Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pedras Da Rainha 3 stars

Aldeamento Pedras Da Rainha - Cabanas, 8800 - 891 Cabanas de Tavira, Portugal

#20 of 51 hotels in Cabanas de Tavira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not as advertised. The restaurant was not available to us on the first two nights as they were cooking for a group and couldn't provide us with a meal . The children's games room no longer exists and the volley ball pitch could not be used due to ants. This was very disappointing as we had 6 children with us.

    The staff, the setting and location were good. The pool was clean and the children enjoyed it. We also liked the little train and free boat to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presence of cats in the immediate area. Selection of the channels in English didn't exist apart from news.

    Very comfortable bed everything up to standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No connection to the internet, lift out of order, same door key given to another guest, street very noisy in the evening and at night, etc

    The location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly, helpful staff who were able to answer every question asked in English, as sadly we speak only a little Portugese. I feel ashamed about that. The wonderful gardens on the complex, which are maintained daily by the efficient gardening staff. The only negative was a large, dead gray rat my husband found in the back garden just outside the terrace near the adjoining villa. We reported it to Reception, and it was removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was not very comfy at all I did not sleep through one full night and the sheets were only changed once in 2 full weeks we never got any toilet rolls unless asked for them we bought our own in super market my sister in law was a few doors down from us and got her bed changed a lot and her bed was much bigger than ours so I would say she got better service than us we loved Portugal but was not overly lnpressed with our stay found most people friendly though

    No the bed was not comfy but did like the resort people were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property overall looked shabby, attention needed on the landscape, building needing a coat of paint. Not convenient to only have WiFi in the reception area.

    At tentative staff, location, entrance to reception is beautiful with the vines, reception area comfortable, inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was exceptionally cold on the Algarve, and the aircon heater was inadequate for such temperatures. There was plenty of warm bedding and blankets, but a small 2KW fan heater would have been useful for some additional warmth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The comfort of the beds. Maybe it is in person, but for me the morning starts with pain in my back.

    It is a vacation park with small houses and apartments. It is very quiet and nice with beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little daunting to be given keys and a map at check-in to find your apartment on your own - especially in the dark. Luckily, this wasn't our first visit so were aware of our surroundings. The appearance of the building is not good - a lot of the buildings require painting. The interiors of the apartments need modernising.

    The location is ideal. Also the pool and outside area is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation like a prison out of controlling bougainvillea covered whole of terrace blocking any light had to escape to a hotel for couple days

    The staff were very friendly as we got to know them as we sat on the pavement outside their station to get light !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bar prices extortionate. Nearly three times prices charged in the village.

    Conveniently situated for access to village and amenities. Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat has no internet and I think we are now in 2017 this should really have been installed. Other than this all good.

    The flat is more modern that it looks on the pictures. It's well equipped and clean. It is a flat and a standalone house which is nice and private. The pool area is very nice. I also like the setting of the resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the apartments a little dated and think the complex on the whole could do with a facelift. Although clean I have to say.

    The location was excellent right next to Spar supermarket and 5 minute walk to Cabanas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of like the sun on my terrace was tucked away in a corner . Was dark .in all fairness didn't bother asking to move Would of been nice to have a iron or hairdryer in room. Althou reception was accomadating

    Hadn't changed in 22 years very quaint traditional . Lovely place to stay for a chill out. Supermarket good availability and cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything on offer

    Bus from airport to train station and easy to reach accommodation by train. Short walk, easy with wheeled luggage. Very peaceful and not crowded t this time of year. Fabulous weather. Pedras da rainha is a little tired but we love it's charm and the gardens are mostly well maintained. Pool good for a Cookstown whilst bathing in the sun and a quaint little boat to take you over to the beach is included in the price. Local shops have good fresh produce, meat and fish for self catering. We love to explore the algarve by train and the walking and bird watching is wonderful. If you want to party this place is not for you bur us perfect for a good tranquil rest from work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bungalow was looking a bit tired. Possibly end of season or due for refurb

    Location and grounds/gardens around the complex. Privacy and peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we liked it all. The only thing were the steps to the first apartment and they moved us to another unit that was perfect - as I have mentioned nothing was too much trouble even let us use the facilities on last day before our pick up

    the staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. everything was very clean. The facilities were very comfortable and the linen etc was great. the small train to the pier and boat to the beach were a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lots of people bring their dogs and there was one which woofed a bit too much. The fridge in a studio can be a little noisy...try moving them a centimetre.

    Fantastic sunshine helped. Nice, quiet studio with sunny balcony. Lovely pool, convenient supermarket, , pool bar with snacks. Little train and boat take you to the lovely beach but you can easily walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The villa was a little bit dark but for how long you are inside doesn't matter.

    Although the villa was a little dated we enjoyed sitting out on the terrace in the lovely grounds. They were very well maintained and very peaceful. Being able to park next to the villa was an added advantage. The shuttle land train and boat to the beach was an excellant service and an enjoyable experiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool attendant was a bit over the top. He was asking to see room cards, which is obviously part of his job. All I'll say is he could be a bit more friendly and do it with a smile on his face.

    Lovely gardens and pool. The apartment was cozy and clean. Great location just a few 100 metres off the front were there are plenty of bars and restaurants to explore. Also very handy for the Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, but these go with the climate.

    Great location. Accommodation clean but is now quite dated. Some of the apartments are in need of new external paint. Not sure if these are the privately owned or owned by Pedras da Rainha. Very peaceful and relaxing complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one power point in self-catering kitchen, so could not use kettle and toaster without unplugging! Cooker very unreliable. Outdoor pool far too busy to swim lengths, also dirty – but it was peak season.

    Lush, immaculate grounds and charming chalet-style apartments, all well maintained. Quiet even in peak season. Cheap tennis courts and excellent onsite supermaret. Free speedboat service to neighbouring island with excellent beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of natural light in property meant you had to have lights on during the day. No wifi in apartment, only in bar and reception area which was slow speed. Only 1 plug socket in kitchen for toaster, kettle and microwave so you constantly have to change them. No holder for shower head so you had to shower by holding the head in one hand

    Only a 5 min walk to the seafront. The hotels own free boats to the beach are great and saves you having to queue up for the public ones. Nice free train to the beach but you can walk it just as fast. Spar shop directly outside complex so easy to get supplies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven didn't work but someone came to fix it as soon as we brought it to their attention.

    The pool was close to the apartment and my teenage daughter and her friend felt safe at the pool bar on an evening. Both teenagers enjoy spending time at the pool. They said it didn't make them feel intimidated. Although they were way too old to be getting excited by the train to the beach, they were. They tried to catch the train as much as possible just so they didn't need to walk 10 mins to the boat. We all enjoyed the boat across to the beach. The beach was amazing and not crowded. They did not mind there was no internet in the apartment as there was plenty to do during the day and on the evening. The apartment was cleaned 5/7 days with towel changes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too crowded. The swimming pool is too small fot the amount of visitors on the parc.

    The sport facilities were nice and clean, tennis, bowling & beach volleyball. The parc is wide so you don't notice the crowd (except @ the swimming pool).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the money i paid and what i got was horrible you get better walls and celing in prison there ware big black stains on the celings it was horrible the property was dirty and not comfy at all beads made of concrete and plain timber it was horrible like bunker beads made from concrete i wold expect a refound f

    se side and resturants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were originally designated a studio apartment with the terrace 3 Mts from the carpark. There was no direct sunlight into the studio and we asked could we move to another location. This 2nd studio was better positioned. A small container of washing up liquid and couple of tea bags and salt and pepper could be provided. These items would be useful to have when self catering. Pool area was OK but could do with a makeover. We had other problems which were sorted by the management. The dog in the apartment close to us barked a lot during the night so if you are not a dog lover then this is not the place for you!

    Excellent proximity to Cabanas and beach. We had studio apartment which was sufficient for our needs. Staff were pleasant and helpful Boat access to beach provided by Pedras de Rainha was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lovely setting and so close to everything in the small town - little road train a great bonus as kids loved it. Bar on site great for snacks, supermarket very well stocked and not over priced. We upgraded from a one bed as it was tiny for 2 adults and 2 kids, 2 bed a lot better but kitchen still on small side and we had to ask for an electric kettle and a bbq, which was received the same day. Cabanas lovely little town with fab restaurants (steer clear of beach front ones as overpriced and not great - the best places to eat are down the little lanes. We will definately be going back to Pedras.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no visible lifeguard by the pool area, with the amount of small children around.

    The closeness of the pool to the apartment. Short walk from the property to the restaurants.The property in itself was quite clean. The apartment was well stocked in kitchenware.Masseuse facility in pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could sometimes get quite crowded in the afternoons. The mosquitos were quite bad in the evenings. The roof terrace on property not safe for young kids.

    The garden grounds surrounding the property were relaxing and peaceful. The beach was excellent and the kids loved the boat taxi and train from the reception to pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No double bed, we are a couple !!, the bed was very squeaky, a passion killer. Found one large dead cockroach in the knife and fork draw, it must have been there some time as the legs were there but no longer attached. After a couple of days we found another large one they were all 2/3 inches long dead on the floor, it gave me a bit of a shock as I picked it up thinking it was a leaf that had blown in, then realised just what I had picked up.. There were two others one I killed and another that got away. The one that got away I found when taking a pair of my trousers out of the wardrobe, it fell out of the trousers and onto the bed and then disappeared between the sheets where 2 single beds had been pushed together. We tried to find it but had no luck.

    The pool was good, liked the free train to the beach only 5 mins away and the free boat out to a great beach very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    The apartment had just been refurbished so was excellent. The location was 5 minutes walk from the main area of the town. Every thing on one level. All apartments are like detached bungalows on a small estate. Bar and pool area are excellent with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    VERY expensive hotel (170 Euros/night), with very BASIC cooking utensils and facilities.. No scissors/iron etc.. Over priced buffet at Euros 15.50 per person (not including drinks) and dangerous old fashioned whistle type kettle that dropped boiling water whilst pouring and took and age heated up on the electric ceramic hob.. Kitchen also had a large ant problem.. Not the room location we thought we had paid for.. Unable to use boat to beach vouchers as partner is disabled..

    The location of the supermarket is close to the hotel. Hotel is located reasonably close to the center and beach.. No facilities to cater for disabled (wheelchair users) wanting to go to the beach..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I have stayed at Pedras da Rainha many times and it has been consistently excellent. Staff have been friendly and efficient, apartment and surroundings spotlessly clean and comfortable. The journey from the airport is very cheap and easy, we use airport bus then train (which both run frequently) then a short walk to Pedras.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    This place is lovely, the villages nearby are super. Only afraid be minute walk to the beach and the little taxi boat across to the sandy island is great fun. The villa was well stocked and in quiet pleasant surroundings. Perhaps a little dated more like rustic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the few days we really enjoyed it would return again.

    Like I mentioned before dep to reception one comfortable settee n bigge tv. Also few restaurant by the sea front good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are fine, nothing amazing, we forgive it as over all we find the accommodation to be all that we need. Cleaners are a bit hit and miss- again we accept this when we stay, the bed linen and towels smell good and it is not a dirty place.

    Like the simplicity of the facilities- can bbq on the roof terrace, lie by the pool or take the short trip to get to the beach. If you don't fancy cooking I would eat in the village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an option to pay for a welcome pack would be useful if the shops are closed when you arrive.

    Quiet complex with nice pool area within walking distance of restaurants etc. Bus stop outside hotel & train station nearby. Free water taxi to the lovely beach (through hotel). We had a washing machine in our villa which had also had a roof terrace. Got fresh towels everyday too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In today's age of technology they only have a limited amount of routers and these are on a first come basis. Had to go to the reception area(300m away) to be able to keep up with emails etc. The bathrooms were not up to scratch and need improving dramatically

    Outdoor area was ample and kids could play comfortably. You get what you want in terms of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a serviced apartment and they came and cleaned daily but they didn't wash dishes which was a pain as they don't provide dishwashing liquid either.

    Great value for money. Beautiful pool! Excellent location but they provide a free shuttle to the promenade if you don't fancy the short walk. They also provide a free ferry across to the beach. Staff were so pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an arachnophobic and there was a spider in my bed on the first night and many insects flying in and out of the villa, especially moths. I complained to reception and my villa was spider free within an hour.

    The villa is very comfortable and well set-out. All nessecities are provided such as kettle, cooker, hob, fridge, microwave, mop & bucket, cuttlery etc. The staff are lovely and welcoming. All complaints are taken seriously and acted upon immediately. Facilities are well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant hardly rated that word -cold barely edible food. An Orwellian proletarian soup kitchen. Cramped accommodation with no horizontal surface for toiletries. Poorly lit. Dangerously slippery shower with no mat. Multiple tripping hazards.

    Excellent transport to town and beach. Well kept grounds. Some pleasant people among staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is so old and dated, nothing worked, doors would not open or lock. Beds were made of concrete with a plank of would and a mattress stuck on top of it. No chopping board or bottle opener. Bird poo every where on the back terrace never removed in the week we were there. Could either be bothered to supply a sun bed to sit on in the massive garden. Swimming pool way to small for the amount of guests .

    The location, the train and boat to beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was no offer of English beer so we had to leave every night to go some where else also cost of sort drink 2.00 a bit much

    I liked evertthing about this place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site was very big and the first 2 days the pool area was very busy, not enough sumbeds and shade, whole area could look better. The Villa was very dated and the bathroom/shower needed renovating. Not enough pillows and kitchen utilities.

    Location of our Villa was good on the site in a quiet area. The walk to the shops,bars and restaurants was a short 10 min stroll and there was the option of the train courtsey train ride to the beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was basic and there was no hairdryer or dish cloth/washing up liquid, we had to buy some which would have been nice if it had been left for the next guest but we knew it wasn't.

    The grounds were well kept and attractive, the location was quiet. The studio was newly refurbished and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disappointed that the apartment only had two rings for cooking on - which didn't work all of the time we were there and that there was only a microwave oven and not an oven where you could cook meals.

    The location was within easy reach of the town and also the railway station. We used the train for a lot of trips to nearby towns. Free transport to the beach was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    There was nowhere to plug in the microwave without the cable going across the kitchen taps.

    The bungalow had been recently modernised which was lovely and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The Pedras is in a good location with easy access to the beach and local transport into Travira and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Looks and feels like a camping. Feels aged. Lots of noise in the pool, not a place to rest. Kids running and shouting and jumping in the pool. Looks like a public pool. Anyone (no guests) can access. People enter and leave the facilities without any control (no gates, no fences, no guards) Cats everywhere and people feeding (in non hygienic way) Stolen clothes during the night, almost no surveillance, no fence from public street and 1 guard for all the complex (ridiculous). They are totally aware of it. "They see which side the guard goes and steel on the other side" - says the reception. Wi-fi only at reception. No Wi-fi in the apartments!!!!!

    Very calm if you get the room away from pool. Wide space of well treated grass

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided to have but after the display was not inviting did nt look fresh sitting there all morning didn t help when there was nobody in restaurant having breakfast empty so we decided against it and got b/fast down in sea front

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV only sky news all other channels in German.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apts need updating

    The gardens and space. Peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable and patio table could have been a bit bigger,

    Good location and amenities apartment very clean and every thing you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough to do around area

    Properly room itself beautiful and staff lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest front desk staff ever!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible couldn't sleep on them as they were so cold and uncomfortable

    The separate bungalow style and surrounding gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable in the studio apt and low

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    You get what you pay for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis courts were expensive

    Set in lovely grounds, great pool and supermarket on site was excellent and good prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't took breakfast there, but the coffee was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too short a stay

    Fantastic place great staff very comfortable and would recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better washing up facilities in kitchen

    So near to town. Ambiance. Pretty apartments. Not too touristy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that could have been bettered

    Comfy bed & well equiped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms a bit dated but everything else made up for it fab

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ground lots of green space and flowers. Great swimming pool. Short walk to boat to beach. Fewmins walk from boardwalk and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit cramped with the sofa bed in use, would have been ideal for 2

    The complex feels like a village and is rustic. Love the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great room and facilities. Location on grounds was excellent. Lovely veranda.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in established gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    renovation of the buldings (houses, wall of swiming pool)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs and the path to the apartment

    Some things in the room need to be modernized (windows for example)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Location was excellent. Super-friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: