Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensao Vista Bela

Rua do Mercado, 63, 5210-210 Miranda do Douro, Portugal

#9 of 15 hotels in Miranda do Douro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A basic but nice place, run by a very friendly elderly couple who don't speak much English or French, but with whom communication is nevertheless easy. My room was big and the balcony was even bigger. From there you have a wonderful view on the canon. One morning there were two Ruppert's vulture flying over, really close! Breakfast is simple but adequate. Overall very good value for (my) money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with comfortable bed and a great view of the dam and cathedral from large balcony. Very friendly couple. Breakfast was good with warm croissants, bread, cheese and ham and coffee as you like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely couple and a great view. We stayed with a two-year old and it was comfortable. Overall I would say stay there if you go to Mirando do Douro. Breakfast was also quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful view from our room and small balcony. Breakfast was fine. Amazing value at 35 Euro B&B. It's a very old hotel and they obviously work very hard and seem to do everything themselves. It's very central to the town and old town. Can't fault the value or the views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working in our room even we had signal. Most likely the router/repeater had too much power: we can see the network but our little smartphones are not powerfull enough to be able to send information back all the way to the router. Also, it was impossible to turn the heating off in our room (but it was freezing outside so...).

    Overall a very nice stay. We where travelling with kids and was great to have a bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially during off-season, why not offer breakfast in the cafe space with other Cade guests instead of beating seated all alone in the restaurant space?

    Great experience. Nice communication with the couple who runs the hotel and the adjoining restaurant. When there where problems with internet reception in my room it was immediately solved. Nice view every morning and evening. I stayed three days instead of the planned one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious apartment. Helpfull host

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect view of the river, very friendly owner, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bedroom with a very comfortable bed and a massage shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great! No problems!

    Great little place to rest with all the basics! Clean, comfortable and good wifi!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    airco would be nice

    Location, clean, value for money, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More diversity on breakfast would be great.

    Great price quality ratio. Very comfortable and very clean. The owners were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Excellent price/quality ratio. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Warm welcome from owner. Simple, good breakfast with hot chocolate for children. Our rooms had large balconies with view of river and church in the old village and of Spain on other side of river.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location with spectacular view of gorge/dam and old town.Room comfortable and large sun terrace with loungers and table/parasol.3 minute walk to bus station.5 minute to old town.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one was speaking English or any other languages we knew. We managed to communicate with gestures and some basic Portuguese tho.

    The view from the hotel restaurant and the room was to bridge connecting Spain and Portugal. Room had a big terrace and was very cozy. Furniture was a bit old, but very well looked after. It felt like staying in a very old rural hotel. In a good way! Included breakfast was good. With fresh coffee and enough food.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is quite old ans a little worn down. On the other side, it was clean and the view was amazing!

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing place. Superb view. Very tasty breakfast. Comfy room. Loved the bathroom!!!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: