Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Estoril Hotel 3 stars

Av. Marginal, 7034, 2765 - 247 Estoril, Portugal

#14 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice despite some pest issues, room was really cheap for a ocean view and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeon flew into my window which made me have to keep them shut most of my stay. Pigeons also made the pool appear dirty, they were constantly in the water drinking and splashing around. Also, a large water bug was in my bathroom, which the overnight desk agent kindly caught and removed when I came down to the front desk.

    Great view and terrace! Loved waking up to the ocean and being able to quickly walk to the beach. Staff was nice and helpful, despite a few issues I had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, fair bed and easy service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, only 1 electric plug available in room (and broken, which is potentially dangerous), shower difficult to fix (but not impossible) and incredible noise from bathroom fan. Just a bit more of maintenance and comfort would improve.

    Nice location, fair bed and easy service. It is a fair service for a 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful. Lumpy and cheap. Breakfast was limited.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly. Lovely area. Excellent views from my room and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    SEE ABOVE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM AND BATHROOM TOO SMALL

    HOTEL IS A REASONABLE LOCATION , DOES TAKE A LONG TIME TO GET THERE BY CAR FROM LISBON AIRPORT , BUT THIS IS DUE TO THE HEAVY TRAFFIC . ROOM (303) WAS VERY VERY SMALL. WARDROBE COULD NOT BE OPENED FULLY AS IT TOUCHED THE BOTTOM OF THE BED . AS THIS WAS ONLY A BUSINESS TRIP IT WASNT TOO BAD , BUT IF I'D BEEN ON HOLIDAY I WOULD HAVE ASKED TO BE MOVED. BATHROOM ALSO EXTREMELY SMALL BUT LOTS OF HOT WATER . OVERALL IT WAS OK FOR A QUICK BUSINESS TRIP

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    highly recommended. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and did everything possible to please us. breakfast was fantastic (except for the coffee though). great views from the bedroom and breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    great location amd just across for train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street traffic . Motor bikes in particular at all hours of night. Had to leave window closed to try to block out noise .

    Very big comfy bed with lovely fresh linen ever day. Air conditioned room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Very cozy hotel with sea views and close to beaches
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but it was perfectly fine for our one-week stay. Interior is a bit dated, but well-maintained and clean, not too bad.

    Very cozy hotel which has already seen its best days but is still nice, clean, with a bar and elegant lobby. The location is very good, it is easy to get to from Estoril train station. Has fantastic sea views from the breakfast restaurant (with access to a balcony) and from several room balconies. Two beaches are in just few-minutes walking distance, grocery stores (organic and regular one with great selection of food and fruits) are also just minutes away, as well as many restaurants and eateries (especially recommend the fresh pasta restaurant and chinese next to the hotel). The outdoor pool was very nice and not crowded. Our room was nice, quite spatious, the beds comfortable. Wifi and a/c were very good. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good, with a nicely varied selection of hot and warm items, fresh fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Didn't like anything about this property needs a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Didn't like anything about this property needs a facelift the future and bed is outdated very uncomfortable I wouldn't be booking this property or recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    We went for a wedding and stayed with a.large group of ppl. You could get nicer places to stay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are very decieveing. Place is clean but the rooms are so small. Our room could not charge our mobile phones even though they could light up the lamps that were plugged in. The only food available were ham and cheese toasties thats it.we went with a large group and everyone felt the same. We spent 3 nights there for €450. I felt it was not worth the money. However the location was excellent and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and staff, rooms were smaller then expected without available sockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller then expected and the rooms didn't have available plug sockets. We had to unplug one of the lights so we could charge our phones. Hotel is right on the side of a main road so relaxing by the pool meant you had could hear it all. Bathroom was very small

    The location in relation to the beach and train station is great, there are lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the pool is a decent size. Air con worked great in the rooms and the room were cleaned very well and every day. A trip into Lisbon was made very easy by the station being so close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly fine. It's not the height of luxury, but is a professionally run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel IS showing its age, with old beds and bathroom facilities,

    Location was excellent, hotel was clean and generally well-serviced. It's on a busy road, but the double-glazing is very good at its job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Localization - close from the railway station and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If You book a room with a sea view then be prepared for the noise from the street.

