Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lisboa Central Park 3 stars

Avenida Sidonio Pais 4, Avenidas Novas, 1050-214 Lisbon, Portugal

#233 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1875 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfect for couples or single travelers. A bit old and dated for a family vacation with kids.

    Great location. Close to airport and sight seeing buses as well as great reataurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main road, very very noisy. Windows are like 100 years old and won’t stop any noise. Got a strange room with 3 single beds and a double bed, none of them is comfortable, too soft. There were a strange smell (I won’t say it’s a fragrance) in the room and after 3 nights all my clothes smell the same...The bathroom is like a 90s chinese hostel, very shabby and the towels are rough. One night during our stay they had a power problem and the elevator stopped working so the guests had to climb the stairs (although the staff was very willing to help and used his own cellphone to light the stairs all the way for us). Definitely won’t book again :(

    Not far from the center. Very close to a beautiful park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Surprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here are excellent; very helpful and polite. The room was 'interesting', and the bathroom was very outdated (but who travels to foreign lands for the toilets?!). The bed was very comfortable, loads of pillows were provided and it was clean and quiet. The location is fabulous! I walked from the hotel to the docks and explored Lisbon everyday and felt safe while doing so. I recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    It would have been better if the check-in was earlier than 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the check-in was earlier than 2 pm. For us coming straight from the airport with an early flight, it would have been more comfortable to have the room before, for personal and traveling purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nicely located and maintained hotel in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a little bit of hassle. The hotel does not have its own parking lot except 3 or 4 parking spots along the street in front of the hotel. We were lucky to be able to make use of it for a day and needed to find parking on the other side of the street for the rest of the time there.

    I booked a room with twin beds and got a room with 2 rooms with a double bed in each. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good park for dog walks Great central location Spacious room without paying more, they upgraded our room to suite. Very clean and comfortable beds. Newly renovated and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    God value for money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy, and with a very small reception hall. Everything was fine and as expected excluding the breakfast - in fact, it comes with a variety of sugary delights such as homemade pancakes, cakes, jams, etc., however, it misses completely vegetables and eggs.

    A good hotel for this price. The location of the hotel is great, together with the size of the rooms (in fact they are as small suites), the cleaning, and the personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, 4 min by walt to the metro station parque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not very close to the city centre but close to the metro station.

    Good location, 4 min by walt to the metro station parque. And next to the park. Nice breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff should have some more training courses in service...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should have some more training courses in service quality issues. They aren't prepared do deal with customers with excellence. A smile or a courtesy are important variables on this matter. It was the second time I went to this hotel and this problem still remain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Money wasted
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme noise at night. I went to that hotel to have some sleep before early morning flight. There happened to be a group of school children and their guardians staying at the same hotel. After midnight approx 20 children aged 10- 15 gathered in the room just above mine and started some kind of jumping and sports contest. I listened the rumbling noise, booms and screaming for a while and then went to receptionist to complain (btw on my way I saw those guardians in the bar were drinking and having good time). The receptionist helpfully went up to tell the children that they are too loud. This request helped a little and noise went down a bit but still I had to listen to clattering noises from above for the rest of my stay. I am well familiar with the fact that Portuguese older buildings have poor sound proofing etc. Anyways this time my night sleep was ruined and money wasted and my lesson learned was that if you really want to sleep your night in Lisbon you'd better invest and choose expensive place in a modern building of some reputable hotel chain. Or go out to country side. My solution is to fix my flight schedules so that I don't need to sleep in Lisbon

    Reasonable price. Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast. The waiter was was walking up and down all time. It made me feel anxious. He couldn’t even wait to take my plate from the table changing cutlery in every table.

    The room was quite big. Everything clean and confortable. Good view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great rooms - extremely nice and much better than I expected since the price was so good - highly recommend. Checked in late at night and had no issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Big renovated rooms in an old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has the sofa area separated from the bedroom. Probably good for families or friends traveling together, but for us a bit un-cosy.

    Clean and new equipment in the room. Heating and air conditioning available. Good bathroom. The room is very big, and the sofa bed can accommodate two more persons

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -restaurant was not open for dinner for in house guest yet!10.12.2017

    -centrally location and hotel is very close to the Parque metro station,room was spacious,clean and daily room service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but always the same.

    I liked the small distance to metro stations Parque and Marques de Pombal and the fact that the rooms were clean and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refrigerator and electric kettle

    Nice view from seventh floor lots of light and excellent internal lighting, good WiFi, good breakfast, no refrigerator but use of reception fridge and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    It was nice and pleasant, everyone was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of school teenagers stayed in the hotel they ran up and down the balcony most of the night on our last night their

    The Lady that looked after us at breakfast was lovely and very helpful we had 2 caoeliac in our group and she had everything ready each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very nice rooms with a lot of space and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better.

    Very well located and really professional and nice check in! It´s huge apartment with a lot of comfort (nice beds, sheets, towels) and space! Beautiful view of the park in front of the building. Peaceful and silent place .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want the airport shuttle, contact the hotel as they didn't contact us as requested. Ended up travelling by the AeroShuttle buses which worked okay with the luggage we had. (If travelling lighter, you could take the metro from the airport to Sao Sebastian, switch lines and travel to the hotel much faster). It is an older facility, but the rooms were decent, and good value. The cleaning was a little inconsistent though. Walls are thin. Breakfast was a contintental buffet. It was tasty, but nothing to rave about. Much better value if the room was booked with the breakfast included.

    Location was really convenient, just steps from Marques metro and the Edward VII gardens which are beautiful. If you're up for the walk, it's only 20 minutes from Rossio as well, all downhill so very pleasant. There are a few restaurants just outside the hotel, but the choice is limited especially as the hotel restaurant is not open for dinner. The staff were very helpful here in providing options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to insert your card into the wall in order to have electricity. This is the same card you use to open the door. Therefore it is a little bit inconvenient when someone wants to stay at the room and the other wants to go out.

    The location of the hotel is just perfect. The staff is really nice and helpful and the breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    LCP Hotel is a great place to stay @convenient prices. Commendations to the staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The non-free breakfast! When I was checking online, your site showed "Free Breakfast", but that changed when I had paid the full amount! I wrote you right away, but you explained that the total I paid was already a discounted amount; hence, we had to pay €7.50 each for each day. Please include the info on your site that there's NO free breakfast for discounted rooms for a group!! (BEFORE even paying up.) However, I enjoyed your simple breakfast. Thanks for that!

    Staff was very accommodating 24/7. Thank you, Staff! We all like the location b/c it's in the city center. Thanks for making this family reunion with friends great with your service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding breakfast, very comfortable room, liked that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding breakfast, very comfortable room, liked that the location was not in the middle of the busy touristy parts of Lisbon, but a nice walk from them and the Metro is right there. It made it easy to have comfort and quiet and still be accessible to all we wanted to do and see. Also four other restaurants next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location,quirky hotel,breakfast excellent and staff v. friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could be updated.It did not worry me but lots of people would not be happy with enamel coming off the bath tub and the shower was v.basic.

    The rooms were large with extra beds as you came through the door so my room would have been ideal for a family with small children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed in hotel. Do not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintainance of rooms. Wifi not available in parts of room. Musty odor in room. Pictures very deceiving. Floors, walls, deco, kitchenette in very need of upgrade.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    It was the final day of our holiday and we wished we had longer at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Liked everything about this hotel. Location central and easy to find. Room very spacious with modern fittings. 2 TVs, plenty of storage and very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Huge room, actually 2 rooms plus the bath.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    Huge room, actually 2 rooms plus the bath. Beautiful, modern space and very comfortable. Close to the metro! Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant dripping coming from the washroom. It appears to have been coming through the pipes above our unit. The dripping made it hard for me to fall asleep. Also, there was no clock or alarm clock to know what time it was.

    The sleeping arrangements were great for us as a family of 4. It allowed us the privacy away from the children in a separate room. The staff at the front desk were so very friendly and welcoming. We asked for an adapter to charge our phones, and the gentlemen didn't have one avaliable. When we arrived from dinner he provided an adaptor to us without being reminded. He was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Memorable, I will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a little more creative as they dont have room service. Fresh fruit instead of fruit salad or both would be nice

    Very location with nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The stay was very enjoyable. No major problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking could be more convenient. The building itself is somewhat run-down and outdated.

    The room, lobby and dining room were clean. The staff was nice and professional, with good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic luxurious hotel at a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 for each dog is a little high - although as our dogs are tiny (1x 2kgs!) they discounted our cost to €15 for both.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, they moved a vehicle so our trailer could be safer over night and our room (suite actually) was fantastic with a little out side patio area which was lovely to sit in for us and our 2 dogs. All very nicely decorated with a beautiful bathroom and a separate comfy lounge area. The breakfast was only around €6 extra on the booking for both of us and was plentiful and delicious - no complaints whatsoever and would definitely stay here again if ever in Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    good location, close to metro, also close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is not so varied

    good location, close to metro, also close to city centre. the room was very clean , towels are change everyday. We got free upgrade to one bedroom apartment, the furniture in the bedroom was modern in the other room the furniture was quite old. It seems that they are in the process of reshaping that will be done gradually. The bathroom is also modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The location and neighbourhood was great and there were various restaurants just next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lift was very small (Difficult for more than two with small bags to fit in). The Internet service was very frustrating and kept going off and on. This happened on all the days we were there. We complained but it never got fixed!

    We were told we had booked without breakfast provision.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Did exactly what I wanted it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, nothing problematic about the stay at all - just what was needed and expected

    The location is great, the room comfortable and the breakfast fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Lisbon Hotel Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting was quite DIM and needs to improve. There is no restaurant facility in the hotel. For dinner or lunch you need to walk out of the hotel. There are restaurants nearby so can't complain of walking too far

    The hotel is right in center of Lisbon with lots of restaurants around. It is 50 meters from Marquis de Pombal square. It made life easy to take the Hop on Hop off bus particularly while alighting bus in the evening exhausted and it was an easy walk to the hotel with children. The hotel is renovated and has big spacious rooms. It has one bed room apartments. Television channels were English. Hotel had English speaking staff. The owner is directly involved in operating the hotel and sees to everything in the Hotel. The finishes are good and staff is friendly. Great place to stay and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a small apartment that had seen better days and was off an external walkway. The whole apartment smelled of drains. The bath had lost some of its surface and had a large rusty patch. One of the 2 lifts, had no safety gate, so you were exposed to the wall.

    The reception staff were pleasant and welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Stay in lower middle class apartment building for price of nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like an old, lower class apartment building that became a hotel. I even wonder if some of the old tenants are still renting there. It was fine I guess. But we expected a nicer place. I think it should be rated a 2 star at best.

    Space was large. 2 bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Lisbon June Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed Mattresses were too firm and lighting in rooms and bathroom very dim

    Great variety and quality of breakfast--fresh fruits, juices, breads. Requested good view, thank you good view from window:) Convenient location to shopping, main locations, Metro, tour buses etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    I will choose another place to stay if visit Lisbon next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old , room is big but sort of waste space , lack of furniture like sofa. Breakfast is slim , the staff clean plates cause a big noise , very very loud .

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location next to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very basic in decoration. Breakfast was also very basic with limited variety of food.

    Great location next to metro station. Good variety of TV stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Surely we will not back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had got very strange room. We had one room with two bed, then a long corridor, then bathroom and in the end of corridor finally our room. It wasn't really cosily. Beside of that, we had a huge mushroom on the ceiling in the bathroom. The cleanliness of the bathroom also left a lot to be desired. Old and worn furniture in the room. Little varied and distasteful breakfasts.

    The localisation was really good. We had only 15 minutes walk to the center. Althouth the personel in the breakfast were unpleasant, the people who work on the desk were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better

    Pedro at reception was excellent, bed comfort was one of the best in a hotel, location for the city perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. All of the problems with Park Central Hotel in Lisbon. Day 1 they put us in a room on the sixth floor that was beyond unacceptable. The bathroom was disgusting, holes in the tile, a shower hose that had a pierced hole in the side so you couldn't even get any pressure and it just sprayed all over the place. The toilet was practically butted up against the sink so there was no room. The amenities were atrocious. Half-used soap, half-used rolls of toilet paper, dirty tiles. The windows were so old and thin that we heard everything on the street, which by the way, they failed to mention that we'd be right on a major road without soundproof windows. The internet was horrendous, the wifi just about never worked, but if it ever did, it kicked you off have about 5-10 minutes and was incredibly weak and slow. We had to ask them to reset the modem so many times that we just gave up. The walls were paper thin so you heard every noise. Turns out, they put us in a room that hadn't been renovated yet. So the next morning, when we discovered the hole in the shower hose we decided to ask to be moved. They showed us a new room and it was clearly upgraded with a modern bathroom and modern windows, etc. We accepted the new room. The next morning we learned the shower drain was slow and couldn't keep up with the head's pressure so water would spill out onto the floor from the pan. We were forced to take half-pressure showers all week. The electricity in these rooms is all controlled by our room key, so if you leave the room you must take your key with you, thus rendering the fridge useless as it would shut off and not keep anything cool. I was not given an extra key. Then that first night in the new room we learned the hotel had been taken over by a couple of dozen kids on a field trip and they were in the flanking rooms and above us. The first night they were so loud and obnoxious that at midnight we finally had to call the front desk to complain.

    It was right near the Hop On Hop Off hub. And the train station was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel in a quiet location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could think of.

    I was just there for 1 nite and they gave a junior suite room. Very nice. Nice quiet location. Near the Marque Pombal Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is at best a very budget motel at an unreasonably high price. This is definitely not a hotel , let alone a 3 star hotel. -The furniture is very beat up. -The bathroom was dirty looking and the ceiling was black from mold. -Wifi is unusable. -Entrance to the room is like that of a motel

    The front desk was helpful and the rooms were relatively clean. Front desk area was nice looking for the 5 mins we spent there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Was bad not worth the money if I had option i would have booked something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was congested. No WiFi. One Staff at the reception was very rude when enquired about WiFi . I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Break fats was not good Not many options , no basic items like eggs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the address was not that accurate. Also the Internet is terrible. I couldn't connect to the wifi while I was in the room.

    The place was nice and quite. It's clean as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Value , quiet and well locatated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was in a really good position, and within walking distance of many of the sites. The rooms were more than rooms - we had a suite, great to sit in the evening. Room 101 was even better, as it had a small outside seating area. The hotel only did breakfast and although they were continental they were very good. A variety of cereals, bread rolls and toast, small sausages cooked in garlic and oil. There was also cheese and meat, fruit juices, coffee and tea. Although there was no evening meals cooked there was a very good local restaurant only a very short walk away. - Saboroso. Locals ate here and the food was freshly cooked and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    + good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some street noise in 7th floor rooms - low hot water pressure in 7th floor rooms

    + good breakfast + very good value for money + excellent location + wifi works very well + 7th floor suites are very spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    I stayed only one night there, but the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet, was on and off and didn't reach well the bedroom.

    I stayed only one night there, but the room was very spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Very friendly staff, sufficient breakfast to cover different tastes. Access to the metro just two blocks, excellent to move anywhere, to the train station or the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old and worn down. Some stuff looks improvised and "bricollaged". The important things (bed, bathroom) look clean, the rest is in doubt. Could not provide us with a second duvet.

    Reasonble price. Decent location, depending on where you want to go. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    Good location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee/kettle facilities. Traffic noise 24 hours a day. Also noise from other residents.

    Location good, close to Parque Metro station. Spacious 'junior suite' but in need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.3
    Brekfast it's ok and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad choice for me.Bad smell in the room. Extra money for an 8 years old kid that mean 60 euros for 3 days(of course after some negotiation). "All children are welcome. There is no capacity for extra beds in the room." Hotel policy says nothing about extra money for child.

    Brekfast it's ok and position.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    a 3 star outdated hotel with a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outdated rooms, especially the bathroom was in poor condition but it was clean so I can't really complain. Cold in January as there was no heating but I had a blanket and a pillow so it was OK. A bad smell came from the sinkage from time to time.

    huge room, good bed, clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast, good quiet location at 20 minutes walk from the heart of Lisbon, very good wi-fi even in the surroundings of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for a week in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have more food options for breakfast (the sweets were great). The room was a bit cold for the time of the year, even with the air heaters turned on (December).

    Good sweets variety. Comfy bed, nice room, good fittings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, close to subway and buses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    spacious room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had problem with unstable wifi connection, but it was resolved by staff immediately after we reported it.

    The staffs were helpful, the room was very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.8
    Good location to get on the many "Hop-on-hop-off"...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rented a family room, that at the check-in was presented as 2 bedrooms (4 adults and 1 kid = 1 twin + 1 single and other with 2 single beds). The hotel staff told me that 4 pax would be the max, and kept me in suspense if I would have to rent another bedroom or not, until they proposed an additional EU15/night at the end of the second day. Be aware that the rooms are not all renovated as the pictures shown in the website, and that the hotel has stairs in the entrance/foyer, as well as to reach the rooms themselves. I parked in the public garage almost in front of the hotel (EU12/day), as the spaces on the street were virtually unavailable (also paid). Had to double-park in front of the hotel to drop-off the luggage, and was told by the hotel staff that police may write a ticket if you are caught doing so.

    Good location to get on the many "Hop-on-hop-off" bus lines/companies, and if you like to walk, close by the old town (aprox. 1 mile).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Good thing we stayed only 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Path to room is very strange (bad) When you get to your room door it seems you are in at "projects building/low income buildings" (but inside the room -the conditions are reasonable) Bed could improve the mattress Shower could be improved Unfriendly staff

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Location just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a struggle in the second room, which was away from the corridor.

    Location couldn't have been any better just at the beginning of Liberty Avenue at the Marques de Pombal. All tours and major attractions are at the other end of this avenue which is a pleasant walk or you can take the metro. There were three dining places just adjacent and around the corner some more. We had a two rooms with two ensuites which was just right for the three of us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Downtown Lisbon in December
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was not in pristine condition. Parquet floors were patched and had gaps. Shower drain was slow. The building served its function, but was not designed to be a hotel. All things considered, I would stay there again because it was a good value and a good location.

    Excellent location right next to central park and walking distance to everything if you don't mind a long, peaceful stroll. Metro station is conveniently next door. Helpful staff provided suggestions for eating and places to see. Our room was clean and large. We received a nicely discounted price which made it a good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    All in all enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could and should be better, to many sweeties, no eggs, no cheese, no salami.

    Great location, big room. I stayed here twice and I'll be back again with pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Good Location but awful windows protection from the outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows had gaps on top which allowed the cold and the noise to be almost unbearable throughout the night.

    Location is very good, either to go for a walk to downtown or to go to the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    It was my second time there. Will go again a b d hope for the more varied breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied. No eggs The same option for 4 mornings. Person in charge of diningroom not very friendly and very watchful of what you take.

    Clean and very central. Close to metros and park. Spacious room and helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Sightseeings visit of Lisbon for ThanksGiving holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a note, that heating is solved with independent electric heater. We didn't complain, so not sure if it's solved better in their other apartments, maybe. Anyways, if you travel in period other than winter -ignore this note.

    Location is on intersection of metro stations. We had bedroom plus (extra) livingroom. Luxury bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Second time of staying here. Excellent value & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin in Room 605 took ages to drain away (more than 20mins) plus the smell wasn't very pleasant.

    Excellent breakfasts. A whole Junior Suite for one person!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 2 subway trains and a little walk from the airport. Better to take a taxi

    We had 2 bedrooms but only paid for one which gave us a lot more room. Excellent location near the hop on hop off bus, restaurants, and a lovely park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Livable, but would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are much worse than what appears on pictures - planning is terrible, windows are messy, furniture is inappropriate... list goes on. Bathrooms need repairs desperately - water is not dried well, overall too much moisture in the rooms Park nearby is a terrible-looking place

    The location has decent access to the city and metro Possible to park a car at night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    Be careful with room's choice ☝🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite junior 3 bed. A jump into the 50'. Old and dirty, bad bad bad 😤 Hope only mine

    Very nice staff, breakfast ok, good position near metro station blu line.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Ideal for a family on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little frayed at the edges and no double glazing meant street facing rooms a little noisy. Breakfast croissants were terrible.

    If you want value but reasonable comfort and not too bothered about things like coffee making facilities this is fine. Staff very helpful and hotel and surrounding area felt very safe. Near tube stations but personally I'd choose downtown. Ideal for a family on a bit of a budget.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location but don't expect a huge selction of breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lots of maintenance works going on which means we were without water for 8 hours one day. The only compensation given was the agreement not to pay the city tax (which wasn't very much). We were expecting something more for the inconvenience.The breakfast selection was also quite poor.

    The location of the hotel was really good with the hop on hop off bus stop nearby and restaurants in close proximity. The staff were also friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    If you have no other choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was poor quality, the hotel itself looked like a block of flats converted into a hotel, in my opinion it was very expensive for what we got

    The free internet connection, helpful staff and they brought me cakes for my birthday!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location for tourists,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi was a disaster, simply did not work even after reporting this several times.

    The Breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh fruit juices. There could have been more warm food though. The Staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    More like an apartment than hotel room, kitchen, sofa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy at the evenings as there is music in the local park.

    More like an apartment than hotel room, kitchen, sofa, comfortable bed, two tv. Good WiFi connection. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Two metro stations in a 5 min walking, bus 727 stops just near to go to Belem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    The room was large and clean, but quite outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI in the room was practically non-existent.

    The room was large and clean, but quite outdated. The breakfast was sufficient, in accordance with the price of €7,50. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not great, leaden croissants and bad coffee.

    Good location and value for money at only €55. Basic hotel with the necessary. Bathroom a bit old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.0
    Far from the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are two solo travellers who booked single rooms and found ourselves in two pretty old two room apartments. We could have shared and kept our costs down. It would have been value for money. As it was we felt the price was high for very well worn accommodation.

    Staff were very helpful and extremely kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lisboa Central Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: