Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paraiso 3 stars

Rua Do Foral Nº 87 - Ap.120, 3770-909 Oliveira do Bairro, Portugal

#2 of 2 hotels in Oliveira do Bairro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stopover for Alianca underground museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the corridors went off and on automatically, but you had to feel your way around in the dark until they came on. Not a great selection in the restaurant, but what they had was well cooked.

    There was a lift from the car park right up to our floor. We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Alianca underground museum and winery. There was a young lady at the hotel who was extremely helpful and spoke pretty good English. The air conditioning in the room worked very well. There was a great view out of our bedroom window, right across the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    How its a 3 STAR i don't know !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid left my door open all day while i was out working, the plug socket was hanging out pictures to prove, the shower head was completely hanging about and wouldn't stay in the same place. The bed and covers felt like i was itching all day. The staff did NOT even try to want to understand you at all. They couldn't even understand even trying to book a table for dinner. I could not wait to check out on sunday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    no need
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not very confortable

    no need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the hotel by bikes and asked to keep the bikes in the park. For safety reasons the bykes was placed in a closed room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.0
    bed uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. I got to the hotel 4 am and they did my check in no problem. I highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6