    Localization - close from the railway station and the beach. Breakfast - OK, but every day the same. Staff - very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    The air conditioning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very hard - personally we like soft mattresses. The 3rd bed was a roll up bed and the mattress was very thin and very uncomfortable. Wifi could have been better.

    The air conditioning was great. The receptionist on check-in facilitated my request for a room with a sea view - the original room allocation did not have a sea view. I appreciated the fact that the receptionist facilitated my request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    I was very happy with the Sana Estoril and would recommend it as affordable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The planning of the breakfast room. Lots of getting up to get the next thing and having to dodge people and tables and chairs. The self service toasting was especially crowded and squashed in by nearby tables.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. My single room faced the sea and overlooked the pool. It was double aspect, so easy enough to keep cool. When traffic was noisy, I could use the air conditioning. The room was clean and comfortable and the en suite was okay. Breakfast was plentiful, though one did have to make quite a few journeys to collect items, cups etc. The staff were really pleasant and helpful and the location suited very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    It's a keeper! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, old things. It deserves a refresh.

    Great location, close to everything (train station, taxis, shops and more important, beach). breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast room is on the 4th floor so you see all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get proper wifi connection is our room.

    The breakfast room is on the 4th floor so you see all the way to cascais. Lovely staff especially in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value to be found in Estoril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room decor & furniture are dated but serve their purpose adequately. Only one socket available for charging phones etc (and we had to plug out a lamp to use it), which is not great in this age of technology. Orange juice at breakfast is no more than water with an orange flavour. Very noisy, busy road outside the front door.

    Fairly standard beach resort hotel. In saying that we probably did not avail of all that the hotel had to offer. Reasonable choice at breakfast, with view over the bay as the breakfast room is on the 4th floor. Location close to Tamariz beach, Estoril tram stop & bus stop for journey to Sintra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    The hotel must be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old style with even not a chair and a table. The bathroom is too old and too small, you have to close the door to use it, you can't move inside...absolutely no sense for more then 60€night.

    Nothing !!. Everything is absolutely normal or less then normal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Budget hotel but fair for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor needs an uplift. Swimming pool wasnt clean.

    Rooms quite basic and dated, but you get what you pay for, good location, good for our golfing trip, staff helpful and showers very powerful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    The night manager Nuno made our stay very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds old, bedspread dirty

    The night manager Nuno made our stay very special. He spoke perfect English and helped us with everything from dinner plans to sightseeing in Sintra. Nuno , you rock!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst Hotel in Estoril
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything should have been better

    Nothing. Worst possible hotel I have stayed in the last 10 years. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms are terrible, dirty and full of cockroaches

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misbehaving school children running around the hotel in the early hours which was more of the fault of the teachers than staff who acted on this, but the hotel should maybe be more careful which schools they allow in.

    The staff, breakfast and closeness to the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room, because I asked for a twin room and they gave me a single one, and I need to change for a twin room very late at night, when I checked in.

    No comment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special, but OK to stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is like a usual one, seems fancy, but actually is not. The window in our room didn't close properly and since it was January and despite of the heater, it was still quite cool and windy inside. The bath curtain holding tube fell down and the water from the shower stayed dropping. The breakfast was quite good until you tried the warm sausages. And the coffee was not done from the beans.

    The staff in the reception was really helpful and friendly, the location is very good and there are also some free parking places in front of the hotel. The breakfast was included to the price. The view to the ocean is nice. After check-out there is also a lot of space and a pretty good WIFI in the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Simply, our stay at Sana Estoril Hotel could not be any better. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was so great. Front desk people were all so friendly. Food (breakfast) was excellent, with sea view. Simply, our stay at Sana Estoril Hotel could not be any better. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    There are better places for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work properly, the rug was looking old and dirty, when we got to the hotel they didn't have anyone at the reception to check us in, and there were flies in our room.

