Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paredes Hotel Apartamento 3 stars

Rua Almeida Garrett, 4580-038 Paredes, Portugal

#4 of 4 hotels in Paredes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 1 night

    We heard a lot of noise throughout the night, as the windows didn't seem soundproofed as one would want, and on the hall as well. Although this is not exactly the hotel's direct fault, I feel like I should mention this.

    We spent only a night there to attend a wedding nearby, so we sure need more to time there to rate this a little bit more accurately. Overall, it's a nice hotel, with very nice and attentive staff — who let us stay a little longer after our check-out time, which is awesome (we needed it).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture a bit used and annoying air conditioner noise.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Good breakfast. Rooms are clean, large and with small kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid any rooms that have aircondition units on the terrace...they are from neighboring rooms and are loud.

    All the facilities we needed, including a small kitchendette, which was minimally but satisfactorily equipped. Within day trip distance to Porto and GUImaries...a beautiful nearby city. Good onsite pearling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like i loved everything about this hotel

    Excellent customer service. The staff in the restaurant are excellent. I dobt know the lads name who worjs there but he made me very comfortable and made my stay a memorable onem wiykd stay there again happily

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cleaning agent in the room when you entered. Everything seems a bit aged in the hotel and the rooms. The breakfast could have had more selection, for example eggs.

    Large room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment T1 - 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast poorly stocked uncomfortable pillows and room 001 too noisy outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a supermarket walking distance about 10mins walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more comfy.

    The service in general. The breakfast always presented very well. And the restaurant staff with a smile on their face.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much around the hotel.

    Very big rooms. Very good price. Option for airport hotel if you have a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment T0
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The noise of dogs barking

    - Large rooms with inbuilt kitchenette - elevators to reach upper floors - private bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room itself was ok I guess for te price I payed. Decoration a bit old dated. Mattress was really bad, the carpet looked really old and had some big stains. The toilet was ok.

    Staff was very caring. Check-in was done at 2am (very flexible). Location was ideal for me on this occasion.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work at all well in room 114, it needs a repeater on the near side of the lifts. The safe did not work and although a promise was made to sort it out next Day (Saturday) it was not done. Bed far to soft and pillow far too thick (although I accept those are personal preferences) Out all day but on our return to the room it had still not been made by 5.00pm Had to ask for plates and butter at breakfast time. Staff wandering around but not really looking at what required replacing.

    Helpful, friendly staff, most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    orange juice from breakfast

    everything was ok,parking,staff,room,bed

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cadeiras do quarto e alcatifa do chao porcamente machadas .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work at all, receptionist did not help us.

    Nice and big rooms. Dinner was good.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: