Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Coliseum Hotel

Rua Passos Manuel 135, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-385 Porto, Portugal

#55 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Prime location with cheap parking opposite the hotel (5€).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof, noise was coming from the street. Inconvenient shower canine - the water was coming from under the door to the room.

    Prime location with cheap parking opposite the hotel (5€). Very good breakfast for South Europe with scrambled eggs and excellent coffee from the coffee machine. Fast WiFi, very clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Very Niclean and modern room, we stayed in room 505. Nice bathroom and a spacious seating area. The breakfast area was nicely laid out with a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. We had a good breakfast with courteous, respectful staff. The staff on the front reception desk were very helpful and polite. I'd have no hesitation staying here again, it's in a great location close to the main shopping area and not too far from Sao Bento train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is fine to use as a starting point to visit Porto; it's no option to stay in the tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was realy too small - we had to replace continously our luggage in our room to change clothes, to be able to close the curtains, etc... The layout of the shower , WC and lavabo is a complete mistake. When you take a shower, be sure to put enough towels on the ground, otherwise the floor in the (tiny) room is all wet. Pity that the breakfast floor (6th floor) is not accessible outside breakfast hours. There is an outside terras, which could make it more enjoyable for the guests during warm evenings. (it is no option to stay in your tiny room). No loby or bar available.

    Friendly staff with excellent english speaking skills. The rooms were very neat and clean. The location was very near to the historical and commercial center and near to the metro, which makes it very easy to schedule extra trips and transport from / to the airport. You can have breakfast at the top floor - very nice during sunny weather. Excellent panorama over Porto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Location and breakfast were decent, but there was no privacy when using the shower or toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the beds felt like dorm beds. The bathroom was open to the beds, with glass doors to both the toilet and the shower. There was really no way to shower in private. As I was staying with my daughter, I had to leave to go to breakfast so she could get ready.

    This hotel is around the corner from pedestrian shopping street and close to the old town. It is about a 15 min walk (mostly downhill) to the riverfront. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was decent and rooftop location would be nice if the weather was sunny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    It is fine new Hotel located in the very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor could be opened by hotel card, now the receptionist has to open it every time.

    It is fine new Hotel located in the very good place. Everything was working. Breakfast was basic but fresh fruit bits have my praises. Breakfast room was never crowded. The staff were helpful and doing job with smiles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Not bad at all, not sure about the transparant glass doors however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smaller than expected. Not exactly a problem, however the shower and toilet are right next to the beds and seperated by just transparant glass doors. Which is fine I guess if you are going with your lover, but seeing as I went on a city trip with my dad, things were a bit... awkward at times. If you are with your mother-in-law or with a partner of the business kind and you need privacy, look elsewhere.

    A short walk (albeit uphill at times) from all the major locations Porto has to offer, this hotel is located nicely in the city centre. Pleasant staff, the breakfast included is a warm welcome and I like how all the rooms have their own theme. Mine was the circus (clowns not included).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    it’s a nice hotel, very good Location with a great parking area. Beds and breakfast really bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was not very good it’s not good for the back - harmful and not relaxing. The breakfast is very bad and cheap for this class - better to have no breakfast than this.

    the rooms and location were very good - also the atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel nice breakfast. Noisy nightclubs next to and oppisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is next to and opposite 2 nightclubs. Both the Friday and Saturday night in the early hours it was very noisy with people overflowing into the street shouting and singing and drinking until 5am in the morning. This meant we were unable to sleep even with windows closed!!! This is the only thing that would stop us staying here again - in England this behaviour wouldn’t be allowed and the police would be moving them away!!!! It’s a shame as we this is a nice hotel and we come to Porto yearly to see friends but the above would deter me from staying here again.

    The staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for Porto visitors, 10 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was medium, the cold cuts and the fruits were not fresh. Lobby is tiny.

    Great location for Porto visitors, 10 minutes walking distance to the center, clean and modern rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a very last-minute decision and we didn't regret it for one moment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things kept running out at breakfast time... had to wait for bacon, then for coffee pods, then for pastries. But not a big deal. The food was good!

    Very tastefully modernised throughout, and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at this lovely friendly hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. I travelled with my husband and four year old daughter. It was her birthday whilst we were there and at breakfast they brought out a cake for her with a candle. I offered to pay for it but they said no they would like to treat her. The check in was smooth and the rooms clean and modern. The breakfast was lovely with something available for everyone. They arranged an airport transfer that was much cheaper than getting a taxi from the airport. We would definitely return to this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the location was very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, excellent room cleanliness, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    One little thing, the cover of the WC was not properly installed and at the first use it remained in my hands, not pleasant.

    Excellent breakfast, excellent room cleanliness, excellent space in the room and the modern style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great loaction and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woken at 5am on Saturday morning by noise / music from nearby club (heard nothing the previous two nights)

    Location was excellent for the old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The local restaurants were excellent. Good price for the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. You can hear the music from dancing opposite of hotel

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room (suite), public parking opposite of hotel (9€/day), shops and restaurants close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door, made of frosted glass and without a lock, wound't stay close. We paid extra to be upgraded to the suite, which was the only room available with a wood bathroom door with a lock.

    The breakfast was good. Very quite on work days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Attractions, shopping - all within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sink in bedroom needs to be part of bathroom suite, not bedroom.

    Carolina and Jessica (Receptionists) were brilliant, informative and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast that includes fresh vegetables and different kinds of cheese for all the guests (not only those who are vegetarian) will definitely make a great difference and upgrade the quality of breakfast! To those travelling with a friend or even with your own intimate spouse: I saw the twin deluxe room, which in my opinion, has a big disadvantage: the sink is located in the room, next to the beds, and the toilet and shower are located also very closely to the beds and are separated by a glass door that is semi-transparent, which definitely prevents privacy for both sides. I understand that standard rooms have similar conditions. Nevertheless, this is not the situation in the suite rooms, where the bathroom and toilet are completely remote and separated from the bedroom by a wooden door.

    The staff was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. I was upgraded from a twin deluxe room into a spacious suite, which, apparently, makes a huge difference. The staff approached me regarding my vegetarian preferences, and each morning they prepared fresh vegetables and omelette for me. The hotel is located in an excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok, not that comfortable. The bathroom was just 2 little glassed in rooms within the bedroom. Not much privacy for bathroom use. Also, the water leaked out on the bedroom floor when taking a shower.

    The location was great. It was easy walking distance to the train station, metro stop and the old historic district. The staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    The best location with good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're sharing the room with someone you want to impress, beware of the privacy of the bathroom - not only the doors are in opaque glass, as there's little to none noise reduction. The amenities at the room are quite standard, so bring your own if you want something superior for your bath and hair. Alternatively you can shop around for some local brands like Ach Brito or Claus, and you'll not regret. Because around the hotel you have a concert venue - the Coliseum, a nightclub and a popular bar - the Maus Habitos - expect some street noise until late during the weekend. Anyway, the chances are that you get out of bed and cross street for a pint to be part of the vibrant nightlife of Porto.

    Everything about this hotel is location, comfort and friendly staff. The rooms are clean, and sized enough for a couple on both standard and superior rooms. Mind this is a small city hotel, so don't expect dance saloons. Personally I suggest going for the suite if travelling with kids. Just mind due to size of the hotel it may be difficult to get the biggest rooms, so book in advance. If coming by car like I did, there is a parking garage right in front of the hotel with a special flat rate for guests - just ask for a stamp in your park ticket at the hotel lobby. If you miss this parking lot, there are at least three around so usually it's not very difficult to park. Being in such a central area, you're walking distance to the shopping street Rua de Santa Catarina, with a neighbourhood full of restaurants - from regional petiscos and francesinhas to upscale cuisine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steps to the lobby - we had big bags so this was a big difficult to carry to the lobby and then via elevator. Bathrooms have glass doors. Not comfortable for siblings or families or formal friends. You can see through the shower and WC doors.

    Location was amazing! Breakfast was okay. View from there is quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Location, staff, spacious rooms, roof top terrasse/bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the night club, that is just next door, is open, you can here a little bit of noise (music, people) to the rooms, at least until 3rd floor, so if you are a light sleaper I recommend to take some ear plugs with you, with those you can't hear a thing from outside. Breakfast starts only at 8.00 but then it's served late though (11.00) , sot not so practical for those travelling for business but great for those travelling for leisure.

    Location, staff, spacious rooms, roof top terrasse/bar... :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Centrally located hotel with friendly staff, spacious clean rooms and a lovely rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a deal breaker but the roof bar is only open 5pm - 11pm and we would have liked an earlier open time as the weather was glorious and we would have enjoyed sitting reading whilst enjoying a cold drink.

    Excellent hotel that is centrally located with a lovely rooftop bar to watch the sunset. Reception staff were really friendly and had good recommendations for food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the day time you had to go trough the bar area to get to the elevators .

    Fantastic hotel ! great beds, super central location, restaurant and bar at the entree of the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite big, with a small living room with TV and sofa. The rooftop is nice and with city views. You can go walking everywhere. There's a parking in front of the hotel for 9€ day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent suite room. Great shower Quiet air conditioning Rooftop breakfast and bar Free glass of Port in reception Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Just the right spot for sightseeing, everything in walking distance although uphill on the way back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception area is very small and no bar facilities. Breakfast is on the top floor with a roof garden which seemed to be used for local events in the evening, rather than for the benefit of those staying in the hotel. Our twin bedded room was far too small for our 7 night stay although it did have everything we needed, except for coffee making facilities.

    Excellent location for sightseeing, and if you didn't wish to go far at night there were plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Very friendly staff not all with good English. Our standard twin room was kept clean, with fresh towels daily. Really good choice of food for breakfast. Offered us an Airport shuttle service for our return journey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Small but centric hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and that the shower flooded the entire room the first day. Suggestion, don't use the telephone shower head.

    My room was a bit small, but wasn't there all day so that's ok. Couldn't use the telephone shower because on the first day, the whole room flooded. Staff was very helpful, breakfast simple but convenient, not exactly in the center but close enough and far away enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise from the nightclub next door.

    The hotel was small charming and extremely comfortable. The location was excellent. We loved the rooftop terrace for breakfast. The staff were delightful. Unfortunately the noise from the nightclub next door disturbed our sleep twice. Otherwise we were very happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Hip - ish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is kind of part of the room Has frosted sliding glass door for toilet And shower door opens up to the room There were slight issues w water from shower Getting on wooden floor - could tell it had also happened to others. The actually shower is great but could not use it longer due to slow water drainage. So if sharing the room w just a friend you might not want this room Sat night - club is next door goes all night long - got slightly loud, so turned up room fan and I was fine

    Great breakfast on the rooftop included Great rooftop view - big plus Near shopping Nice furniture Plenty of nearby places to eat Mid size grocery nearby Metro close Can walk most places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, welcome drink (porto or lemon water).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but the VERY SAME cake was offered for 3 days in a row (guess they were waiting for us to eat it up!). A fresh one and a little more variety for someone staying for more than one night would have been appreciated. Weekend is noisy, despite the double glass. The terrace closes around 10pm, I think it should be available 24h (mostly for smokers but not only!)

    Friendly staff, welcome drink (porto or lemon water). Nice terrace overlooking the city, next to the breakfast room. Very nice bedroom but only for couples or very very very close friends (shower and toilet basically IN the bedroom). Parking across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    It is a nice little hotel with comfortable and nicely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surrounding area is a little bit noisy sometimes. The only aspect that I did not really like was the wifi system they had -the TV had to be on in order to get wifi, which does not make a lot of sense. Also, the light system in the room was a little bit complicated.

    It is a nice little hotel with comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Very good shower with wonderful water pressure. Breakfast was amazing and the three people at the reception were simply fabulous -kind, caring, and extremely helpful. Kudos to them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the breakfast was perfectly adequate, there was scope for a little more variety.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lillianna recommended three typical Portuguese restaurants close to the Hotel and these proved to be excellent. Standard suite which we booked was very comfortable, and the air-conditioning was very efficient. Enjoyed the roof terrace with it sweeping views over the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but can be very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a quiet night then don't go on Friday or Saturday. There is a night club next door which opens about midnight and goes on till early the next morning.OK for young people !

    Staff ,food , room and cleanliness were all excellent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My short stay was slightly spoiled by the receptionist's inability to split the bill between two credit cards, although I checked with the hotel before I arrived that they were totally capable of doing so. I was travelling with a colleage and we had to present two separate bills (invoices) to the company. Eventually, the hotel did that post factum - sent two separate invoices via email , but it was too late (though slightly helpful) since the whole amount had already been paid from one card. The girl at the reception was pretty stubborn at that - not willing to cooperate at all :(

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Had a large room at the rear so very quiet for a central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find the front entrance when arriving by car.

    Had a large room at the rear so very quiet for a central Porto location. No parking on site but convenient garage across the street. Very helpful and friendly staff at front desk. Enjoyed the complementary port in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful modern hotel close to the centre of Porto and its shopping area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault.

    Tea and Coffee making facilities available in a lovely large very clean modern room just metres from the main shopping area but quiet location. Very helpful staff. Can't fault it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel. The venue , room, staff and breakfast were all lovely. A real find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have Liked the rooftop terrace to be open all day so that you could sit in the sun and read after sightseeing etc.

    Excellent place to stay. The breakfast was lovely, served on the sixth floor terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location for sightseeing and restaurants. Safe at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room broken and took several days to persuade management to replace it.

    Rooftop terrace was nice outdoor space after a day of sightseeing Hotel very convenient to railway station Suite in hotel very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was an excellent, easy to reach from airport and metro. The room was kept clean daily, clean towel and bed clothes. The breakfast was good for my purposes with fresh fruits, good coffee and I liked the roof terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for your services and help in my questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.2
    Please do not stay here if you like sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the broken shower and the toilet with the glass door where anybody in the bedroom could see what you were doing, the main problem was the noise. This hotel is built above a nightclub which stayed open until 6am, so on the Saturday night we stayed there we got absolutely no sleep. I knew immediately as soon as we walked in to the room that overlooked the street that this was totally inappropriate, even though we had explicitly asked for a quiet room. I asked to change rooms straight away and the staff told us nothing else was available, even though our booking was made over four weeks before we arrived. This hotel should not be letting rooms with a street view on nights when the nightclub is open. We got to sleep at 7am and nearly missed the breakfast we had already paid for, but not that it mattered - some slices of cheese and ham, boiled eggs and a bit of cake. I would ask Booking.com to seriously reconsider listing this hotel on your site, and I intend to report my views elsewhere on TripAdvisor, etc. Appalling.

    Very little

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location (close to airport metro), nicely furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are somewhat uncomfortable. For those staying over the weekends, I would recommend earplugs - there was an incredible amount of noise coming from the street below (first floor room) until daybreak.

    Good location (close to airport metro), nicely furnished rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Porto is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and friendly service, clean rooms daily cleaned, tasty breakfast on the terrace with view for the city panorame. The hotel is really very nice and well located. It is perfect place for a few days in Porto :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice little hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with a friend and we booked a twin room. What we didn't know was that the bathroom was open to the room, only with two glass enclosures for wc and shower. Not very comfortable. Wifi was good but only worked when the TV was on,which we found a little strange

    Nice little hotel in good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly, centrally located & comfortable hotel which also serves a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy, clean & spacious, whilst breakfast range of items & quality were great. We especially liked the meats, cheese & delicious cakes. Staff were really welcoming & friendly - one member of the team even made coffee for us after we first arrived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel - shame about the noisy nightclub next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a nightclub. The music was so loud and the bass made my room vibrate. There was also a lot of noise in the street from the people queuing to get into the club. I couldn't get any sleep. The room is very nice if you are staying alone. For a couple the bathroom facilities are not very private.

    the hotel itself s nice, comforatble, clean, modern and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and toilet have glass walls, so be sure to have enough intimacy with whoever you're traveling with!

    Very confortable, perfect location, great tips from staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, that's about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street, even in a cold January night. Very poor breakfast for the price.

    Location is fine, in the centre of the city. The room was small but cosy (more than enough for one person, maybe a bit cramped for a couple). WiFi works wonderfully, because the SmartTV acts as hotspot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Night club next to the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the hotel is a night club so we had all night loud music and drunk people jailing and trying to get into the hotel and force the door. I didn't sleep half of the night. That was a Wednesday so I can't imagine what is happening on a weekend. Our room was facing the street above the hotel entrance so maybe other rooms are more hidden from this noises. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money. Location is great for shopping / sightseeing. 5min to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some noise from the street / club nearby, but it was not disturbing our sleep. at first it seemed cold (January) in the room, but after switching on the climate control everything was fine. Be warned, that WC and Shower are with semi transparent doors to the bedroom, so privacy is limited :)

    Although we left early (at 4:40 AM) we got sandwiches and juice to take with us for breakfast. That was really nice. We were also told that they have shuttle bus to airport that's cheaper than taxi, but unfortunately it was too early in the morning to organize shuttle, so we went with taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more options. The bread wasn't that great. The coffee machine is difficult to work with. The hotel has been refurbished from an old fashioned one into a modern one. The type of clients have changed as well. The staff is the same and it's great that everyone kept their jobs. Very hard working but maybe management could invest in some training so that they also develop and serve the customer in a more open and proactive way.

    The location is perfect to explore the city. There is a parking garage in front of the hotel which was very convenient for us. The view from the breakfast room is amazing. We stayed in the smallest room type and it was ok for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Really good hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not properly sound proof, we had to change as we could hear club next door which was rendering us unable to sleep.

    The view from the breakfast room, Wi-fi, TV. Cleanings, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic quality/price relation, great location and customer attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. You just need to know what you will get: this is not a fancy hotel with a great lobby. The reception is very basic and you go straight to the room's floors. Although rooms are very good, this is not an hotel for you to spend the day in it (you are in the perfect location to stroll around the city!).

    Location is great, right in Porto's downtown, also providing access to all transports (in case you want to visit other areas of the city). Rooms are well decorated (the hotel is very very recent). Staff is very kind and attentious (we forgot something in the room and the hotel sent it by mail without any charge). Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Adequate but certainly not wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception smelt like a public convenience. Anyone walking in off the street would walk straight out again. Rest of hotel very clean and well decorated but room was VERY small with lavatory door (glass) right next to one side of the bed. Adequate for one person, but not large enough for two average sized humans to spend more than one night. We stayed in four hotels in a 10 day trip around Portugal. This was our least favourite.

    Good location. Majority of staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast very good apart from dreadful coffee, and dining room on top floor with outside patio gives excellent views over whole city. Discounted car park across the street good value @ €9.00 per day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel at an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little hard, noise insulation from the dance club down the road

    Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, easy car parking (from the park in front of the hotel), walking distance for almost every important spot in Porto

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, stylish hotel in perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but could have been more exciting.

    Great location and they have a deal with car park across the road to make it more affordable. Staff were friendly. Nice theme being part of the theatre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower didn't allow much privacy due to frosted doors.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with delicious fresh fruit. Comfortable beds. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    There's a nightclub next door to the hotel that makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a nightclub next door to the hotel that makes it impossible to sleep. I was only able to fall asleep around 7am. If you're a light sleeper this hotel is not for you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    the style of the rooms,the staff at the reception was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room ,we did not like the transparant toilets and showers.wifi worked only with the tv on ,no wifi in the breakfast room. The shower was very small,nothing to put your towel or clothes

    the style of the rooms,the staff at the reception was very friendly. the location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The suite we had was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a hot breakfast - breakfast was ok but just that - ok.

    The suite we had was spacious. Breakfast was adequate. I liked the theme of the place, the comfort of the bed, pillows, shower and the kindness of the staff. They even gave us a small bottle of port to enjoy on the terrace. Porto is amazing, by the way!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is located in a beautiful area near many shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glass transparent wall and a door to the toilet and the shower is not good idea :-(

    The hotel is located in a beautiful area near many shops, restaurants , famous restaurant " Majestic "

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good price and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower offer little privacy. I am travelling with my daughter. The breakfast was average , limited choice, pastries weren't fresh. The television had to be on to get wifi. Overall the positives outweighed the negatives.

    Clean stylish rooms in a great location. The most stylish car park in the world!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Super spot for everything you need to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff excellent, all very friendly, knowledgable, happy but professional. Rooms very clean and serviced every day inc. towels. Breakfast room clean and very tidy and with a good choice of breakfast each day. Location very central for both old centre and shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location. Stylish room. Amazing view from the terrace! Breakfast is simple but good. There were some comments with complains about noise - I stayed there in August and it was really quite (I stayed in the room with a window facing the main street). Hotel doesn't have a private parking but has a deal (discount) with a parking on the (literally) other side of the street (costed me 9 eur/day) - very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is fantastic, 5 min to the metro and almost 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place for wash basin is so small!

    The location is fantastic, 5 min to the metro and almost 10 min to all the sites by walking. The room is very clean and spacious as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Great service, rooms and location for an affordable price. Easy to get around town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy at night time but with the windows closed, it was manageable. I don't recommend booking a room if you are travelling with friends and feel uncomfortable about openly sharing bathroom facilities because they definitely lack privacy. The bathroom and the showers are not sectioned off.. In other words, if you step out of the shower, the bed/living room space is right in front and the shower doors are completely see-through! Other than that, everything was great about our stay. I read reviews about the bed being hard but it wasn't actually that bad.

    The room was in an excellent location. - Close to a major shopping street/ busy area. Easy to get to other landmarks. The condition of the room was very nice and staff was very helpful. The breakfast that was included was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    FairLy small room but clean and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you don’t have a key to open the front door.. there’s a doorman

    FairLy small room but clean and cosy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely rrcommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay.

    My room was upgraded at no extra costs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Central city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet a bit too exposing

    Warm welcome. Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, huge room & a spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient to everything, the room was huge, way bigger than expected & the spa in the bathroom was a huge bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, modern, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast just average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and cozy, great terrace for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bacon was a bit soggy and the shower head support was broken

    Clean and cozy, great terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located, rooms convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy towards main street, brekfast very basic, tv must be on for wifi

    Centrally located, rooms convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice , excellent location, no parking though they say there is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath

    Nice breakfast , though thought there was a rooftop bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from across the streets.

    staffs are very attentive and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar room small

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75