    It's close to the beach sidewalk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Winter 20 degrees perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Staff was very helpful. I asked for a change of room, because the first room was without a balcony and my room was changed with a smile. The breakfast was great, rooms clean, beautiful sea view, there isn't really anything that i didn't like there during mine 5 night stay. I recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.3
    Not up to the standard of the other Sana Hotels where we have stayed several times 11
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everythiing: facilities,the hotel needs a serious upgrade from the 1950's standard of plumbing, beds (small) decor photos on web misleading you could only give the 1 star

    Nothing other than the situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Would not recommend to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities were absent especially for people leaving early in the morning. One of the female receptionist was unhelpful and abrupt.The bathroom needs refurbishment also the electric wiring

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful and good at there job.The bar staff were also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First we had a room at the back of the hotel, without the view that was shown on the pictures on the website. But luckily we could change rooms after a few nights.

    The room with view on the ocean was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Location not for the elderly.you need a car. And there is way too much noise from traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located decide a busy road junction.noise from traffic very bad.steep walk uphill from bus,train and taxi .lovely pool but no umbrellas.location not suitable for over 70s unlell you have a car.

    Lovely helpful staff.bed linen changed every day.good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpful front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful front desk. Good view. Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Breakfast Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly old fashioned room, needs a little updating and modernising

    Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Staff were really pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    It was good except for the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Bathroom very small the toilet too close to the door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a horrible smell of being old, its dark and makes you feel terrible. Will not be using it again .

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Five star staff and property !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five star staff and property !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant stay. Staff need to up their game. Not very approachable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location in a classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls little bit dirty because they're not so new.

    Great breakfast. Classic decoration. Globally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Portugal in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be brighted up a little.

    Good breakfast, staff very professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    I am NEVER EVER EVER going through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am NEVER EVER EVER going through booking.com again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool close too early.

    Nice location, close to main station and beach. Great view in the room and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building is a bit run down

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.....the location in Estoril is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Corect fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise because the hotel is on the main street

    Very close to the Estoril beach ( 4 - 5 min walk ),near to the casino and the Estoril centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Old fashioned chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was not good. Could nor close window firmly what made i a bit noisy

    Fantastic hall/living room with several sitting groups

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    Charging extra money after you have booked the room without telling you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells of toilets and it is not very clean. The receptionist is arrogant and the street in front is very noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Should be a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was outdated No double beds Breakfast was terrible

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    The hotel could do with a revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could do with a revamp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and hard beds. Typical hotel of The 70s.

    Close to The beach and trains. Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Spetacular view, great location, near the beach (less than 5m walking). Great Breakfast with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    the view is AMAZING!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    the sea view from our room was spectacular !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sea view from our room was spectacular !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, amazing breakfast. And the view from window! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great location we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the location and the lovely bar men

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    I am not surprised it is due to be closed and demolished in September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny Bedroom, uncomfortable Beds and lumpy Pillows

    The barman

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Sana Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel rooms very dated and quite small

    Staff where very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, very close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It looks dated and some features can be renovated

    Nice location, very close to the train station. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    2.5
    Bad, do not book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very very unpolite. Dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    My second time at the property and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time at the property and will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Comfy clean bedroom, lovely sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy clean bedroom, lovely sea view. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Bed was small and hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was small and hard. Tiny TV

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    It's perfect everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to small

    It's a Nice view From the Windows and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious but really needs updating, facilities were too old.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Old building - but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple, boring and bad breakfast

    Very old hotel, need to be reconstructed. A bit dirty - very dirty on the teracces and outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    2.9
    grotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was closed pool dirty rooms very tatty and dirty carpets in the hall was all loose and a trip hazard

    we liked leaving

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great view, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit hold!

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    the sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    the staff was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I love the 70's ambiance, feeling to be 30 years in the past!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the 70's ambiance, feeling to be 30 years in the past! The sea sight is amazing, especially at breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    The view from the window is amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window is amazing!! Profesional staff !!! grate location ! I did enjoyed!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    staff could be more pleasant and smile more often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staff could be more pleasant and smile more often.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    The efficient and kind attention of Maria the Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The efficient and kind attention of Maria the Receptionist

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    More plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plugs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    My stay in Lisbon at Sana Estoril
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two separate beds were not for my liking.

    Good food for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows appalling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money. Really comfy rooms and nice friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy being opposite the lift.

    Room service excellent. Complementary drink and fruit to celebrate birthdays was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, breakfast adequate and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds far too hard

    Friendly staff, breakfast adequate and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: