Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boavista 2 stars

Rua do Comercio, 6060-072 Monfortinho, Portugal

#3 of 6 hotels in Monfortinho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water so we couldn’t take shower. The air conditioning was not working either. If it’s a warm day, there is no problem but in cold days....

    Stuff were very friendly. Breakfast was the best in Portugal. The hotel is old and you can see it used to be a popular place close to the thermal bath. I liked the woody taste of the hotel. It’s a warm charming place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself isn't super modern, and could use with some improvements, but nothing shocking. The value for money was great, and everything else made up for this.

    The location is great, the home made food was delicious, and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall an enjoyable and very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept excellently! We are satisfied with all! Just what we had been looking for (we are not looking for exagerated luxery things! We like authentic portuguese atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the morning (bad sound proof), but nothing major. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

    Staff was super friendly, rooms were quite large and perfectly fine, with all the basic necessities you'd expect from a simple and cozy hotel. Beds were good. We missed breakfast because we got up quite late, no one rushed us out for check out. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were wonderful. I was there on a quiet winter night in December. The lady organised a restaurant booking for me. The breakfast was great ....too much. Lovely old building. Room was beautifully dressed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old and should be refurbished and modernised. That would definitely make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Nevertheless, I would recommend it to anyone.

    The staff is very friendly and kind. The continental breakfast is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautify decorated quaint hotel. Lovely location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the bedroom with the patio for my puppy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the shower not hot

    Excelent Breakfast and Dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly. She also made the best desserts we had in the whole Portugal trip. Two thumbs up 😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They close at night and open at 8.30am, so if you plan to leave early let them know

    They are extremely friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really!

    The food was absolutely awesome. Homemade and delicious. We had legume soup and roasted beef with portuguese gravy. The staff is the kindest ever and willing to help in everything that they could. We will definitely be back. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was a bit fickle and towels were tiny. I would prefer a large towel changed once per week than the tiny ones changed daily

    Service was very friendly and despite limited English the family that ran it were incredibly helpful and obliging. Food was fine and value very good

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast with homemade jams and tasty bread. Hotel feels like a museum in a positive sense, full of interesting exhibits.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a modest hotel, but comfortable and clean, with very friendly staff and great breakfast. The location is very good (5 / 10 min walk from the Termas). Great value for money, I would recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    strange feelings if you are somewhere completely off-season and thus the only guest in the whole house - hard to write an objective review then! anyway, the house and its facilities are not the newest - but well maintained. it is good to speak some Portuguese, Spanish or French while just with English it can be a bit difficult here.

    very friendly and accommodating staff - they really try to make you feel at home, pretty rustical furnishing, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service at this family-run hotel is exceptional. The business is truly a labor of love-- the owners make every guest feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very nice and helpful sataff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: