Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parque Monte Verde 3 stars

Vale de Parra, 8200-427 Albufeira, Portugal

#99 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the Villa we stayed in it was great it had everything you needed, all the normal kitchen appliances, it was like home from home. The Manager Manuel and all the staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool bar was closed for our stay in June ! As we were staying at the top end of the apartments it was a hike to pop back for a drink and anything we took to the pool warmed up very quickly !

    Love the new updated apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place to stay, shame about our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lovely property however the owner was not very pleasant. On one occasion, the main gate and side gate was locked, we had no entry to the property and the main button to open the gate was broken, we had to to phone the owner who was not happy we had contacted him at home (even though he had given us permission to do so) and was quite angry we had put him out!.Any other questions seemed to be a big issue with the owner and the reception is closed most of the time. For three young women staying in your property perhaps the polite approach is best. We are visitors to your country on holidays and i found this part of my stay very disappointing. Thankfully I had been to portugal three times before and I know other places in albuferia are more tourist friendly. Please keep in mind how you treat your customers next time.

    Lovely property and it is extremely well kept, lovely pool and about 10 minutes drive to the new town, also some local shops 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Always a great stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that differed this stay was the bed and pillows. Not comfortable at all! Pillows way too hard. Also, clientele seems to have gotten younger = more noise. I loved how serene it was before. Our shower (in no. 8) needed a little work but wasnt going complaining about something so small. Water could have been hotter most days also. You will need a car if staying here.

    Manuel, as always, a gentleman. And Mirita very nice too! Extremely friendly and helpful. Never a rush for sun loungers. Pool is fab. Grounds are immaculate. Apartments roomy and very clean. I have stayed twice before and will be back again (maybe with my own pillow!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud staff from 8 every day, old furniture, no ventilation so windows always steamed up in the morning, no hot water before breakfast, cable tv not working, cleaning staff walking in every day even when we were in.

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfy and the black surface in the children’s park stains their feet and shoes and doesn’t come off even with lots of scrubbing.

    Manuel has been looking after these apartments for years and is wonderful. His English is perfect and he is always very helpful. The grounds and pool area are immaculate and great for families. We had another lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed here twice before with last visit 10 years ago. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet speed which could be irritating for those who require it! Dishwasher broke down on second day of stay which initially we thought was because we didn’t know how to operate it. Eventually the ladies who cleaned the apartment explained that a replacement was being installed but in the meantime they would have ash up our dishes. This was appreciated.

    The standard of the superior rooms was good with a fabulous view of the countryside and sea from the balcony. Gardens very well maintained and security gates in place at night. Pool area very pleasant. I also liked the fact that we had a television we could watch three UK TV Channels (made it feel like we were at home!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Another wonderfull stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    We have been going to these apartments sometimes twice a year since2006,they have always been 1st class.This year was a bonus as the apartment had been newley equipped and refurbished throughout.The grounds were as usual immaculately maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good value for money, big house with wide living room and good furniture, cleanliness, swimming pool, security, easy access, professional staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    From the top of the hill we had a magnificent view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the top of the hill we had a magnificent view of the area and the sea at the horizon (a ten minute drive). We arrived early and were helped immediately (even got a free upgrade).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great week at parque monte verde, pool is very nice and the apartment was comfy and well appointed. Manuel was very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Quite a good base for exploring the area. Overall reasonable value for money. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa & chairs were not very comfortable. The beds were OK but a little too hard for my liking. Kitchen equipment is basic with lots missing from the inventory.

    Furniture not the most comfortable. Kitchen quite dated and a the kettle was missing. We did request a kettle but it never arrived. Shame the pool is not heated, it was just too cold to enjoy a leisurely swim. That is probably fine in the summer months. You really need a car to get the best out of this property as it is quite far from the beach and decent shops. The complex is quite nice though and the gardens a pretty and well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    A really nice break that would have been so much better with a few more amenitys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the property is an 1 hour walk away not 25 minutes.There are only 2 places to eat that are open beyond 10.30 pm and they are both pizza bars.

    excellent accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Cant remember the gentlemens name who is at reception but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant remember the gentlemens name who is at reception but you could not meet a nicer person, he was so helpful. As for the accommodation it was perfect for a weekend break, it has everything you need. The grounds are great and we will definitely be returning!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A great few days in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely complex with spacious comfortable villas around a nice central pool area, small poolside bar facility in the day only. Staff were great, friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location and comfortable apartment but poor cleaning and bad Internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Internet and almost no cleaning. They just changed the towels and made your bed. On Sunday even that was not done. Disappointed.

    The location is perfect. Close to different beaches. Green territory with the swimming pool. All apartments are with the view to the ocean with big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    fabulous villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Taxi to albufeira 11euro, nearest supermarket 15 min walk along a poor footpath on busy road, WiFi sporadic

    Huge villa with lovely space outside for barbecue, mostly had villa pool to ourselves , manager Manuel is a gentleman and sorted any minor issue without delay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice appartment and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi connection is very bad and did not work most of the time. That was the most unpleasant thing of our stay. Furthermore, the wooden furniture of the appartment is very old. The beds are not comfortable.

    We had a very pleasant stay at parque monte verde. We had seeview from the balcony. All the facilities we needed were in the appartment. The location is very peacefull and calm, not far from the beaches. We would recommand a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    We love it here, my sons favorite holiday place, I used to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it here, my sons favorite holiday place, I used to come as a child and now I get to bring my babies and I'm so pleased they love it as much as I do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool very cold and beds very firm , but saying this we have returned to this property many times so not a big issue .

    Quite well kept apartments with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can only think about the raised kerb which I have already mentioned. Definately need car to shops and restaurants but we were aware of this before we went on the holiday so was no detriment to us.

    We have just had a fabulous week in these apartments. Every thing was very clean including pool area. Gardens were lovely and very well kept. Towels and bedding were changed on a regular basis. Steps down to pool were not suitable for hubby as he has problems with arthritis but Manuel the site manager gave us a key to gate leading into pool area which avoided steps and was ideal. Manuel was very helpful with all our needs especially when we locked ourselves out of apartment when we were on balcony one evening and we closed the shutters. so beware. Also I feel I must mention top car park. Pavement area dangerous as there is a raised kerb and can be missed. So u need to be aware of that. All in all though we had a wonderful holiday and would highly recomend it. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Set in beautiful grounds, apartment had everything you needed and kept immaculate. Manuel very helpful and always around when needed. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Another wonderfull stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed here on at least 18 separate occasions the only problem is that the beds are extremely hard

    we are regular guests at this property and love its peace and seclusion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent and quiet apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Actually nothing. Only thing is that money was stolen from my wallet - most likely from our apartment, while we were in it.... So take care of the warning to be careful (which is present in the apartment's "handbook").

    The spacious apartment with nice view of the area and ocean (at a distance). The manager Manuel was extremely friendly and helpful! Cleaning of the apartment 5 days a week.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Generally I cannot say anything that I didn't like particularly.. The only thing I can think of is upgrading the kitchen and living room as we could see the bedrooms and bathroom are in higher standard. But this is just me, the girl who worked many years in hotels ;)

    Bom Dia! :) Very spacious apartment, big enough for couple with 2 small hyper boys :) . Located in quiet area, with very nice and clean playground, fantastic pool surrounded by palms ;). Comfy beds, nice bathroom. I'd say a car is essential. Hotel located close to Albufeira, 8 minutes drive to Lidl, Aldi and Portugese Mercado :) Great place for families, great place to stay on our first trip to Portugal :) Big THANKS to Manuel who made us feel very welcomed! Will come back definitely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing family and friends break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its a trivial thing but the microwave, washing machine etc in the villa could do with some updating. The dishwasher didnt work the whole time we were there either.

    The villa is amazing. So big. Our private pool and the main pool area were beautifully maintained and clean - the whole place is. Manuel is helpful and welcoming. Loved it will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice break..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were too hard and pool in the villa was cold. Villa well equipped, but could do with a little modernising.

    Nice location, near to town and attractions and walking distance to Supermarket.. Friendly staff, cleaners came everyday and Manuel very helpful. Did not hire a car but Local taxi service absolutely great..all drivers were really friendly and dropped and picked us up from locations. Price reasonable and Colin in particular was terrific, showed us some good sights and beaches. Villa good value for money, clean and quiet. Resort in general very well maintained, gardens are superb and large swimming pool a little warmer than our pool in the villa. Must try seafood and local chicken piri piri!...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    Parque monte hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken curtains, broken chair, mould round bath/shower, old, rusty fridge looked like patched up with tippex, had to ask 3 times for a kettle took 2 days to get a basic thing like a kettle, snack bar closed, bathroom flooded with stinking water, nothing within walking distance, grubby pool area, grubby appartmenr, broken/jagged umbrella stand on balcony not ideal with a 4 year old, chipped/cracked tiles on balcony, far too expensive for what & where it is very very disappointed will be contacting booking.com & asking for a refund

    Air con

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    We had a lovely, relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment could have been slightly better equipped - there was no kettle (I did ask the manager for one, but it didn't appear. Not a huge problem though. Also, it would be handy to have at least a dishcloth and a drying-up towel - we had to buy both!

    The peace and quiet at the pool, until the families arrived in the afternoon!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Lovely sunset, basic room and absolutely need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel there was no one to greet us. The reception stated it was 24 hours but we had to wait almost 30 mins on someone arriving in the scorching heat. The room itself was ok. Nothing blew me away. The sofa was the harder than sitting on a dining chair. We spent most of our time on the balcony- which was lovely and quite private. The bathroom shower was falling apart and the shower curtain had stains everywhere. I refused to touch it. The pool area had a bar for ice creams, drinks etc that was closed our entire trip (in the middle of August). All travel outside the hotel must be done by car or taxi even to the supermarket as the walk is quite dangerous with very narrow paths and wacky racing drivers.

    The pool area was lovely but it closed at 7pm. Not really sure why. The sunset was outstanding and the best part of the holiday. The room had plenty of kitchen ware, hairdryer in the bathroom and the air con was easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, oven didn't work and no one there to fix it. Location was terrible, nothing do to, far from everything and right next to a fairly busy road. No public transport. Way overprized. We left 3 days earlier than planned.

    Pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    I would recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No high chair after I requested, interior décor a little dated. Warning a few stairs not ideal for buggy Only a few facilities in walking distance Car would be required

    Quiet pool No fighting for sunbeds Lovely park for kids Great maid service Lots of parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Manager was a lovely man, called us as soon as our plane...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think we would have personally liked however not too much of a problem is the lack of double beds.

    Manager was a lovely man, called us as soon as our plane landed to make sure we had a safe flight and gave us directions to apartments!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and well kept gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ll need a car to get about. Pillows not great

    Clean and well kept gardens. Manuel the person at reception very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the beach

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great all round super clean and lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great all round super clean and lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    hot,comfy clean new furniture big improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bar closed

    always clean,always friendly,decent location nice pool area,shame bars never open,international mix of cliental,back next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    It was our second time here it is perfect for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not for the infirm and you do need a car.

    The complex and pool area Well maintained grounds and clean all through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the pillows uncomfortable.

    The grounds and swimming pool area are superb. Very peaceful for a wonderful relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    So very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Bearable. For that price one could find much better accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very remote, not a nice view, pool on the small side.

    Spacious, well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    The place is great, but for the price it is not acceptable that some things had not been cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wardrobes and kitchen cabinets were not clean.

    The swimming pool area and the children playground.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Well kept, freshly painted and spotless grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/food on site. Need a car as it's in suburbia really.

    Well kept, freshly painted and spotless grounds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely grounds. Spacious. Clean. Good location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment but a little far fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far away from the main part of town

    Nice apartment but a little far fr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    parque monte verde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    single beds

    been here numerous occasions never fails to please,getting dearer now though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Light, airy, comfortable and spacious a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool towel would have been appreciated.

    Light, Spacious apartment with necessary basics. Towels provided for apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the beach was a bit far.

    Nice restaurants and coffee bar five minute walk by roundabout. Excellent staff and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Holiday Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    salty water in swimming pool

    Large rooms, clean and nice huge balcony for sun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    😎 ty staff & ☀️ sunny parque monte verde
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 2 early 😒 boo

    Manager Manuel excellent service & hospitality lol

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very spacious and had everything we needed. Easy to walk to local restaurants on the main road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    The apartment was spacious, with everything you needed and like home from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing it was good value for money.

    quiet and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Little gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The provision of a mattress topper on the very firm bed. The situation of the property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I do not like have stayed several times

    The grounds are lovely, clean, well kept, and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    Bad shower, dirty swimming pool, bad tv, no wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad shower, dirty swimming pool, bad tv, no wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Villa well equipped and in a nice position and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds uncomfortable. Pillows uncomfortable. Need a car.

    Villa well equipped and in a nice position and great view. Private pool.. Manuel very friendly and helpful. We hired a car which we feel is necessary for this location. Has a tv with a few English channels. Had great holiday! ;-)

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    As repeat visitors we have found The Parque is ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car if you are staying here. We love this accommodation and have visited many times, but...... the apartment was looking a little tired and the towels and bed linen were showing signs of wear and tear (whites not white but grey). Time to invest in duvets instead of blankets.

    As repeat visitors we have found The Parque is ideally situated for exploring the Algarve. It is set in beautiful grounds and the balconies have a lovely view of the area. It was very quiet during our visit. Manuel the Manager is very helpful and happy to share his knowledge of the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Really liked that the place was so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is not really soundproof, so we could always here when the woman was walking above us in her high heels. But this is a minor issue.

    Really liked that the place was so clean. Facilities in the kitchen were great. Most of the utensil were newish and the knives were sharp. These thing are important of you want to cook every day Supermarket was for a short stroll, plenty of parking. Manuel is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice and calm outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed for 6 days and were unpleasantly surprised that there was no spare roll of toilet paper, sugar or salt , that were provided in any other appartment we stayed in i Portugal... Cable tv could be better.

    Nice and calm outside. Furniture, although a bit oldfashioned, is quite comfy. Wifi internet. Kitchen well equiped.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    Location and familiarity, our 4th stay since 1990.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt the apartment was looking a bit tired and could benefit from a update, eg bathroom and bedroom furnishings. It was good to have uk tv.

    Location and familiarity, our 4th stay since 1990. Manuel is very helpful and he remembered us from our previous trips. He was there in 1990.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    What a lovely place to stay, beautiful gardens, lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming home

    What a lovely place to stay, beautiful gardens, lovely pool area, fantastic poolbar and barman called Manuel who is both charming and funny and brings drinks and what ever youd like to your sun lounger by the pool, the Manager another Manuel is informative and a gentleman, nothing to much trouble, the appartments are clean and had everything and are air conditioned,we will be returning there for sure in May! Excellent we cant wait to return! Thankyou for a great holiday PMV, David and Alison.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice & clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no manned reception staff. Had a permanent sign "Back soon". Away from any supermarkets or choice for restaurants, need a car if staying here.

    Nice & clean accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Stayed here many times now and we always find the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed here many times now and we always find the staff very friendly. The apartments are very clean with good maid service nearly everyday. The grounds are well kept with beautiful gardens.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.8
    A piscina é bastante grande e a zona é boa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As camas, sofá e almofadas são extremamente desconfortáveis. O isolamento acústico entre as casas é muito mau. Se tiverem o azar de calhar com vizinhos mais barulhentos não vão conseguir dormir.

    A piscina é bastante grande e a zona é boa. Tem uma boa vista também.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    All good what a wonderful place to stay with such friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave could have stayed for another Month or two

    All good what a wonderful place to stay with such friendly helpful staff nothing was to much of an ask and any minor problems were resolved very quickly so sad to leave !

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful beautifully maintained grounds with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful beautifully maintained grounds with a great swimming pool.Manuel the manager is superb.Apartments are well equipped and spacious,but you do need to hire a car to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    Well kept grounds , clean well equipped apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My one and only complaint is the mattress and pillows are extremely hard and did on more than on occasion think that the sofa would be more comfortable !

    Well kept grounds , clean well equipped apartments. Manuel the manager was a charming host as usual and Manuel who runs the pool bar is always happy to see you .

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent spacious 3* accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent spacious 3* accommodation. Manuel and his staff really look after you. Lots of excellent restaurants in the near vicinty.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    every thing is 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi net is not great at all.

    every thing is 100%

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Missed a coffee maker and a small knife in the kitchen.

    Very nice place and well kept. The manager Manuel is one of the kindest managers we ever met!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    After many visit we still love Parque Montevide !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After many visit we still love Parque Montevide !!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    The pool is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed.

    The pool is fantastic. Manual and staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.0
    Jardim e piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limpeza

    Jardim e piscina

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parque Monte Verde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: