Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortoBay Marquês 4 stars

Rua Duque de Palmela, 32, Santo Antonio, 1250-098 Lisbon, Portugal

#52 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the location was very accessible (really close to Marquês de Pombal Metro) I would have preferred a livelier area but that’s me not doing proper research. I would have preferred to stay in the Baixa Chiado neighbourhood . Having said that Lisbon is a compact city and walking into the centre is quite easy 25 minutes or so . Being with a 12 year who doesn’t like to walk we took taxis & the metro way more than I would have done had I been alone or with a friend . I like a lot more bustle and this was quite a sedate area though handy for starting bus excursions as they pick up from this point . The best thing about the hotel are the lovely staff, they were all very , professional and welcoming . The room (we had a twin superior) was spacious and comfortable and very clean . I was happy to see there was a bath and I slept really well . The hotel has all sorts of great facilities , Gym, outdoor pool, steam room & sauna . Which I sadly didn’t get to use as we had quite a packed schedule . Breakfast was quite good but I would’ve liked a little more veggie/ savoury options .

    Very comfortable , nice hotel with great amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, very friendly, helpful, made you feel at home. Love that you could sit outside and have a drink. Location was really good, could walk to multiple restaurants and was off the Main Street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really Nice Staff, Really Nice Breakfast, Really Nice Restaurant, Really Nice Room and Amazingly Looking Lobby - Living Room Style - Spot on decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dark in the room

    Very cool, great location, rooftop bar and pool were really great. Staff were lovely, heard we were on our honeymoon and left chocolates and bubbly out for us and upgraded our room. We'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a breeze and the staff were very helpful in providing recommendations for sights and dining options. The room was very cozy and had nice high-end finishes. Great bathroom as well. We ordered room service and the staff were very polite and the food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like small rooms ( needed yo climb on one bed to get in it). Very dark with no view. We were not informed of the noisy air condition or windows with no view. Over priced for these rooms.

    Staff, breakfast. location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and the carpet could use a replacement. Sink in bathroom was clogged.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Personnel: excellent (very friendly, efficient and highly professional). My room (63) was wonderful (beautiful, spacious, very clean, totally silent, with excellent beds). Location: perfect spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service for the rooftop bar was very slow.

    The room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Really liked the Rituals toiletries provided. The breakfast was great with lots of options. The staff were amazingly helpful. We really enjoyed the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace is small but pleasant. I liked the location - it was not far from the airport and although it took maybe 20 - 25 minutes to walk down to the water, it was a pleasant journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work. Luckily it was not too hot at this time of the year.

    I travelled with a group of twenty plus women and we all agreed it was a nice hotel and in a good location. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a tourist, the location is a little out of the way, but it is well situated for the airport bus.

    Good service at check-in. Room very good quality. Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit poor.

    Staff were kind and friendly. The room was clean and functional. The location is good, but at the first time it was difficult to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was quite cold and did not met our expectations. Bar service was not so good.

    Great breakfast, front office and doorman very helpfull, nice room, close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast is not suitable for Chinese. It will be perfect if noodles or rice soup could be provided.

    The room is very clean. All the stuffs smile so friendly whenever they see us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very misleading online - for starters NONE of the rooms have proper windows. Apart from 3 per floor which is maybe 25% of the property at best. In addition, the 'window' faced very very very noisey industrial fans that echoed up the windo chamber and you couldn't leave a window open at all do to the noise. We mentioned it to the staff at 6:30am since we couldn't sleep and no one ever got back to us. In addition, the breakfast area has no windows or natural light.

    The size of the bed was nice and the size of the bathroom. The breakfast assortment was good and the style of the hotel was nice with water and Orange/lemon wedges available. Rooftop terrace was nice and necessary considering no natural light in the majority of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The suite was too small, and the hotel should give directions to the property if you use the local train from the airport. There is more than one porto bay in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room whilst not cheap did feel a bit cramped. It was also quite dark with v.little natural light. The only window we had opened onto some sort of internal space with a skylight much higher up.

    Great staff, good location and quality accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount we paid the room was very small with view of a wall right next to cleaners cupboard so woken early by them. Coffee making area was dirty and when we complained nothing was done about it. Sauna and jacuzzi not working. Pool tiny and roof bar area not accessible. Room card didn't work so got stuck in the lift as you had to swipe it to make the lift work. Staff were not very helpful.

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better and the lighting in the bar could have been more 'atmospheric', it was a bit bright to try to unwind in.

    LOVED our junior suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving it

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean. The hotel restaurant served well presented and tasty food. The portions were small which we liked but others may want larger amounts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little on the small side, but this is to be expected in a city centre hotel.

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Such a lovely, relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be back in Lisbon and back in Porto Bay Marques

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No faults.

    The friendly staff, polite service. Always willing to help. The rooms were very comfortable. Lovely breakfast with friendly service. The bedrooms were beautifully cleaned and serviced with pride and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free bottled water in the room on arrival was great but this wasn't replaced - would've been nice to have every day

    Free upgrade to a junior suite Friendly informative staff Boutique style decor Great rooftop terrace area Lovely fresh breakfast with variety options Only 10-15min walk from the centre of Lisbon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay in Portobay - really comfy bed and a rainfall shower! The pool was small but ideal for a dip to cool off from sunbathing. Would recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good service, upgraded our room on arrival, gave us a free drink at the bar, very helpful staff who go the extra mile to make sure their guests are happy. Good location, 20 min walk into the main part of the city or there is a metro station a few minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a car drive from pool ect Request to stay in pink part of property not some ones time share house

    The main part of the property was great pool ect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. I think the price was high for the value. And on top of that I had to pay €15 per day for parking.

    The staff and the location. It was also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool was very small - rooftop bar was not in the same place as the pool and was closed late afternoon/early when we would have liked to visit.

    Clean, stylish hotel. Nice area. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I felt was not as good as everything else was the restaurant that served Italian style food. The food was good but it had a very restricted menu and limited choice. We only had one meal here and chose to have other meals out nearby.

    The friendliness and welcome of the staff is what stands out for me. It is a small boutique style hotel which was not made clear from what I read prior to booking. That came as a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was delicious with food to suit all tastes. The room was extremely comfortable too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the most fulfilling hotel experience ive ever had. The junior suite was excellent and had everything one could possibly ask for. Staff was kind and attended to your every needs. I would definately recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The chambermaid or lady who made my bed was a star! She made it seem that the linen was unused or the bed not slept in! A good touch was the welcome drink. It was interesting to see my name appear on the TV screen when I switched it on for the first time! Nice personal touch. Great bathroom with a spacious shower! Kettle with free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet room, excellent breakfast, good location and very helpful personel - we have ben in Lissabon more than 10 times in different hotels and Portbay Marques is the hotel that we will most likeky to return next time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely Fantastic Customer Service in Hotel from the minute we entered hotel we where greeted with a warm welcome and very helpful and friendly staff . The hotel was excellent rooms where lovely and so clean all over hotel spotless Excellent facilities in hotel rooftop pool was so nice and food and breakfast was really nice. The location of hotel is in a nice area and quite street only 15 min walk to the main attractions in Lisbon great location We really had a fantastic stay in hotel and would highly recommend it and LIsbon city is Beautiful great city to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didnt have Dinner in Hotel as we felt Menu was very limited and not up the standard of Restaurants in the Area.

    On arrival at the hotel they informed us that they had upgraded our Accommodation and had given us a Junior suite which had excellent facilities. The Staff at the Hotel were very pleasant and courteous from the Concierge,Reception, Bar Breakfast and Kitchen Staff and Cleaning Ladies each and every one did everything possible to make your stay a Happy one.The Hotel is ideally situated and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room bar could have held more water and snacks.

    The staff at check in were very helpful. My bags were placed on a bell cart upon request. I was given a map and plenty of information about the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night we were given a very small room facing the exhaust of the airconditioning, it was very noisy and we did not seep well. Such a room should not be sold for 150 Euros/night. However,we were offered a very nice room for the next night. Unfortunately the unique character of the old Aviz hotel (where I have been at least 4-times) has gone, the refurbishment created a standard modern hotel-it is a pitty.

    Breakfast was good, staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely friendly atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Chic decor and very cosy and welcoming. The room we had was a junior suite which was a good size and clean and comfortable . Easy distance to shops and facilities by walking or taxi or public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected.

    The Staff were very helpful and understanding when my wife was unwell, they let us extend our check out time so she could rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Roof top bar area was very good. Rooms were very large with separate sitting area and very well appointed. Staff were excellent. Bar area was a lovely place to sit and reflect on the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a great view, but we booked the least expensive room, so understandable. It was however a very quiet at night.

    The staff were pleasant and the hotel very tidy. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, the selection was excellent. The bed was wonderful, we both slept really well. Located at the end of the main avenue of the city centre, it was really easy to find our way downtown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location right next to the Metro. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and we even got a free upgrade! The bed was super comfortable and the facilities immaculate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't return here or recommend to a friend. The rooms were too small and window opened to a wall. The air-con was pumping hot air despite our efforts to lower the temperature to the minimum. There was a lot of noise coming from outside which combined with the stuffy hot air meant a really poor night sleep. We complained and they moved us to another room which had a different view and faced another (non attractive) building. Less noise but still hot air being pumped in the room. The (tiny) swimming pool is NOT all year around and barely heated. We went in February and there was not a chance I could make inside without freezing. The gym is the size of a bedroom and has only 2 machines. The doors/windows wouldn't open so it quickly becomes an oven in there. The hotel recommends not to drink water from the tap and we only got 2 small water bottles which weren't replenished after room service. I could go on but in summary this place looks good in theory but still lacking a lot on the details!

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. First class customer service. The location was pretty good and 2 min walk from metro and bus stop. Nice lobby and modern, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and small room. Had to change

    Location, clean, quiet and nice staff. They could offer breakfast for the rate they charge. Room was small and dark but well decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, "far from the madding crowd", yet close to all transportation and within nice distance from lively places. The staff is young and smiling and patient. Superb breakfast. Definitely worth the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good, with a good choice. Room clean. Only stayed for about 12 hours in total but all staff excellent at their jobs and their English was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel, but be aware that the location in the business district means that most restaurants are only open at lunchtime.

    Wonderfully friendly staff. Quiet location in the business district but still close to main attractions. Small boutique hotel, but with good facilities including a bar, restaurant, gym and roof top pool. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel :)

    Excellent concierge who were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful- extremely polite and welcoming. It was a lovely modern hotel that looks very recently refurbished with great decor, nice cozy rooms with all the facilities you could need; three bar areas, a spa and pool. Literally a few steps away from the metro station and major bus routes, so great location. Loved the look of the hotel and the hotel itself; had a peaceful, comfortable stay in the heart of a great city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom sink very shallow, hands can touch bottom of sink while washing

    Everything was great. Professional and courteous staff, will go out-of the way to help

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking had a very narrow and twisted entrance; only small cars can make it. I was lucky to be driving a small car.

    Nice hotel. Staff extremely friendly. Nice room. Very good restaurant. Waiters in the restaurant were among the friendliest I have ever found. Everybody spoke english and spanish beside portugue. Location is good but walking to downtown Lisbon is some 15 to 20 blocks so back and forth is a good walk ... We really enjoy our stay at PortoBay Marquês.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk in the evening if you wanted to go back to the old town after a day sightseeing , however some lovely reasonably priced restaurants nearby which were recommended by the hotel

    We had a problem with our room and were upgraded to a lovely room with large terrace balcony at no extra cost

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar and restaurant facilities are a little restricted and guests are guided to the sister hotel Porto Bay Liberdade - which we did not use on this visit. Lisbon does however offer a wide choice of local and international dining and drinking options so this was not a major issue

    Modern hotel, friendly helpful staff and handily located near Praca Marquês de Pombal, the departure point for the obligatory and highly recommended open-top City sightseeing buses. Small roof-top plunge pool made for a relaxing treat on our last night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too dim in the jr suite. We have requested the lady front desk officer to help us with the lighting controls of the lamps in the room when we checked in last oct 2 around 7-8pm. She promised that she will Ask somebody to go up our room. But until we checked out nobody came to assist us with the lights. So the room was dimly lit.

    Excellent location, food, good quality service, friendly and generally accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above. The noise was an issue for us but quickly rectified.

    We had a junior suite at the PortoBay Marquês, it was very spacious, Great bathroom, lots of storage space ans extremely comfortable bed. Two tvs one in the bedroom and one in the living room. And kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. It was a lovely room abd very comfortable. I couldn't fault it. The only issue was the noise . The walls must be very thin because we could hear talking and music from the room next door on a few occasions. However when we called down to reception to complain the noise did stop. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and gave good recommendations. And provided a fixed rate transfer to the airport the day we were leaving. We didn't eat there or have breakfast because there are great options to eat in the area or on the walk down to the centre. Location wise this hotel was perfect. 2 stops away from the centre on the underground or a 20-30 walk into town depending on how slow you walk. The centre can be quiet busy and noisy especially early morning and late at night so we were glad to be located away from all that. There is a great restaurant called the Forno d'oro close by which does great Italian food and craft beers if you want to stay local. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again if I was staying in Lisbon. Just be wary of the possible noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bar area outside and prompt efficient staff to attend to your every need. Room was very clean and modern - very comfortable and would definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are plumbing issues that need to be addressed in the shower where it is slow to drain consequently flooding part of the bathroom.

    The property was incredibly comfortable, had great facilities and the staff were very accommodating. I was upgraded free of charge to a superior room and found my stay really pleasurable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a great manager Ana who worked in the restaurant and introduced us to wonderful Portuguese wines . It was a very pleasant experience to dine there. Everyone was helpful and friendly. It was situated in a great location close to Hop on Hop Off buses

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, metro round the corner or pleasant walk to old town. Staff welcoming and helpful. Nice spacious room. Kettle in room appreciated. Good breakfast selection. No problems with a late check-in due to flight time (after midnight).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked the room with bus tub but only shower.I asked to change the room. I booked the hotel because the pictures shows the room with bus tub.

    Staff are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing ... (we even got upgraded to junior suite without fee *gg* so no complains!)

    breakfast, AC in room, spacy bed (!), modern/new, staff friendly and helpful and always good mood, next to metro station (2 lines, only 1 min to go there), rooftop pool small but quiet place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long waiting queue for both check in and check out Breakfas at 15 euro in Lisbon is very expensive Toilet door doesnt close

    Nice location Hotel is pretty new Staff is at your attention Fatima the supervisor was just exelent! She was veey good with responding to our requests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really nice hotel. We walked to the city center, also very close to the bus which takes you to Freeport outlet or the city site seeing bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The doors to the rooms close really loud which could be fixed with a simple rubber. You were even able to see the light of the hallway through the closed door but this was really the only thing negative in one weeks stay and the friendly staff made up for it.

    Everything was just great. We really enjoyed our stay. The location, the staff, the breakfast and the rooms were great. Perfect for a short or long stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and if i ever return to lisbon i will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for its price

    Great location, a good sized and very well equipped bedroom. Staff was friendly and the rooftop is a great for one of the summer days in Lisbon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly staff, always happy to help and go the extra mile. A great location just far enough away from the bustle of the city centre yet within comfortable walking distance of attractions, restaurants, and the coast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some places are not clean completely, still has dust on the surface. And the wifi only allowed one equipment registered, that means only one person one mobile can use the wifi.

    The hotel is very nice and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, with view to a inner courtyard, very dark and with noise from air conditionning engines from other buildings. For this type of room at least 60% discount should be given and you should be warned in advance on the conditions.

    Cleanliness, location, staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a Junior Suite which only had windows looking out onto an internal void in the building and the neighbouring building to the rear. Not sure if any of the rooms offer better views.

    This hotel is in a really convenient location, walking distance to the main shopping/eating/imbibing neighbourhoods and an easy taxi ride from the airport. The hotel itself has recently opened and so everything is in great condition. Super comfortable bed, too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn't open up top when we were up there wanting a drink!

    Location was excellent. Bed was comfy and staff was excellent. I'm a little crazy about cleanliness in hotels and had no problem here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not friendly, do not even think about booking a standard room. It is like a concierge room at the back of the hotel almost even without a window. Room was the smallest that I have ever seen. When you complain about it, staff just doesn't care what you are talking about. I have paid extra money and upgraded my room as the standard one was not nice to stay at all.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's great to have tea making facilities in your room. The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Good location, just off Liberade. Metro just across the road. Swimming pool on the roof was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing apart from the rain

    staff so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service. Excellent location near metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception staff. Public areas modern and on trend. Roof top space was nice, with honesty bar. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PortoBay Marquês traveller photo gallery