Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pestana Sintra Golf Resort & SPA Hotel 4 stars

Rua do Mato da Mina, 19 , 2710-692 Sintra, Portugal

#16 of 20 hotels in Sintra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2082 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, mainly in the frontdesk. Apparently they do not have any sort of training to deal with incoming guests or making swift checkout. Total disaster

    Comfortable rooms, with good views to the golf or gardens. Nice pool and spa. Good restaurante with an excelente breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is a bit tired, looks like the entire hotel needs renovation. Smell of bleach from swimming pool inside. You need to call in advance to switch on sauna/hamam. 2 separate beds although double was preferred.

    Nice garden, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa was a bid frustration at least at the time we stayed there in end April-Early May. The lack of information to spa treatments etc blocked at least our interest to those.

    Peacefull resort and location near by Beloura Golf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night only but wish to have stayed for more. Very relaxing place, the room was big, cozy and clean, with all the necessary equipment (toiletries, hairdryer, towels, etc.). The area of the hotel is very green, you can just chill outside next to the pool, or use the wellness / sauna indoor, if you don´t feel like sunbathing. The access is very easy by car, within couple of minutes you can visit historic center of Sintra or Natural Park. We also went to the Praia Ursa to see the sunset, within 10 min drive you are there. Very lovely place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was boring. Coffee was set out in a bad location, big queues and difficult to access. No kleenex in the rooms. Interior is old needs to be updated / refurbished.

    The lady at the reception was most helpful and charming. The actual building is lovely, large rooms, etc. Wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planed to enjoy the pool, but even though no-one was using it at the time no dedicated place to change and leave my clothes. All lockers were in use! Then I thought to change in my room, but no bathrobe was available. I got an extra towel instead! Not large enough, and I had to walk past the lobby, through the bar right past the restaurant partially “naked”. Didn’t think that was appropriate, so I did not go! Then I thought to take a massage j stead. All booked they say. But I saw no-one around!? Second negative thing is that you can smell the swimming pool chlorine in the restaurant. Not nice!

    The room is large and practical Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and tasty. Clean and enough pillows on the bed to find the best fit. Dinner in the restaurant was prepared well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it didn't meet our needs the place is beautiful!

    The resort was beautiful but farther away from Sintra than we hoped for. We had to take cabs to everything which became costly. The resort is perfect for those who want to stay right there and enjoy the golf and many amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant opened a little late and food not so great. Bar meals fine.

    Easy to reach and park for a visit to Sintra. minutes drive to town. Right on the golf course with a discounted rate. Good gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like to have to cross all hotel (reception and restaurant) to access the inside pool. It would be acceptable if they gave us a robe.

    The breakfast was awesome and the room too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot: too small for the guest numbers/rooms

    This is a great hotel, with a very good service, and the room was quite amazing, with a exquisite garden/pool and Sintra’s mountain view . Only the parking lot is clearly insufficient, as per usual.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast they were asking to Pay if we ordered eggs of choice and also no fresh juice . That’s not ok for a 4 star . Needs to be changed immediately . Also when we asked for a home slippers they had none !!! It’s finished was the answer so the staff of the property is really rude .

    We stayed in the Suite . It was spacious with two floors for three of us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not so good for a four star hotel.

    very comfortable rooms. good facilities. good lounge area. great breakfast and good restaurant. friendly and helpful staff. Good golf course.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was fairly uninspired and expensive, unless you wanted quantity at the self-service. It was geared to young people's taste as many families come here.

    The bed was fine. When I complained about the state of the wheelchair and the difficulty in accessing my room with a card key from the chair the manageress was very interested and said she would deal with it, One of the receptionists took a lot of trouble to arrange my onward transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    A beautiful hotel a short taxi ride from the historic centre of Sintra. The restaurant has a Moroccan feel to it, the indoor swimming pool is a comfortable temperature and good size and the outdoor pool is set in attractive gardens. Golf, gym and spa treatments are available here. Buffet breakfast is varied and tasty and the evening meals are delicious. Bar prices are good and the overall cost is good. Ceanliness is outstanding. My friend requested a room change to avoid the stairs in her apartment and was accomodated without fuss and with graciousness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the hotel receptionists were some of the most unwelcoming ones I have ever encountered. I arrived on a night flight to Lisbon and arrived in Sintra at around 10PM. Asked for a late checkout the next day as I had a few things to do (2PM instead of 12PM) the receptionist said no without even leaving a note or checking on the system - told me to check in the morning. The lady in the morning also said no without even taking a minute to check. There were empty rooms - I know that but she did not want to help whatsoever. I told her I'll be back by 2 PM she said I'll have to take my stuff out by 1PM so I asked if someone can do that since I won't be in the hotel. She huffed and was so annoyed as if I asked her to do it herself. I mentioned the bags are already packed she said fine. When I arrived to get my bags the other receptionist couldn't find them - and asked me to go to the back and check for them. I mean seriously how could all 3 that I encountered be so unprofessional? Not booking here again.

    The room was spacious and it had a nice view. It's also quiet which is what I was looking for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lock on my door sometimes got stuck. No plug in the sink.

    Reception staff very helpful and restaurant staff friendly too. The garden was very well kept. Unfortunately I was unable to take advantage of the swimming pool and spa. My friend swam every day and found the pool excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed turned out to be two very hard twin beds pushed together, with separate mattresses and bedding. Very uncomfortable and not good for couples. With no nearby shops to buy snacks or water, I thought that the bottle of water in the room ought to be complimentary, though at 3 euros for a large bottle not extortionate.

    Spa and pool were great, with views out over the golf course and the hotel's patio. Very clean. Spacious room and bathroom, with good towels. Appreciated having a comfy sofa in the room, as well as comfy balcony furniture with a view over the garden. Breakfast was good and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoors swimming pool was really loud and plenty of children playing around. Not relaxing at all although it is considered the spa area. Crowded hotel with plenty of people around. I would not recommend it for couples as it is really familiar

    Big breakfast and good quality Nice outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the staff. We got checked in late as there was no rooms available due to their system being down. When allocated a room, it wasn't the one I booked and paid for, so asked again to be allocated to a room that I booked, which in turn took even longer to check us in as usual. The staff are super slow with their service both at the reception desk and the bar area. Definitely won't be staying here again.

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is extra comfort. The room and the toilet were quite roomy. They were also considerate in allowing me to have an extended check out without an additional cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional! they definitely need to take a course on hospitality! Shame that these people are the face of such a great facilities!

    The facilities is great, but the draw back is; if you dont have a car, you have to get the taxi to city center, and of course each taxi charges you different!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far out of Sintra and Cascais, so you will need a car. Not enough car parking so we had to park on the street. Outside pool is too small and too cold. It was impossible to get sun beds - there are only a few around the tiny pool. Breakfast needs more variety. Staff at reception are slow and not very helpful. We won't stay here again....ever!

    Basic hotel. Rooms ok. Wifi hit and miss. Definitely not a 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was really nice however it was the same choice every day and became a bit monotonous. There were a limited number of loungers around the pool and although it was never really that busy another few back up loungers wouldn't go amiss.

    room were good size and despite having a twin room they had the facility to make the beds into a double bed. Cleaners were very nice and helpful and did a good job. Food was good quality. Great location for car drivers to get to Sintra, Cascais and Lisbon and all the beaches along the coast. If you're a golfer its a great course. the pools are lovely and clean outside isn't heated but inside (with its jacuzzi facility) is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far away from Sintra city center (20 min drive) Bed was quite hard and not the most comfortable Staff could be a little friendlier

    Indoor and outdoor pool Large room Nice breakfast and food although not outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit isolated if you don't have a car . We used taxis as we stay for a wedding at another hotel

    The food was excellent both breakfast and lunchtime bar food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra services provided, such as information regarding tours in Sintra - that the hotel was unable to provide us with-. Breakfast was average

    Lovely swimming pool and view from the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/restaurant was not good. Took half an hour to get a simple drink made up (pint of beer/glass of wine etc) and staff served Portugese-speaking guests first no matter when they had arrived. Breakfast was fine with reasonable options. We did not try the buffet style lunch/dinner as it was €26 a head (no drinks) and didn't look very inspiring.

    Hotel was clean and reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not near anything. More of an industrial/residential neighborhood. Overpriced for the other accommodations in the area.

    The breakfast is quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was the worst part of the stay in the hotel, the salad that I have eaten was a bad conception and the taste was much less then the expected.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative I have is due to the two levels of the room. It is charming to have this, but the only toilet is on the first floor, making it a precarious trip to go downstairs in the middle of the night. It would also not be safe for little children. They ran out of parking onsite because we arrived quite late.

    I oved the location, close to the Estoril track, to Sintra, and to a number of very good restaurants around Cascais. The breakfast was superb, in a sunny room. The room and beds were first-rate, on two levels with sleeping upstairs and a sitting room below. Staff were professional. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and staff could have been more helpful when a guest comes with queries about the city, I.e., front desk was unable to give out any information about city tours, which we had to look directly in Sintra. Room service should have a few more options of desserts and mains.

    Great bed and lovely indoor swimming pool! Room was clean and location was good, even though is slightly far from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service. Nonexistent but for a choice of 4 different pizzas. Which tasted like cardboard. I left at 6.30. Not possible to have breakfast.

    Golf next door. Quiet, close to Sintra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - no public transport, always needed a taxi to get to the hotel (from Cascais and Estoril ...).

    Very comfy, always had a good night's rest, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below the standard of 4* hotels. Not many choices, same products each day (not of the highest quality I am afraid). Missing cook - so no omlettes or pancakes. It is also first restaurant I have seen so far, which warns you officially that anything taken outside will be extra charged. I understand their concerns, but I have never seen anything "official" in other 4* hotels. Normally when you travel with small children (we did not as this was business trip) you need to take something small as take away. Simply becsuse your children may not be in the mood of "eating". Hotel seems not to understand it "laudly". Number of seats in the restaurant was too low. People usually came to eat breakfast at similar time and it caused problems (hotel was fully booked). Empty minibar, but it seems to be standard in Portugal (same thing in Mariott @ Lisbon).

    Quiet location, balcony and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit tired in places but nothing major. The gym could do with some improvement but it's perfectly workable.

    Fantastic place! Nice facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Golf course next door with very cheap rates for guests at the hotel. Sizeable room with a private balcony. The indoor and outdoor pools are both fantastic. The quality of service really makes a difference - the staff will go the extra mile to make sure you're happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facility is a bit old and it need to be renovated. The sofa bed quality is a bit crabby and blanket quality is to be improved. Breakfast is overall good but the dessert cake is too dry and it need to be fresh.

    Indoor swimming pool, Sauna, gym, golf course

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many things around to see- but being a golf resort this is understandable; The reception area might need some improvements, the 1st impact for me was not like as a 4 star hotel .

    Nice room with very big comfortable bed; Nice big pool we enjoyed in the morning - a plus that the acces to the pool is possible early in the morning; Friendly staff, enough options for breakfast; We stayed only one night ,therefore my opinion is based on a short time period; we didn't try the golf facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed a bit pricey for the off season, but IMHO, well worth the $80! I wish the sauna were warmer and heated in the morning.

    The best European breakfast we have had in Europe. It had a huge breadth of offerings, well prepared, with even a corner that had soy milk, whole wheat bread, flax seeds, oatmeal. If that wasn't enough, unlimited champagne to go with the fresh orange juice. Next, I can only say great things about the pool area!! Huge, beautiful, even with jets on one side or another.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could be problematic for anyone making this booking and relying on public transport as it is further away from the main attractions than expected. Not an issue for us and staff were really kind when they made suggestions for parking in town.

    Peaceful setting - lovely to return to at the end of a busy day's walking around the many palaces of Sintra. Staff were very welcoming, talking time to offer advice and recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the Moroccan style decor of the hotel, the bedroom was very warm and comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed spending a few hours after breakfast in the indoor pool and sauna and steam room while my boyfriend played golf. Was a perfectly nice and relaxing one night stay and we would do it again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa area quite small, not verry clean and sauna didn't work

    Extraordinary room, spacious, huge bed, everything you need, could be more clean. Excelent breakfast. In a residential neighborhood, you absolutley need a car to get there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast buffet was barely warm and this was the only down side.

    A beautiful golf and spa hotel with an amazing swimming pool, with water jets. Great evening meals and friendly staff. Attractive grounds and lovely rooms add to the all round good stay. Our room had a balcony overlooking a fountain and the garden. We have returned and will come again. Great value and relatively near to the wonderful palaces of SIntra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was quite good. The facilities are great and the spa is friendly. I think the water should be a little bit more warm. The staff was polite and very aware of our needs, when we wanted to change our room they did that very quickly. The breakfast is really good with big diversity of products and with great quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room clean on day two. Bedding and towels were quite poor. Fairly old fashioned for a four star hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good sized room. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improvement point could be: - drinking water supply at the Pool/Sauna area - Menu Restaurant is okay but not special - bit outdated. - Breakfast is okay but not special

    The room was really big and clean. Nice view on the golf court from the terrace. The Pool area is really nice and clean and the sauna and Turkish bath are just great for relaxation. Definitely coming back soon for a weekend retreat out of Lisbon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing hotel with the largest bed I have ever seen. Lovely view of the golf gardens, nice swimming pool with great sauna and steam room. Very relaxing and modern design.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to buy water other than with evening meal

    Evening meals were tasty & good value. Breakfast boxes made up for us to travel home were much appreciated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful. Fantastic breakfast and delicious croissants. We very pleased to stay there. Very good service. One of the best places I ever stayed. It's not so far from Cabo da Roca, so you can enjoy enjoy the sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    the options for breakfast, many kinds of cheese, juices, very good breakfast, the balcony in our room, the room was so big for a family with kids and we were only 2

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was too soft. location out of the way -we knew that before hand as we had a car. the first nite (of 2) we opted to eat dinner at the hotel resturaunt. average food but for a VERY $$$ price. next night we drove to casicas (only 15 min) and ate better for less

    wifi was excellent. very business like. I expected a little more "spoiling" from 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was very good, breakfast had no vegetables but had a variety of other foods, beds were comfortable and in general is beautiful place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need earlier breakfasts even if only continental. Breakfast boxes ok but not that great especially the sandwich. Although luggage was stored as we arrived early maybe a more flexible system could be operated. 3 pm is a bit late and seemed arbitrary.

    Relaxed and quiet location. Outdoor and indoor pools. Enough parking. Reception very very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy ignorant older waiter at breakfast (not even a hello or welcome) Passport taken at check in Locked out of room twice Poor reception staff Poor help with wedding location Wrong instructions to taxi driver

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet could have had more vegetarian or fish options. The food was overpriced.

    Very good breakfast and bar food. Cleanliness was acceptable. Beautiful pool and garden, ideal for children to play. Overall good value for money for the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like breakfast thought food quality poor. Bread, croissants not particularly good. Fruit choice limited.

    Room nicely cleaned and nightgown laid out, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service very poor. Sauna and steam room always switched off in the mornings. Always had to ask to turn on then wait. Staff do not show u round the hotel, u have to find things for your self. No kettle in room = No tea/coffee in room If u like to keep your car in the shade on a hot day, u can't, there is no shade

    Being in a private secure estate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping wanted to charge us 5 euros for 2 cups which our kitchen didn't have. Wifi bit intermittent, v small TV screens Breakfast buffet could have been more varied and fresher Location not great - you need bus or taxi to get anywhere

    Our mezzanine room was fantastic- well equipped kitchen so we could make our own food. Could keep skylight open all day so didn't need air-conditioning. Nice pools and golf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not ready on time. Disappointed that they ran out of towels for the pool. Pool is much smaller than shown in the pictures. Quite noisy in the mornings because of cleaning ladies making conversation on the hallways

    Room was clean, varied breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When coming for breakfast, i think the whole area is very small for everyone that is staying there, and there not much option to chose from besides a nice range of breads but warms foods for a 4 star i think it would be better.

    I had wonderful help from the front desk when i asked to changed in the morning regarding a room change.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    24 Euros per person for a dinner buffet drinks and vat not included. The pork was like shoe leather, the hake was like rubber, and were they serious about spaghetti bolognese on a buffet? This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel! Breakfast buffet - chopped up frankfurters (or bacon on another day, but only one meat per day) and beans, scrambled egg - how is it possible to mess that up? When we complained we were met with sympathy, but nothing else. Every evening on returning to our room, we had to call reception and ask for shampoo and shower gel since the cleaners never left any. There are 3 swimming pools, one small indoor one, one tiny childrens pool, and a small outdoor pool for everyone. They are star shaped so are actually very small. The hotel was full of families with small children - it seems they market this hotel to this niche. So if you are looking for a quiet 4 star golf resort hotel, this is not it! The air conditioning didnt work properly (probably beacuse the vents were full of dust and dirt), the mattress was awful, the pillows lumpy...I could go on. This hotel reminds me of cheap American motels. Oh and one final thing...they tried to charge us for phone calls made from our room when we weren't even in it.

    There is nthing really that we can say we liked about this hotel. The location is ok if you have a car. They had skimmed milk at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were not substantial and could have had more of them. Location a bit out of the way in residential area. Could do with more loungers round pool.

    Breakfasts were good, hotel modern, clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was crowded (tourists and families) hence it not was always quiet as the last time I went there. Of course listen to the children is a fantastic noise :-)

    very nice room (it was a mini-flat). All the needs were there. Spend one hour into the swimming pool is fantastic after an hard working day and without adding any extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely UNCOMFORTABLE! The sofa bed was pointless, so old, worn out, mattress was lumpy, sleepless nights! Room smelled muggy, A/C didn't cool properly. We had 2 rooms, same issue in both. Called front desk at 3am to complain, no one did anything about it. Towels were old and worn.

    The Cleanning staff was amazing! They were more helpful than any other employee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym, sauna and internal swimming pool are a little outdated but also not 100% clean.

    Friendly staff. Guest is treated very well. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper infrastructure: they didnt have clean towels everyday (one day i need to share one towel with my husband, myself and my kid). Every morning we need to stand in line for the breakfast ( not enough tables). The inside Swimming pool was not clean.

    Buiten zwembad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds - Appalling. If you coming to use the hotel as a base for golf don't bother you will be in agony. Really are terrible. We were on the second floor , and the dogs barking in the house outside was continuous.

    Hotel needs refurb, tired and dull. Staff on reception good , breakfast staff under pressure. Breakfast area too small for the amount of guests. Nice grounds and very convenient for the golf course. Lovely indoor pool area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of dinner is expensive, only two options given either pay full price or reduced price for duration of stay.would have had dinner there if it was 50% reduction as we were staying 4 nights. Could offer a better dinner menu. Need a larger T.V in the lounge, too small for viewing & decor needs refreshing.

    Good breakfast lots of choice and excellent service.from staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived the hotel 14:00 and got the room only at 15:40! Meaning about one hour and half of waiting in the lobby! Breakfast is the only item in this Hotel that can get the mark “good”. The diner witch we paid extra was very bad and very stingy! One can get the feeling that the hotel is not happy to give a good service! This was the worst hotel in our history at “Booking.com”!!!

    Breakfast is the only item in this Hotel that can the mark “good”.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can be a little bit better.

    great facilities, best staff I've seen so far, great view to the pool and sintra hill. The message was outstanding and the food was great. Parking, wifi, golf course, 2 pools, balcony and all the rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is packed with unattended internees. The result is that everything is slow and poorly performed. Arrived @ 17h (way past check-in time) and the lady told me my room wasn't done cleaning yet, and asked me to return later (!!!). I've challenged her, then she called someone to find out it was actually cleaned already. They claim to be a 'Spa Resort' place, with massages and therapies until 20h. At 15h the other day, we've wanted to do a massage, but there was no one available anymore, the lady "already left" they said. Tried to book a massage for the next day for a couple (150 EUR). When we arrived at the agreed time, they said they only had one person to do it, hence couldn't do the couple's thing. At the bar, they left an Asian internee, who couldn't speak neither Portuguese or English (!!!), and had a really hard time to understand our requests. Even after asking for items on the menu, we've waited for more than 20 minutes, only to find out she forgot about it. During check out, the reception internee was clearly under stress. The main clerk and the internee began a discussion among themselves about something, and one even called the other "stupid". The hotel premises are nice but staff is just awful unfortunately. I'm not against internees at all, but they need to be accompanied at all times to learn properly.

    Really nice room, plenty of space. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast OK, nothing special. Has a nice internal pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    A marvellous rest place after a trip to Portugal. Staff very helpful with ideas to the local area. Room a restful respite before a long trip home. The 19 hole was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The child mesh travel cot was dirty but was replaced with a clean one

    The view from our balcony was amazing. We requested a few things for our room and was satisfied with the efficient service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large comfortable rooms. Green and peaceful surroundings. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mezzanine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, also for non-golfers, especially good for families. Excellent buffet for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast. Very nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: