Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ponta Grande Sao Rafael Resort 4 stars

Estrada Das Sesmarias, 8200-385 Albufeira, Portugal

#51 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location conveniently located closed to beaches and good restaurants. Facilities in the complex were well looked after and the kids loved the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shops near by so expensive, had to buy a loaf of bread for 3,50 euros. if you drive little bit further there is LIDL AND ALDI with plenty of cheap varietiesto pick. the whole chicken from LIDL was delicious, the sweet oranges sold at the road side were my favorite. very disappointed by CENTAURO car rental. we paid everything online before take off including full car insurance. on arrival they told us to pay 160 euros more for insurance, couldn't get an answer for that and simply told to get my money back from the advertising agency online. i was given information with so much fear that i have to pay the motorway tours for 14 EUROS. A as we were driving and passing by i realised the tours are 3.50 if you pass the second one its only a euro. total rip off, i advise anyone to rent your car on arrival lest you pay twice the amount. i ended up spending 450 euros just for a car for a week. i have two small kids otherwise i wasn't going for it.

    very clean and fabulous resort. beautiful scenery around. kitchen well equipped. have to pay extra though for the laundry and wifi. there was a big tree in front of my house which had been recently trimmed and the rubbish was just left there, it was windy some of the days and the dry leaves will be all swept with the wind into the front veranda. would have wanted to use the jaccuzzi but it was broken and under repair. overally i was so impressed with my stay and would definately come back again. well maintained and clean resort. thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the store and restaurant were open.

    Actually never stayed there. It was rented for a couple of friends. It is close by where we live and a convenient local for our guests. This is the second group of our friends who stayed there and it worked out nicely for all of us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I can't say anything bad about this place.

    I love this place. Very friendly people with a very good attitudes. Very close to the most beautiful beach. Food was great. Very clean villas and enough space inside. Kitchen with all equipments. My kids love the swimming pool. I will definitely back next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and quality of the food in the restaurant is very poor. The place is not suited to families with young children as there are no activities or entertainment for children. No evening entertainment either. It is too far from town,beach and a proper supermarket and you have to hire a car to get around if you don't want to take taxis.

    It is a very beautiful clean place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and well located with enough privacy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As out of season no local restaurants open

    Fantastic private patio for sun bathing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parasols needed by the pool, and some sun loungers need to be replaced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi good

    Didn't have any breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from albufeira . Costing approx 28€ a day to go to old town

    Loved everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free internet in the units.

    Location and cleanliness. Accessible to a lot of gorgeous rocky beaches. Also 15 minutes away from the commercial and entertainment center of Albufeira.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were terrific. Very helpful reception staff and friendly bar staff. The restaurant was excellent value. The space in the villas is great.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas were lovely The restaurant and bar owners Paulo & Lupa were great and the food fantastic, they're staff were great too

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and the place was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool area closed in winter infrequent bus services rather far away from shopping facilities

    staff, villa itself, restaurant

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: