Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belver Porto Dona Maria 4 stars

Montinhos da Luz, Apartado 58, 8601-901 Luz, Portugal

#4 of 8 hotels in Luz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to find, even with the booking.com directions and our GPS.

    The kitchen was well-stocked with eggs, bread, fruit and coffee. It was a nice surprise, and necessary because the nearest breakfast would have been a bit of a drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor service, superficial cleaning, often nobody at the reception, poor maintanance, refrigerator only worked freezing cold, heating did not work,

    Location, sea view, spacious apartment, quiet area, bathoom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small drawback was the limited amount of kitchenware and appliances. Decor in general need of a revamp.

    The location of the property is excellent. The view is superb and the apartment we occupied was situated at the end of the row so it was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boiler was not working when we arrived (pressure problem) and someone had to come to make it. it was cold at the beginning therefore

    Great view! Nice floors in the house, giving it a great athmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to complain .

    Loved everything about Porto Doña Maria . Stunning views from our apartment . Fresh bread everyday ( except Sundays , bakery's are closed on Sundays ) . Great Staff , very helpful , and location , location , location !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Geckos sneaked in and freaked out my other half. No signal for mobile phone. Wifi at snack bar or reception. Old tv and equipment.

    Spotted dolphins from the terrace. Very quiet, natural environment. Fresh bread to doorstep every morning. Spacious apartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool cafe could be open a little longer however it was understandable as the woman who ran the cafe also ran the restaurant.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfect location in between two places (half an hour walk each way, accommodation was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only on the Snack-bar and near the main reception wifi is available. Parking there is chaotic, there are no available parking lots for everyone. Apart of the cleaning staff.... no comments.

    The cleaning staff. They were very helpful, friendly and kind. The fresh baked bread in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like 10 min. walking to the pool (house with view on garden). Renting car/scooter is must in my opinion.

    Very quite place, you have enough space in apartment. Nice services from stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is ok but there is no much variety. Supermarkets and other services are a bit far so, it is more adequate if you plan on using your car. The furniture is outdated and the decoration could use a revamp. There are also small maintenance issues (walls painting, some equipment) that could be done.

    The daily breakfast basket is pleasant. I have liked the apartments typology (2 large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and an additional bathroom), kitchenette and living room with sea view balcony in which one can have a pleasant outdoor meal. I have also liked the pool, which is never crowded and has beautiful views to the see and the coastline. It is adequate for self catering vacation. The environment is very quiet and peaceful. A nice place to rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot at night with no a/c or even a fan so it was almost impossible to sleep. We had to have the doors open half the night which was a security concern especially for our 4 year old and also meant we got bitten by lots of mosquitoes. I think given the heat of the summer in the Algarve some way of cooling the apartment other than leaving doors open at night is essential. Other than that I would just say that the apartment needs a bit of updating, shower needs fixing, but was fine otherwise.

    The view of the ocean and proximity to pool from our apartment was great. It was also good that bread and other food was provided. The pool was lovely although a little cold, beautiful setting though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was v poor especially as no phone reception. Apartments were dated with no a/c or fans. Looked to charge/take deposits in cash for your beach towels and keys to safe which seem tight given how much we paid.

    Great location with stunning views. They gave you a loaf of bread everyday and a good welcome pack of food. Spacious accommodation. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, pool very far from rooms ( 15 min walk or drive)

    Staff are the high point of this hotel, they cannot help enough. The rooms are tired and location difficult but staff do all they can to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not available in the room. was only available at front desk which is more than hundreds meter away from the room. you have to drive a car there. (or you can say that you can escape from the busy days without internet... depends situation.) I recommend you that all activities address or information should be prepared by papers or stored in your mobile off line mode at your home. shower water temperature was not stayble. towels once per two days can be changed to clean one.

    the location was in front of seeside. one hour by car from Faro airport. you have garden/balcony area with seaside view. The kitchen equipments were enough to cook variable things. We bought see food at market in Lagos and cooked seafood pasta or did BBQ at balcony. some rooms are equipped BBQ grill area. we brought a grill box (small one )from our home. a big supermarket is located 10min by car. the pool was big enough at seaside view. you can relax pool side seeing sea. check out is at 11:00. after that you can enjoy the pool and take shower / toilet at front desk. Please confirm at front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water & the beds had bed mites the apartment was not clean and was not knitted out very well . We cancelled our second nite and went to a hotel for the nite it was that bad

    The accommodation was awful below standard & should not be put up for renting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with Lay back lounger for out side seating at apartment

    Fresh bread delivered to your door every morning. Beautiful views very quiet location. Lovely cliff top walks approx 30 minute to either to Burgau and Luz. Huge pool with wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wifi in the room. Also our apartment was really far from the pool area. We had no idea that there are apartment scattered all over the area and they are not all around the pool.

    Bread was delivered to our front door every morning, which was a great touch. Our apartment was really big and spacious. Staff was really helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very quiet, the views are gorgeous, the staff is really nice. They deliver bread every morning, and there is a pack of stuff inside the fridge for you to consume. The streets are also quiet, the houses have a beautiful architecture, and the swimming pool is huge! The view from the swimming pool is the best, with birds flying and no wind. They clean the room without touching your stuff, the bathroom is amazing, and the furniture is so lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only trouble had was the shower in one suite did not work, so our friends used ours, someone did come and sort it out but it kept packing up. that was the only problem, oh forgot about the ants. don`t leave food out they are hungry little things. thats all.

    had food in freezer and tea coffee and milk and water when arrived. bread left every morning cooked by lovely lady. Cleaners every day, towels changed every other day, and bed linen twice during our weeks stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The house can get a little bit chilly (we visited in May), but then again during summer this is not a problem. The maids were cleaning the house each day around 10-11 AM so if we wanted to sleep until later this would have been a problem. I guess we could have addressed this problem and talk at the reception but it didn't bothered us that much The bed could have been a little bit wider

    The hole campus was really quite, away from any noise or busy roads. The houses are nice and cozy. The pool had clean water. The personnel was helpful and friendly. BIG BONUS points for the delicious freshly beaked bread that was delivered each morning to our door. Also the restaurant served delicious food. Nothing complicated or fancy, just simple and delicious soul food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the front desk was never around and quite rude. Made us feel like an inconvience. He was very unprofessional and really put us off of trying any other services. When we arrived, no one was at the front desk to check us in. That is when we located where the front office even was. WiFi only worked at the main building so you had to drive or walk up the hill between garden rooms and ocean view rooms.

    Nice clean rooms that included fully equipped kitchen. Depending on if you pay the extra for ocean view or not depends on how close you are to the facilities.welcome package of eggs, fruit and bread was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room furnishing was dated and quite a few things didn't work i.e; Television small old box set, dishwasher and oven , shame as a refurbishment would make this place 5* again. They did replace TV with another small box set straight away on being informed. The staff try their best but as said, the dated equipment needs changing.

    The location was great, Staff very good. excellent panoramic views of sea from our large balcony. Bread delivered free each day. Towels and bedding changed every other day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very hard to find and there were no instructions re where the main office was with the booking. It is also a long way from any restaurants and it was too dark to walk along the path to town in winter. We were upgraded to the sea view apartment as it was very quiet only to find the view is only from the balcony and the rooms had single beds. Furnishings are very tired and dated and the TV stopped working after about 10 mins and the toaster didn't work at all. The ad says wifi in public areas but can't imagine where these are!

    The welcome pack was a good idea and nice touch. We could have used it if the toaster worked. Hot water in showers awesome. Cheap accommodation for 1 night as travelling through.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website spoke about a shop on site which actually was closed. The pool quite a walk from accommodation.

    Great arrival pack with fresh bread everyday a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditionning in the apartment (and the days and nights were rather hot) and the beds/mattresses should be improved.

    The sea view is very nice. The staff at the swimming pool bar was very kind and the remaining staff with a good and professional attitude. The daily delivery of fresh bread is a nice touch...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated - hired a scooter. Pool bar closes on tiesdays which is the only source of drinks and food. No air con in our villa.

    The villa was fine for our needs and the resirt testaurant does the best fish anywhere. Sofia and Bruno in reception were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The very poor internet and the sun loungers need updating.

    Room was very large and well equipped. The pool was lovely and the setting was great - fantastic views of the sea. Great walk into Luz along the cliffs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gas water heating system does not work, everybody parked their cars just in front of our windows, we see 2 snakes(!) on the territory

    rooms are big, clean, just in front of pool with sea view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE IS NO WI-FI IN THE APARTMENT. The house had a strange mezzanine without access. The furniture is cheap and old, and seamed lost in the space. The dishes and cutlery are old, too used and ugly! There are some utilities missing in the kitchen to be pratical. The tv has only 8 chanels and was small. The location is too far from any beach or village.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    VERY VERY COLD WATER in the swimming pool, we have come with two families with 5 children fo 1 week holiday in Portugal, specialy choosing this hotel, beacouse of swimming pool, knowing, that see is very cold. Our children did`t wanted even to enter this pool. Restaurant and reception is very far - you must go by car We are very disapointed... it is place not for families

    perfect localization at the top of the clif, nice view, nice people, very heplfull Very quiet place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only around the reception and by the pool bar. Long-term plans for the complex are not yet complete so there is no health centre/ spa for those who would enjoy that.

    This place is wonderful, as long as you have a car to get the most out of the huge complex and access to the town and beaches only a few minutes drive away. Even the smallest of bungalows/ maisonettes feel spacious, homely, private and well-designed. Sunrise on the terrace/ patio, and sunset from the bedroom which beautifully streams in to the rest of the property. All properties are beautiful and private. The pool area is fantastic with beautiful views and walks down to the ocean, as well as all day sun. The bar area is comfortable and clean. That staff are wonderful, super helpful and happy. The reception staff were excellent and did everything to help us. Katerina and Fabio in the restaurants deliver excellent service and make you feel at home, while Aida in the kitchen is a wonderful chef. Try her prawns in home sauce with home-made bread if you can! It is very peaceful with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere for anyone and everyone, from older couples to young families and everything in between. Very reasonable price for what you get back. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ocean view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi not available in ocean view rooms

    In November very nice and quiet - almost no other tourists; beautiful ocean view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the flat. No washing machine.

    Very good place and adresse to know. Very quiet. Fresh bread every morning. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location on the cliff top best seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable

    The location was excellent. The service was excellent The weather was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early check out from 10:00-11:00. Wifi is in limited places.

    Free food compliments. Nice view from seaview townhouse room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions to accommodation from the town luz bay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old wooden chair outside which broken

    Nice warm bread every morning, size of the house, clean, quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice welcome package on arrival and bread every day. Outstanding swiming pool with the ocean view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Perhaps a couple of outdoor loungers on the patio although this in itself is not really a dislike

    The peace and quiet!!!! Total and utter relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoy the fresh bread , lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having wifi at your room is a bit annoying

    The area is very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    great experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow could be more comfortable.

    The greatest sea view. The restaurants in Lagos. 10 minuts car. The place is quite and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...amazing house...staff...food...place..obsolutely amazing!!! 😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A mobile phone signal, a hairdryer, and a washing machine.

    location of our apartment and uninterrupted view of the ocean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking all night nearby

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally dated & very basic accommodation. Needs modernisation

    Fantastic view and quiet location. Lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was located oceanfront , very spacious. If you want a quiet and peaceful place , it's perfect. You need to have a car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds and little in the way of luxury

    Nice staff and lovely location. Very quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time we have been love it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options regarding food, no restaurant open, coffee shop poor

    The location, the view, very quiet surrounded by nature

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Townhouse with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort and the furniture very very poor...

    Sight is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was dated and some of the lightbulbs were gone, bare lightbulbs on the lounge walls, rusty ancient dishwasher, bed too short with plastic mattress protector and lumpy pillows. Bar closes at 5.30 so the nearest shop was a 20 minute hike on the coastal path.

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough WiFi furnishing not very comfortable and all looking very well used,outside and in.

    Great views very clean staff friendly pool clean out side areas kept very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ability to get wifi in the units would be a nice addition.

    Outstanding location, beautiful view to the sea and lovely walks right in front of the unit. A beautiful looking swimming pool, nice fresh bread each day, some food items to welcome you for your stay. Housekeeping each day.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had no internet, unless in the vicinity of the reception, but aparently the houses in the other area had wifi.

    This was the best apartment where we stayed in Portugal. Actually it was not an apartment, but a whole house with 2 sleeping rooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room, a kitchen and plenty of space. Porto Maria is a huge complex with view to the ocean and there are lots of houses, each of them hosting an apartment or two. It is new. It was warm - the house had been heated before we came. Even if we didn't expect it, we had some food in the fridge and fruits. The rooms are designed with lots of style, the beds very confortable, it was luxury. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredible place, with friendly staff and amazing surroundings. Spacious villa with a lovely indoor fireplace. Perfect place to spend a weekend with friends or family.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To move around, one has to have a car (though this is probably true for all of Algarve). Since hotel is on a high hill overlooking the Atlantic, it gets extremely windy in the afternoon/evening. Closest beach is in Luz, 40 minutes walk away.

    We had the most breathtaking view ever from the terrace of our studio! The pool was big, giving enough space for everyone (but in the afternoon was hard to get a free sunbed). Kitchen was equipped enough to cook our own meals. Fresh bread was delivered every morning to our door. We ended up staying 2 days longer than booked.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The semi independent houses give you lots of privacy but can be very tricky if you have noisy neighbours, as the sounds echo a lot and will disturb you.

    The spacious accomodation and the friendly staff. The site had a wonderfull view over the sea and was a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs renovation. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Swimming pool did not have a closed section for little ones...hard to relax if u have a baby. The sun beds need renovation. They are old. Hard to find wifi (although i.ended up appreciating not having any connectivity for 5 days)

    Sea views. I guess this is what we paid for because other than the views the experience was below expectations considering the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture is a little old and the house needs a little more manutention.

    The sights,the location, the pool, the tranquillity of the place, the detail of the fresh bread every morning.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no cleaning during our stay, maitenance issues broken toilet seat, no shower curtain in one of the bathrooms.

    great location!!!! good pool great for kids.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The security wasbt good. The safe was broken and patio doors we also broken, unable to lock.

    The location was great. It was very quiet which was what we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    (1) No hot water (2) No good cutlery to cut the bread with (3) Had to ask for a coffee machine three times...finally arrived on the second morning (4) Staff was not on site at the time we were checking in, so we had to wait for twenty minutes after traveling all day

    (1) Size of unit was great (2) Cleanliness (3) Fresh bread delivered in the morning (4) Wonderful pool

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and peaceful surroundings. stunning sea view. bread hung from our door handle each morning. Nice touch. Good location for surrounding villages and west coast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor entertainment infrastructure... Only one small "bar" (but pleasant service) closed around 21-22... You have to use a car (we had...) if You want find a shop / grocery shop, restaurant, pub or nice beach... Closest small city is Luz - around 30 min walking distance. But I am optimist - the path is nice - along the cliffs ;)

    Silence... Swimming pool, Sea view (we had room with it...), big space in the room (big fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms, big day room with terrace) - home 214 ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rather isolated.

    Clean and spacious accommodation with wonderful views. As long as you have a car very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gr8 , all good!!!

    Tx a lot

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet and phone signal were non existent in the apartment.

    View was outstanding. Perfect location but you need a car.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We would like to come back here again.

    The location was excellent. The check-in Manager was also very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - there was no safe in the house

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too remote

    Spaciousness of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the house: Lots of space, equipped kitchen, large fridge.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belver Porto Dona Maria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: