Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pedras D'el Rei

Aldeamento Pedras D'el Rei, Santa Luzia, 8800-531 Tavira, Portugal

#17 of 17 hotels in Tavira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 907 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were a bit rude as i was waiting to get my keys for two hours and everyone arriving was getting them the instant they checked in .. when i asked why the wait one gentleman rang to ask what the problem was and why it was taking so long when suddenly this women barged in and said .. what do you expect they are renting villas yours is just a studio.. Well if they treat people differently by the amount they spend i will definetly not be going again or recommending it to anyone.. as all customers should be treated the same , irispective of the amount they are spending .

    Good green areas for people with dogs as they are allowed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was old. Smelt mouldy. Cleanliness wasn't great. Dust came out from the aircon when set to warm. Bad lighting. The tv was small with only local channels and the quality of the tv signal wasn't perfect. I think the Bit Error Rate caused data loss from time to time. No kettle, needed to use the stove to boil water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - all good

    an overnight stay; I've been coming here for 25 years. no better place to relax. you can keep your caribbean beaches, pedras del rei is better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It’s a really beautiful property that is kept up very nicely. The location near Barril Beach is ideal. The staff are wonderful and make you feel right at home. The restaurant is superb as is the snack bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the breakfast on site was not great. There was an option to have it at the beach bar though which was excellent

    Average breakfast, excellent restaurant and service at nights. Supermarket onsite good, reception excellent. The train to the beach was fantastic and the facilities on beach excellent. View from apartment exceptional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe and restaurant pricey.

    1 bedroom villa accodomation had, everything that you require, all staff extremely helpful, professional and very friendly. Gardens and access to beach excellent. Supermarket and gift kiosk on site reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the staff doesn't take any notice of your requests or of the fact that you are the frequent visitor (despite us being there for the 6th or 7th time, they still asked us as check in if it's the first time, really???). I have called a day ahead and asked for a house far away from the road as we were coming with our dog, instead I got a house right next to the main restaurant next to two internal roads, not impressed, as the house I have requested was empty, they just couldn't be bothered to accommodate us in November.

    We've been coming to Pedras del Rei for years (usually twice a year). We love the place, the peacefulness and option to come with your pet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    However the restaurant and cafe on site were expensive and not very good, accommodation sub-standard, beds uncomfortable and staff were either extremely pleasant and helpful or extremely unhelpful, depending on who was on reception.

    The location was lovely and the swimming pool large and not overcrowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs a complete makeover

    The grounds and restaurant were excellent. Our accommodation was very poor in serious need of a overhaul. Beach was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great layout of villas etc, bed was firm, how I like it. Lovely size balcony from the bedroom, really good size terrace from the lounge. Good water pressure for the shower/bath. Lush gardens, close to beach, peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    This is my idea of Portugal. This development is NOT for people who like 'footballers wives' type villa's with lots of glass everywhere with only brand NEW fixtures and fittings with Kerry Katona look-a-likes sitting on every balcony !. This complex is traditional, quiet, pleasant OLD Portugal. Go to the supermarket when it's just closed ? No problem - the lady running it re-opened it and let me buy wine cheese and bread - that's what you call GOOD old fashioned values !. This place is the perfect antidote to GO GO GO Britain !.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We refused 1st appartment because of smoke smell and bad maintenance, heard from other quests same story. Overall maintenance could be improved.

    Swimming pool and lawn, beautifull and well maintained gardens, close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole villa was old and tired and in need of updating. There were no instructions on how the gas cooker worked and no matches to light it with. There is no kettle, the cups and glasses are very small and the beds are uncomfortable. Patio furniture old and uncomfortable and no furniture at all on the roof terrace.

    The resort was excellent, especially the gardens and the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in urgent need of a clean up and a fresh coat of paint . Tiles were cracked and broken in both the kitchen and bathroom. Would have been nice to have had a BBQ area.

    Although we had a lovely time the property was very dated and in need of improvement. The property wasn't very clean, dust and cobwebs. Where the property was in need of a overall this made it look quite unclean too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds and pillows are not at all comfortable. More attention has been spent attending to the outdoors than to the indoors and, although the studio was perfectly acceptable, it is due a bit of redecoration - especially in the bathroom. However, seeing a hoopoe just outside the balcony, spoonbills en route to the beach and looking at the grounds overrules any negatives.

    The location of the resort is wonderful if you like wildlife, walking along beaches and eating and drinking. The grounds of Pedras are magnificent and very well looked after. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The studio was well-equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was very disappointing. It was dismal, dark, and located at the very far end of the facility, despite the fact that it was off-season and clearly not fully booked. There was mold in the shower.

    The larger resort was very nice. The pool area was clean with chairs provided. We had several nice, casual meals at the cafe that were reasonably priced. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and most of the staff was very friendly. The little train to the beach was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very nice but the property needs a large update. We paid nearly 100 euros for one night and the studio and service are very basis. They don´t even put the single beds together. The tv is an old old one ... very little for so much you pay honestly.

    Unique location if you want to go to Barril Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decor is dated, simple and functional but not beautiful.

    Location in the national park and almost on the beach is perfect. The town is 5 km away, there are no other hotel complexes nearby. The site is green and lush.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Old villa without any extra's. No airco, nothing special. Too expensive for what you're getting. Their are too many cars on the resort. It's one big giant carpark!

    location close to the beach is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of equipment in the kitchenet (as simple as a towel for hands, or a proper electric kettle), and in the bathrooms (a power outlet). The small one room villa is too reduced to host 4 people.

    The outside landscape, the path to the beach, train included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toaster not working; no kitchen ventilation/exhaust; door and windows malfunctioning; just 2 eating options and one of them is ridiculously slow service and poor value for money (burger café), didn't try the restaurant. Oh... no wifi whatsoever.

    The beaches (Barril, Terra Estreita, Tavira).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have safety boxes and wifi in the reception area and it would be lovely if you could provide this in the apartments.

    Loved the accomodation complex and easy access to other services and walking distance to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No WiFi !! They don't claim to offer WiFi but it does mean you need to buy or bring a hotspot with a local SIM or generous roaming deal (Typical local rates under EUR 20 for 30GB). Mobile reception is OK and I was getting around 2Mb. TV was only 15 inches and a joke - but, hey, who uses a TV on holiday these days...

    Pedras d'el Rei is perfect for couples and families. I have lived in Portugal (Lisbon) for 30 years and regularly go to the Algarve - Pedras d'el Rei remains a favourite. I have watched formerly upmarket oases like Vale do Lobo and Carvoeiro get taken over by massive over-development, bad taste and over-priced, pretentious, noisy, naff restaurants and bars piled up on top of the beaches. Pedras d'el Rey remains a haven of calm, open green spaces, understatement and real, grown-up relaxation. The beaches are amazing but if you and the kids want to spend your time by the main pool area it is set in green lawns with excellent entertainment for the children and no background music. The beaches are the best and least crowded in the Algarve (don't expect them to be empty in August though!) . They can only be accessed by a delightful 5 minute journey on a miniature train shuttle, which children adore. (You can also walk it calmly in 20 minutes). You can use the paid sunshades and loungers on arrival or be adventurous and walk several km in either direction along almost empty, astonishingly clean sand and sea. The central area where you arrive from the little train - but not right on top of the beach - has a selection of average quality and average price restaurants with all the standard, if unimaginative fare buy including pretty good fish if you want it. The atmosphere is, again, relaxed, with no pressure or pretension. Oh and the train journey crosses a beautiful nature reserve. The staff at the resort reception are extremely efficient and helpful. There is a pretty decent basic supermarket onsite and it's about 20 mins drive to a very good hypermarket outside Tavira if you want to stock up. Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. It's not five star luxury and needs a bit better maintenance but was just perfect for a relaxing holiday - with plenty of quiet and privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings aren't new and could be refurbished. In our room (359), the hot water deposit did not work very well (water went from hot to cold suddenly, then back to hot).

    Quiet place, not crowded. AC in the bedrooms. Lovely gardens. Beautiful view of the sea & lagoon from the balcony. Traditional building design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard and no phone in the apartment s .but over all great resort .lovely place especially for families and anyone who would enjoy quite easy pace .

    Staff at reception very friendly and in the resort .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms which are very run down and not maintained. Staff weren't the best on arrival. Bed was very uncomfortable. The room had very low natural light and was not cosy.

    The pool area is nice and free train to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio spot very small, upgraded to one bed bungalow, still a little small for us! Dog friendly a bonus and no problems having him 2ith us.

    Close to a nice beach if you take the train (free) but we had a dog and felt a little restricted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned every day. And cleaning means only using a broom and removing the garbage, TV was only portugues and weak, No internet in the room/villa (in reception area only)

    Nice area, wonderful beach (1.2km away), lovely people. Very quiet but there is a walk of 1.5km of you prefer other restaurants than the one in the village,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment bit tired Cold and draughty in bad weather

    Lovely peaceful beautiful location, a bit remote without car Small supermarket Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, nature is direct Infront of the door. Santa luzia is a very Nice fisher village! At the accommodation area is a Pool, Restaurant, Mini market, bar available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was over priced for a small and sparsely equipped studio apartment. The beds were very uncomfortable. There were several problems with the apartment when I arrived. Some of which were resolved while others weren't. The whole complex appeared a little run down.

    The location and area is great. Staff friendly. Apartment clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected an appartment, for the price we paid and because we only stayed 1 night, but they gave us a little one-bedroom bungalow with a huge private patio/garden. The kitchen was very well equiped, with even an oven. It was great to walk from the accomodation to the beach in the evening to see the marvelous sunset, and to have breakfast in the morning outside. We didn't make use of the facilities on the premises (shop, restaurant, pool), but all looked very well maintained. The bungalows are located in a open village style, and there are several different types of bungalows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff could not give us directions, when we wanted to walk. I felt they forcing us to rent a car or a bike. Because only 2 restaurants and 1 store in the resort, prices are high compare to the next village.

    Little gem, in the middle of nowhere. Perfect to relax, the beach is very close and beautiful. The next village is just 20min lovely walk away, with valueable restaurants, amazing food. Highly recommend to try the octopus stew at Casa restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was great, but the water was too cold. Our 1 year old did not want to enter the water....

    The resort is very close to the coast. From there the little train takes you to the beach. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is lot of pictures of the appartments but all are from other houses, please do not believe the pictures too much at the end it might be different. Appartment was a bit smelly. Couches were the children should sleep were extremaly used. 80 years style. Looked like partying inside last 20 years. No internet, public area is the reception only, what was 10 min away from our appartment.

    I like the staff working there. We didn't like our apartment but there was no problem to cancel the contract without any additional charge. They were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very basic for the price. We booked a deluxe apartment. Very basic. All single beds with terrible linen. Not enough comfortable seating in sitting area. CNN was the only English speaking channel on a tiny tv. No basic appliances like kettle & hairdryer. We had to ask for these & pay a deposit.

    Reception Manager was great. A shame all staff we're as helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were there for only one night it would have been nice to have some washing up liquid and a dish cloth...

    Nice little villas and very private considering they are quite close together. Nice pool / garden area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could do with some updating and TLC but no problems otherwise. Pool busy.

    Beautiful view of sea. Site relaxing and quiet. (Apart from barking dogs!) Not far to see other areas such as Tavira.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Patches of green alga should be cleaned from sides of swimming pool and shower area cleaned

    Very good welcome at reception with information by Jose Very good gardens

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the studio apartment itself was very basic and dated. It Felt like it hadn't been touched since the 1980s. Therefore the price was quite high for the basic level of accommodation. However it was very clean and had all we needed for our stay, just needs a re-vamp to bring it up to date.

    Superb location, near to the beach. Beautifully landscaped grounds, with lots of space. Very good facilities but without the feeling of being in an over 'touristy' resort which we really liked. Lovely overall feel about the place and nuce and quiet. Our children adored the little train to the beach and it was a real delight once we got there. The pool was great too and very helpful, happy staff. We would love to return to the resort with a little more time, I think we would just check out a little more thoroughly which accommodation we were going to be in (there is a wide range of different properties at the resort). Great parking right outside the apartment which was v helpful with two babies and a nice little enclosed terrace area covered in Bougainville which was lovely for eating outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a huge residential resort and really difficult to find the allocated unit. Very 'tired' unit which needs refreshing. Musty smell and dark. Disappointing.

    Good location and the train to beach was great. Friendly reception staff. Resort has a great pool area and we'll kept grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Free wifi" is still only available at the reception area.

    I've rented at Pedras Del Rey many times and the units are catch as catch can. This time, the unit we received was one we had been assigned three years ago. The owner had upgraded everything this time - new kitchen with new appliances & new dishes, pots & pans, cutlery, new microwave, and a dishwasher. The bathroom was completely remodeled from top to bottom. There was new flooring throughout, and it was newly painted both in and out. This was a pleasant surprise as many owners just don't bother.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was full of ants, the sink was in poor condition, not draining properly and paid more than £2000 for 11 days for a 2 bed and had only one bathroom. Very poor!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) we have been told that we would get a House with Air conditioning, And at the end, after bagging for 2 days, we got 2 funs ( it was impossible to sleep) 2) The house was not properly clean and the garden in front (for our private use) was full of broken bottles ( unbelivable, for the full week we couldnt let the kids play outside without shoes) 2)cockroaches e everyday, the big ones...) 4) the House was really old, the Sanitary basin was always stucked, very unpleasant 5) not recomended at all, its not worth the price.

    Its a calm place, depending On the House you rent...if you are not lucky you can end up in the middle of a noisy group of apartments full of stange people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 7 cockroach in the kitchen and one of the bathrooms. Very expensive for the quality of the house.

    The property was well located within Pedras rel Rey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    House allocated initially was very run down; managed to move fortunately. It was easy to get lost among the houses: way to the pool could be signposted.

    Good, comfortable beds, our flat was not too hot despite no air con, nicely kept garden. Staff was fairly helpful and responsive to concerns/requests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    have stayed here many times . Each apartment is owned by different people . This was certainly the worst i have ever stayed in. No easy chairs, no sofa, no oven, just a microwave . no spatula for frying pan . cockroaches in Kitchen . Very tired and in need of update. Because of this and the great variance in properties despite its great location and having had good times there in the past i will never take the risk again here .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that we couldn't get access to the front door by car and neighbours blocked the main car entrance with a locker. We have been going to Pedras for 6 years and this was the first time that a situation like this happen.

    Staff, facilities and location. Access to beach is just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This resort is very interesting for families, but the activities for young couples are only few

    The supermarket had everything one could need for a week or two of holidays.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House is a bit old with some lack of maintenance. No microwave, floor wood in the balcony too old, living room comfort with some limitations. We found a mice in the kitchen/living room

    Nice area, facilities and location. .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor supermarket (no fresh meat or fish) but fresh fruit was good. Not great if you self cater. no watersports on the beach in spite of supposedly being available. Tired furniture. Cleaning superficial. For the price the standard of accomodation and some of the facilities should be better.

    location and transport to the beach. Villas are not on the top of one another and good size.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very basically equipped- no wine glasses or beer/gin and tonic glasses, no bowls for cereal/fruit etc , no mugs for tea/coffee, no tablecloth for the very dilapidated plastic outside table.....had to ask for electric kettle and ice tray. Rather rundown resort Lacking tlc

    Gardens (especially the ancient olive trees)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told no internet in room then at check out said yes some rooms have wifi.

    Option to wash clothes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like any of it, would never go there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice, near beach,cafes etc..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open areas and very good for dogs. Close enough to tavira for a night out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and the blankets on the bed. Curtains were awful too.

    fire in the room, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tired bathroom, poor lighting, TV not working

    great location, easy parking nice grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holiday village at Pedras del Rei is great. Our accommodation was very basic but clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property could do with abit of update.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms no outside seating area at the appartment

    Nice pool area close to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as a rock. Room was very dark with no fresh air.

    The grounds are beautiful,nice access to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were miles away from the pool area and the accommodation was dreadful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat, not a villa and very old in real need of rehabilitation. Swamp smelled toilet.

    Location. Relaxing spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    sign to reach the room / apt

    the park around the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houses clearly need renovation. Restaurants on site are not good. Go to santa luzia our tavira to eat well.

    Amazing beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were very hard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and tranquility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.The beach is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should find a way of introducing WiFi in every apartment.

    The area with access to Praia do Barril is awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Daily cleaning could be a little more detailed.

    Fantastic beach close to the house with free train for guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property with a very priviledged location right by the beach and in a very peaceful environment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short mini train ride or walk to the beach. A quick drive to Tavira for more restaurant options

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: