Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Real by Atlantic Hotels 3 stars

Três Castelos, Rotunda do Vau, 8500-310 Portimão, Portugal

#57 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to property but there is a great barman called Bruno..he's very nice and is amazing at making cocktails but some of the other barstaff could get some more training from him as we did have fee bad experience with food and drinks when Bruno was not there. When Bruno was working the standard was very high.

    The apartments are well equipped with cooker/oven/microwave etc of your into making your own food, it's within 10 minute walk to min strip for pubs clubs shopping and beach and it's also close and cheap taxi ride to major shopping centers, the hotel also offer a taxi service...they will drop and collect you....they are a very nice taxi company to deal with prompt and cheap will definitely be going back again as it was great value for money. We stayed in May 2018

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be useful to have cleaning products such as washing up liquid, shower head was rubbish

    Amazing amount of space, lovely balconies, very comfy beds and fabulous value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Concrete Building, and tiled floors, means if one chair scrapes over the floor you disturb 16 Customers. Why not put felt pads under the Table and chairs ?? Booking request to the top floor was not met !

    Location, Size of the Apartment, Parking space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A big issue with Brits , the TV is pointless as it only has CNN & Sky International news. Nothing to do with the hotel but at this time of year 3/4 of the bars/restaurants are closed.

    Can't fault hardly anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If I wanted to be very picky I could probably think of a few things, but nothing of any significence.

    Third time we have stayed at the Plaza Real, and always an enjoyable experience. The staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are far superior in size and facilities to those of an hotel. Pool view rooms have the biggest balcony/patio area I have ever seen, fantastic. Can't wait to go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all continental apartments with tiled floors, there is some degree of noise at times (heeled shoes, furniture being moved and the clatter of things dropped). Bedding and towels are only changed once a week (with the option of extra changes at a cost). Certain items in the kitchen (a sieve/colander, smaller (cereal) bowls, a mixing/salad bowl) would be a helpful addition. Nothing major to detract from our enjoyment though, proved by the fact that this was our 3rd visit!

    Friendly helpful staff. Large, sunny, air-conditioned apartment with balcony/patio overlooking the pool. Ten minutes walk to the seafront and beach. Small bar on site with a good standard of food and range of drinks. Lift and stair access. Amazing value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only small issue I would have is that the kitchen equipment is limited and there are no frills like colanders or wine glasses for example....Also over the last 4 years or so some of the furniture has become a little tired.... I WOULD ALWAYS HOWEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE AS VERY GOOD VALUE....

    The apartments are very spacious and if you have young children the ground floor apartments have extra large terraces/balconies they really are excellent value for money the staff are very approachable helpful and accommodating it is my fifth visit and I have already booked for next March 2018

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Since our last visit there have been a few changes! WiFi has certainly been 'downgraded' so don't expect to stream 24/7 because you won't be able to! There's now no evening munu but really tasty snacks from the bar. There was a few grumblings about room service/cleaning so check your booking to see what your options are (We found no problems but seems to vary between travel companies as to what you will get) If you want the beach it can be a 15 minute walk to the Praia or a 5€ taxi ride then down steps or further along is a slope which is quite steep.

    Having been before to these apartments we knew what to expect. 1stly the staff are brilliant. Bruno the Bar Manager and Gasper are very helpful. Pool is easily accessible with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. NO need to put towels out first thing-they will be removed! Fully fitted kitchens so you can cook meals if need be. Tasty snacks are available at the bar and all freshly cooked all be it some frozen meals which are still very tasty and well presented. Bolognese Lasagne is very nice imo. As is the Atlantic Burger, yum! Some people have been back year on year so this is an indication of how good these apartments are. (Sadly (smiley :) face) I would not recommend for children as nothing to do except small childrens pool)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.great facilities 10 min walk to all amenities been here twice going back next year.Bruno ,casper ,celia great staff.recommended to my friends as the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The variety of food in the lobby bar/restaurant could be improved.

    The staff was very nice. The swimming pool is absolutely nice. The cocktails in the bar are at the highest level. The rooms are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really bad things - the elevator was not working all the time, the internet, just a little bit far from the beach.

    Great for a family, the apartment was very clean and very big - I would definetely go another time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The fact that the towels/bed lined is not changed until day 7 though this was stated on the website, if you wanted clean towels a charge is applied. Surely they could be changed at least twice a week as the cleaners were in every day anyway. Beds a little lumpy & not the most comfortable

    Area was quiet with a 10-15 min walk to main shops/bars, staff were friendly, pool quite small for size of the complex but was OK. We were there for 10 days & the apartment was cleaned daily though our friends were there for 7 days and their apartment was never cleaned. Size of apartment was great & plenty of space for 2 people with A/C in both bedroom & living room which was free. Overall not a bad place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There is nothing NOT to like.

    We have stayed at Plaza Real many times. The staff are extremely accommodating, polite and friendly. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean.We particularly enjoy the excellent bar service and food,provided by the manager of the bar, Bruno Daniel. Nothing is too much trouble for him. Wonderful as always. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming Home😥

    My Mam (72), myself and my 4 year old daughter stayed at the Plaza Real for 7 nights , the facilities were excellent and staff at all times friendly and helpful ,looking forward to returning in the near future . Would also recommend Yellow Fish Transfers (Taxi/buses) €110 return Faro to Plaza Real

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service should be included when you have paid to stay in any property.we have stayed not to far away in the miracho and it was cleaned and towels supplied every day

    The peace and quite.the staff we great especially Danielle in the reception. We had great crack with her.all to do with the real plaza was great except the changing of towels and cleaning was only once a week unless you asked and paid mote for this service .but nevertheless we hope to stay there again soon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    sparse cooking utensils ovens need updating no uk tv channels also as a frequent visitor even booking months in advance a request for a specific apartment cannot be accomadated as rooms are allocated on day of arrival this takes the edge off holiday

    size of apartment for self catering located within walking distance of large supermarkets and also beach and resturants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Towels were only changed once a week. I thought this would have been half way through our stay but no their policy is to change on the 7th day after check in. Very disappointing. Pillows were very lumpy also

    Staff were very friendly and the apartments were spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all fine

    Air con, full kitchen, not busy hotel, bar cheap, food good, free wifi in the rooms overall excellent value for money. Plaza Real is not flash, it's a bit dated but it offers all the things we look for at a reasonable price just paid 132 euros for one week that's cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelves in the oven, even after asking for some! So unable to use. Cooking impliments also left a little to the imagination for an equipped kitchen. No cleaners over weekend also meant bins were overflowing by Monday morning.

    The apartment is a great size, good location and breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and speak English well.Bar had good range of drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stare wIthaca you for three years at three months each time enjoyed our say but this year the WiFi has let us down not been able to watch English TV in the evening which we need when there for three months

    Everything good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I often live in international hotels for professional reasons. Standards for Energy Saving reasons in many hotels: A. The towel in the bathroom hook on the hook - I use the towel again. B. The towel on the floor - please have a fresh towel. In this hotel the towel was changed once a week for a fresh one. I booked 26.3.2017 for 10 days. Sorry.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Obviously we all have a wish list but really at the price there is not much that can be considered negative...

    The size of the apartments make them extremely comfortable. They are reasonably well equipped and the location means that you are 10/15 mins away from everything you need. The kitchen is big enough to cook in and the lounge/dining area is good too. The wardrobe and drawer space is very good. The bathroom is large and clean. The pools and on site bar etc are also good. I have stayed @ Plaza Real and its other accommodation Studio 17 on a number of occasions and I firmly believe they are both EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was strange, seemed as if we were in the middle of a lot of high rise flats, but no complaints, it was quite but so close to all amenities.

    We were actually relocated to their other hotel, studio 17 but we're very pleased. We originally booked a budget studio but were upgraded to a superior studio, it was a very nice, modern, clean studio with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Having only steel pans, rendered the microwave virtually unusable. Block B - faces onto a football ground, noise every night from 5-10pm and all day Sunday. Spectators somehow gain access to the corridor for a better view and shout abuse/encouragement outside my door.

    The cost per night was excellent, reflecting the time of year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed a refurbishment as cooker was tired and no oven proof dishes if you are cooking yourself

    Nice apartment in a good location, ideal for a longer stay 2 weeks I stayed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the information online does not give Plaza Real the credit it deserves

    Yes What I do like is that everything is so much better than I had expected. The information prior to our visit led me to believe that it would not be so. We are very happy with our choice.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Would have liked an English TV channel, only two English news channels. The balance with all other languages except English.

    We were so surprised with the space of our unit, clean and comfortable. Centrally situated and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    home away from home ,great friendly staff ,wonderful location and great facilities ,what more can i say ,breakfast and staff next door ,esp bruno and rick great hosts ,thank you all again ,short walk into town where you have all the big stores and a short walk to praia de rocha .excellent cleaning staff .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable mattresses and cushions, low-light apartment. We asked for an apartment that had a bathtub so we could give our baby a bath, but the bathtub had no cap and we had to wash our baby in the washbasin. The check out is to early, at 11am.

    It's cheap, well located, the availability in providing a cot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a little troublesome at times,but over all ok

    Everything here was perfect :) the apartment was spacious and well equipped, the staff are amazing and friendly, it is situated within 10 minutes walking distance from Praia de Rocha and Portimao old town, great pool even if it was November it was still cool to swim in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few things that did not affect our holiday in any way - The bathroom was huge and the fixtures were all very small and tucked away in corners; a wet room would have been ideal with the huge amount of space. Some basic kitchen items such as a sponge and dishwashing detergent would have been a plus. We were told on arrival that our room wouldn't be cleaned all week so we bought toilet roll and bin liners but halfway through the week our room was cleaned and so buying extra items was a waste; to be told this on arrival would have been good.

    The size of apartment was great, so much space! Fully functioning kitchen to make own meals was great. Free parking outside was a bonus! For the price we paid, this holiday was an absolute bargain and to be upgraded was a bonus we didn't expect. Hairdryer available on request with deposit which is good so you don't have to bring one. Location is great, a short walk to the beach and you can walk to Lidl for food shopping although we had a hire car so we drove. I would fully recommend this place to anyone for a holiday or short stay!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a treck to the strip and to the shops.Ended up getting taxis most days

    The apartment was huge plenty of space very clean .The staff were lovely ,very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little tired no washing up liquid no small saucepans some steps to climb location a little way out.

    Nice big apartment lovely towels and sheets comfy beds left alone. staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a Tuesday around 6pm and departed the following Wednesday at 5am...in that time my bed or towels were not changed or the apartment cleaned , when I enquired I was informed that the above was carried out once a week (on a Tuesday) ...and because of the days I arrived and left it didn't fit in schedule..

    The Location..The staff were very helpful and friendly...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    cooking utensils were not adequate for self catering shower was not good probably due a update overall

    swimming pool and staff and value for money size of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool beds need mattress tv channel need for English speaking clients vv poor breakfast needs improving orange juice undrinkable just v poor site says laundry but none

    The staff vvvvvgood pleasant kind and helpful rooms basic but clean spacious and had all you needed beds comfy transfers to airport brill on time (crash on motorway still got us there on time )

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    10-15 minute walk to the beach. Not something you will do on a daily basis.

    Nice quiet pool and kids (9 & 7) enjoyed it. Very safe area for children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    single beds, small pillows, once a week cleaning, 15 minute walk to beach ( hill)

    quiet location, good value, helpful staff especially cleaning staff, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of bedlinen once a week would be expected. Paid a cosiderable amount of money for the week I would expect a change of linen and a quick clean of apartment

    Lovely spacious quiet apartments. Location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are only cleaned once a week, otherwise you have to pay €5 a day for your entire holiday to have them cleaned. You can't have them done say twice a week. There is mops and brushes etc to do this yourself but you will have to pay €5 for clean towels and if you are only there for a week and pay to have apartment cleaned you still won't get clean bedding as this is only changed once a week. I have never come across this before and would rather have rooms and beds cleaned then the free wifi they offer as this is available everywhere anyway.

    Spacious one bed apartment with seperate kitchen so good if more then 2 people staying. Easy to get beds at the pool and just a 10 minute walk to the beach and all the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and the hotel was extremely dirty (dust, hair from other customers, broken sofa, overused furniture, big bugs in the bathroom). The hotel is falsely claiming that they have free tennis, on-site laundry and pool animation. None of these facilities exist; they told us right in the face they do not have them, but they claimed to the booking company that they actually have them. Underground parking is very dusty and actually not needed as you can park easily around.

    pool was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt apartments were expensive enough so daily cleaning should b included, air condition leaked water twice but was dealt with quickly

    Apartment was huge plenty of space great to hav lovely restaurant with good food, n very efficient rececptionist's

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing very clean very friendly staff and such a lovely place to be

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed

    Location and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa could do with replacing!

    Fantastic place, we will be back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy and friendly place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that at the check in they make a copy of my ID and that they write down on paper my credid cart details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing superb accomadation

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was non existence

    The friendly barman who gave lots of pointers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom are a bit old and need refurbishment

    Close to Praia de Rocha

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the beach. Not much to do close to the hotel.

    Spacious room, relatively cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towel changes.

    The breakfast and staff on the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is very slow.

    Apartment and swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Accommodation spacious and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is now fully booked when I want go again .

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy no sound insulation between floors had to resort to sleeping tablets

    Good setup

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More frequent change of towels

    I liked the fresh food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely helpful reception staff , spacious property, position of balcony great overlooking back rather than front ,good value for money, would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Service, friendly helpful staff, nice simple breakfast. The rooms here have to be some of the biggest in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful , quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    could have been closer to beach but those places are more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    Stayed previously and never had any issues. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motor caravans parking outside the property, it looked more like a campsite at night!

    The location and size of the rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is episodic and doesn't work all the time.Weget television through internet and as a long stayed this is important

    General atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was fine. No complaints.

    Atlantic ocean breeze constantly cleaning the air around the apartment village.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Breakfast good value and good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all excellent

    Excellent. Wouldn't stay any where else

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    All good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit too far from the beach to walk, you need a car.

    Clean, nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget room meant very little light ..fine for a night but prefer by far a room with balcony or at least u can see over say pool area.

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional fee of €20 per night for an additional person was far too high.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room Excellent price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was erratic, but fast when on.

    Value. Space. Facilities. I stayed in Nov so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well equipped apartments, clean and very spacious. About 10 to 15 minutes walk from the beach. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Real by Atlantic Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: