Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pateo Village 3 stars

Rua Bem Parece - Pateo, 8200-372 Albufeira, Portugal

#209 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite poor and drinks quite expensive for a basic hotel

    Had a lovely stay at Pateo village. Basic but clean rooms. A bit of a uphill walk from centre. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like bricks

    Pillows and covers could be a bit more comfortable but we were sooo pleased and surprised! Big rooms. Clean pool. Both inside and out. 24hour hotel shop. Bar at hotel. Taxi 6euro to old town or 8or9 to new town and staff happy enough to phone for taxis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant Brits demanding and talking down to the staff. I've read in posts how some people found some members of staff rude. Well it doesn't surprise me. I witnessed a brit demanding 2 pillows each and telling the receptionists they need to start catering for the British because were use to having 2 pillows. L bend.

    Good location, spacious accommodation, clean, friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Lovely grounds and pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location necessitates car. Limited winter facilities not reflected in marketing bumph. Allocated room away from car park despite very few guests. Quite expensive given limited facilities

    Nice large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful, accomodation was comfortable and clean if not a little basic however you cannot complain for the value! Everything we needed was available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first trip to Portugal excellent stay at the Villa peaceful and well equipped for our stay, reception staff extremely helpful will defiantly stay here again good value for money. Taxi's very easy to get around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first trip to Portugal excellent stay at the Villa peaceful and well equipped for our stay, reception staff extremely helpful will defiantly stay here again good value for money. Taxi's very easy to get around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the beds were very hard but we were able to get extra blankets to soften them. It is a good 10-15 min walk down hill into main town, but reception we're happy to order taxis for us which were quick to arrive.

    Friendly helpful staff, especially SANDRA on reception. Spacious ground floor apartment. Clean towels everyday. Quiet spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to rent a studio flat that looks one thing in the picture and get there and find that I paid for a living room without wardrobe and with two sofa beds. I felt like I have been missed leaded , even if the problem was rectified on the second day after I insisted that I have let a studio flat not a living room with the bedroom locked up.

    I did like the swimming pool area and surrounding, also the privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -extortionate prices in their onsite shop i.e £20 for suncream. -Dirty room i.e mould around shower,I used a antibac wipe to clean the kitchen counter the wipe was black!, floor had crumbs and brown stains. -The whole hotel site smells of sewage, we could not relax by the pool because of the awful smell. -Lack of Safety i.e a notice on the back door saying to lock up at night in bold red writing. Front door did not fully close and rattles all night. Lock on bathroom doesn't work nor does the bedroom door close. -Mobility i.e site has no lift and is hilly. -Pool i.e full of too much clorine my eyes were red roar after being in there for 5mins. Cracks at the bottom of the pool, I witness a child trip over it. Shower by the pool hasn't been cleaned its dirty. Hotel towels cannot be used by the pool you have to bring your own or purchase one. -Parking is very limited, we were told to park of site as there were no spaces. -overall, thank god we only stayed one night this hotel was not comfortable at all. If you stay here I gaurentee it will ruin your holiday.

    We were given a room facing the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms need upgrading in my opinion, they are dated and need air conditioning although very clean. We went in July so the climate was very warm and the room got stuffy unless you left all windows and doors open. Beds were not fantastic, although they wasn't completely terrible so dont be put off by this.

    pool area was great, Apartments were clean, towels/bedding changed & bins emptied every day staff were friendly towards us and helped us with booking taxis, car hire and little tips on the local area etc. Overall a decent little place for a cheap getaway, loved Albuferia but will probably stay somewhere different next time that has air conditioning and more modern rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coming home haha

    third time we have stayed here because it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. apts are big and spotless. pools and gardens are clean. staff friendly and helpful. snack bar food is of a high standard. a lovely walk down to the old town even if its hilly, its nice to see round and about were you stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at reception wasn't so eager to help us when we went looking for an adapter said we would have to wait until morning , when the previous staff memeber on an earlier shift said we could get it any time

    Love the views, the lush green grass,the 2 sizeable pools, the availability of pool side beds ,the access to the pools, the layout of the rooms around the pools, the size of our apartment , a few English Tv channels, everything we needed to cook a meal and store our food, plentiful supply of towels, friendliness of cleaning staff, private balcony , curtains on all windows ,bar area spacious and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was up on a hill away from town.

    The ease of apartments to the pool. The gardens and area well maintained. Everything on site u would need, shop, laundry,park,cafe,indoor pool and bar with entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Pool had a few small tiles missing.

    we had two balconies, one at front and one at back so you had a choice of sun or shade. Never had that before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pateo Village advertises the tenis/Football /basketball court although it is locked and their charge is €10 per hour. The kids are not allowed to play football at all and all ball games are not allowed in the complex. This war very disappointing for my son who is football crazy and me as well as we were looking for a nice active holidays. Unfortunately the opposite was a reality therefore a big disappointment for us....

    The reception staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen poorly equipped : no potato peeler, no colander, no tea pot, no mug The resort asks you to wash the dishes but do not supply any sponge or dish washing liquid: very mean!

    Sun exposure, double balconnies, value for money. However it is not a 3 star resort!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise levels and the room was very small and felt like we were in a prison cell. No air con and given a fan that was broken and had to wait unill the next morning for another one which led to a very bad nigts sleep. Lots of noise outside room as well as from the apartment upstairs also the room smelt as there was no window we could open during the day that did not help

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many bad things: the check-in time (3pm) is too late so we went to the bar for lunch while we wait. This was the worst bar I've ever been in my life. The food was horrible and terribly expensive and the service really slow (almost an hour waiting the food). The pools were full of children playing with balls because, although the rules are written many times in the surroundings of the pools, there was nobody to control it. The apartment was right, but when they give you it, they don't clean the plates, glasses and other staff, so you have to do it before using. VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THE POOR QUALITY.

    The placer is good located, from there you can go to many other places without the troubles of being in the middle of the city with a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chose here as our original accommodation had been cancelled due to the company we booked through going into administration. We paid just over £900 for 1 week. The location itself is a bit isolated with only a couple of shops and cafes within walking distance. You could walk into old town and to beach but not good idea in the heat so we relied and spent alot on taxis. The hotel itself is very basic though very clean. There is a small shop but everything is twice the price or more than ifyou were to walk to local shop or even better get a taxi to Aldi. We spent first afternoon at pool as we arrived late. There seemed to be enough sunbeds though very uncomfortable compared to ones at beach. There was no music or atmosphere at all around the pool. Maybe something to do with the expensive bar prices. I think if prices were less expensive perhaps more people would stay there instead of probably having a drink in their apartments or as we did everyday head to the each with a cool bag of drinks and food. I cant comment on evening entertainment as we always headed out bit when we were waiting on taxi the bar always looked a bit empty. As for staff working there they worked very hard and were always friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff work very hard also as the hotel is spotless and rooms were cleaned almost every day. We were in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and fairly well equipped, that said I don't think we would go back mainly due to the location and having no air conditioning found it difficult to sleep. These issues might not bother some people though.

    Our room was very spacious and comfortable, well equipped kitchen etc. The cleaning staff and hotel staff in general were all lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People can stay awake till late, so out is a little loud outside.

    The apartment is great! The pool is the best! Café with good breakfast, good food and snacks, little market that is just right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk up a large hill from the Old Town! Taxis are a must in the evening

    Pool was excellent, sun trap all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some comfy chairs, overall very enjoyable

    The complex was very clean, plenty of sun beds, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant from start to finish. Staff were ever so helpful. Prices are standard. Food was great. Chuffed with it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away from the beach, pool water is very cold, very very poor wi-fi signal

    Clean rooms, nice pool, mostly friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up 3 flights stairs I am single traveller age 68 no offer of help with case.

    Location close to where I was visiting friends in pateo. Sizeable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No washing machine in the apartment and none available in the complex. Very noisy at night.

    Housekeeping staff excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general very peaceful place and properly for a good holiday break especially with family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon

    Staff were very welcoming and the whole complex was very clean! Would certainly stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small insects comming in the door and loads of them in the apt.no restaurant near apts.very little entertainment for kids

    The swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few tiles missing in the pool.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sandra on reception. Great place for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed not comfortable

    Noise late at night no help from staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools amazing , space and close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the bar did food in the evening . Was a bit of a hilly walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryers in bathroom....

    Everything was suited to family needs especially kids pools....😁

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work

    Swimming pool in side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the complex

    Entertainment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very on pleasant

    Bed is very on comfortable pillowno air-conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there was nothing i didnt like

    so close to the pool was great and no killing each other for sun beds each morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really quite and relaxing venue, perfect location for families. Can't wait to go again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment too close to bar area so noisy at night

    Pool area lovely, lots of sun loungers and space , room spacious and very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING IT WAS VERY HOT WHEN WE WERE THERE NOT A LOT OF HOT WATER WHEN HAVING A BATH

    GROUNDS AND POOL NICE BIG BALCONY OVERLOOKING POOL

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many chemicals in the hot tub.

    Apartment was great, cleaning service excellent, and staff very hrlpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The supermarket is very expensive and over priced.

    I think Pateo offers very good value for money. It has a lovely layout and pool area. I would recommend it. This was my third stay and will certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked 2bed apartment got two separate apartments only explanation is that they ran out of 2 beds apts so we had to sleep separate as not leaving kids on own in apt at night staff v unfriendly and rude

    Was nice and quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Badly needs proper air conditioning. Wifi is no good at all. Staff are excellent. Food was excellent. Badly need more sun umbrella s that stay up

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No welcome or even a smile on arrival. No air con on the first night. Paint peeling of the walls musty smell and one very unhelpful receptionist wouldn't. Stay there again

    The pool area was very nice The location was good enough it is nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room number 1 and there was constant banging of doors above allthrough the night . And maids shouting loudly from about 7am very noisey never slept well. Also ment to be self catering but never had a cooker and oven so was very limited to what could eat .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Leaking bedroom ceiling entire duration of stay. Made clothes damp and spoilt holiday.

    Villa set apart from main blocks and beside park.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was not friendly or helpful.

    The room was clean and large. There was a very nice pool and they provided pool rafts.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price on food and drink increased since last there. Bed was not that comfortable.

    Location was fine. Staff were very friendly, and the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds need update and air conditioning

    Nice swimming pool good size apartment

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was poor, food in complex was average.

    The pool was lovely, apartment was perfect, the shop had all the basics you'd need.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wi-Fi signal was only at the reception and sometimes we couldn´t even connect.

    We loved our apartment. It had a big terace with beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    indoor pool and football court

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Pateo Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: