Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio Estoril Hotel Golf & Spa 5 stars

Rua Particular, 2769-504 Estoril, Portugal

#2 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stall , especially at the pool and reception and breakfast seemed to be in training and really had no idea of service in a 5 stars hotel

    God service but also see below !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the suite was very poor. Poor views, right over the roof for their main party area. Wedding going on was loud and lasted until early in the morning. At a cost of $400 dollars per night, we expected a high floor, with better view and peaceful room since we stayed for 4 nights it was very poor value of dollars spent.

    Good service from the entire staff, since arrival to departure. While difficult to find the main entrance from what appears to be the rear of the hotel, the location is in a good spot once you get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little bit small but everything else made up for it .

    Breakfast was fantastic, cleaning service really good and staff just all around very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the idea of having to contact reception every time an alteration to the air con was needed. They control all rooms individually from there and not what I expect from a 5* hotel. Highly inconvenient in the middle of the night! Breakfast waiting staff a little too enthusiastic. Plates removed from table as soon as guest had put down cutlery, even if you happened to be pouring tea at the time and your partner still eating. Staff constantly hovering around tables - a little too intrusive.

    Well located property across the road from train station so easily accessible from Lisbon. 30 minutes by road from Lisbon Airport. Nothing more or less than expected of a 5* hotel, except see comment regarding AC and breakfast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the suite. Clean but not spotless. Broken chair in suite. As things ran out at the breakfast buffet - slow to replenish .Bar closes early weekday evenings...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced problems in the Spa concerning massage : very poor booking system, poor communication

    Location, comfort, decoration, restaurant, common areas like the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain billows and sticks to you during showering. Highly irritating.

    Really lovely service by many members of staff - room service, waitresses at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no individual control for the air-conditioning in my room.

    Charming classical hotel with outstanding staff. Good buffet breakfast, efficient bar service and an excellent Four Seasons restaurant, managed by the highly professional Mr Jaime. An additional bonus is the piano playing of the superb Pianist, Mt Julio. The Banyan Tree Spa and Fitness centre is a great facility attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    While I appreciated the history, the cleanliness and the beautiful grounds, the professional and helpful staff are probably their strongest asset. The Four Seasons restaurant was a bonus! An experience worthy to remember. It exceeded my expectations for older five star hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk told a stalker of my partner my name and her information.

    The respect and hotel staff privacy where good. The view from the deck was great. Hotel went out of its way to accommodate requests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a huge problem with noise insulation, so you can hear everything on either side of closed doors. The doors themselves close in a way that makes a loud noise. The hotel was half-empty when we stayed and it was pretty bad - imagine when it's a full house! Rooms are on the small side (even superior doubles) and bathrooms are tiny and feel really crammed. The fittings throughout the hotel (carpets, chairs, armchairs, wooden frames etc.) are worn out and need urgent upgrading. No coffee- or tea-making facilities in the rooms, not even in superior rooms or suites! First hotel I have seen in my life that does not use duvets/quilts in beds but, rather, old-fashioned blankets. Pillowcases are not properly ironed. No attention to detail throughout. The spa is a long way from the hotel in another building. You need to take the lift twice and walk quite a bit to get there. ATTENTION TO PET OWNERS: this hotel is NOT pet-friendly. It charges a "hidden" hefty fee of €75 per night for your pets, which they inform you about only after you have booked a room, and they provide nothing for the pet (except for a poor quality bed, in our case, which was too small and worn out so we had no use of it). Furthermore, upon arrival we were told by a very unpleasant concierge that our pet (a small, extremely well-behaved dog) was not allowed in the lobby area but only "from the lift to our room and then straight out of the hotel". So this hotel wants pet-owners to pay an extra €75 per night, receive nothing in return and keep their pets invisible at all times.

    This is a large hotel with quite a lot of facilities, located near the Estoril Casino, the train station and the beach. Staff are mostlychelpful. There is a lot of choice for breakfast and food quality is not too bad. Unfortunately this is where the positive ends. The hotel falls significantly short of the "luxury 5 star hotel" that it presents itself as and would like to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could think about rooms renovations.

    The hotel staff is well trained. I love this old school service which is courtly. Hotel owner is definitely happy having such staff! Parking, wi-fi, nice lobby area, rooms with balcony, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food on Christmas Eve, the temperature of the room, the pillows!

    The lunch at the restaurant next to the hotel bar was excellent. The dinner on Christmas Eve was the worst meal I have ever had at the hotel, I did not eat a bit of it. The room was so cold that my husband and I are both are suffering from colds as a result. I asked the manager to take off the meal from our bill but he did not do so. The staff is always friendly and helpful and always welcomes us back. The hotel was festive and beautifully decorated for the holidays! I also suggest that you replace the pillows in room 304 to update them to a pillow that is appropriate for a hotel of your rating!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we enjoyed every minute of our stay there couldnt fault it.

    The staff were excellent. The breakfast also was excellent. It is a very beautiful hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and made us feel very special while we stayed there. Id highly recommend this hotel. The golf course is also great fun we really enjoyed it, and we were only beginners at golf. The spa is lovely also for relaxation.I definately would stay in this hotel again, when visiting estoril. Its stunning . Its right beside the casino , and that comes alive at nighttime, also another venue everyone should see when visiting and of course the beautiful beaches which are across from hotel. This hotel also is walking distance from train station. The food in the hotel restaurant(four seasons) is gorgeous and the staff are lovely too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, It has eveything

    Excellent "Old School" 5 star hotel. Facilities are of a period age but add to the character. The staff are exceptional, service with a smile and nothing is too much effort. Cannot recommend the hotel enough!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old fashioned overall. Especially the Breakfast and the rooms themselves. The modern Spa is nice but it takes you a bit of a walk to get there. The Sauna area is a bit overpromised.

    Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. However - located next to street - so you will hear a normal noise level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need to be refreshed and sound-proofed. Outdoor swimming pool was icy cold. Do not come if you are a family, kids not allowed in the indoor swimming pool or in the restaurant if wearing shorts.

    Ancient hotel with a history

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flight from California should be shorter so I could come back sooner.

    The staff were the best I have ever seen in a hotel. They were extraordinarily attentive and helpful. The motto of the hotel is "grand, but cosy" and it is precisely correct. The halls are lined with pictures of royalty who have stayed here, but I felt pretty royally treated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel. The staff were super friendly and attentive. Charming hotel with great breakfast selection. The spa is lovely too, had an amazing treatment. The room was slightly out dated but everything was spotless. Very close to beach although water was too cold to swim. Overall was impressed and would 100% go back. Loved!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was quite a lot of loud music from the adjacent park in the daytime during our stay over the weekend but this seemed to be because of a temporary event.

    The staff were superb,friendly and very helpful. The decor of the hotel was beautiful in a traditional manner. I had trouble leaving the indoor dynamic pool at the spa-it was excellent and the strong current was fun to swim in. There was a good choice at breakfast though there was quite a wait if you ordered a fried egg or omelette. This was our second stay at the Palacio and we would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold even though it was 24 degrees outside.

    Concierge was excellent. Pool very clean and lots of sun beds available. Spa and gym brilliant. Staff at breakfast amazing. Door man very warm . Reception staff very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old Room, very bad soundproofing - you hear really everthing from your neighbours and the floor, room is smelly due to old carpet and furniture, bath with shower curtain - like in a three star room

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both prior to our arrival, and during our stay, the reception staff told us that our room was not prepaid by Booking.com (although it was). We sorted it out, but I really think that the communications between their reception personnel and Booking.com could be improved.

    Excellent breakfast, pool is perfect, wellness facilities are exceptional, staff are really helpful. The location is great, but guests should realize that the hotel is not 'on the beachfront'. However the Estoril beach / seafront is only five minutes walk away. The station (next to beach) offers quick and easy access to Cascais, or Lisbon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed an unusual smell in our original room, but staff very helpful, and they moved us immediately.

    Palacio Estoril is a beautiful hotel, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! We had a small room when we arrived but the staff changed it without any fuss .

    Beautiful traditional hotel. Service was probably the best I've ever had for a long time. Staff very attentive without been stuffy or intrusive. Pool area very clean . Breakfast very good. Spa and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room. No way this is a room for a 5 star hotel. I stayed in many 5 stars hotels as you know. My room was shocking. The bath was like being in bed & breakfast near Victoria station. For that money??? You got to be joking.

    Swimming pool, local beaches and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. (the breakfast could be more varied although it was not short of options). It doesn t seem to account asian cuisine.

    On my partner´s birthday we got a surprise birthday cake delivered (and free of charge) to our room. This is going the extra mile ! Thank you for the attention.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was above the spa, there was a constant noise like an electrical generator, perhaps rooms on that aisle should be made better soundproof. Nevertheless rate 10 for everything.

    Great room, helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, a hotel full of memories and history

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been given a room for smokers. We could smell cigarets throughout the stay even though we booked no smoking room. Also, we specifically asked for single bed as we went there for a romantic Easter and have been given the room with two separate beds. The staff at the reception promised to change the room next day but they didn't even bother to mention it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is not a fault but a recommendation. If the outdoor swimming pool is going to be open at this time of year (early spring) then maybe some form heating should be considered. Obviously not necessary in the summer.

    The quality of service is second to none. This is a constant from the warm welcome at the main door to the reception staff, the waiting staff as well as the cleaning staff. I have been visiting this hotel for over 30 years and attention to the clients comfort has always been paramount. One couldn't fault the choice of food presented on the breakfast buffet. What is so amazing is that we see the same staff year on year, in fact Alphonso the doorman has been at the hotel for 65 years and is now 83 years old. The staff just love working there. It proves the adage if the management take care of the staff, the staff will take care of the customers and the customers will take care of the bottom line. The owner lives in the hotel and was in the restaurant for breakfast each morning - good sign!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Palacio embodies timeless elegance and the less frenetic pace of life of yesteryear. I felt pampered, and the thought of checking out was truly disheartening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Placio Estoril Golf and Spa Hotel is not a luxury hotel. There is an unheated outdoor pool, service is slow and not in the least up to luxury standard. There is a fairly decent golf facility, but it is placed several kilometers away from the hotel, up hill with no shuttle service. The spa is also apart from the hotel As a result of dining at the hotel I contracted severe gastroenteritis and was bound to pretty awful small sized double room for 2 days. I cannot recommend this hotel. It is an overpriced farcical establishment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and arrived to a twin room. When I queried it they said that they always give a twin room as some couples like to sleep in separate beds. So they let them decide on arrival and then if you want a double they pull the bed out which takes up a huge amount of space in the room and zips the beds up together. This even took some time for the staff to do which was very annoying as we had to follow up twice. It was also super uncomfortable as the bed kept pinching in the middle. I was exceptionally disappointed and so confused as I believe that if I wanted twin beds then I would have personally booked a twin room and not a double. Staff were very unapologetic. On a separate note the bedrooms are very outdated and in high need of refurbishment.

    Should the weather have been better, the pool area looked quite beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just one complaint, a slight noise from the air conditioning system which could not be rectified, otherwise perfect!

    Beautiful hotel with old style charm, well trained and courteous friendly staff, amazing spa and pool. Lovely for relaxing break. Close to pretty beach and eateries. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. But if i had to say one thing. The pool and spa area has more of a public pool feel than a 5 start hotel. Having said that we really enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna area and the 'lazy river'pool.

    Everything about the palacio was perfect. The rooms were large and clean with lots of smart storage options. The staff were so friendly. The common areas were beautiful. The breakfast was so varied and covered lots of eating requirements e.g gluten free and diet options. The pool area was tranquil and beautiful. It was just a beautiful hotel. And for a 5 start hotel it was very homey. Location wise we couldn't ask for a better situated hotel. Minutes from the train station, beach and restaurants. Even a mini market across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hotel of that class is entitled to have guests who respect this - unfortunately the dress code of some breakfast guests disturbed ´"the ambiance" - stand for what you are and ask for "a minimum dress code"

    The entire atmosphere is just incredible - classical "grand hotel" style at its best! Extremely friendly employees. Great breakfast, food and wines

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool isn't heated so it was a bit cold, however I guess this is to be expected in October. The drinks in the hotel bar were rather expensive.

    The staff are all extremely helpful and attentive. Our room was cleaned and beds made on a daily basis to a very high standard. The hotel is furnished to a very high standard. Free shuttle transfer to and from Estoril du golf was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some guests didn't fit to the hotel (manners)

    High standard. Great view on the pool and Casino. Superfriendly and attentive staff!!! Great breakfast Four seasons restaurant offers as well a great experience. Superb Athmosphere - you can feel the history. Asked for a room with a balcony which I received.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was baked in smoke, excuse was last guest had just checked out even though we arrived at 8pm. Wifi was non existent and only at midnight on our last night did they solve it with a router - we are getting married in Friday in cascais and needed wifi to sort details - you don't expect a 5 star hotel not to have basic working wifi in rooms (had to go to lobby to get anything done). Asked for a late checkout and got a 1hr extension to 1pm - would like to know how previous guest was chain smoking in there until 8pm. Any sort of complaints just fell on deaf ears. On checkout we were not even asked how our stay was, cowardly cowardly customer service. Was planning on getting married there - so so glad we didn't. Living off pure reputation. Shame to see such a beautiful and historical hotel go to such waste. Drastic changes needed. Won't be staying there again that's for sure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good.

    Beautiful hotel for a special occasion. Bedroom and bathroom were luxurious. Very close to train station for regular train to/from Lisbon (Journey of 35 mins). Breakfast was very enjoyable. Pool was lovely. Staff very professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old fashioned / traditional in the inside lounge areas Limited outdoor seating for relaxing in the Sun away from the pool the sun loungers around the pool area were always full especially due to people putting towels on them and not using them!

    Friendly service ,clean and comfortable beds and rooms Amazing indoor pool and spa area to use Body Massage was the best we have ever had

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could propose some local pastries but overall very good

    Location, the palace by itself, the extremely kind, profesional and nice staff, the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the level of noise at the weekend due to an evening wedding event which went on until dawn. The music was so loud and sleep impossible . There should have been a cut off point for the music

    A lovely traditional luxury hotel with good old fashioned service and attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service stunk, housekeeping put away filthy pillows from another guest in the closet - gross!, didn't take away room service items all day etc.

    Nice location, pool, food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is highly overrated, children under 12 is not permitted to enter the facility and this rule is not marked at booking at all. Room is a bit noisy when weather is windy (almost always), the constant whistling may drive you nuts.

    Exceptional facilities, service, pool, garden and location. Staff is top in class, check in/out is a breeze. Breakfast place, selection and quality is remarkable, best in class. Rooms are luxury in both equipments and comfort. Restaurant and food is outstanding, both quality and price levels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palacio take you make in history with royalty, it’s magical. Location, staff, property, pool, breakfast, food....1st class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little dated in the decor

    good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated and a bit tired, lacking in modern tech

    Absolutely perfect staff, huge rooms, lovely pool, beautiful garden, breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to say negative about this hotel. Met all our needs. Was a great week in Estoril.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to spa facilities directly from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some hair from beard-trimming around the sink!

    Nice garden and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was thoughtf, extremely helpful without being too oversolicitous, for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little less furniture in the bedroom

    Superb breakfast, extremely helpful staff and such a comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge did not know anything. Their English is poor.

    Amazing interior ans exterior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful. The room was lovely. The location was great. On rainy days the use of the spa and pool was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for us and we felt like royalty. Tons of restaurants within walking distance, and super close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks making facility in the room.

    The old fashioned comfort, the fabulous health spa studios, the proxunity to the station and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faultless comfort and service, in a really nice place for a winter break. The Grill Room food is excellent too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were tremendous, on a par with the 5 star food and accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is lovely but be warned it's expensive

    It is like being in an episode of Poirot... very old school 5 star. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's all very good

    Everything very relaxing always a pleasure to stay here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great personel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    A Real Stylish Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great service, well priced (low even)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was a bit unstable

    very nice and helpful staff and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would be nice a sea food restaurant

    a real treat to stay there ! and very affordable ! Is worth much more ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff outstanding, so helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast impecável. Almoço buffet médio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was cold

    Professional, welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable room Excellent bathroom Comfy pillows Great spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was centrally controlled.

    The pool,the breakfast and the spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outdated restaurant, bar and lobby. Extreme cold water in the pool

    extreme friendly employees and care of the management for its employees

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of facelift

    Location fantastic Staff great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Impecible service, very comfortable beds and incredible spa facility... the brunch is a great way to start your day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was one of the worst experiences of my life. Truly horrendous. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    The staff were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: