Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club 5 stars

Rua Ramalho Ortigão, Praia da Oura, 8200-911 Albufeira, Portugal

#316 of 698 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 816 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and well equipped with everything we needed. But most of all the facilities and location were perfect, we were a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the strip. We would highly recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    A very relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really

    The location is excellent with views to die for. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Accomodation is very good, but not cheap. Free car parking, which is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    nice holiday, great location, but just to nosie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Terrace Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I t was so Nosie air con in main room stopped working we never had a good night sleep,

    The location was excellent, staff were very friendly, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Great Beach Location Hotel and Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed updating. Bathroom in particular needed new shower, bath etc... looked quite old and shower curtain needed replacing. The walls and floors had chip marks/broken tiles etc.. kitchen appliances also looked old. I would not rate this complex as 5 star... rather 3 star.

    Size of the room/apartment... swimming pool was large and great location. Reception area comfortable and lots of seating. Breakfast had a good selection of food to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    great location and was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was 4 of us staying and we had to pay for 2 room but one of the rooms we were given was huge and slept 4 therefore no need for a second room. it's not cheap to stay there and I felt giving us 2 rooms was just to get more money out of us. that really annoyed me

    great location and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, we were on the 7th floor with a great sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 singles pushed together (not comfortable) would expect a double bed for the money we paid. If your after the Albufeira strip (being harassed by promoters) then this place is ideal! If your after a more mature holiday would recommend Lagos or Vilamoura! Other than that the hotel is great!

    Lovely hotel, we were on the 7th floor with a great sea view and a fantastic room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Del boy bling of the reception area masked the awfulness of the property. The room we were given was dreadful, disgusting bathroom, sun loungers filthy . Overall appearance was tired, dated and unclean. We complained and were given an alternative room which was slightly better. This property is definitely not five star quality and booking.com should review their promotion of same.

    The pool area was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool area was great, the family room with balcony was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Terrace Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the gym should have been included, shouldn’t have to pay for facilities in a hotel already paid for

    The pool area was great, the family room with balcony was a good size and had a full size kitchen. Great location to food and short taxi ride to old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    2 star accommodation at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms so outdated Small single beds Shower poor with plastic curtain Extra charges for everything (eg gym) Hotel/pool bar expensive Breakfast buffet not worth money

    Swimming pool, next to beach Easy access to strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic pool with lots of sun beds ,Right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 4 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little daytime or evening entertainment

    Fantastic pool with lots of sun beds ,Right next to the beach with water sports , restaurants and couple of shops also 2 minute walk to the lively strip .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Far from a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 4 Adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is presented as a 5 stars complex but I believe it is only a 3 stars hotel. My expectation was higher due to the 5 stars misleading information. It is massive complex with massive tourism. Not relaxing at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Terrace Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel isn’t updated it is very old the security wasn’t good anybody can walk in to the hotel the fence buzzer can be reached from the outside room 838 the front door looks like it was already forced open then patched to make it useful the a/c remote didn’t work i paid $356 € for this the photos for the hotel look beautiful but there all photoshopped my family learn its lesson to never stay there again

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated and did not look clean. The grounds were dirty and the rooms were only cleaned every other day along with towel exchange. Considering everything the hotel is 30 years past it's prime. It should be rated a 3 not a 4.

    The pastries the general store on site baked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic, from location to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to write a negative, it would be that, people from other sister resorts come in, and reserve the pool chairs really early in the morning. And it really isn't fair for people who booked at the hotel not to have a place to sit by the pool. We didn't have a problem, but families who got there later had to sit on the floor. While the other people, from other resort. Just had their towels there for hours on end, without even using the chairs!

    Everything was fantastic, from location to facilities. Perfect for everyone. Best pool I have ever used in a resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    The swimming pool area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in apartment room, the beds are very uncomfortable! And it is a very noisy hotel and area. Breakfast eatable, but not wow, coffee is terrible.

    The swimming pool area is very nice. Hotel has a good location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic,resort,friendly staff,⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,🇵🇹Is a really beautiful place to go on holiday,glorious blue skies daily,to die for beaches & coastlines. Anybody going here would not be disappointed !! 👍🏻

    Location,pool,& very close to a georgeous beach and restaurants/bars on it !! 😍🇵🇹👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in one of the apartments and the Internet was atrocious - I had difficulty browsing simple web pages at times which made no sense when there were only 5 of us sharing a two bedroom, two bathroom, living room and kitchenette area, so there's not much congestion. Some of their TV Channels were blatantly being streamed, and it was blatant because it would appear that the poor Internet reception isn't limited to the rooms! Also wasn't too impressed with a 10am checkout, especially when you have young kids.

    The pool is awesome, and the location is great. The beach is also really good and includes all the facilities you could want (jet skiing, paragliding, kayaking, pedalos, etc).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Not happy customer ,will only go again if hotel gets an uplift to Rooms and facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 4 Adults
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location but hotel needs an upgrade as its facilities and Room are in need of a 5star upgrade. Could not even have a bath as the state of bath was appalling and degraded.Room in need of paint uplift and mouldy.Lifts not working properly and was given small room for 4 adults and sofa beds were very unconfortable and cheap. Will not book again as price was high and not to brochure specifications .

    Friendly staff and location but hotel needs an upgrade as its facilities and Room are in need of a 5star upgrade. Could not even have a bath as the state of bath was appalling and degraded.Room in need of paint uplift and mouldy.Lifts not working properly and was given small room for 4 adults and sofa beds were very unconfortable and cheap. Will not book again as price was high and not to brochure specifications .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Family break in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 4 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pavements were a little broken, lots of steps to the pool area.

    Staff were very friendly. Room was big, very well decorated and clean, kitchen was well appointed with everything you need for self catering. Maid service very good. Bar and restaurants very good. Check in staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and view to the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got in the bathroom I found a soap used in the sink. I found that very bad as it gave me the impression that the room was not been clean. Then I call the reception to alert them about the fact and for my surprise the receptionist did say anything but that he will write it down. No apologies, no replacement of the soap.

    Location and view to the see

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View - 4 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and furniture need a refresh. Shower in king room was tiny and had mold inside it. WiFi only worked in living room, and microwave was falling a part.

    Location was awesome. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with ocean view and it was nice for 3 people. Kudos to Andre who was a delight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    3 star facilities ans service at a 5 star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service offered and the facilities are far away to a 5 star standard. We wonder how they managed to get away with it!! Rooms are old and need to be refurbished and the way to the pool is full of cobwebs and potholes. The pool is ok but is full of people that don't stay in the apartments. There are groups of teenagers that spend the afternoons there playing football on the grass, just beside a sign that says "forbidden to play football here". They even removed the sign when it was on its way. We had a deluxe apartment with a terrace looking over the pool and you can imagine how noisy and annoying that was. Don't go there expecting more than 3 stars standards.

    Location is good, just a short walk to Oura Beach. The swimming pool area is good and the staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, staff but apartment /facilities need a good update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View - 4 Adults
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment /facilities needs to be updated, lots of wear and tear, more 3 star apart than 5 star

    Great staff, great pool, great location, great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday destination. Walking distance to beach and restaurants in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom VIP Grand Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes there was a foul smell coming from the drains in the bathroom.

    We loved the apartment we stayed in and were very surprised and grateful for the VIP treatment we received. The hotel provided us with complimentary gowns, slippers, and beach towels which one usually has to hire. They also gave all 5 of us complimentary breakfast everyday and free use of the gym. The staff were super friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.0
    Outside pool area great, easy access and close to lively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a little lost trying to find indoor pool, which is a bit like being in a dungeon although pool was nice size and not cold. The spa area was also very compact and not overly inviting.

    Outside pool area great, easy access and close to lively strip area . Even better you couldnt hear the noise from our room on the top floor, lovely view from room, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Bamboozled... overpriced and low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, moldy bathroom, uncomfortable beds, smell in the apartment, stains on sheets and pillow cases, .definitely NOT 5 star, the spa was outdated without enough bathrooms, didn't even provide towels or water, jacuzzi was not hot, and didn't control the noise

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Maintenance Nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was continuous maintenance both inside and outside of our room for the entire stay. On the first day, maintenance entered the room unnannounced and started repairing the dishwasher for about an hour. After repairs did not work, they had to haul the old unit out and bring a new unit in through the bedroom. This is all within hours of our arrival. I have no clue why we were given a room that was not ready! We were exhausted from travel and had to remain up as multiple maintenance staff came in and out the front and back doors. On the second day, I reported that our door did not lock and that the wood frame was broken as if someone tried to knock it in. This was concerning because we were housed away, in a lower basement room. We returned to the room that day to find maintenance inside. I thought they were repairing the door, but instead they were replacing the bathroom fan. The door lock was never fixed, despite the front desk telling us it had been repaired. On the second and third days, we were awoken to extremely loud drilling. When reported, we were told that the roof was leaking and had to be repaired so we would hear this drilling for the remainder of our stay. Between the repairs, inside and outside of the room, and being forced to leave our room open daily, his was not a pleasant stay! The staff was kind, but due to the limited attention to our concerns, I had to rate them low.

    We enjoyed the location and the size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    The view from our room was great and our apartment was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ongoing maintenance works to the property with drilling commencing from early in the morning. Also, the staff entered our room on several occasions at various times of day without knocking.

    The view from our room was great and our apartment was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, would 100% stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was expensive for was it was, but the food was good. Our bathroom had a very sewagey smell, after the room was cleaned it disappeared but it came back. This didn't impact very much on the overall stay, we just left our screendoor open to vent the room.

    Extremely close to the beach with a private entrance. The room overlooked the pool and beach so it was a fantastic view. Also very close to all amenities and food and a 25 minute walk to Old Town. All the staff had great recommendations and knowledge on things to do in the area and were very helpful with booking the tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn’t finish till 10:30 but had to vacate the room for 10 even though I had requested late check out been phoned and then a knock at the door within space of 5 minutes by an abrupt lady

    The breakfast and spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely character each nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly we where here during bad weather, has a thunder storm and alot of rain. Nothing the hotel could control :)

    Fantastic location, right on a lovely beach, and a few minutes walk from the Strip. Good choices of restaurants and bars nearby but the noise did not travel to the hotel. Hotel is really nice. Our room was big compared to other places I've stayed. Great to have an indoor heated pool, as it was raining when we stayed. The outdoor pool looked amazing, sad we couldn't use it. I loved that there is a separate exit on the 6th floor so we didn't have to walk up a hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite requesting an apartment near our daughter, son in law and grandchild, well in advance of our arrival, our accommodation could not have been further away from them. We accepted that there was nothing they could do on that occasion. We reminded reception that we would be returning the following week for a further two nights and asked to be nearer our family. However we ended up back in the original apartment! Very disappointed.

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Fawley Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was filthy. We had to change rooms. Staff are unhelpful and miserable and didn't even say hello on our arrival. Dated rooms. Cracked tiles. Filthy room. Slippy floors all over. No wet floor signs. Entertainment is a joke. They say they are renovating. They are not. Electrics always cutting off. Lighting was broken. This is not a 5 star. More like a 2.

    Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Location (closeness to beach and restaurants)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot our Airport Transfer on arrival so we had to sort our own even though we arranged it direct with hotel.

    Location (closeness to beach and restaurants) Nice Pools Family friendly Very helpful staff Close to the beautiful Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location and thoroughly enjoyed our break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The strip near us was very tacky and loud. We couldn't hear it from the hotel however as the nearest night life it was disappointing. €5.00 got us in a taxi to the old town where there were great restaurants and bars and a buzzy atmosphere.

    Beds were comfy. Super Location. Friendly staff. Apartments were so spacious. Showers were powerful. Loved looking out on the ocean from both the bedroom and the living room. Spacious balcony. Ample carparking. Would stay there again. Really good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location but had trouble finding the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the kitchen wasn’t very well stocked but on the second day realized half the dishes were still sitting dirty in the dishwasher from the previous guests. Not sure how long they were there. Entrance to our apartment was into the bedroom... not any space for putting shoes or jackets. Got really wet and dirty from rain.

    Good location but had trouble finding the hotel. Nice beach. Outdoor pool area looked nice but we didn’t use it this time of year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Not a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Found both live and dead bugs in pullout bed. Entertainment was lacking. Indoor pool was creepy and underground.

    The location was great. Close to the beach. The pool was amazing. Super fun for the family!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, conveniently located to both the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was clean, conveniently located, and staff were friendly, the only bad points i can pick were that, i have previously stayed in grand muthu fort du vale (the sister hotel) and being honest that hotel was a lot more modern and up to date compared to grand muthu oura beach club. Our room in Oura view beach club was very clean and spacious but room could have been finished off a bit better, lights on the wall had been changed to a different location and the previous light fittings on the wall hadn't even been painted over or tried to be covered up. There were a few black spots on the ceiling in the bathroom. I know the hotel is getting renovated so maybe this is the reason why. Other than that i would recommend this hotel to other people

    Excellent location, conveniently located to both the beach and the strip. Very clean and the rooms were kept spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have our booking and we were given a small room on arrival. But we were given a better room after 3 days.

    Location, size of room, cooking facilities, air con/ heating, WIFI and English TV channels. Free use of indoor pool as weather was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing (out of season) ,our third time at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bath room in our room was very clean, but has started to show its age

    the beds were comfortable and made every day. the staff were friendly and helpful. Mickael the sky bar tender makes fantastic cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Indoor pool and sauna closed for holiday is unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health club was closed on Good Friday due to holiday, despite hotel was fully booked. We stayed only two nights and had specifically chosen this resort for the indoor pool and sauna. We felt cheated and find it totally unacceptable. Breakfast too busy and nothing special. Rooms a bit run down.

    Staff were efficient and very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Super nice location, just few minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    don't feel like a 5 star hotel, they don't clean the room everyday, just take out rubbish and sometimes change towel

    Super nice location, just few minutes walk to the beach. Super nice ocean view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Spectacular seeview, good quality apartment, excellent location, good public transport, nice algarvian style houses, attractiv green environment, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Our stay was enjoyable in spite of the inclement weather. Apparently the weather was the worst in th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We were initially put in a studio room on a lower level when we specifically asked for an 8th floor room. As it turned out our room had sewage smells that they could not fix so they finally moved us to the 8th floor with a great view.

    The view was exceptional. the staff were generally pleasant and the view was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very noisy with a children's team. Suggest you move those types of events to a remote location so they don't disturb the other guests.

    Staff and location were fabulous. Hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was looking at little tired. Both wash basin and shower taps dripping which caused slight flood when maid left towel draped over tray. Also waste seamed blocked as shower slow to empty. Shower should have thermostatic control to avoid chance of scalding. Towel rail fitted at perfect height to bang head on and potential danger to eyes. No rubber protectors on sharp metal ends so could be dangerous.

    Very nice room. Everything required was there for us. Nice and comfy. British TV channels as well which were handy due to poor weather at times. Overall lovely hotel/apartment stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and quiet small break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra expenses for everything such as the use of a safe, playing pool/snooker and paying for swim caps to have to use in the indoor pool etc felt like a rip off.

    Comfortable beds and beautiful views and nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very tired (Ie) the tile floors are in poor condition. There was mold bathroom There was a strange sewage odour in the corridor and the bathroom

    The location The indoor pool The front desk staff were very helpful and couldn’t be nicer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Terrace Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Gym and indoor pool not available on Sundays

    Indoor swimming pool and gym was an additional bonus. Daytime and evening entertainment was wide ranging, Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults + 2 Children
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a double bed for my wife and i.

    The staff were great and always friendly. The pictures did show double beds but we had single beds for my wife and i. But have to say all in all we had a lovely time and planning to go back in a few months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    The Algarve is a beautiful and interesting place, so our accommodation didn’t affect that at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was very poor. The living room had two single beds covered in upholstery as the couches. Very uncomfortable. The place needs revamping.

    The staff, location and pools were the best at this grand old dame of hotels, but she needs some refurbishing: cracked walls and tiles in the floor, shabby plastic table and chairs on the balcony were most uncomfortable and the oversized apartment needed some good table lamps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Thanks to good weather it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Terrace Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The Management seem to think that guests are a nuisance, The Bar& Restaurant were closed as was the indoor swimming pool and the Gym seem to be open only when outside clients were there. The water supply to the Bath was diverted so one could only Shower and the water was not Thermostatic controlled, if one was showering and cold tap was open elsewhere person could be scalded? Room are very dated and need updating, broken floor tiles and cracks in walls.

    The position of room was very good with view over gardens and out to sea and lifts worked most of the time The kitchens were good size and well supplied with equipment with Proper Oven, and worktops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Noisy,dirty and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, poor maintenance, very noisy many steps and everything expensive. Also facilities described wasn’t available or you had to pay for extra.

    Some of the staff. Location was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Not quite up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work in apartment overhead, using drill to lift floor tiling for two days of eight day stay. Hotel less than half full so no need to allocate accommodation under renovation work and sensible management would have avoided this. Inside swimming pool also closed for renovation work although access to sauna and jacuzzi available as a compromise.

    Nice property, but only 5* in communal areas, actual accommodation more like 3* at most!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms, family friendly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accomodation already a bit old, some parts need some renovation. Not many parking spaces. A little bit too price for what is offered. We had no electricity for a couple of hours but that was solved quickly after we reported it.

    Really big rooms, perfect for people travelling with kids. Breakfast was good, pool area clean and the beach was within a walking distance. Located very close to the beach and restaurants. Also a supermarket and the city center are a few steps away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel right by the beach with a fantastic outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress and shower could have done with updating to meet the high standards of the rest of the room but I would still mark them both as good.

    Excellent hotel right by the beach with a fantastic outdoor pool area. The staff were lovely and really helpful and the rooms were really nice. Kitchen area was really good and even had a oven.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Was fine for short break you need to modernise not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View - 4 Adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 5 star , bathroom had mould on ceiling , needs modernisation cracks in tiles, very dated. No view of pool / beach from apartment .

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, price, Great view & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit run down. Is in process of updates so was a bit noisy. Our bathroom & water often smelled of sewage. Disappointed there are no indoor child pools at facility. Lifts are very slow.

    Great stay, price, Great view & staff. Enjoyed the bar & our kids loved the live music.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Good food,good weather OK winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floor tiles were cracked. Curtains did not close properly as runners were broken. Shower head holder was broken. Took three days to find and stop a noise which occurred at 7.30 am each morning. Think 5star rating is perhaps untrue at this time.

    Room was clean.Maid service daily except Sunday was excellent. Good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and ample seating,good size room and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Over all it was fantastic! We had a great stay. Apart from that "Rude Man" on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were checking in the man on the reception was very rude. We booked 2 rooms for our stay, I asked him politely if we could have rooms that are near to each other, he answered us back very rudely, "that we should have done it the first place". Luckily the Head Receptionist came and she sorted our accommodation and we were very delighted that she gave us the nearest room to each other. Thanks to her!

    I really like the location, it's very near to the restaurants and of course the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly location with big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts can be renovated

    Big clean rooms, good breakfast, very good location, family friendly, good off season price, kitchen included, big terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, room size and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    90% of the pictures on booking.com show refurbished deluxe rooms, which none of the group of 5 rooms were allocated, so I’d say the refurbished rooms are in the minority not the majority. Beds were not the most comfortable and there was nowhere to put clothes in single rooms. Double bedrooms (two room units) all had wardrobes however.

    Location, room size, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    An ok holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have trouble with mobility this it not the place for you, loads of steps down to pool and beach..

    The views and room, although the room was a bit needy of decorating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    I relly enjoyed my stay. accomodation and beach was great,however sad rubbish along the beach cliffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean up rubbish along beach cliffs beach under and beside beach cafes/bars.

    Accomodation was perfect, very clean comfortable and staff very freindly and helpful. Will defintey stay here again !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Good...perfect for the view ....can do a lot better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring of the apartment .looked really old and dirty ...the housekeeping staff didnt clean the room and the kitchen and bathtub both were blocked...

    The view is the best in algarve..hotel looks faboulous from outside but the apartments are a bit old faishoned...Didnt like the bathroom as it was very old small and the floor looked very old ...Next issue was the kitchen sink ...the water never seemed to go through as the sink was blocked so was the bathtub the water didnt pass easily ...Housekeeping changed the sheets and blanket just once in five days ....But the resort itself has a million dollar view...and easy access to the strip...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    View brilliant access to beach brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told you price matched and you didn’t I could of saved hundreds . The room wasn’t five star maybe three we had insects no pillows on first night plug broken in bathroom and maids that walked in without knocking also broken light on balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok. But staff could have offered better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t want to help when I asked if we could have late checkout as I am a genius account holder and it was my birthday. Breakfast & lunch not the best. Staff not very friendly. Bathroom not cleaned properly. We had a creepy crawly in there. Air con in bedroom didn’t work. Called for room service and it never came.

    Location good. View from our room good. Spacious apartment. Big pool. Good access to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Pool was fantastic, a bit cold, large apartment with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Terrace Room Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of all inclusive a bit expensive! Bit More variety in breakfast

    Pool was fantastic, a bit cold, large apartment with good view! Close to restraints and pubs! Lovely are of Portugal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Five stars location ,two stars accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The impression was ruined when we entered the apartment (see some attached pictures ).The front door screeched ,scrapping the floor,the tiles on the floor were broken and worn out.The kitchen with ancient appliances,old quirky combination oven and microwave with only one setting ,tiny fridge and dishwasher with lopsided door (see the pictures), no dishwasher tablets.The sitting room was quite spacious ,but the upholstery need urgent cleaning.The bathroom tiles were broken, mold on the sealing ,rusty cracks in the bathtub were just painted over. In the bedroom the glass in the sliding door was broken and patched clumsily with black plastic tape.We had to share our apartment with big family of long legged black spiders ,lurking everywhere .There was no washing machine in the apartment (you've the right to expect it in 5 star apartment).There is a launderette on the 5th floor with laundry machines,you have to buy a token to run this washing machine.It costs 5 € and you've to bring your own washing powder. The receptionists are not very helpful,there is no valet service so the guests , even the elderly ,have to carry their luggage themselves .It is unacceptable !!!

    The apartments are located very nicely in the quiet area ,near the Oura Beach.First impression is quite positive because of location ,nice view from the terrace ,infinity pool , easy access to the beach and small s-market where you can buy fresh rolls,mineral water,beverages ,snacks etc.- everything you need for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place and great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Terrace Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms.

    We liked the location, the view, pool and closeness to the beach. Hotel does not offer any beach amenities but chairs, umbrellas, food and drink are offered through another facility for 15 to 20 Euros. Breakfast area is very nice and we were able to add it in the hotel for only 6 Euros per day per person. We had a two bed rooms suite and it was comfortable with small kitchenette with all facilities. Furnitures were a little run down but still comfortable. Bathrooms are old and need to be remodeled, the old pipes can not drain well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    The location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View - 4 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly or helpful. The bar staff in particular were very rude

    The location was really good. Right on the beach and just a short walk to restaurants and bars. Lovely large apartment with two bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some staff rather surly.

    The weather mad this a holiday to remember, hotel has seen better years and although very clean, needs upgrading to suit the 21st century visitors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable. Weather was excellent. The beach side restaurants close by were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea or Pool View - 4 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 4 years ago and I would have rated the accommodation as luxury. Howeve it does appear to be a little dated and tired on this visit.

    Very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent place for a first time visit. Centrally located. Not my favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment Sea or Pool View – 2 Adults
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not so helpful. You did not have chairs on the beach. You have to pay for towels to take them on to the beach. This was annoying. I would definitely not stay in this area again if I went back to Algarve. Overall property was decent and clean. Although outdated.

    I liked that it had parking on site. The apartment room had a very nice view which I paid extra for and the bathrooms had good water pressure. I liked that the apartment was spacious and we had a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    When we arrived despite requesting a double we had 2 singles and it all went downhill from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room absolutely stunk and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on.

    The pool was nice and the breakfast we paid extra for was good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: