Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parque Mourabel Oasis Village & Pe do Lago

Caminho do Lago, 8125-423 Vilamoura, Portugal

#59 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1358 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't alot not to like but the beer selection could do to be greater

    The hotel was quite clean and tiny and all the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modernised apartment , very spacious with everything we needed . Good location only a 15 minute walk into the town centre or on the way back 5 euros by taxi .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, with the exception of one male receptionist, were quite ignorant, grumpy and rude. I had messaged in advance to request same apartment as year before and was told that this wouldnt be a problem. When we arrived this was not the case and the receptionists attitude was basically tough luck. I was then double charged for the apartment and when I went back to reception and tried to explain this a different receptionist basically held his hand in front of my face as though telling me to be quiet. Only for the manager sorting this out i would have had to pay double.

    I have stayed here before and enjoyed it both times. Location is just slightly outside Vilamoura but easily accessed. Great wee cafe in pe do lago with lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was having a first floor apartment with 15 month old twins in a buggy.

    The apartment was immaculate and well equipped with everything we needed. We only stayed a night but would have been very comfortable for a week or more . The complimentary wine, milk and bottled water was a lovely surprise. Shutters on the windows made the rooms suitably dark for babies and they could safely roam around our apartment. We used the shop on site but no other facilities. The land train stops directory at the resort and takes you to the local beach for only €2.50 euros, highly reccomended for young kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only two separate single sofa-beds in our studio (so we had to put both mattresses on the floor in order to not sleep separately).

    Excellent price, very nice facilities (we had a fully equipped studio), great restaurant. Overall really satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not fault anything.. This is great hotel and near to all amenities.

    Excellent Location, expected it to be more basic so delighted with the facilities. No noise at night is tolerated, very safe area and building , great for all families and its quiet at the pool. We will be returning very soon . And on check in we got upgrade and some wine and water awaiting for us. Our daughter loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No info about free Wi-Fi was provided (do I need to ask ?). In the front desk, my booking payment was not found and I had to wait more than 20min for nothing.. The elevator needs maintenance.

    Very nice apartment, clean and quite. It was very nice to have a bottle of water, another of wine, milk and chocolat, on the table, at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little far from the town, beach and marina, and I never did work out how to use the shuttle bus/train. (I had a hire car, which meant I was fully mobile anyway.)

    I was just expecting a room, but this was a fully serviced apartment, and well-serviced at that (clean towels, bed made, etc) Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was way too hard and so for the Tuesday to saturday I slept on the sofa bed which was only marginally softer. The Tues and Wednesday morning was spoilt by workmen fitting new floor tiles in the next door apartment, cutting tiles on the patio at around 10am. The Thursday morning was disrupted by a pick-up truck parking outside our apartment whereby two industrial lawn mowers, a petrol strimmer and petrol blower were started up, again at about 10am when we were quietly having a morning coffee on our patio. On the Saturday morning the water stopped running. When I enquired they said maintenance was being done. Just major lack of communication.

    The apartment we stayed in was very modern and clean with an outside living area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Going home.

    Room 90 at Mourabel had a sun terrace and BBQ. Had some great days up there. The views were superb. Felt very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evertything was within walking distance.The apartment was superb.Spotlessly clean.everything to make your stay really enjoyable.front of house staff were very polite.and helpfull.would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch covers looked a little dirty, not sure if washed prior to new guests staying? The beds were rock solid, so none of us slept very well. Everything else spot on!

    Check in was quick and easy; staff very friendly; upgraded free of charge, which was a lovely surprise. Our apartment was lovely and adequate for a family of 5. Balcony in the room was lovely and big, over looking the pool. We only stayed for the night, so unable to comment on anything else; ie pool, bar etc. However, just on looking around it look perfectly fine. I would stay here again, but probably not as a holiday as we have children and I think they would be bored, but definitely as short stay I wouldn’t hesitate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located for the Marina 20 min walk or 7 euro in the taxi. The bar offered good priced food and beer. Good value for the price. Plenty of sunbeds, pool looked good although we did not use it. I would say suitable for friends or couples rather than families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t really reach the room very well . More often off than on .

    Great apartment very big , I booked a studio but got a one bedroom apartment which was lovely .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to complaint about the place

    Restaurant food is really good the train that takes you to the marina and back to the apartment is good u don't have to worry about getting back it was really excellent my stay there was superb loved every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had upgraded 1 bedroom apartment. Newly upgraded. Well furnished. Very laid back location. This was our 2nd visit. We enjoy walking the 25 mins into the marina. Good local restaurants nearby next to Parkys bar. Definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great, newly renovated and very warm which is unusual here this time of year! We were all very pleasantly surprised with all the facilities as it came at such a comparatively low price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.There is an outdoor swimming pool with the sun shining onthe surrounding area .In March this is little used but people enjoy having a drink from the bar just outside the pool enclosure.

    The friendly welcoming staff who speak many languages. The ability to eat breakfast as a ``walk in ``on the day of arrival. The comfortable beds. The sunny reception in the evening and the sun in my studio at 5-7pm. The location is a little inland from Vilamoura marina but there is a shuttle bus 3 times day.Oasis Village is in the location of Mouralar and it is an oasis with palm trees . grass etc within walking distance of a lake on laguna golf course

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi service was nearly unusable in my apartment. No laundry service is available regularly and there is no self service option either so you have to wash by hand.

    The staff are very friendly and will help as much as possible where they can.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but was in room 016 in Pe da Lago and bedroom window didn’t close properly so was a bit of traffic noise in the morning.

    Great value for money, clean, tidy, nice staff. Cant really fault the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately there is not a good and cheap supermarket near and you need transport to go to marina and beach.

    Everything, it's clean, good state of conservation, staff is nice and good value. There were few people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    The apartment was large and well equipped.and there was a choice of swimming pools. There is also a shuttle service. To take you down to the Marina every day. There is also a bus service close by if you want to visit other areas. It is a lovely peaceful are great for relaxing complex which is what we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from marina but a free bus runs twice a day right outside reception.

    Free shuttle bus to marina which is half an hour walk from hotel. Very reasonable prices for food. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the weather

    the weather was so cold we slept together in a single bed with our clothes on. the appartment was fine, so romantic ? yes in a sort of a way. we had a bright sunny outlooking appartment if only the sun had been shining. one cannot blame the resort for this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt welcome with our dog but apparently dogs are not allowed in restaurants in Portugal. This was and still is a disappointment. Of course we respect habits and the law!

    We enjoyed a free upgrade. We were happy dogs were permitted. The apartment was very new and very, very nice! The kitchen well equiped and easy to work in. The food in the restaurant was good. Big balcony with view at the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Apartments, we had the duplex opposite main building, very spacious 2nd time at this apartment. 5 min walk to nearest bar & restaurant 20 min to Marina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms booked and for be smelled funny...

    The restaurant staff on site was friendly and great with kids. They took their time to talk with us and make sure we felt welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need separate switches for the two bedside lights.

    Needed overnight stay in Vilamoura and this was good value and convenient. Staff helpfrul. All good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool being so cold!

    Excellent value for money, Staff very friendly and helpful as I had to have a new boiler put in my room Went in November so was really lucky with the beautiful, Lovely area couldn’t fault the holiday at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress's were a bit hard (guess different for each room though) that's all and apart from that we would return.

    Room was good with facilities! Liked the location, as like walking etc, Good pool and garden, staff very friendly. Nightly entertainment a bonus! We were happy with this choice as it was not expensive and supplied much more than most properties. We will return here again. Wine/Milk & water were left for us, appreciated. Staff were really lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the restaurant open all day would be better , however we went a little late in the year so it may well be during peak times.

    Value for money you will struggle to find anywhere better. 15 minute walk from the marina and local town with a lovely view on the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One way driving system. very basic beds.

    Great value for a superior room. property is a bit worn but the apartment had it all, especially space. Could fit four easily short-term.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basic apartment which is what we booked and perfectly fine for us. Towels changed 3 times per week and cleaners in daily. Staff very friendly & courteous, quiet area but only a very pleasant 20 minute walk into Vilamoura & the stunning Marina so well situated. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Poor bedding. Swimming pool often dirty and very deep. No children's pool. Bar drinks poor choice.

    Spacious room and great balcony we had. Well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Good sized apartments . Staff on desk not very pleasant as she gave us the wrong rooms! She asked if I understood what a one bedroom room was .. but she had given us 3 studios... not what I booked! She didn’t even apologise when she found out it was wrong!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a dreadful smell in the room of drains. The shower was a trickle and the 'beds' were hard sofas with very poor quality bedding. I booked for two nights and left after one.

    24hr reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet did not work great so had to use my phone for internet access.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful, ease of parking on site that was secure and off the road, The Studio had plenty of space and was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our first 3 nights were spent in what can only be discribed as a p o w camp.but on complaining we were moved to a much better situation and location. the only saving grace was the weather the sun shone the whole time we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the fact that its so far out from town and transport in an out can be expensive enough.

    I liked the way the swimming pool was laid out and great to be able to get snacks by the pool during the day. The gardens are immaculately kept. The flowers and shrubs are gorgeous.you can get soaked by the sprinklers on your way home at night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    TV in apartment needs to be updated, but cooking facilities excellent

    Nice area, easy walk to marina area and beach, also entertainment and good value bar prices at the complex, great place to chill out!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the smoke from the cigarettes that was at times overwelhming. It was everywhere, near the pool, at the restaurant in the open ares. Is is hard to discourage smoking on the premises? The late night partiers in the restaurant yelling or singing very loud until 1.00 AM in the morning were as well one of my discontent with the property. I would encourage the management to try to cosmetically fix few of the furniture damages done over time in the apartment ( eg.couches covers)

    I liked the spacious rooms , the kitchen and dining room equipped with a all necessities. The beds were confortable. The daily cleaning was impeccable. The staff was professional, helpful and courteous. Overall an excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was 2 beds and a put me up bed which was in the kitchen with a small partition between the 2 beds,so we had to move the table to get it in.we only got 2 towels some days but there was 3 of us. Overall we enjoyed the rest.We have been going for the last 6 years and it was the first time we was disappointed with the accommodation.

    The staff where brilliant,it was a lovely walk to the marina.we enjoyed all the food it was good value at all the restaurants.had a brilliant time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dirty, not to been cleaned. Had to tell reception staff that there were dead insects all over the bedroom floor. Receptionist begrudgingly appeared with paper roll and spray...didnt actually do anything!! had to walk on insects to get into bed!! awful experience.

    the bar area was clean and comfortable and bar staff were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from the Marina and beach. No atmosphere by the pool, no music, just people laying around the pool in silence. Very small bar.

    It was a nice place. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My observations were that all of the staff were both professional and friendly. Welcoming each client with care and attention to help to meet their needs. In particular Karen and Susana in reception were both heedful and kind. As I was not in the best of health and travelling alone I really appreciated their empathy and help and last but not least sense of humour. The shuttle service provided by the hotel to the beach and marina was well organized and helpful. Travelling in September I appreciate is different to the height of the summer as the heat is not quite as intense (albeit scorching to us Brits). . I Loved the grounds and peace and quiet of my apartment. The other tourists were chatty and friendly - a lot of whom returned regularly often more than once a year. I would certainly recommend this venue to anyone. NB The little train goes past the hotel regularly allowing a good way of getting one's bearings of Vilamoura with a welcome breeze and the little supermarket near to the Indian Restaurant on the land of the neighouring hotel had adequate stock for my needs, Thanks to all the staff for my stay!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good value, room in the main building was very clean and by the looks of it recently refurbished. €2.50 for a pint in the pool bar was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in a mainly owned or time share apartments complex. Would not advise going half board as we did, as food is mediocre at best. The accommodation is aimed at self catering. The accomodation only comprised of the bathroom and main room with the beds being two single sofa beds with rock hard matresses which required making up each morning as cleaners didn't appear until late afternoon. Not sure why this complex scores highly on Trip advisor as 3.5 star is more than overated

    The grounds and public areas were kept clean and the sun beds were plentiful so there was no reserving required or allowed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2017 and have never stayed anywhere so disgusting. The bedroom where we slept had cockroaches in it and stunk of stale cigarettes. The bed was like a slab of concrete. In the twin bedroom where our children slept had ants nests galore. We couldn't even bring ourselves to drink out of cups from the kitchen let alone eat. It was absolutely filthy!! The bathroom had a terrible stench of drains, again infested with ants. I would strongly recommend that you remove this place from your website. The swimming pool had a film of grease over it and an apple core floating in it. We did pay 18 euros for "breakfast". Again couldn't bring ourselves to eat it-powdered scrambled eggs which looked like they had been there for days. The bacon if that's what you call it was streaky and full of fat. Would never recommend anyone stay here not even my worst enemy!

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the public relations lady didn't real have accurate information ( we asked about where we could watch Gaa match and told us there was only 1 Irish bar in vilamoura)

    Great air conditioning, buffet in evenings great value for money . Pool very relaxed , busy but always got seat. Juliana in restaurant was so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Restaurant staff great. Bar and reception staff no always keen to go the extra mile. Entertainment average and not a lot for the kids to do. Also, no inflatables in the pool. Been other places where there is more to do in the hotel all day. Pleased we went not sure if we would use the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality very tatty room, no balcony or private space. Not worth a third of what we paid. Deliberately misleading website makes you think you are staying in the hotel. Only 2 real beds. Very unhelpful manager and reception staff. Some of it privately owned so won't action all night party complaints. Avoid the Oasis village.

    The maid service was good and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned, no a/c, staff at the reception a bit too comfortable with making jokes

    Location and good value for the money Good for a night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to get the keys in a different building, the fold up beds when open were not straight, they are lower in the middle wich makes them not ideal nor confortable. Bit dirty in the kitchen area, around the counter.

    Nice and quiet place, appartment with equiped kitchen and 2 toillets. Ideal for a big family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parasols for shade, I'm very fair skinned and only one shaded area per pool.

    So happy that air con was issued as standard, both pools exceptionally clean & plenty of sun loungers available. Our apartment was spacious and clean, perfect for what we needed. Also on the return home couldn't get taxi so the hotel arranged a lift for a small fee. Honestly could not be happier, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic clean and great value for money..grounds are fantastic staff are great bar is Good. Slight let down is location but other than that really can't fault

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could pick at something, but me and my family had a Fantastic time here and overall it was an Excellent stay

    Apartment cleaned everyday, Staff were very helpful, Facilities were Great!! Very Clean Pool & Grounds!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful which accomadation you buy. Varies from very basic to superior. Was offered very basic room and told that's what you get on budget holiday. Manager did upgrade to airconditioned appartment when I complained and told them I booked privately through booking.com and expected air con etc. Especially with 6 month old baby. I was told that this occurs regularly when booking online and not the fault of resort. Just be sure you know what you are booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menus were very limited. No reall difference between snacks n evening meal. I'm glad we did self catering as we would have been very disappointed if we had to eat at hotel every night

    Very family friendly. We had a lovely time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches and management of these/grubbiness/beds/lack of equipment/lack of ventilation/poor lighting externally/unpleasant kitchen towels/ dangerous cracks in dated tiled table which looked awful were unhygienic and particularly hazardous to Children/elderly.

    Hot water availability . Lovely gardens and reasonable restaurant. Singer in the evening which was good to chill to 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds not great, better care around the pool area, ie sunbeds etc organised better each day and pool a little better cared for too.

    I liked the location and the staff and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In need of renovation No air-con. It was necessary to keep the window open which meant hearing the traffic noise of the cars on the nearby road. Very weak tennis court Area in works ( it seems like some apartments are already renovated)

    The areas around the Oasis apartments

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little to far away from the marina area.

    Wasn't impressed getting a room where the ones above and below were being renovated between 10:00 and 18:00 most days of my holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty on arrival like no one had been in it for weeks.

    Lady on reception wasn't very welcoming on arrival but was very pleasant when we checked out!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn't clean there was dirt in bath looked like sun cream on bathroom door apartment floor was very dirty hairdryer didn't work. We had a microwave steriliser for our baby with us and cleaner binned it on second day so had no way to sterilise bottles, dummies and spoons which ended up being quite stressful. Also there was ants everywhere in bedroom and bathroom had to keep luggage in living room which appeared free from ants children were covered in ant bites. Would recommend vilamoura for family destination unfortunately we will be staying elsewhere if we return.

    Staff were very helpful in reception and cafe below us. Apartment were about 40min walk to beach so not too bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was a bit poor.

    The size of the rooms, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Any problems were sorted straight away by the ever helpful Fiona, who also made a point of walking round all public areas talking to guests and helping them if required. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Lovely well maintained gardens and pool. The value was exceptional when compared to Spain. It was only a 5 euro taxi fare into the centre of Vilamoura although the complex runs a free transfer to the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Went during May 2017, entertainment mainly catered for the senior holidaymakers, only the swimming pool for the young although close enough to external amenities.

    The staff was very helpful, polite and very approachable.No problem was too big.The cleaning staff would knock and ask if they could clean apartment daily, towels and sheets were changed daily regardless.Very peaceful no disturbances at any time whatsoever.Transport to any local venue was booked immediately by staff and unbias advice where to go provided.free transport to town, if full it would return to pick up those that were left.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was no cupboards in the kitchen for food and no furniture in the bedrooms i.e. bedside cabinet.

    Good location but there was a courtesy bus 3 times a day to the Marina or Beach. Also taxi was inexpensive at 5 euros a journey. Clean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK. You need a car here though if you want to go anywhere (though there are some shuttles and some nearby shops)

    I booked a studio but got a larger apartment, which was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the beach - beach is accessible by car only. Far from center, but it could be considered as advantage if You expect relaxing holidays. Dinner - average, very limited choice of food.

    Very good apartments, nice swimming pool, polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a huge apartment, it was a little run down - you get what you pay for!

    Staff very friendly & helpful. We had a late flight home and the late check out was no problem. We liked the fact that the property was a half hour walk to the marina. Lovely spacious grounds and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a studio with sofa beds which was comfortable and fine for the number of nights we stayed. But, if I was there for 2 weeks I would have liked a proper bed.

    The room was bright and clean with everything you would want. I had a wonderful view of the country and a golf course which I prefer to pool views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to get Wi-Fi, don't forget to ask for the voucher at the reception (free), but you need to login every 2 hours.

    Big, spacious apartment, everything is included. Staff was helpful, and restaurant is fine, we have ordered some food from there to take away to the apartment, very convenient. Dog-friendly! Lots of parking spaces

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable - bed linen & blankets although clean they were old & stained - no pictures/paintings on walls - cleaners do not clean or dust well enough -

    One bed apartment was spacious - pool excellent - restaurant food very good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was horrendous, the shower was very weak but much worse was the sink which was blocked from what smelled like vomit from previous visitors.

    For what we paid, the furnishings and decor inside the apartment were very good. Beds were very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like everything.

    I had a lovely time staying at pedo lago!the place we stayed was clean ( lady cleaned it everyday), fresh towels, quite place.. Overall was amazing will definitely comeback and already spreading the words to my friends to stay at pedo lago..

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: