Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pestana Delfim Beach & Golf Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Praia Dos Três Irmãos, 8501-904 Alvor, Portugal

#9 of 11 hotels in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better, and more options to have dinner at the italian restaurant. Other restaurants to dine in would have been nice too!

    Beautiful view and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and rooms cleaned spotlessly daily. Food was poor and staff throughout were very glum. The activities guy doing stretching classes was very friendly and professional! Overall the location to the beach is the selling point of this hotel, but it's very much in need of decorating!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit dated and in need of refurbishment Long walk to the shops

    The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfy and the hotel was very close to the beachvery close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms bit out of date need new stuff badly tv very old curtins as well paint peeling off bathroom door not good to see

    plenty of room at pool and garden food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so yes it is due for a refit and a little tired looking ! But it was clean, great size rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff extremely friendly and helpful Easy access to a beautiful beach Had a great holiday 😎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra 740 Euro charge for my son who is15 ( still legally a child). Booked a family room where children must be under 12. Not made clear in my confirmation from Booking. Com. Not the greatest start to our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, staff were so unhelpful and very unhappy looking, we booked the hotel mainly for what looked like a fantastic bar pool only to find out even the drink was self service (this wasn't written enywhere when booking) so we had to climb out of the pool soaking wet walk all the way to the opposite end to the bar to get a drink the climb back into the pool to sit in the pool, also the cocktails were totally horrendous, really took the fun out of the pool bar. The loungers were so dated that one collapsed on my leg as I sat down, so I had to walk around with a huge bruise down my leg. We were over charged for our stay, we had up graded the room we were staying in but when I tried to explain to the receptionist that she was still over charging me she would even hear me out. The air con in the room didn't work and at 37 degrees it was very much needed. This has put my off ever booking all inclusive again. We ended up eating and drinking out with the hotel it was that bad so the whole holiday ended up costing a fortune

    Beautiful sea view from my balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was an all inclusive and the price was perfect. simple walk to the beach and right next to town for shopping. We didn't want to leave and extended our stay while we were there. The staff were friendly and helpful but reserved, maybe due to it being very early in the season and we are all tourists!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated/shabby. Have to pay 2 euros a day to use the safe in the room (seems petty when literally everything else is included). Pool isn't heated so can't really be used at this time of year (April)

    Only 2 minutes walk from an amazing beach. Free wifi in all areas. Good variety of tasty well cooked food for all meals. All drinks included as well as bottled water. Housekeeping daily to a high standard. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money for the prices they are charging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were a bit hit and miss and took a very long time to arrive

    The staff are very attentive and will go the extra mile for you. The food was fresh and very healthy for an all inclusive. Our room was very clean and spacious and we had lovely views of the gardens and the sea. The atmosphere was very relaxed and children were well catered for with a pool for babies and little kids as well as a kids club and access to the big pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not 4* same thing for breakfast every day and same dinners was boring. There were ants every where in the drinks machines and no one seemed to care or do anything about it.

    Our rooms were nice, we asked and paid for a suite but they hadnt reserved it for us so were given two ajoining rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally rather intrusive poolside background music

    Staff very attentive. Facilities improved since upgrade. Hotel situation excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation in the rooms. The price quality ratio is very high.

    location, general services, food and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were a little dated.

    Safe, friendly and good atmosphere for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food quite bland - plastic cups for breakfast juice.

    Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wy fy

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to get a drink at certain times of the day (non-alcaholic), maybe a water vending machine near one of the lifts could be introduced. The TVs need updating.

    Safe, comfortable and welcoming for a return trip for a single lady traveller. First time since its become All Inclusive and this was helpful most of the time. Plenty of choice at mealtimes. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeper needs to be fired. There were so many housekeeping failings that should have been picked up by supervisors or senior staff that the fault lies in either training or supervision. Both are management, not staff, responsibilities. Also, it's no use having a brilliant chef if you then restrict his menu choices. Vegetable soup for lunch AND dinner for ten days! Really?!

    The reception staff were superb. The bartenders were also very efficient and helpful, the chef inventive so the food was not only good but imaginative.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our short break was excellent, the only problem which really wasn't a major issue was our fridge had an ice cube tray but no mini freezer to make ice cubes. In conclusion our view of the hotel remains excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was full of chrildren going wild, in the lobby, resturant ,around the pool in the bar at night that had music and dancing with them running around you could not dance, it was as if no one want to take charge and tell them to slow down

    The room was very nice with great views,

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Good gardens and access to beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food

    location and the staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food a bit plain

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: