Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dublin 1 stars

Rua Santa Marta 45, Santo Antonio, 1150-293 Lisbon, Portugal

#291 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few choices of breakfast. But for the price that i paid it's enough.

    The bed is comfy and the room is clean. It is just 5mins walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location, clean, dated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was not what showed up in the pictures at the time of booking. It was very dated, though it looked clean. Beds were hard and lumpy and we had to get the blankets out of the wardrobe, as there were only the bedsheets to cover ourselves. The bathroom, despite clean, was full of moldy silicone everywhere. It was not a good experience. The breakfast was simple, basic, okish.

    The location. Cleanliness OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t very nice but i saw they have better. So when you stay just choose well. )

    Good location, very nice stuff. An old building. I had a very good mood at this hotel. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a fair one and the hotel based on the cost is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys for the corridor doors is a bit hard to use. Also, the heater was never on despite the cold weather. Safe needs a key to be opened from the reception. Also, while the staff is very helpful, they prefer to speak Portuguese.

    The location is walking distance from Parque de Pombal metro station. The room was very clean and staff communicates pretty punctually though booking.com. It is relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area and there is an elevator going up. Breakfast is also OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel was prefect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please note the breakfast was not rich . The internet in room worked with pause. The staff a few time fixed it but it's back . in last day this didn't work . But it's didn't damage my impression from hotel.

    Location of the hotel was prefect . 15 min from train station (for visit to Sintra) and center . The staff is friendly and ready to help . Very clean and reception has been worked 24 hour .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    Poor looking room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old and run down. It needs a proper refurbishment, including new furniture and new bedding. There was no duvet on the bed, just two extremely old covers that were not appealing to the eyes.

    Location only. Ten minute walk from historic part of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Not happy with the hotel :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was so dirty that I did not use it at all, although it was cold. Breakfast was extremely poor. The walls are not soundproof, I could hear everything. My room looked at a tall wall, just 3m away from my window. The lifts did not go to the floors so you have to carry your suitcase half a floor up or down. Internet went on and off all of the time.

    Comfortable bed and good location and smiling person at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have done with a little bit of work. Also the fridge turned off when you left the room. It would have been better if that was on a separate circuit from the rest of the power.

    The location was good with everything within walking distance. It was quiet. The beds were comfortable. Reasonable price and would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    United won, it rained a lot, fantastic city and the locals are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly rundown and not 3 stars they promise. However it is a budget hotel and this would not put me off staying here again.

    Good location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Run down hotel with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was clean, but all of the facilities in it were old and ugly. The bed was as hard as a rock. I didn't trust the plastic glass that they had set out for guests. I wasn't expecting luxury; but I was hoping for comfortable. Still uses metal keys.

    It was close to the city center. It has a great location and is inexpensive; but those are the only two things going for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient to the metro, nice staff, nice room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More stairs than I would like. Elevator is between floors.

    Nice staff, clean, more than adequate breakfast. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, refrigerator in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Good real property for discovering the city and not to spent time in it during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A modest breakfast - could be more choice - not just coffe, milk, tea and some biscuits with jam and butter and honey. The building is quite old - like the other buildings in neighbourhood - high ceilings and lack of natural light. No entertaiment possibilities in the hotel.

    This hotel offers great opportunity for exploring the city. Everything is not far - even by walking. Metro station few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Good position, clean, confortable. Staff very helpfull : i lost my wallet in Lisbon, the staff went over their duties to find me a solution to receive a money transfer from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    Rate on the balcony was cheaper than what I've booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate on the balcony was cheaper than what I've booked. Service desk was not genlte and inflexible, We've decided not staying in the hotel and losing the reservation, as walls were stripped, room with bad odor, elevator did not stop in every floor, having to use stairs to reach the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    As I already explained, l will book here again for value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant, discourteous manager. The old elevator stops only between floors. When l asked him for help w my heavy suitcase, he barked that he was not the bellboy. Then the hotel should provide info, esp for us pensioners, before bkg. I chose to retire here in Portugal largely because of the endless smiles, courtesy and extreme helpfulness of the Portuguese people. He is a small exception.

    Great to have aircon during the heatwave weekend! Larger than normal single room w dblbed. For this very low price, considering hi season and close to metro, plus 90% friendly staff and old but clean bldg, l would book nowhere else next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy during the night with footfall noise from above. Noisy children on the stairs. Would not have stayed more than one night.

    Location was good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't Bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't made up on one day. Breakfast was very basic. Why on earth put cold milk next to toaster and coffee machine? Mould round windows. Very noisy. Corridors very dark and intimidating. Room very small for a double bed. Nowhere to sit. Basic storage.

    Not much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not allergy-proof, despite my informing in advance.

    Nice, classic room with a large bathroom, good beds and friendly people serving us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I just wanted to pick up a jacket from my room and had a friend with me I was almost yelled at because the room was only booked for one person.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value if you only look for a decent place where you'll stay for a couple of days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic. I never ate it after I tried it in my first morning at the hotel.

    The location of this hotel is great: a couple of minutes from the famous Marques de Pombal square. The room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cold, although the air conditioning was working and heating, it still felt super cold during the night.

    Nice room in the heart of Lisbon. Great location, next to the metro station and city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Central location, walking distance to central Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for. The room door did not lock properly from the outside. I would say it was budget accommodation standard.

    The hotel was good value in a central enough location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    The most friendliest staff and near metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is old and the guests might be, well, loud; the noise was a bit disturbing some nights. I asked for a quite room as I always do since we're not clubbers or anything, but we found out that our room was actually facing the leisure room which had a TV. Some guests really did watch TV in the evening rather than going out and enjoying the city. Ofcourse you hear the slightest sound in the corridor, so I suggest you to bring ear plugs.

    The staff can be described as the friendliest in the entire world. The location was great too. The price is fair for you can expect. The breakfast isn't so rich, but it is OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location, friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is sweet-oriented. Not much to choose from. The supermarket is around the corner though and they have nice pastries, sweet and savory.

    Nice staff and an excellent location to go wherever you want. Close to the city center and metro-stations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place, no luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the most modern rooms

    Very good value for the money. Basic hotel, nice staff, nice rooms. A good air-conditioner, which is perfect for Lisbon weather. If you are not looking for luxury, but still want the conveniences of a hotel, this is the place. Very well located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is really old, the bathroom couldn’t be smaller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great.

    The hotel is really old, the bathroom couldn’t be smaller

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Guite busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guite busy street. In night you don't sleep without airplugs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Yeh room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable and close to everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and close to everywhere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Stayed only one night. Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Wifi connection in the room.

    Quit and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    At first the area didnt look too good,, but it was with a few antique shops and places to eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment about the room was the safe didnt work, I reported this and it would appear they knew, but nothing done!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can remember

    Hotel close to metro. Good breakfast and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Great cost-benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom very small, WiFi works very bad.

    Staff very nice. Location is great! Room is ok. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was exactly what I expected..very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Recommended for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and standards varies for the same price.

    Good location for public transport and generally quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening of the bedroom door was always difficult

    Very accommodating for serving breakfast even if very early

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    the worst ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi very poor breakfast very old room receptionists were very impolite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I'm very excited to visit there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    I'm very excited to visit there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    The room ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the breakfast room

    The room ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Accetable for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money and poor breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff really nice and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noises in the morning, couldn't sleep..

    Staff really nice and cozy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, they take security deposit for booking and return after 5days

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is not possible for early check out.

    clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    wi-fi was not available, despite being advertised as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi was not available, despite being advertised as available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly

    Area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    value for the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    value for the rate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great location and price for a short conference visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and price for short conference stay. Comfortable clean room, quiet, WiFi, 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Cleaning service. Expensive

    Internet connection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    batting way above its 1 star rateing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff were happy to help if ever needed. great to have small fridge in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    place is great , staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    place is great , staff is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.5
    VERY BAD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude stuff. Hotel is dirty. Awful breakfast. Stuff was stupid enough to speak very loudly at 07am!

    Terrible place. Nothing to like there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Affordable and confortable stay near downtown Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to park your car in neighbouring streets.

    Located at a walking distance of city centre and near metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    Receptionists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! One should do so many effort to find something to eat in the berakfast saloon.

    Receptionists

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location, awful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was awful.

    Location of the hotel is perfect, very near Avenie de Libertade. Wifi was working nice. Room was small, but clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, small bathroom

    Nice staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value - breakfast could be improved though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value - breakfast could be improved though

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Certainly more than one star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean hotel and super friendly staff. Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room bathroom separated by blinded glass which doesn't give a lot of privacy breakfast very minimal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Not a bad deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet wasn't very good :(.

    My stay was okay, the staff was nice, the room was clean and there was AC!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.8
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE FIRST ROOM WAS JUST ABOVE RECEPTION SO THE LOUD TALKING EARLY WOKE ME AFTER ONLY A FEW HOURS SLEEP.IT STUNK OF STALE CIGARETTES JUST AWFUL. THE SECOND ROOM WAS NOT QUIET AS THE WASHING MACHINE AND DRYERS START AT 11PM AND WHEN I COMPLAINED I WAS TOLD IT WOULD STOP AT 3AM!!! THIS WAS A SHORT BREAK I HAD PLANNNED TO DO SO MUCH BUT COULD NOT AS I WAS EXHAUSTED FROM SO LITTLE UNINTERUPTED SLEEP

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was really terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really terrible. Pre-packaged croissants in plastic etc. to give you an idea. Just walk down the street and have a very good and cheap breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    3.3
    Two positive points about this hotel:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I stayed as single, I was charged for two persons: 110 euro instead of 80 euro (two nights). Additionally, I was charged twice. Only by coincidence I discovered the double payment. Breakfast is very very poor! No choice, low quality coffee and orange juice, ... The room is cold, noisy and the bed is very hard.

    Two positive points about this hotel: 1) The proximity to downtown. 2) The fact that I will never have to come back here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thin walls, you can hear everything. Poor breakfast- only bread with topings. Cleaning lady should sweep the floors, we stayed for 5 days and the floor looked dirty on the third day.

    Location was good. Towels change every day. Refrigerator. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff - we spent a week and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic breakfast not bad, only could be more variated (excelent coffee). If you have noisy neighbours you can hear them... but this could happen in any hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff - we spent a week and they have answered to all our questions and needs : the wifi signal was not available in our room so we used the lounge area on the first floor and it was perfect. TV with a lot of channels. Safe and quiet area - close to the metro and bus.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little run down...they are in the process of renovations floor by floor...but our room was very comfortable regardless

    Loved this hotel! Great location 10 minutes easy walking to centre of Lisbon and very close to a load of local bars and restaurants..free street parking on weekends..(paid parking close by too) terrific value and really helpful staff! Great aircon!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    Well located, adjacent to Avenida da Liberdade (luxery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bath room is complete but small and outdated. The whole building is old and as such noise coming from other rooms and the hallway is abundant. Breakfast is lousy, better to skip it and get something at one of the pastelarias nearby.

    Well located, adjacent to Avenida da Liberdade (luxery shopping street) and at walking distance from down town Lisbon. Rooms are ample and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty places nearby for lunch and diner.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.8
    The staff is very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very dark place, poor breakfast

    The staff is very helpfull. After we were thrown out by Celeste from Lisbon Friends Apartments - São Bento because we did not accept the replacement (smelly basement) aprtman this was a pleasant experience. Avoide Lisbon Friends Apartments because you may face very unpleasant surprise that you don`t have a place to stazy upon arrival.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff was friendly room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast didn't start until 8am after time I had to leave. Bed was not that comfortable.

    Staff was friendly room was clean

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    They were really kind and let me do an early checkup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The TV had some troubles starting

    They were really kind and let me do an early checkup.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    2.9
    The mattess was firm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is from the 1800's and it still has the feel and look of the time it was built

    The mattess was firm

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Staff

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: