Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pontalaia Apartamentos Turísticos 4 stars

Rua Patrão António Faustino, 8650-381 Sagres, Portugal

#2 of 13 Holiday rentals in Sagres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The rooms and the pool were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is apparently ‘soundproofing’, the slightest noise could be heard between the apartments. We were lucky that we had an apartment on the end and that our neighbours were relatively quiet but we could still hear the people above snoring at night and cute baby babbling noises.

    The rooms and the pool were clean. The staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not friendly not customer orientated and not helpful extra blanket with linen cover not possible or receptionist was just unwilling to check it for us. Nights can get cold in Sagres

    Nice rooms with sea view Big enough for a Family with 2 children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice holiday, beautiful ambient, should be a bit more guest friendly for that much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not always helpful at the reception. Our door didn t work with the magnet card. We needed to go back three times for a new card, than for a normal key, than in the end they said that someone will come and check it. It only needed some oil. Everybody else was kind and helpful. The kitchen is quite well equipped, but the span is not made of teflon, so sometimes it was difficult to cook in it. There is a coffee machine, but you need to buy the capsules to it. They give only 2 pieces. It turned out that Sagres is usually very windy, so we needed jumpers and sometimes a jacket during our walk after sunset, and couldn t use the pool every day, because the water was very cold also. It is pet friendly, but dogs can t go to the pool area not even on a leash, and there are many additional rules about it, for example you can t leave your dog alone inside the apartment, they can t go to the bed, but the plus fee is 6 or 8 euros per day.

    The sight is awesome, in our apartment we could see the ocean almost from every window and from the balcony also. The apartment is big and well equipped. It is calm es quiet. The beach is very close, and there are beautiful sightseeing rocks also nearby. In Sagres there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars, that you can reach by foot. It is a pet friendly hotel, and in Sagres there are many people with dogs, so most of the restaurants allowed to take our dog with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed probaly better for kids 10 min walk to the beach. No direct access Bike in gym room only for small people Stepper in gym room didn't work

    Staff Pool Service including cleaning the dishes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Bed bugs and noisy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs....despite messaging the property regarding the problem after checkout....they have ignored the message. We said they should get the bed treated after a pharmacist and now a doctor confirmed bed bug bites all over my husband. Not good....they don't appear to care. Also no soundproofing and kept awake by neighbours above every night.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    A week in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit expensive. So not a great deal. Maybe it’s worth to try and book it directly and see if you get a better price.

    The location, the room and the swimming pool are great. It’s a small place so it doesn’t get too busy or noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for such poor quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4-star hotel, definitely! And their prices doesn't match the condition of rooms. Maybe once the hotel was new and good, but now it looks like nobody cares about it! Many things are in bad condition, our sink was out of order - the water did not come down - we asked administrator to have someone fix that, but no one actually came and it was not fixed during our stay, we had to brush our teeth elsewhere. There was a mold on a bath as well. Door handles were not fixed, so it was not possible to shut the door quietly when our baby was sleeping (is that so hard to fix door handles?). We stayed in July, but it was pretty cold in our room because of wind and tiled flooring. We had to use air heating system to warm up. The room we were provided was on a windy side, and it was a terrible draft noise coming from the door. Also there was no noise reduction, so you hear everything from neighboring rooms. We stayed in plenty of cheaper hotels and apartments, but they were in a better condition, for sure. This hotel requires total renovation and better care! I would not recommend it so far for such a price.

    There is a kitchen in the room, and we were provided with a baby crib. Also they have a private parking, but its not very big, so some guests coming late had to park outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good to stay a few days in Sagres and visit the awesome Surf beaches (30 minutes by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some neighbors were noisy, and the isolation between apartments is very poor.

    Well situated, in a quiet area, not too far from the Mareta beach, and very close to the main street of Sagres. Very nice swimming pool, water at the right temperature (only the wind made it too cold some days)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like .. if anything the internet was slow.

    Everything was perfect. Lovely helpful friendly staff. Highly recommended staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    --

    Very large apartment, well equipped and clean. Friendly staff. Nice location. Sagres is a smallish, quiet town, so one can really enjoy the beaches and the local food, or on a cloudy day make a trip nearby, for instance to Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location to beaches and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. the staff were really friendly especially towards our little boy . Apartment was cleaned spotlessly everyday. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    A decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furnishings are a little bit tired and there's no direct access to the pool area from the room despite being on the ground floor- you have to jump over the railings or walk the long way round the outside

    The apartment was quite spacious and reasonably well equipped. The location is good and the beds were comfy. Pool is also nice but quite small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Last minute change of location paid off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there wasn’t a proper kettle - but I’m english and that’s a bigger deal than maybe any other nationality!

    Great location, friendly staff. Apartment was spotless and very comfortable - the pictures don’t do it justice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely apartment good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very good...was paying cash had change..was short 10c and had to walk back to apartment and then directly to reception ..immediately as instructed !!

    Lovely apartment good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    OK, but slightly dated ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little disappointed. Apartment felt dated (80-90ties). Would really benefit from some contemporary update/upgrade. But nothing to really complain about. However, compared to other Hotels down the Algarve with the same price point, this felt a little over-prized given the lack of renovation ...

    Totally ok. A little dated, but nothing to complain about. Well equipped kitchen ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Overpriced for non-season
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working properly even at reception; was very cold in the apartment (heater / conditioner is old and quite noisy); horrible hairdryer which is not drying

    Close to the ocean and nice walks by the cliffs; very nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    just an excellent location on the edge of town, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness center is quite a joke, but other than that, zero complaints!!

    just an excellent location on the edge of town, quiet, wonderful walking trails across the street, food market two block away, restaurants within easy walking distance, lovely walk-in pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Loved the privacy of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exercise bike at the gym is in need to be replaced by something more modern and comfortable. I tried it one time and worried I would hurt my knees, so did not use it again. Also, it would be nice if the guest could be given a key to the gym, so we could exercise anytime we want. In my case, I like to ride the bike at night time and they close the gym earlier.

    I really like these apartments. It was the second time I stayed at Pontalaia and was not disappointed. I enjoy the cleanliness, the sea view and the fact that everyday someone came and cleaned everything, brought new fresh towels and also did my laundry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location on Cape Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right off Cape Sagres. On the first night, we walked to the Cape and admired the beautiful ocean. There's just this great vibe around this place that makes you want to come back again. The apartment was spacious and super clean. I stayed with my parents, and we all enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Great but far too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound insulation! We could hear everything that was said and done next door. The first night was terrible, so we spoke to management who asked our neighbors to be quiet. After that they were considerate, but the wall was so thin I could hear them even through my ear plugs. Although the rest of the Appartement was fine, I would not recommend this place, as we struggled to get some sleep. Minor niggles were dirty windows.

    Big room, comfortable beds ( though we didn’t sleep well due to noise) Well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    It was in a good locaton near the water. There is plenty of room in the unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy sparrows in the morning.

    Nice apartment with lots of room. Staff was a little gruff. The pool area was nice and sheltered from the constant wind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great place to stay It is close to some superb views and also the beach and bars and restaurants It is clean warm and very comfortable A great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Lots of space for two travelers, a nice treat after 2 weeks of hotel hopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good room, took advantage of the kitchen to make a simple lunch. A good assortment of kitchen ware made that a good experience. Would have loved to use the pool but weather didn't cooperate!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was really helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Child's chair for feeding looked like it was from another era or some torture device... Really uncomfortable and didn't seem safe. Sauna has seen some better days.

    Staff was really helpful and polite. The apartments are spacious, heating worked really well. We were there in February so we didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    An easy stay in Sagres
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is always our go-to place in Sagres. The beds are comfortable, and there is ample space in the apartments. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils which is great for making some meals in. Walking distance to lots of great cafes/restaurants/bars. Pet friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice but wouldn't return, too quiet and the balcony was very disappointing also too windy most days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony had view of the car park and was in shade from mid afternoon, very disappointing, also bar and lounge was self service, you couldn't get a sandwich or snack at all, felt the website was very misleading, also had a lot of noise from the apartment above, always woke us up which was annoying

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent location, Good if you need an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were a bit "tired." One light fixture in the bathroom was dangling and the mirror was fading. In retrospect, a bit expensive given the value for money we have experienced elsewhere on this trip.

    Good location. All individual apartments which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable apartment in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and equipped apartment in Sagres, close to all beaches and nature, kind people at the reception, they answer to all questions and really try to help. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Sagres siesta from life (lol)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mostly good but didn't have the extra enthusiasm that many highly rated accommodations do. It wasn't a major issue they were polite and pleasant just something to bare in mind!

    Beautiful high quality clean facilities Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a 2bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather wasn't warm enough to use the pool but that's not the property's fault.

    We had a 2bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. It was great for 2 nights. Location was great, near to supermarkets, restaurants and transport. Wifi worked well. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    The country side view is a car parking side view with a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The country side view is a car parking side view with a lot of noise; Our bathroom was not very clean; toothpaste from previous guests on the mirror; shower not cleaned; Kitchen equipment only spartan available;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location & family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were miserable

    Really good location and excellent facilities. Baby cot was provided. free wifi. We were arriving late as our flight arrived after 11.20 but we just called the number provided & a happy man came to let us in. The only slight negative is the staff on reception were not that friendly/happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasnt heated but we bought a small paddling pool which we filled for baby.

    Apartment was spacious, no need to take travel black out as curtains were amazing! Travel cot provided and there was a hand blender which we used as weaning our baby at the moment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, nice apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach is ~10-15 minutes walk and the beach is rocky.

    Swimming pool very close (5 meters) from the apartment. Good with small kids. Staff very good - found easily solution to a small problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    A good stay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not for those enjoying to cook themselves. We found variety and number of plates too limited. There was no salt or any other spices - all had to be bought by ourselves - hassle and extra costs.

    Overall a good place to stay. Pool was clean, the apartment was cleaned daily, small gym and sauna were also available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was intermittent, had to disconnect and reconnect frequently to get anything working. Worked enough for our needs though.

    Excellent location, very close to coastal walks and local beach. A few restaurants nearby but we opted to use the kitchen facilities and which were very good. The local Intermarché supermarket has a good selection of fresh fish and meat and a nice cafe. The apartment was well laid out and comfortable, couldn't fault it. It was described as having a partial sea view, but it was actually very visible(see photo). Plenty of parking but I expect it might get a bit tight during peak season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    What we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. It was intermittent at best. The noise from adjoining rooms is quite loud so if there is a screaming child or guitar it will be heard

    The apartment was nothing out of the ordinary. It was well put together and functional. bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    I enjoyed the apartment very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the apartment very much. It was very clean and had everything one needs to spend a nice vacation. I was happy to see that the kitchen had all I needed to cook and invite friends over for a meal. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    perfect clean quiet condo near surf beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish rhey could have made the weather a bit warmer😄

    so nice for the money this time of year that we actually stayed another day. thebeds were so comfy and they cleanedthe room which we were not expecting at all. loved it. front desk printed tickets for us too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dishes and cutlery in the kitchenette were greasy and some dirty

    great apartment for 4 people, nice and beautiful. Kitchenett allowed us to cook therefore save on meals. There is a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Super clean, friendly, good beds, good WiFi, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the price: nothing!

    Super clean, friendly, good beds, good WiFi, comfortable appartements,the receptionist spoke good english, easy private parking, nice toiletries etcetera etcetera. And well,their low season price is absolutely unbeatable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    It is very spacious clean and fab location kitchen fab .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little thing needs a door stop at bedroom door so it does not bang when n going to toilet

    It is very spacious clean and fab location kitchen fab . Can't fault this place . Highly recommend Got here at 12 and they gave us a free early check in The staff excellent daily cleaning thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night in an apartment at the end of january and payed only 40 Euros for two persons. Beautiful aparment with lots of space in the living room, a nice kitchen and super comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Lovely service and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was cold (this is typical in winter in Portugal though).

    Extremely friendly and attentive front desk person (Maria) made us feel welcome even before we arrived. Big and clean one bedroom apartment Good sauna and gym nice extras! Central location and great value for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Great basis to discover the Algarve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to WC / bathroom could not be locked (room 102). Sagres: (as usual) in Winter only a few restaurants are open.

    Location excellent. Lots of space in the apartment. Very clean. Swimming pool, billard etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great spot to stay in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good close walk to town and harbour. The hotel is at the top of a hill must be able to walk well (or use car). Free parking and free wifi. Well equipped kitchen. Great balcony!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Living in luxury in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was well stocked, with the absence of a few utensils.. but only a few. Otherwise it was very well stocked.

    We had our own lounge with TV ... and our own kitchen. Everything was so well kept and clean... really great room. There was even a sauna!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Good apartment for a visit to Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The locking mechanism for the main door (Room 123) was a bit flaky and the room safe didn't function. When this was mentioned to reception, the response wasn't particularly positive. It was an already known problem and there was no chance of it being fixed during our stay.

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Location was excellent, close to the cliffs and the centre of Sagres.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Large, clean and very comfortable apartment, with a cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, clean and very comfortable apartment, with a cozy balcony and a nice pool view. Comfortable beds, with choice of pillows. Good location, next to restaurants and close to the beach. Good parking facilities and good wifi connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Blissful pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always like to pay for a late check out but there was no availability for this...we understand there are new bookings but a lot of the time people do not arrive till very late so I think they could accommodate this more... Apart from that though the stay was excellent

    Brilliant staff and wonderful complex... All the home comforts you need and only a stones throw from the town centre and beach... Will definitely be visiting again soon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Good location, big apartment, nice swimming pool and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartments and very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartments and very close to the beach. Very clean too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed by staff on request to have beds big enough for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was sold as 1 bedroom plus sofa bed, to accomodate a total of 4 people. Sofa bed was only enough for 1 person

    Position, cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi noise from upstairs apartment

    Good, clean facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely experience. Would be ideal for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a little tricky at times

    Pool often all to yourself

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The location was great and had a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great and had a nice pool. Some really good restaurants within walking distance. Lovely beaches and friendly people. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Slightly odd layout but that's all.

    Helpful staff. Accommodating of our late arrival. Quiet and relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Clean, close to beach and restaurants, walking trails just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to beach and restaurants, walking trails just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a spacious apartment with a big balcony, sea view and all facilities. Short way to the beach as well as the centre of Sagres.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    luxury for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the coach is not so big and comfortable

    quiet, facilities for pool, parking, vegetation security

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend anyone to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    Friendliness of the staff and a very roomy and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Just to sleep. No personality. Cold welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv nos working no good channels and some do not work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Spacious, modern close to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, modern close to the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, quiet and spacious apartment. Good kitchen with plenty of facilities and utensils.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good night at Sagres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The apartment was well equipped. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely room, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Lovely room, spacious. Friendly staff at the reception! Great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The highchair for the baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highchair for the baby. Bad design and potentially dangerous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Cannot say enough about the hotel - simply beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great basic a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment. It had everything you need for a few days away. Lovely kitchen and sofa area and large balcony. Good onsite parking too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    I'll definitely choose this place if I ever back to Sagres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no breakfast.

    The balcony is cozy and it is a good place for smoking break. Parking lot is convenient and free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    big appartment, Clean, helpful staff, quiet, great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    big appartment, Clean, helpful staff, quiet, great beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Land View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates in the kitchen. Bathroom lighting could be brighter.

    WiFi Everything worked!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sagres' View - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle.

    Location of apartments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Grosses Appartement, bequeme Betten, super Lage.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grosses Appartement, bequeme Betten, super Lage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom looked a bit old.

    Very comfortable appartments in a quiet surrounding close to the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: