Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pestana Alvor Atlantico Residences Beach Suites

Praia De Alvor, 8501-904 Alvor, Portugal

#37 of 73 Holiday rentals in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only downside was that the bed was uncomfortable - we had to put the duvets on top of the mattress to make it less hard

    Proximity to the beach and to Alvor and the fact that breakfast was optional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk to different hotel for breakfast and pool... also booking.com charged 11 for breakfast however when we go to the hotel they were charging 9. That was a bit crap

    We like how quiet the property was..also great view from balcony.. kitchen was great.. tv great.. i didnt like that you had to walk to a different hotel for breakfast.. or the pool was not actually attached to the hotel.. i felt that the property photos were actually misleading. However we got used to it.. staff were great...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the photos of room we expected. On arrival we were told we hadn't paid but the money went out of our bank on 24 March. Finally after 20 minutes and phone call to uk bank reception found the money had been paid. We were quite embarrassed as there were people behind us.8

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only two things There was no bar on site and no lounge on site where you could just down for some lunch other than that it was brilliant

    brilliant location everything was right on the door step staff were very friendly and helpful at all times lots to do room was amazing great view and very comfort every one in the resort were very chat able

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - mold around the bathtub, broken toilet seat. we stayed in April and I would expect that all those "issues" would be fixed before new summer season. Hairdryer available only at request.

    Great location, amazing beach view, spacious apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast one time only in the adjoining hotel S Jao the hot food was cold, ie. hash browns, baked beans, scrambled egg all cold and thus inedible. Disappointing breakfast experience for 9€ so we did not return the next day.

    We had a problem with the shower it did not work properly. It was immediately resolved and we were given another upgraded room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    It was advertised as a Beach Resort and I guess our idea of a beach resort is based on what we have experienced in the Caribbean. No place to meet people staying in the building. Most were golfers. Isolated and no garden .

    The location was good, with several accesses to the boardwalk. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Good parking arrangement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi kept coming in and out.

    The Reception staff were very helpful and the cleaners were really good hats of to Andrea and Susette etal for their kindness and understanding a big well done to them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only real complaint would be the mattreses on the beds need replacing. I like a firm bed but these mattresses had a hard surface with no give atall...and the sharp edge of a spring poking through at one point which actually drew a small amount of blood from a scratch on my buttocks one night!

    The location was excellent being central on the beach and just a 15 minute walk into the pretty fishing village of Alvor. The apartment was immaculately clean and kept that way by friendly diligent cleaners. We enjoyed the lovely warm swimming pool with sauna and steam room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says on the website 30 minutes drive from the airport but it was more like an hour and a half!

    They let us check in early, it was so close to the beach and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems the pictures dont reflect the property. The hotel seems a little "tired" where in the pictures it looks a higher end place. Hotel needs some TLC

    Location amazing. The fact it had a kitchens suited my needs perfectly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ALTHOUGH WE WERE TOLD WE COULD USE THE PESTANA JOAIM HOTEL FACILITIES NEXT DOOR WE WERE NOT GIVEN ANY CARD KEYS TO OPEN THE GATES TO THE GROUNDS.

    LOCATION/VIEW/INDOOR POOL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the room was for three people and therefor had a sofa bed in the room. take out the sofa bed and replace it with a chest of drawers and it would increase its appeal 10 fold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so so small. Not at all what you see on your website. Very disappointing for two adults and a child but we spent most of our time out and about so it didn't impact on us too much

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building slightly dated, but very well kept.

    Compact room very well kitted out i.e. Coffee machine, toaster etc, beds comfortable, spacious bathroom. excellent location beside beach & walkway 2 mins from facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee, breakfast included in price. Bit of a walk to use hotel. Comfier chairs/loungers would have been good

    Right next to beach. Nice boardwalk to town. Great view from high up sea view apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building needs some maintenance work. The apartments were renovated, but the infrastructure is still old. There were some plumbing noises; the boiler (located in the apartment) was leaking water which was being collected in a vase that was never again changed, leading to humidity stains in the closet; and on the final day we had a visit from a cockroach! Our reservation was with a half pension, which is provided by the neighbouring hotel. Half pension does not include any kind of drinks during dinner. Not even water. And all drinks were quite overpriced.

    The apart-hotel, together with the neighbouring hotel provides a few amenities to make our stay more comfortable. There was a problem with our reservation, but the staff was nice enough to help us solve it. Food served at the next door hotel was good, with enough variety. Beach and pool at a walking distance, even if you're carrying a child.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning service was very late in the afternoon and in one of the days the room was not cleaned. The mattresses were deformed and not comfortable. The bathroom often had a bad smell coming out of the drain holes. Unfortunately in the last day we found a cockroach in the bedroom.

    The location and the swimming pools (in and outdoors). The room sea view was excellent (top floor) and the surroundings very quiet. The nearby supermarket was also very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too small. Two adults and one 5 year old. Studio was way too small. The picture is deceiving as the room is not as big as the one in the picture. The whole studio is the size of a tiny living room.

    Big Orange shop next door. Very handy. Close to Swimming pool. Very clean. Nice staff. Magnificent views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds- lumps and so so hard- new mattress is all that is required. That was the only fault but it did interfere with sleep.

    Really enjoyed our stay. (First week of July 2017) The staff were very helpfull. Can't fault the accommodation- the breakfast And location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was dangerous, would not switch off, reported this but it was not replaced. Rooms basic and in need of re paint. Not enough clothes hangers. Towels were not changed, cushions and the runner on the bed were taken away. The other room was far too small, had only one bedside table as the room was so narrow, each room cost the same so why was there a difference in size?

    Booked 2 rooms for 4 people. 1 room was very comfortable and roomy, had a wonderful view of the sea and beach, kitchen area had enough equipment, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and roomy, balcony was good size with nice patio furniture. Plenty of parking space. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen utensils. A balcony umbrella would be a welcome addition.

    Close to beach.short walk to town and amenities. Use of pool facilities at adjoining hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is little small perfect for couple but small when you have children. The large glass window in bathroom not ideal when sharing a room .

    Clean and room decor was modern and staff very friendly location very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe the bathroom could have more ventilation, or a bathroom in the lobby area would be nice. But this was not a problem. It would be nice if towels were provided for the sunbeds.

    Our room for two adults and a 16 year old was excellent. The friends we were with had no children with them and their room was excellent also. The staff were great , the local taxi man was great, walks were great, we did several day trips and shopping trips. Sun beds and shades were excellent and always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning standards are very poor. One day hotel was short on staff and our room wasn't done and no one informed us . No hair dryer, the bathroom had a terrible smell of sewer and we had to keep the door closed all the time. The towels are in a terrible condition , had to replace them twice as they were stripped. The beach towels you can rent at main hotel D Joao II for a deposit of 20 euros each ! We are talking about kid size towels very old and in bad shape, i chose to buy my own ones. I paid an average of 100 euros per night and felt I had more quality in some camping sites

    Location and indoor/outdoor pool are the only perks for this property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were short on cleaning staff. This meant having to ask for towels and toilet roll on 3 separate occasions. The shower was held in place with an elastic band and the bath very old and stained. The double bed was two singles pushed together.

    Large room, great view very friendly staff. Easy access to beach and town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from location

    The pictures on the website were very misleading. The apartment was very small. Bed was very uncomfortable. Didn't realise was high rise building very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only (minor) complaints: you have to pay for a safe (3 euros per night or 15 euros for the week); the cleaners start quite early in the morning and can be noisy in the corridors; and the food at the Pestana cafe and hotel snack spot isn't very good - so plan ahead if you want to stay on site for lunch or make your own!

    This is wonderful accommodation which I will definitely use again. It takes 40-60 minutes to get to the site from the airport (depending on traffic), but is worth the drive because the accommodation and area is lovely. We stayed in a sea view apartment, suitable for 2 people. The apartment itself was quite compact, but it had a large balcony and really nice sea view. There is air conditioning and a TV with a mix of channels in different languages. The kitchen comes with a fridge, microwave, oven, crockery, cutlery, glasses, etc. However, there was no kettle, so water had to be boiled in a pan on the hob. The bathroom is basic, but functional and clean. There is a bath with a shower over it, a sink and a toilet. I imagine that they will be refurbishing the bathrooms in the next few years, because they are starting to look very slightly tatty. Towels are provided, although they were not beach towels and were a little worn (but very clean!). The apartments are cleaned to a high standard every day. The apartments are part of a group of Pestana properties. The block is next to a small supermarket which sells a really wide range of things and offers freshly baked bread and pastries in the morning. It's a little pricier than usual, but very convenient. As guests at the apartments, we were also able to make the most of the Dom Joao hotel facilities. The hotel is a 2-5 minute walk away and has a nice outdoor pool area (large swimming pool and a kids pool) and bar that is open until 1am and has entertainment most nights. You can reach the beach through the hotel - it's very, very close! There is also a salt water pool on site and an indoor pool at the apartments, but we never used them. The apartments are very close to the beach and about 10-15 minute walk into Alvor via the boardwalks which are easy to use and offer beautiful views. The Pestana resort has their own beach cafe which serves snacks and drinks. It is convenient, but the food is poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please throw out the bed. It was so hard and so uncomfortable that no words could fully describe how uncomfortable it actually was. I even used the spare duvet to place on the mattress and still did not have any night that I slept well. The floor would have offered more comfort

    The accommodation was close to the beach and other amenities. The receptionist was so capable and helpful, she has such a great personality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable to hard at Peasant Alantico. New matress will make big difference to a good night sleep.

    Our Location to beach ect. breakfast and pool area at pesanta Jouna II hotel excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we liked it.

    Location great, close to beach and restuarants. Room was good, and view spectacular. Good value for the money and use of high end resort next door is a bonus! Stores close and staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side. Superior room is more comfortable, which we stayed in on our last visit. No card for entry into grounds of hotel. Had to go through hotel or find a gate that was open.

    The view from the balcony was lovely, we were on 6th floor. We requested high floor in sunny position and got exactly what we asked for 🙂. It was clean and well equipped, towels and sheets were changed regularly and room was cleaned every day. Location was excellent. Use of Dom Juan hotel facilities, which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, every thing we needed was right beside us, studio apartment we stayed in was well equipped and very stylish, hope to stay again in September this year :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved it all

    the breakfast was amazing 5 euros and included cava! I also liked that we could visit any of the pestana hotels in the area and some were 4 star maybe 5!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior with sea view room but was given a studio with sea view. When we questioned this at the desk, we were told booking.com had put incorrect photos of the superior room on the advertisement. We were promised a refund for the difference but this was never given. We complained about the condition of the toilet seat and was offered another room. When we viewed the other room, the smell was so bad we kept the first. The seat was changed two days into the holiday. The steam room and sauna both broke during our stay also. Very poor beds, you could feel the springs which were extreamly uncomfortable

    Nice friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many little annoying things like very noisy doors (other apartments & balcony door dragging floor when opening/closing etc), too few clothes hangers( it took 3 requests to have an extra 5..!!), room a lot smaller than photos would suggest (room not as advertised - no patio/sliding doors to balcony & settee in front of one of the 2 doors to balcony due to limited space in room), bathroom grouting very dirty (slimy coating that came off onto our hands), tv only viewable from bed(s), no light on balcony & adjoining walls of car parking spaces too high causing potential damage to car door when opened fully.

    The location/view was very good Cleaning staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment did not give the impression of the Superior tag. A sofa/ bed looked as if it had been crammed in as an afterthought. It served no purpose as a sofa as the space between it and the beds was minimal and if you were to use it as a sofa you would be in a very rigid sitting position and have the wall mounted television behind you. The floor was made of some kind of wood effect substance that even though cleaned daily was not in reality very clean. There was also evidence of the topping of the flooring peeling resulting in some sharp protruding edges. The shower was very difficult to regulate and the top temperature of the water very dangerous with the possibility of scalding, a serious matter in an apartment meant to accommodate a child. On arrival the receptionist was reasonably helpful and covered most of the points any visitor should require. Any other time we left or arrived all of the receptionists had their heads firmly fixed on the monitor on the desk and never acknowledged our arrival or departure giving a poor impression to guests. As Pestana owners ( Alvor Park) we have come to expect, and have received a high standard of accommodation and service and what the pictures in the advert for Atlantic show is not areflection of the apartment we stayed in. Fine for a short break but needs to improve.

    The location was good for beach access and the view from our 8th floor "superior" apartment was superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable. On account of linked hotels (this is an aparthotel) the facilities were very few, but that was okay everything else made up for it, and the nearby linked hotel had plenty of facilities.

    The staff on desk very friendly and helpful. The room spotless, the location and view amazing. Breakfast was in a nearby hotel but fabulous. All in all, we would definitely return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaners came late afternoon, turned them away 3 times as we were wanting peace and rest.

    Lovely views from balcony. Well equipped studio kitchen. Friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff tried to be helpful but did not know much and it seems that hotel resources are directed at the more expensive golf resort hotel next door.

    Nice location near the beach with a very good restaurant 3 Coves down at the end of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and thr pillows are vety uncomfortable Bsthroom door is damaged bsthtub is old toilet sest is old and damaged need minor renovations to make it better

    The facilities need better renovation and better beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As I have stayed in all of the Pestana's I was expecting the Atlantico Residences Beach Suites to live up to top class 3* at the price, which it did. If someone wants the luxury of 4* and 5* then I suggest they book and pay accordingly!

    Atlantico Residences Beach Suites are located just off the Board Walk adjacent to the fabulous Alvor beach. A taxi to Alvor centre costs €4/€5 or take the 12/15 minute walk. As the suites are located on the grounds of Dom Jaoi 11 you can use this hotel's facilities. The Orange Supermarket is right next door to the suites so very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was on the small side,if the sofa was not there then mebye there would have been room for two chest of drawes as the clothes area was very limited

    the staff at the reception were most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds..were too hard and the legs too far from the edge of the bed..so if a heavy person sits on the edge it tips over...

    The heated pool and sauna the new lifts the brillant desk staff..overall cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor swimming pool was part of a seperate complex and freezing cold! Too cold for a young baby but the indoor pool was great.

    Great location for the beach and a nice walk to the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked a room with a garden view and there was a picture of table and seats looking out from a balcony. The view was a carpark and there was no balcony. Didn't mind not having a garden view but was very disappointed with no balcony.

    The location was great, as was the facilities. It was a bonus to have a supermarket on the doorstep and it was a 15 minute walk to the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't enough magnetic cards for the hotel private parking, but considering the hotel was 100% full and we booked last minute it's understandable. And there was enough parking space right outside the hotel facilities, so no major issue. There should be more towels by default, considering that being so close to the beach people are more likely to shower quite often. Staff was nonetheless friendly enough to provide extra towels when asked.

    The location was perfect, 5 minute walk from some of the most beautiful beaches in the Algarve. Modern room, very clean and with very nice beds. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned for some reason one day but got over it

    Requested a sea view and got the most amazing view from the appartment.great location to the beach and fab staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, no bath mat on bath very slippery, apartment very small, Beds so hard no sleep for a week, slept during day of bed on beach. Air conditioning right over bed so hair bed lines blown about all night. Hated hotel, decor, not up to previous Pestana experiences. One day cleaners could not clean rooms make beds etc as there was a staffing problem, no discount for making own beds, bins left full over two days pool scuffy and sun beds all worn out I could go on but what is the point, you will to bother

    The beach, brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the block itself felt a bit dated

    location was excellent for the beach, walking and running. Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to beach. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic beds were comfortable , everything was falling to bits!,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to beach, have stayed there before and will again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to sister hotel for breakfast, but was aware of this befor booking

    Amazing breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 Euro is f you lose keys. Limited snacks at hotel. Hot water ran out

    Staff very good. Kept pool open until later time. Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, peaceful, good pool and sauna .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous sized studio room, modern equipment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vista, piscina interior...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only offered one key at reception.

    Bright room with balcony and view of the beach. Also only 5 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff , good value with buffet breakfast option if required

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel rooms ,the services , The value for money,

    Alvor restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic facilities, a nice clean comfortable room with a brilliant view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold in January and the heater didn’t work

    Clean, friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that I couldn't stay longer lol

    clean room good views nice location without noise (except waves which was lovely)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark.

    Handy for beach, town and supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location view comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Great location to beach Short walk to town Very secure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    close to the beach, walking distance to the center of Alvor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in is showing signs of wear and tear. A little updating us required.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi difficult in the room but fine at reception

    The free upgrade to penthouse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we had a balcony on the side of the block when it was windy you could not use the balcony.

    the apts were good as were all the staff and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had apartment only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You were not attached to the hotel building, not enough lighting at night to walk between the buildings on the complex

    easy access to the beach,

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pestana Alvor Atlantico Residences Beach Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: