Coimbra! It was so impressive, we couldn't stop watching. Though city itself is very beautiful, you can not find a better view than this hotel has.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The space for breakfast was a bit limited when everyone turned up at much the same time.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooftop terrace was lovely and the hotel was handy for lots of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Should be upgraded to a 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location: seedy The street noise: despite being on a high floor and using ear plugs I was woken by the traffic

    The austere (ugly) 1960s facade is deceptive as the interior has been renovated to a high standard. The 5th floor breakfast room and 6th floor terrace are just lovely.. Interior sound proofing was good - our 4th floor room was opposite the lift but we were not bothered by this. Reception staff were fantastic - after unloading our luggage hire car was whisked away free of charge. We had trouble finding a decent hotel in Coimbra and were very pleased with our choice of Hotel Oslo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel in good location. Loved Coimbra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with excellent staff, roof top bar area has one of the best views of old town. Close to old town and narrow interesting streets and two main squares. Lots of good restaurants close by and an excellent place with good music. Wonderful front desk staff at checkin gave us so much information on local signts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to transport in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise was noticeable even on 4th floor and rooms overall could be better soundproofed.

    Free valet parking. Comfortable bed. Good size room. Good selection at breakfast. Rooftop bar looked nice but weather not suitable during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small. (I think one day in Coimbra is enough to see all the sights.)

    Location was fantastic. So easy to get around. The staff were also excellent. Quiet night’s sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Located just outside the old part of Coimbra town this is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just outside the old part of Coimbra town this is an excellent hotel. There is easy paring outside the property and the team then take your car and park it for you - they were even kind enough to inform us of a scratch on the bumper that they had found when about to valet park the car (it was already present). Very close to the towns area of restaurants, the hotel also has their own onsite bar that serves snacks (unsure of dinner meals sorry) and a wicked buffet breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was amazing, there was a huge selection to choose from and all was fresh and delicious. The floor up from this is a terrace area where you can take drinks in the evening and watch the sunset on the old Unversity buildings and the hillside of traditional houses - the views are fantastic. The room was on the small side but very clean and comfortable, there was good noise proofing as the hotel is on a relatively busy city street and we weren't bothered by noise. There is a supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    location. Everything within walking distance. Staff couldn’t be more helpful. Excellent restaurants nearby Definitely going back. Also has secure car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A lovely welcome to Coimbra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a pity, with top marks all round, they have to have THE CHEAPEST plastic glasses in the rooms. So cheap they squeeze together when you drink from them. Give us some decent glasses.

    Great welcome by the staff.excellent knowledge of the city. Valet car parking off site. Good position to explore the old city, and fado venues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    It was good stay. I am very happy with the host of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention. Everything was very good.

    - Everything in the room was very good. - The staff were very helpful and good. - Good breakfast and good variety. - Good parking space in front of the hotel. - Its in the heart of the city and you can forget about your car once you have parked it. You can walk every where from the hotel. - Very good view from the top terrace of the city. - The staff are always ready to help you and are very flexible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location if you're arriving by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was too small. At night had noise from the adjacent rooms.

    Good breakfast and helpful staff. Nice rooftop. We reserved the room including free parking which was an advantage and the arrival by car was easy. Then we visited the city by foot and had to climb all the way up to the historcal center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel next to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel next to the center of the city. Big free parking and they take care of your car themselves. Good service, nice rooftop bar with good local beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Location good, around corner from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny shower, so small. Two single beds joined together which I know is very common, but they were made up as single beds. Bit weird. On check in he tried to sell us a room upgrade which we declined, he also did this to another couple who took upgrade but from what they said room wasn't that much better for extra 30 euros per night.

    Location good, around corner from railway station. Breakfast excellent in a very nice open room. Rooftop bar looked fab but it rained during our stay. Liked being able to open windows too. Quiet with double glazing. Concierge was excellent with his info about the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    excellent stay at a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished we could have stayed longer, but we'll be back.

    The staff went out of their way, to make us feel welcomed. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The breakfast was better than we could have found in any restaurant. The room we had was at the front of the hotel and on the 4th floor, and we couldn't hear any street noise or from other rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not too big but this is understandable given the location and it is Europe after all :)

    The location was excellent and the view was really nice. The staff were great and always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Free Parking was a great plus for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooftop terrace is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although seeming recently renovated I don’t think the windows were double paned because noise from the street four floors below could be heard loudly.

    The rooftop terrace is excellent..! Lovely view of the upper town and reasonable bar service. Parking garage across the street was convenient and was included in the rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were superb, location was amazing, breakfast gad a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, could hear everything on the floor!

    Staff were superb, location was amazing, breakfast gad a great selection and was delicious (although instructions for the coffee machine would gave been nice 😂)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Adequate short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem when we arrived with dropping of our luggage and parking the car.. Attitude of the man at reception was very unfriendly. All other reception staff were extremely helpful.

    Comfortable room in good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to restaurants, the river and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side.

    Good location, close to restaurants, the river and the sights. There was a lovely roof deck with views to the university. The breakfast was excellent. It was good to have parking included in a secure location near by. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice coimbra stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably experienced the best service of front desk staff, rooms are small but good, super nice rooftop bar with view of coimbra. Hotel has the perfect location. Free car parking service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A great stay made excellent by wonderful staff. Brilliant nightime views from higher floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - extremely enjoyable stay.

    Really helpful reception staff sorted out a few problems for myself and my partner (nothing to do with Hotel). The view from our 5th floor room at night was really special, as it was from the roof garden above. Breakfast varied and staff very helpful with any request. Excellent recommendations for local eating places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room in extremely well located hotel with friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, extremely clean. Great shower. Very well located hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. Went out of their way to be helpful. Lovely breakfast. Great bar and terrace to have a drink and admire the wonderful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints. The only recommendation I would make is to ask for a room that isn’t on the main busy street as it can get a bit noisy/loud at night and in the early morning.

    Location was perfect - within walking distance to major sites, restaurants, and shopping. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. Fantastic large rain shower. The rooftop area was a great place to enjoy the view and a drink at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a C. Very typical for a two or three star hotel. Bed was hard and tiny. Bathroom tiny and shower like a coffin. Water pressure was adequate and no prowith hot water. Star was pleasant but fairly disinterested. Valet parking was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The Santa Clara monastery was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were near a bar on the 5th floor. I didn't like its toilet, with the door nearly always open, right outside our room. At E150 a night booked on-line I thought the room price was pretty steep. There's a bit of a 'haves versus have-nots' element in Coimbra, with the university students wandering around in their gowns among a distinctly poorer group. I found it a bit unsettling.

    The hotel is well located, just round the corner from the local station and near to the old town. The check in staff were very helpful and always pleasant. Our room was good and so was the bathroom. WiFi was excellent. Breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Oslo prices in Coinbra!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Wait for ever for house room service to finish. Roof top terrace small, no bar during the day, poor seating if wanting to recline. Breakfast is a scrum, tables needing resetting as facilities limited, poor food choice e.g. fruit salad out of a tin in Portugal! Too expensive vs competition e.g. Ibis down the road. Bar on fourth floor ridiculously expensive and poorly stocked.

    Roof top terrace gives nice views but lots not to like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended & Coimbra has much history to enjoy & the botanical gardens are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms face into busy street so there is a background noise, however noise dies off by late evening. Given the central location this is expected.

    Short on street appeal but really great hotel in central location. Great breakfasts in sun filled dining room and superb roof top bar/terrace. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good value for money in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well run hotel. Clean and comfortable. The young guy who checked me in was really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Very informative and helpful. Excellent work ethnic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Walking distance to sights with breakfast and rooftop terrace views. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to walk into the town. Super comfortable bed with crisp sheets and towels. Full breakfast with a view and above that a rooftop terrace for drinks with an even better view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Be careful to double check booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they treated us during check-in. The initial room assignment as twin beds and very noisy. The second room was quieter, double bed, but bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Two positive things about this hotel: The breakfast room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit plain.

    Two positive things about this hotel: The breakfast room and the proximity with the central train station Coimbra A. The main station (Coimbra B is a bit out of town).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The view of the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior is lacklustre, like an old commercial hotel on a corner metres from the train station. One can imagine Portuguese reps in corseted spending a night here. Go inside and you have a bright clean modern hotel with all the facilities, nice bright large rooms and a great breakfast. The star turn is the roof terrace where you can relax with chums and see the hilltop come alight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I would certainly recommend Hotel Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been great but that’s just a small point. Our enjoyment was not marred by this.

    The friendly service. The rooftop lounge and views. The car valet service and free parking. Nothing was too hard. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - close to attractions and several restaurants. Good bar and top rooftop views. Breakfast was very good. Comfortable beds and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice roof deck overlooking the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a touch hard, but I slept well.

    Nice roof deck overlooking the city. Staff was friendly and gave us directions to the sights. Valet parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Coimbra was an unbelievable surprise and my room with a view was definitely worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t notice anything negative.

    Excellent hotel, with great, helpful staff, very good location, good design, comfy and clean room, that really makes you feel welcome. The breakfast was very good. A special note for the excellent staff at the reception. I arrived before check in time. Left my luggage, got a map with plenty of information concerning the monuments, the shopping options, the dinining possibilities and the fado places, all in less than 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with an unusual step near toilet, dangerous unless you are paying attention

    Near the train station and close to old city, nice view of the city from the roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Stunning views of the old town, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The service from front of house staff was excellent, help with parking and upgrade to room with balcony and view was well worth the 20 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a step into the bathroom which was in an awkward position and made it easy to miss and trip down especially if you are a little unsteady on your feet. This was a little dangerous, but my only criticism of the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was adjacent to the station and close to many good cafes and restaurants. The included breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. This hotel was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Noisy, but otherwise well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was hard to enter and leave. Windows blocked a lot of noise, but the walls did not. Heard everything from my neighboring guests.

    Staff was very helpful. Bed was great. Bathroom set-up was good. Drinks were great. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, good location, quiet at night, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in bar.

    Very comfortable. Staff at front reception were efficient and helpful. Recommended good restaurant just down the street. Great food- servings a bit big. Ba k to hotel... Valet parking was a great bonus. Nice view from room. Went to 5th floor for a drink but left as service was slow. Our ONLY criticism. Would recommend highly. Poured rain all day so took taxi to the University but I think you could walk it ... steep so need to be fit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Coimbra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room we booked was too small. We had to upgrade to a superior room at an additional charge of €20/night to get an acceptable sized room.

    The bed was very comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view from rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee and a coffee maker (or kettle for tea) in the room would have been nice.

    It is a great location with valet parking, which is very nice to have. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and the view from the breakfast room was very nice too. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a full restaurant in the hotel, only a snack bar that offered overpriced food for the lack of quality given. The cube-sized shower was far more cramped than any other hotel or hostel that I've used in my travels.

    The location was the best! 2 minutes from the train station and minutes from restaurants. The university was a 10 minute walk. The bed was also super comfortable. The view from the top floor balcony was also noteworthy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    We loved our visit to Coimbra; your staff made the visit easier for us.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small.

    We loved your staff, they were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure they helped us to get to where we wanted to go. Homer and Andrew were very warm and friendly, just want people need when visiting a foreign country. Thank you to both of these lovely young men, they made our visit very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all very polite and friendly . The room was amazing and spacious and the breakfast I simply haven’t got words to describe how amazing it was .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Parking is available and included in the room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room needed maintenance (mainly the bathroom and the windows).

    Parking is available and included in the room rate. The location is really good to be reached by car and visit the City. The view from the fifth and sixth floors is really amazing! The breakfast is relly good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Free valet parking in an underground car park just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is rather small.

    Free valet parking in an underground car park just across the street from the hotel. There is a very nice bar selling drinks and snacks on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    The view from the hotels top floor was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was significantly smaller than what the pictures statated. And while the room was nice it was not worth the price.

    The view from the hotels top floor was magnificent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location when visiting Coimbra .... everything was within close walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small but had a great view. The breakfast was good and the room where it is served was great. The front desk was extremely helpful giving us tips of where to go and how to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast is the most tasty and diverse I have ever had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is the most tasty and diverse I have ever had in hotels with prepaid breakfast in Europe. There are many items to choose from including such unusual ones as dried dates and dried plums and a lot of fruits including kiwifruits. And there is a great city view in dining room with many houses ascending a hill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Simple and comfortable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For a three-starred hotel, it met my expectations. Rooms are a bit small for a longer stay.

    Very good breakfast and free parking just across the street made the difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    We were misslead!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, the blanckets were old, the bathroom was bad, with a bad shower that was smaller than a bathroom in a boat, and it didn't worked properly. A below mediocre breakfast was also included. The staff from Oslo Hotel couldn't explain the non-logical prices: a full room with a bathroom cost € 80,00, and a family size room for 4 people with only 1 bathroom cost €185,00. So, it would be much better off to take 2 rooms separadtly instead of 1 family size room. It'd cost € 160,00, we would have saved € 25,00, and we would have 2 bathrooms.

    Parking included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    nothing bad, but nothing special to mention either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking forward to enjoying the beautiful view from the top terrace but it wasn't as impressive as the picture shown on its website. It was a big disappointment. In addition, the room was very small.

    nothing bad, but nothing special to mention either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Best place to stay at Coimbra for less then 100 euro.
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fully synthetic orange juice at breakfast.

    Great location, you need no car to explore the city. Free parking next door. Fantastic view at the city from the top floors. Very good and fresh room design. Walking distance to everything you may need. Balcony with some garden furniture to enjoy the sunset with a glass of porto.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    good hotel for business and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is friendly. the bed is big and comfortable. the view is also excellent. the breakfast is excellent that many things to choose, we had a wonderful stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Definitely worth a visit. Get a room with a balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathroom small but practical. Would have liked Tea & Coffee facility in the room.

    Perfect location in Coimbra. Friendly and helpful staff. On the edge of the old town center and next to the train station. Beautiful view from a room with a balcony. Air-conditioner in room perfect, even for heating. Driving up to the hotel and car valet parked - for free. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, excellent beds and pillows, very rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in first floor didn't have a view as expected from the pictures on website.

    Very good location, excellent beds and pillows, very rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, but COLD rooms in winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    COLD ROOMS IN WINTER !!!!! If you travel in winter, the AC for heating is NOT strong enough and the windows not good isolated! Only after two days did our room get to a decent temperature you can sleep comfortably in.

    Great breakfast space with a beautiful view of the city. Nice, friendly staff. Close to the train station yet still in walking distance to the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile! This was much appreciated as i am traveling with an infant. Hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building doesn't look great on the outside, but the rooms are comfortable and breakfast was good. Nice view of the city from the rooftop.

    Good location. Valet parking is free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly and helpfull staff on reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent friendly staff on reception day and night. Convenient location, valet parking. Good recommendations provided by the staff for restaurants and visiting the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Coimbra Portugal Nov 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are out of water and it is late and none of local stores open the bar will sell small bottles of water but at inflated prices, which are much higher than you would normally pay.

    We like the central location in Coimbra. Very convenient for restaurants, etc. The breakfast was very good and good value. We also upgrade our booked room to a higher floor more room space with balcony for reasonable extra fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel with well wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot complain about anything only the hair dryer and that was a small proble as I always carry one just in case. Just a wonderful hotel

    We spent two nights at Hotel Oslo and wish we had spent three there to enable us to have one day driving through the National Park. We took the upgrade that was offered on arrival and it was worth the extra money, beautiful big room and bathroom, everything so modern. The only problem was the Hair dryer, needs replacing for sure. The offer of free parking a big bonus and the young gentleman doing the valet service so charming and helpful. The people on reception were extremely helpful and a big thank you to the gentleman who made two phone calls to our hotel in Lisbon to try rectify a problem for us. Great breakfast and a magnificent view. Location was great close to the river and a bus stop just two minutes walk that takes you right to the University on top of a very, very steep hill. We walked up once but took the bus on our 2nd day. This hotel should have 5 stars especially all the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor to the room on the 4th floor stinks of smoking but I couldn't smell anything inside the room so it wasn't too bad. But if you're allergic to smoke just walking out from the elevator might be a 30 seconds inconvenience. I would still recommend staying there.

    The breakfast was wonderful and the location is amazing. 2 minutes walk from the water bank and also quick to get to the center where all the restaurants are. The balcony was the best part. Absolutely stunning view. I'm attaching 2 photos I took there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    perfect couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware outside doesn't reflect updated interior. Rooms and baths small.

    Great value. Good location. Free valet parking and breakfast makes this a real find. Comfortable beds and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.5
    Lovely rooftop terrace and valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side but fine for our one night stay. The shower cubicle was tricky to close properly and leaked across the bathroom floor.

    The hotel was easy to find by car and once we had unloaded our luggage a member of staff parked it ion a secure car park opposite. We were able to walk easily to the sites that we wished to visit. There is a lovely roof terrace with views across Coimbra where we enjoyed a drink both before and after our evening meal at a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Be sure to spend time on the roof terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it was clean and lovely.

    Fantastic roof terrace with spectacular views of the town. Very helpful staff who gave us great suggestions for exploring the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Loved the hotel but disappointed a little with the bedroom and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bin in the bedroom, bedroom and bathroom were extremely small and there was not enough space in the bedroom for clothes and no drawers to store odds and ends which would have been nice.

    The hotel was very clean, the choice of food for breakfast was amazing, the hotel was central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. There was valet parking at reasonable cost. The room was clean and comfortable with a fabulous view of the city. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A surprising well appointed facility in a perfect location just outside the old town.
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The roof top terrace is worth a stay at this hotel. The friendly staff parked our rental car safely in a parking garage which saved a lot of hassle. The inside was modern, clean and had fantastic sound prod sliding glass doors that allowed us to see Coimbra at night but without any street noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Huge and cozy bed at perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is quite small and the shower head was broken. The door of the bathroom didn't close well, but it was no big problem.

    We had a nice stay at the Oslo Hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful and even parked our car! :) The location is perfect, in the middle of the center, everything is easy to reach. On the roof there is a beautiful terrace with bar and an excellent view (especially at night). The included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel as a great option for anyone’s stay in Coimbra.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to park my own car, rather than have the the valet park it, even though this was a free service — maybe the parking lot was not at the site??? The rooms were a bit small, yet were tidy and in very good condition. The surrounding neighborhood appeared a bit sketchy, but the hotel itself was excellent.

    The view of the hillside from the terrace balcony at night was unexpectedly charming and beautiful. The buffet breakfast, with the abundant variety, was also unexpectedly excellent and tasty. The front desk staff spoke several languages and were extremely polite, informed, helpful, and accommodating! I give my highest recommendation on these points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location to see the old part of the city, modern, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street below despite being on the 4th floor and double glazed windows.

    This place is much better on the inside than it looks from outside. Save for the lack of restaurant, it probably qualifies for 4 stars, rooms certainly do. Super friendly staff, Paolo was always there to help. Great views from the roof top deck. We also had great great view from our room. Valet parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Overall very great, clean and pretty hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason, we were awoken at 1:00 am with a phone call from the front desk and a knock on our door because someone ordered room service and they accidentally came to our room.

    The hotel was beautiful. The rooftop patio made it incredibly worth it and had a beautiful view of the city. The front desk was incredibly helpful. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oslo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: