Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Porto Clerigus

Rua Galeria De Paris, 48, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4050-284 Porto, Portugal

#135 of 198 B&Bs and Inns in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    was not meeting expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    curtains would not work and bedlight could not switch off - I complained, but nothing was done. Very noisy till 2 to 3h30 in the morning Breakfast was 3 rolls and coffee

    close to most sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    I won't recommend this property to 'sensitive sleepers'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very noisy till well into the early morning hours due to being surrounded by clubs. - Basic facilities. No hair dryer. - Limited breakfast.

    Convenient and central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast and the staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the establishment goes by different names, which makes it very difficult to find on maps. The bathroom is made for pixies and not human beings, due to it's size. The area surrounding the establishment is very noisy at night, calming down at six in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is really in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really noisy at night as there are many bars in the street. Because it rains a lot, the whole building did not have electricity and water during one night but the problem was solved the next morning (around 9:00). The shower was not well cleaned.

    The hotel is really in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    So good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers partitioned with curtains and glasses, but they are badly done and the bathrooms are wet.

    A room is clean and equipped with an air conditioner and tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was "already made". You cannot chose what to eat, they bring to you a couple of plates with bread, only one croissant, one orange juice, coffee or thee. The toilet was a bit small and a bit hard to manage, there was no door handle.

    Super nice position, basically next to the "Livraria Lello" and not far from restaurants and night life. The room was spacious and upon check out we could leave our bags at the reception with no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was small, but it and the rest of the facility was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room, which was a single twin, was very small, and only had a rack to hang things on on. Included breakfast could have been better. It was just juice, coffee, and rolls with some things to spread on them.

    The room was small, but it and the rest of the facility was very nice. It also had an elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, right in the heart of Porto. Room was quite small but clean and worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, right in the heart of Porto so definitely worth the money. Staff were very nice and the hotel was overall very clean and nice. The breakfast was average. Good for a couple who wants to do a lot of site seeing. The rooms were small (as expected) but they were clean so can't complain. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a short stay in Porto, at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can get quite noisy in the evenings from aforementioned bars.

    Great central location in area with bars and restaurants, helpful staff, nice and clean little room (ours had a balcony too), elevator and a basic sweet breakfast to get you going.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Really well located, the people were very nice, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light of the room comes from the bath. It was a little noisy, sometimes you know perfectly what was the other couples were doing in their rooms. The view was not nice (however I did not came to see the view from the room).

    Really well located, the people were very nice, helpful and polite. If you are looking for a place to stay after the party it was the proper place. The breakfast was bread + coffee + orange juice. Haa, it has an elevator. I pay 30€/nicht for two in a room. So the price was according to conditions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for short time to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, in winter too cold even with air conditioner.

    Hostel in the center, near all visited locations, lots of places to eat around. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and the bed linens made my day! So nice! I haven't slept so well for quite a while! Also, if you want to party the location is perfect! We were out on Friday and Saturday and the fact that we only had to walk 10 meters to get to our beds from the bars was just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Gillem was very frlendly,helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are many bars ,so if you stay on weekend,people talking & music came from the streets,you might not be able to sleep till 5 o'clock. the airconditioner didn't work,it was very cold.

    Gillem was very frlendly,helpful 5 minutes from San Bent station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street of the hotel is quite noisy at night. It helps to close the window and the window blind.

    The location of this small hotel is very good for getting around the historic parts of Porto. It is easy to walk most places. Buses and trams stop nearby and the Sao Bento train station is close. The rooms are small but clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this stay in Porto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit of variety for breakfast..perhaps yogurt or some cheese to go with the excellent breakfast rolls.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Someone is at the desk 24/7. The location is so perfect..close to everything!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very noisy - both from the outside (bars and clubs with loud music until 7 in the morning - you can feel the bass vibrations in your bed) and inside (very poor sound isolation - you can hear too well what other guests are doing) 2. Uncomfortable bed 3. Tiny bathroom

    Very nice surroundings, generally good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    It's not the place where I would like to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main advantage of the place is its location. It's pretty close to all city attractions and this is the only positive thing. As it is situated in the street full of bars and restaurants one is simply unable to sleep cause the noise is just horrible and it lasts till 6 a.m. The breakfast is poor, everyday the same set of croissant, two rolls, jam, tea/coffee and a juice. Shared bathrooms and toilets where not very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.2
    The same wall with pub or dancing that make impossible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same wall with pub or dancing that make impossible to sleep at night because loud music till 03.00 and sometimes till 06.00.Brekfast is very poor for this amount of money you paid. Outside for the same you can get more.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Basic accommodations. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic rooms. Great location. Can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights because of the clubs, but the energy on those nights is something to experience. The Sunday night I stayed was quiet. I have stayed here many times and am always happy to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has a light in top of the bed and it couldn´t turn off, it was annoying. Sometimes you can hear the music and noise of the bars that are near of the room.

    the location is great, the recepcionists (all of them) were very nice and polite. Always with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a Disco very close in fact at times I thought it was in our room, this continued until 3.30/4.00 a.m every night so did not get much sleep.

    Very convenient to catch bus for city tour, lovely restaurants very close by and shops. Breakfast very good for my husband but I am gluten free so did not get any food, not their fault I suppose.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hovering at 9am on Sunday wasnt overly appreciated

    Great location!! We had the twin with the shared bathroom. Have to say everything was clean and no big queues which I liked. Really recommend this place if all you really want is somewhere to sleep and a great base to explore from. There was a market outside on Saturday & Sunday which was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    It was a great location for exploring Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night it was a bit noisy due to being so close to bars. The Saturday night wasn't too bad but on the Sunday there was a lot of drunk signing on the street which woke us up.

    It was a great location for exploring Porto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Value for money in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    standard breakfast, criossant and coffee, 2 bread rolls. Very noisy bars in the same street open until approx 3am - could have been because of Easter weekend though.

    Very central location near the cathedral and approx 15 mins walk to the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited almost 10 minutes for the elevator at 8:30am, so was late getting my bag to the lobby for transport pickup. A staff member said it was because the cleaning staff were using it. Breakfast isn't served until 8:00am. I prefer an earlier start to my day, but perhaps most of their clients are late risers.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Really great location in the city center, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was impossible to hang a shower because the hooks in both bathrooms on my floor were broken.

    Really great location in the city center, friendly and helpful staff, everything was clean, wi-fi in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Stay at Cristal Guest house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambient noise from hotels nearby was annoying. I understand the noise would be more on Friday and Saturday night. Luckily I was not in those days

    The room was clean and just adequate for a non luxurious business stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only problem was with bathroom - it was very small but apart from that - we had no issues.

    Great location and staff was very friendly and helpful. room clean and cozy which made our stay there very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On weekends the street is packed with young (and noisy) partygoers, but as my room was on an upper floor and facing to the back, it was bearable and I could enjoy a night of peaceful sleep. There were also construction works going on on a nearby building, so some noise can be expected in the morning, too. These aspects of course are not under the hotel management control, and I understand that a central location implies some activity at night.

    Location was great, just a few steps from Lello bookshop and Clerigos Tower, and not far from Sao Bento train station. Small but comfortable and very clean room and bathroom, with heating / air conditioning and fast internet connection. Nice and helpful staff, who seemed to talk several languages fluently. Breakfast was OK, with orange juice, good coffee and freshly baked croissants and bread. I could not have asked for more for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Excellent. I will come back in this hostel! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicius. Room is perfect for this money. If I return back to Porto I will denifility choose this hostel again! Staff was realy kind and respectfull. Destination is perfect too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Place is easy to find and perfect for this money! Friendly staff, clean room, very good location. Perfect for a couple of days in Porto. I recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Affordable place to stay in Porto Night Life District !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast consists of three same peaces of pastry, some butter, cheese and jam, orange juice and coffee each day again the same without further options. Room has NO amenities at all except for one single glass. Hygiene is decent in the lobby and corridors but not at prestigious level inside the rooms.

    Rooms are renovated, location excellent. Most staff are very kind. Its situated in a historical quarter ideal for clubbing, late hanging outs with friends etc. University is one minute across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have light sleep take ear plugs because after 23 h it's quite noisy from the street. Or you can join the party :) close to bed than ;) Poor cleanliness. The bathroom dors was covered by dust and hairs and we had impression that bathroom is cleaned very quickly.

    Nice staff, good brekfest incuded in the price. Excellent location, close to city center and all atraction. many restaurnts next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.8
    Not recommendable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN was not for free. The bathroom was a nightmare. It wasn' cleaned and just nasty. The windows did not close so that it was freezing. You could not sleep because all bars are around and the room is not isolated at all. Just don't go there!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    only a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating didn't work, was freezing. Didn't have extra blanket in room. Toilet made a loud and long sound every time when flushed and refill. Disco music played loudly until 6am from the bar beneath my room. My room was located next to the staff door, from 7am door was slamming constantly and staff were talking loudly, moving in and out.

    Location is Great, staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    good hostel for a low cost traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the window could not be closed in the room for 100% and it was cold in the bathroom -luckily there were almost no people there, but you can hear what happens in another rooms...

    -very good location -clean -wi-fi working in the room :) -good service -nice design inside -one of the best hostels I booked here till now

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy - I'm not an old fogey but to be kept awake till 4am on two nights and 6 am on another..........but not in the hotels contol so the price you pay for a central location i guess....

    Nice central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    I like the breakfast, the room, the views and the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the noise of the nigth. We were very centrly and there were a lot of bars with people in the street singing.

    I like the breakfast, the room, the views and the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite small and they smelled a little bit funny, like mold.

    The location is excellent!! You can go by foot everywhere and all the bars & cafes are in the front and back street of the hotel.The breakfast is simple(croissant, bread, butter, cheese and marmalade) but is very satisfying in quality & quantity.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    We appreciated our stay in this hotel very well located in center of historical town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast : industrial croissants jam.

    Room was small but quiet and very clean, with little balcon ! No space to get off luggages. Very nice for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    No wi-fi and other reviews were accurate for noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is true what others have said about the noise and smell, but the place I live is not so different. What surprised me was the wi-fi not working anywhere in the building and the staff apathy about same. I really needed it to work and as an international traveler, it is not just a nice-to-have. I would not come back because they did not actually have wi-fi.

    Great location for fun

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value place, but would hesitate to return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Bare minimum. No drink-making, and no water available on the premises. Breakfast provided, but could be better.

    Location is good. Interesting streets round here. Bars, cafes, nightlife etc. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in one of the busiest streets in Porto and it is loud until very late (on weekends until morning). Besides that, the walls are very thin and it is possible to hear noise from other rooms and the corridor, which can be really annoying if you are not in town to party and want to have some sleep. I stayed on the 4th floor and the WiFi signal was not working the first two days that I was there. There were only two showers to be shared on the floor and both had the handles broken. I am sure it is possible to find many hostels with better quality, cheaper prices and better locations in Porto!

    The staff was generally nice and breakfast was ok (but service could be a bit too slow sometimes).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice staff and location, but it is so noisy in the rooms all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too noisy in the rooms.. All night long very loud sounds are getting into the room from the streets.. Breakfast is not worth taking at all - it is just a bread and croissant with jam and coffee

    Very good location. It is close to the sightseeing area and a lot of nice bars and cafés are around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Breakfasts were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Living in room on 4th floor (starting with 0) and having no available elevator was really challenging. One time when we got back from the city, the air conditioner was on, other time - TV was on - we didn't ever use TV and AC was off for sure. We had problems with WiFi - only one of two of us could be connected in the same time.

    Breakfasts were OK. Localization in the party center of Porto - which might be bad, but then we recommend earplugs or high level of alcohol in blood (or both). Close to Aliados metro station (5 min), not so far from Trinidade (12 min). The reception works 24h.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    In a nightlife area!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part was the location. The guest house is in a nightlife area with some bars and a discopub (close around 6am) so if you are planning to visit the city and rest at night this is not the best place. I could hear the music even with the earplugs I had to buy to sleep a bit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't enjoyed so much was the fact that, until 5/6 am, you hear the tourists and the locals in the bars, which makes it difficult to sleep. But that's the only thing I point out.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The hostel is great and very well located. I really enjoyed the paintings on the wall, in my room. It's very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Prime Location/clean/friendly staff 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy as it is in the heart of nightlife but get earplugs or go and party with them ...no problems then ;) only main thing for me is the breakfast wasn't to my taste! It consists of 2 breadrolls 1 croissant a selection of jams etc tea/coffee and orange juice.

    Staff were very nice and the guest house was extremely clean. I stayed in a single room and shared bathroom. My room was cleaned everyday and towels changed. Very happy and would definitely stay when i go back to Porto

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's very noisy. I could hear everything people did in other rooms and in the corridor. It's a very noisy street. You can hear music and feel the bass in bed till late at night. I slept with earplugs. The bathroom was very small (and i'm not tall). When on the toilet, my knees touched the lavatory. I have big English plugs...the adapter was too big for the plugs, I couldn't charge my camera.

    The location is perfect. It's very central. Breakfast is included and was ok. The staff was lovely (though spoke very loud early in the morning).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Only location not for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi is weak and unstable 2. I stayed at 4th floor. But there is no sound isolation. I couldn't sleep because noise of bars street. 3. Elevator is not safe or creepy. 3rd time,it drops from 2nd level suddenly and stop again and then continued. Later I did not use. 4. Shower cabinet is very but very small. It is for hobbit. They have a big bathroom but small cabinet. Senseless

    Only location thats all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    The location is good, exactly in the oldtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really tiny. Just two bads and nothing more. And it's noise. We were in the 4th floor but it was soo loud from the party faces in the street...but we had to leave the tiny window open because we need some oxygen...

    The location is good, exactly in the oldtown. The brekfast is perfect. The room and the whole hostel was clear.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place, stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, for us was fine - the location was perfect. But maybe some people would like bigger rooms :)

    The house is located just in the center in a nice street with many bars, many nice restaurants are around. The day when we arrived there was even a small design market on the street. Everybody in the house was nice - the staff speak great english and helped us with all our questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Our favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were delightful and very helpful. Great WIFI access. Loved our little garret room with the skyline view. Excellent breakfast included! Fabulous location and ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.0
    city center location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room with very small window, no chair, no closet, breakfast very poor and limited, and very noisy outside (it's nightlife area which I didn't know before), so, sleeping before 5 AM was impossible. Price was too high for this conditions

    city center location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The room looked onto the street and there was noise until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked onto the street and there was noise until 3am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff,convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on a Saturday night

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff,convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room, delicious breakfast and coffee, friendly staff and very good localisation. We recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location right next to the Lello library and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as it is located in a bar street

    Very good location right next to the Lello library and close to metro and railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise

    location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice environment, value for money, but it Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small shower.

    Friendly staff, clean towels and sheets good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and wurth going to stay for short time like 2 up to four days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast

    The stay was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All's right.

    The location, a few steps from the City Center and near the exquiste barroque Torre dos Clerigos. The staff and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Could be a good location except a very noisy night club is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor excuse for a breakfast over priced

    Could be a good location except a very noisy night club is just behind the building you need ear plugs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit load at night, since it's on the main bar street.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was little .

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location,Goodyear breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extrém első loud because of the disco downstairs,vers dirty bathroom

    Great location,Goodyear breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance from San Bento train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from San Bento train station. Very tiny but nice place. Serves the purpose of spending a night and be on your way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Great price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Rooms were quite small. Bathtub needs some cleaning.

    Great price and location. Very central but quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    I loved my nights there, the staff are extremely friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my nights there, the staff are extremely friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The location is excellent and the breakfast, superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent and the breakfast, superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    The location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, bedroom, bathroom, shower are too small. Poor facilities.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: