Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve hotel reviews
  4. Alvor hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pestana Alvor South Beach Premium Suite Hotel

Reviews of Pestana Alvor South Beach Premium Suite Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Praia de Alvor, 8500-088 Alvor, Portugal

#3 of 12 hotels in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    Good modern hotel but please warn if the beach is out of use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was being reconstructed, with massive works and diggers driving around, so was basically unusable. I think it would've been polite to have warned guests before arrival.

    Nice, friendly, modern hotel, great facilities, restaurant, and staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.3
    modern and luxurious place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of pro-active service at the pool - no late check-out available - roads around the hotel are terrible

    - nice calm location to relax - good breakfast with plenty of choice - nice pools and facilities (wifi also worked at the pool)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Great comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and coffee just ok.

    Location, room, pool , sunbeds everywhere, very comfortable, staff all very nice and helpful. Will def be back at a later date.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Very relaxed and chilled out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely massive comfy bed. I liked having a room on floor level as I was able to lie out in the sun just outside our room if I didn't want to go any further. Brilliant breakfast, couldn't ask for more. All staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    A Brillant Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small few things in the bedroom, a few improvements in the bedrooms to add for example tea & coffee making facilities. Also to improve the mattress quality.

    This hotel is in a great location situated on a beautiful clean beach with a great board walk to enjoy super walks. It is within a few minutes walk of the town with an abundance of excellent restaurants. Also the hotel is small so a very friendly warm atmosphere. We have been going to Alvor for over 10yrs as it is absoutely lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff were very inexperienced and quite unhelpful especially in the restaurant. Didn't seem to notice new arrivals, quite a number of whom left the restaurant due to the extremely long wait for service. Wonder if this was deliberate of staff to close the restaurant early. Also 5pm and still waiting for bedroom to be cleaned, this needs to be completed earlier.

    Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Bar staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, exciting and happy stay - Just Perfect - we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    coffee and pool bar food too expensive!

    The Pestana Alvor South Beach Hotel has the wow factor the minute you walk in the door. From it's funky design, friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, brilliant location and beautiful surroundings, what's not to like. I would definitely recommend and will stay again hopefully.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Top class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    One of the best stays we've had in our years of travel - the location is out of this world. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well looked after and has everything you would need. The breakfast is lovely and the general atmosphere is just great. Cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and classy low rise hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proper espresso machine coffee would have been great. The push button machine at breakfast produced something undrinkable. The hot food at breakfast could have been a bit better and varied, but it was fine.

    The hotel was upmarket and classy but always felt comfortable and relaxed. Loved the huge room with separate sitting area. Fabulous pool area with loads of sun beds. Direct access to the boardwalk and beach, but only 20 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent family holiday at South Beach &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had an excellent family holiday at South Beach & already planning our return in 2019! The hotel is modern, clean & fresh with a twist; we stayed in a beautiful family room that was very comfortable for 2x adults & boys aged 16 & 11, The pools were lovely; plenty of loungers, day beds & parasols & really friendly staff, always available to help & advise. We were offered a welcoming G&T at check in & over the next 10 days we totally relaxed, breakfast was very good & on quite a few occasions the manager Pedro stopped by to ask if we were enjoying our stay & if he & his team could do anything more for us. Most days we followed the boardwalk along the coast into town, had dinner & drinks in lovely little restaurants that were surprisingly cheap & enjoyed every moment. Alvor is a beautiful town, the beach is lovely with water activities available for the brave. I can honestly say this holiday surpassed all expectations & it's well worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool, nice stay, walking distance from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration of the hotel cheapens it big time. You pay for a beachfront hotel with sea view but you enter into a youth hostel. It doesn't go together....sorry Pestana. Also, please redo the street to get to the hotel! for sure you make enough money. Getting there is scary. Breakfast can be improved.

    The pool area is brilliant. Be early to take a double bed! It's a 10 minute walk to Alvor town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Superb boutique hotel in a lovely beach position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Genuinely nothing.

    So quiet around the three pools. Lots of beds and seating for the relatively boutique size of the hotel. Everything was immaculate and the staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property by beach with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely property by beach with welcoming staff. Room wasn’t cleaned on second day and I think we should have been given a balcony for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly and helpful, hotel is very close to the town, breakfasts were good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel had a 'no reserving sun beds' policy staff did not monitor this. There were a few lovely big double sunbeds that it would have been lovely to have had a shot of however the same people 'bagged' them every day.

    Liked the dressing gowns provided and the lovely wee cat that visited when there was good on the go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms nice quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A bit nosriy around pool not a hotel for small childen pools alittel small

    Rooms nice quite. View very good breakfast very good Pool area good Good acsses to beach and town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is amazing but service is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    totally understaffed. the only people working there were trainees. the same two trainees that welcomed you at the reception, prepared drinks at the bar, cleaned and picked up at the pool, waited tables at the restaurant and served as bell boys. Of course, you could never find anyone to serve you drink, take your order, because they were running up and down all day long.

    The hotel was really beautiful, modern, comfortable, chic, trendy. The hotel General Manager was helpful and resourceful, he was able to cover for the lousy work that his reception manager did, by trying to trick us into a "deluxe room" that was "more expensive" than a sea view. Ridiculous! He even made us sign a letter where we "agreed" to "downgrade" our stay. Stupid mind games.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.0
    Reception staff untrained and inhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put at the top of the hotel with access through a very narrow stairs with no railing. I am 80 years of age and my wife is 76. They charged us € 240 to change room. They also made us sign up to spending money at the hotel which we did bit didn't spend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, clean, friendly place to stay for the perfect break in Alvor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure about the window from the bedroom into the bathroom. Could have done with a wardrobe rather than the clothes rack.

    The breakfast was a fantastic selection of hot and cold items. A really good start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Just what a hotel should be; quiet rooms, delicious breakfast and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great quiet room- the corridors were carpeted and the hotel room doors closed slowly and quietly, so we never heard anything outside our room. The room itself was cosy with a nice view of the beach. 2 small bottles of water were included; (which was great as other hotels we had visited in Portugal did not include drinking water) The service was quick and friendly; we needed a baby cot and within 5 minutes we had it. The breakfast was great as well- with a huge choice of hot and cold food, as well as a massive serve-yourself fridge packed full of different flavoured yogurt. We were travelling with our 3 kids under 4 years old and the space, both indoor and outside, was fun for them to run around too. There is an outdoor exercise gym which was also fun for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, nice man on desk when we first arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone had charged a bill to our room number from a sister hotel, it was drinks only, but it seems they could have had a meal etc and charged it to our room, should be more details taken at the point of charge so this wouldn't happen.

    Fabulously comfortable bed and amazing pillows, nice sized room. Complemtary drink on arrival a nice touch even tho we were quite late arriving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Overall excellent and I will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked with Bookings.com and at the time of booking (I thought I was paying at the time of booking) the price was just over £415 however it was nearer £470 when the hotel took payment so very disappointed and frustrated at Bookings.com. I book with yourselves both home and abroad but may use others in future because of the extra costs incurred

    Overall excellent and I will go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    5.8
    This is our second stay in the hotel and frankly the standard has gone down since our first visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very disorganised. No visible management. Cleaning of room very late until complained Carpets in corridors on ground floor very stained Lack of atmosphere in hotel

    Location excellent. Within walking distance of Alvor and all the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    6.3
    Overall a good place to stay but very pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning service sometimes too late and rushed.

    The location and the overall atmosphere were very good. The swimming pool and the bar area are very comfortable. A few steps from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great facility in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms sometimes weren't cleaned until after 5pm which was annoying

    Selection of food at breakfast was great! Really fresh food too, staff helpful. The pools were great, plenty of space to relax, never felt crowded

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice beaches and brekki but pretty unflexible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    upon arrival there is a welcome drink which is Gin Tonic. My wife is pregnant, so they when they saw her belly, they just commented like: "oh probably not for you though" ... which is not nice, right? Since pregnant women can't drink either gin or tonic and my wife said so, she asked for water instead, which the staff was not willing to give, which is quite ridiculous and embarrassing I must say! Water should be available for EVERYONE, especially for women growing a baby, not to mention that this is a modern 4 star hotel! Food offers at the bars and restaurants of the hotel are quite the same and prices are high, so you better off going somewhere else for nice same or higher quality food for cheaper.

    Room, bathtub and shower, nice view from front rooms, breakfast, beaches nearby, sunbeds at the pool area, supercomfy bed, also with a view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Great location for beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location for beach and town. Really clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing few days stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet door opening inwards. Bathroom too open & close to bedroom area

    Location close to beach. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Love staying at south beach - perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love staying at south beach - perfect location. beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. A pleasure as always.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel, right on the beach. 10/15 mins walk to the town. Very clean, friendly staff and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.6
    Location and half-board complementary dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked breakfast items needed to be hotter.

    Location and half-board complementary dinner. Check-In staff very helpful & welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.6
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and stylish hotel. Staff were attentive and friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Easy safe pedestrianised access good carparking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Easy safe pedestrianised access good carparking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    if only we had another chance in life! we would choose this hotel to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    First impression top! Superb location and superior comfort inside the whole premisses! a must go destination and definitively a must stay hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Everything staff we lovely and the hotel was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything staff we lovely and the hotel was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Everything about was lovely, definitely will stay again and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about was lovely, definitely will stay again and recommend it to everyone. Staff was lovely and very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise in the room for 3hrs from 8am and again in the evening.

    Everything else. Great location, food, staff etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Great location and hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows. No kettle in the room

    location of room to pool and restaurant, nice and clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous oasis in Alvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous oasis in Alvor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and start to a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Alvor quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So central to the lovely town of Alvor. Also right on the beach...couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Completely relaxing it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were young so I wasn't sure but they were fantastic always friendly and smiling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Thank you, it was amazing.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave

    Thank you, it was amazing. Greetings from Slovenia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service a little slow

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely clean, quiet and luxurious hotel. Very safe area and nice restaurants close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Recommend getting a car and exploring near by amazing beaches

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    beautiful oceanfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i like everything

    I really enjoy this smaller property (89 rooms I think) It is very open, modern, right on a gorgeous beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful accomodating staff, the best I have encountered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar prices are far too expensive, €8 for a vodka and splash for example is too much.

    Wonderful accomodating staff, the best I have encountered anywhere. Very modern, spotless, and the location is great, on the beach and a 5 minute walk from Alvor village.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    10
    We stayed in the last week of March and had glorious weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was 5-months pregnant during our stay and so I was a bit apprehensive at seeing the stairs upon first entry to the room, but I managed them just fine. Also, the toilet door was quite a squeeze. If we'd have stayed another week I don't think I would have fitted!

    We stayed in the last week of March and had glorious weather every day that we opened the curtains to take in the amazing view of the beach! In one direction from the beach are amazing sandstone coves, and in the other is a lovely boardwalk to the town. The atmosphere was really friendly and laid back, the staff were smiley and pleasant which made a big difference. We used YellowFish transfers to get to the hotel, who were also brilliant.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    5.4
    Staff very pleasant , satisfactory WiFi, good sized safe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view actually a dune view. Poor suite design with windowless lounge and bedroom with picture window and the daylight, should have been the other way round . No coffee making facilities. Expensive. Unattractive location. Restaurant more like a cafeteria. Wardrobe with no doors.

    Staff very pleasant , satisfactory WiFi, good sized safe, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    10
    This brand new and stylish hotel had fantastic sea views, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was perfect

    This brand new and stylish hotel had fantastic sea views, a delicious and extensive breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything. The sea was just outside the door perfect for walks

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent very modern beach hotel with room overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was on the firm side. Checking out took too long because other guests were checking-in early.

    Excellent very modern beach hotel with room overlooking the ocean. Attentive, friendly and informative staff

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    10
    Brand new boutique hotel with only 79 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choice is standard and limited but for what we paid it was beyond value.

    Brand new boutique hotel with only 79 rooms. Suspect it will become quite pricey soon as it is too good to be true at present.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    9.2
    ...on top of th beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ....pillows too big and no option for other smaller ones; room cleaning could have cleaned paper leftovers from previous guests...

    ...on top of th beach; winter season pricing very competitive

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    9.6
    Staff, breakfast, room for 2 of our party is they were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - had 4 friends who requested sea view but these were double beds. - one of sea view rooms didn't have balcony - our balcony was only cleaned twice over 7 night stay. As we were smokers ashtray was only cleaned twice

    Staff, breakfast, room for 2 of our party is they were a couple. Superb location. Love the beach - always have and access brilliant. Decor brilliant Wifi access a brilliant service.

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2015

    10
    I loved the location and the lay out of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only negative was the bed. We were 2 ladies travelling together and we were uncomfortable sharing a bed, twin beds would be more acceptable

    I loved the location and the lay out of the hotel. The staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    7.9
    Rooms well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our evening meal was not successful. We waited two hours for a meal which was lukewarm and perhaps inadequately microwaved. Explanations for delays were few and unconvincing. We complained and were not charged for the food.

    Rooms well appointed. All very comfortable. The Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    8.8
    A brand spanking new hotel, virtually on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even so the beds were large they were not that compfy, more on the very firm side despite having a softer topper on. The pillows are enormous and very springy. Very good for reading in bed but not so for sleeping. The eiderdown far far to thick and HOT for a hotel in the Algarve. Bathroom "open" to the room with a glass window. At night with the red night light on, even with the curtain pull across this large goldfish bowl, the whole room lights up and wakes up anyone in the bed next to it. Veranda has no light, so as soon as it is dark no reading possible

    A brand spanking new hotel, virtually on the beach. Enthusiastic, well trained and helpful young staff. £ big pool, lots of sun loungers and huge double sunbeds with their own sun awnings. Overall effect like being in Miami. Low rise, very modern minimalistic design ( IKEA inspired?) throughout. Twin room had beds 110cm wide beds.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    10
    Rooms lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English breakfast a bit cold

    Rooms lovely

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    7.5
    Views breakfast and pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work directly in front of room and hard beds

    Views breakfast and pool areas

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    10
    New concept, nice interior , excellent lighting and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would like coffee making facility in room.

    New concept, nice interior , excellent lighting and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    This Hotel is amazing, will defiantly be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    This Hotel is amazing, will defiantly be back :)

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    10
    What we had were very fresh and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that affected our stay

    What we had were very fresh and tasty.

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2016

    9.6
    Winter price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - too expensive in the summer season - No interior swimming pool

    Winter price

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    9.6
    Staff were always smiling and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were always smiling and helpful

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather wasn't the best but in January a lot warmer than the uk

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    10
    Best quality/price ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast choice

    Best quality/price ever

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.9
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice for breakfast.Breakfast/Bar lay out.

    Room

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    10
    Wonderful greeting on our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful greeting on our arrival. Exceptional young man checked us in! also complimentary drink of our choice on arrival.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    10
    Everything, I couldn't fault the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nithing

    Everything, I couldn't fault the hotel!!

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    8.3
    Location, site services, Alvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds too firm

    Location, site services, Alvor

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    New comfortable vibrant facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor - not enough bathroom shelf/bench space - same in bedroom - bit strange ?

    New comfortable vibrant facility

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: