Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada de Belmonte

Serra da Esperança, 6250-000 Belmonte, Portugal

#2 of 11 hotels in Belmonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable room with terrace, great bed and amazing view. Beautiful facility with gardens, Roman ruins, walks, nature, a great restaurant for dinner and beautiful buffet breakfast. A bit too cool to use the lovely pool. We visited Belmonte as part of a 3 week independent Portugal trip to see the Jewish sites, Synagoga and Jewish Museum, the hilltop Moorish castle, and to experience a Portugal hill town. The hotel is a short car ride from the center of the atmospheric town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the center of town, but a short drive away which limits a little bit the options for dinner.

    Lovely historic property with a terrific view of the valley. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and taking in the nice weather and view. We were given a great recommendation for lunch in town and had dinner at the Pousada and enjoyed a glass of port in their comfy common room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The pousada had a beautiful setting and was more interesting than the photographs showed. There was a lot of attention to detail in the presentation of the rooms and hallways. Our clean room had a lovely view over the countryside and we enjoyed an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Nice to have wine provided in the mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good.

    The hotel is in a beautiful setting with amazing views. Our room was very comfortable, as was the lounge areas of the property. The dinner at the restaurant was excellent and we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is great. It is physically unique, and our room had a balcony where we had a glass of wine and watched the sun set over the mountains. We didn't want to have dinner in the restaurant as there was a very noisy bunch of people, so they graciously served us in one of their many sitting rooms. The staff was very kind and patient with us. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with updating and have walk in showers fitted so you don't have to climb over the side of the bath. Although there was a disabled toilet near the reception, the rest of the hotel isn't that disabled friendly any having to use a wheelchair would find it difficult to get around. The breakfast selection was very poor and uninteresting, the toaster could do with being replaced as it took forever to toast the bread.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, their chef in the resturant is very good and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room coffee or kleenex

    Location, winery, restaurants—dinner was excellent, breakfast buffet only ok Staff were helpful, wine tour fun The bed was only moderately comfortable—I’ve slept in better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent landscape. Property from the Legends. Huge rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff and very efficient. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Perfect!!! Will come again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with Belmonte, the town, the Pousada was amazing.

    The staff is wonderful and very welcoming, and the pousada is very well decorated and you can see that they pay attention to every detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, views, and the food.... Bear in mind everything is expensive, but top quality. True recommend. The room comfort at the highest level. Amazing bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a touch too hard for my liking....but my wife thought it was perfect. And of course, she’s usually right.😀

    Everything. Service, location. Ambiance, Cleanliness, and a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation was great. Views to die for. We had a meal in the restaurant both nights & thoroughly enjoyed both the food & wine. All staff were excellent. A great relaxing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t have the time to stay longer.

    Perfectly located, overviewing a valley, this old convent turns to a Pousada feels like home. The rooms are beautifully decorated, one feels like sitting by the fire in one of the several living reading a book, having a glass of wine while de day slowly ends. The swimming pool is perfect though better after 12pm, as the sun hits it at that time. The restaurant is superb and a special note for the staff, always there when you need them but always unseen. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate breakfast outside on the second day, but wasps were an issue.

    Excellent room, with glorious views across the valley. Sparkling wine, fruit bowl and flowers provided in the room on the second day as it was our 40th anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects of the hotel exceeded any reasonable expectation: from the site itself, to the renovated architecture, the comfort of ones room, gourmet dinners and the helpfulness of the staff.

    It is a shining jewel among the overnight accommodations of Iberia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with good views across the valley. Helpful staff. Lovely room. Good food in the restaurant. Fruit, sparkling wine and flowers provided in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that Pousadas are not cheap accommodation but it would have been good to have had slightly cheaper menu options on the evening menu. As it happened, this prompted us to drive into Belmonte for the evening and have a really great steak at one the local restaurants. I'm not sure why but, despite being a wonderful building and location, the atmosphere here felt a bit impersonal and stuffy. This place has the potential to be much more welcoming.

    This Pousada gives you the opportunity to stay in an attractive historic building. The rooms all have good views across the valley, to the Serra da Estrella. It is ideally located for exploring this small area of mountains. I sat on our hotel balcony at night watching a wildfire burn on the ridge opposite. Luckily the orange glow faded in time for me to retire to bed. I can only imagine how the people of Portugal have suffered form these firs this Summer! The staff were low key and functional, though not overtly friendly. The breakfast was similar. The room was well fitted, spacious and comfortable and I enjoyed my hour by the pool in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at the Pousada Belmonte. The pousada was very quiet, clean, relaxing and pretty. We had dinner at the Pousada's restaurant and the food was good with a very friendly staff. We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and taking in the beautiful views. The town of Belmonte was not very interesting, but it was good to find a place to decompress after a lot of traveling around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to travel in the area of Serra Da Estral and the cities nearby. Fantastic rooms ,great food in the real Gurmet restaurant. Smily and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Brilliant, calm, extremely relaxed place. It was a recreation part of our travel. If we had more time, would stay there longer with great pleasure. Interesting place itself, perfect and very much helpful staff. We enjoyed and very much recommend restaurant, which provides some special dishes from the chef. If you like mushrooms, try all the mushrooms toy have in a menu, including mushroom ice-cream.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. I do miss having a morning hot drink when I wake up - don't want to wait another half hour or longer until breakfast time!!

    Lovely views, great staff, superb food. Plenty to see in the area, but bear in mind that most historic places, museums etc close over lunchtime sometimes for 2 hours - between 12.30 or 13.00 to 14.30.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant on-site is quite ambitious, but is a bit overpriced. Rather poor wine selection, and overpriced as well.

    Set in an old monastery, a great place with beautiful views. Extremely kind and helpful staff. Comfortable beds, bed linen and pillows. The most quiet hotel I have ever stayed in. Top scores for the breakfast buffé. If you're an experienced traveller, you're going to love your stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the place.

    This old monastery that was turned into an amazing pousada is set in a great location overlooking a beautiful view. Our room (classic room) was spacious enough, very clean and beautifully furnished. Dinner (the best we had in Portugal) as well as breakfast were delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. I wish we have stayed more than one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Sat Nav told us that we had arrived while we were still in the town but we managed to find a sign and followed that to the pousada.

    The hotel is located in a peaceful spot overlooking a pleasant valley. The staff are very helpful and the food in the restaurant is exceptional-if a little pricey. Breakfast is also very good with a good variety of food on offer. We came away wishing we could stay a little longer-if we could afford it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Our GPS lead us the wrong way to the property - point OK just suggested an old track as the fastest route

    Fantastic character coming from conversion from monastery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Gorgeous place. Probably the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The entire building is beautiful, the restaurant is excellent, and the service is wonderful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets on beds instead of duvets. Poor ventilation in bathroom.

    Friendly staff, good food (especially breakfast), enjoyable nature trails, super views, nice bird watching around the hotel. Belmonte town within easy reach, with interesting castle and museums.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really comfortable and despite the temperature outside the hotel was really warm and cozy. The staff were amazing as always. We had dinner at the restaurant as we always do and once again, everything was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to point out, everything was very good. Although, I have to say that the wifi signal could be better. The restaurant was a little bit expensive (30-50€ per person), despite being very good in terms of quality!

    The atmosphere, the room with a nice balcony facing a excelent view. The common areas breath history.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm and cozy. Really nice and helpful staff. Amazing restaurant. Breakfast is also wonderful and you can have it outside with a panoramic view to the mountains. The rooms are big and comfortable. Perfect place for a getaway either in summer or winter time. Also good for kids - lots of space outside for them to explore the nature.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building and location is very magical. The staff was very friendly and emphatic. The room was very comfortable and the all building was very cozy. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong damp/mouldy smell in our room ( Octavio ). Got the impression this is the room you get if getting a discounted rate through booking.com. Hotel did not appear to be booked out so not sure why else we would be given such a bad room. Really regretted booking 2 nights there. We booked a superior room not a standard room so expected much better. Would never stay there again because of this. Restaurant a bit expensive. Hotel was a bit difficult to find.

    It was a lovely unique building. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Breakfast was nice. Good location for exploring nearby villages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, though comfortable. Interior of the rooms a bit outdated, but with good atmosphere

    Location, mountainview, terrace. Nearby the Serra da Estrella, easy to reach for walks and tours. Good cuisine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfectly wonderful!

    Fantastic location, beautiful setting. A Quiet 5 star resort. The service was tremendous and the breakfast was an absolute feast served in their gorgeous dining room. We found it hard to leave the comfort of our room to go touring but we're glad we did, as the surrounding villages were remarkable as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up, when left and marked 'please make up this room' for over 8 hours! Room staff seemed overwhelmed.

    Very large comfortable room with door onto terrace. Good views. Good restaurant dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to install lifts to easy the transport of bags from the lower level.

    The bed and the pillows with extra comfort, the excelent quality of the restaurant in the hotel and the haking trail from the hotel to the "Castro das Chandeirinhas"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a fun place to stay. The rooms aren't numbered but are named after former friars. We stayed in Friar Jose's room. Everything is beautiful, well cared for and the staff is excellent. It was a treat!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was VERY hard to find but that is not the hotels fault. GPS takes you to another location and so it is important that you follow signs, directions from the hotel's website, and drive safely. WELL WORTH THE JOURNEY!

    This place is a hidden (and we do mean hidden) gem! Perfectly appointed with everything. Great find and great deal! The rooms are nice and the decor of the entire hotel is well done. The restaurant is not to be missed and breakfast was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Family Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in this old monastery/pousada which was turned into a luxury hotel was truly a unique experience for us. The room was spacious and the hotel has wonderful areas to sit, relax and enjoy the special view all around. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great time and we highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupid design of pool umbrellas means there is a lack of shade in the late afternoon in summer, just when everyone wants a swim and relax before dinner.

    Fantastic caring staff, beautiful views from the room, nice pool, great dinner. The property is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The location, the staff, the pool, the confortable bed. The decoration and the space are fantastic, you dont want to go anywhere. The dinner was outstanding as well as the breakfast. Caters for vegans.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 'pool bar service'.....bar was closed. Seemed though it was off-peak time. Not many people around or service.

    Great pool. Restaurant food and staff were fantastic (even though there was only my family of 4 and another couple there that night!) Very quiet location. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a better deck set-up (off or our room), but it was fine.

    The view from the pool was lovely. The room was large and quiet. The Pousada maintained the feel of the monastery with modern conveniences. The pool was welcomed on a very hot day. Lovely and unusual.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive in comparison to other high quality Portuguese restaurants and courses were served too fast after each other.

    Wonderful location, great views. Very nice combination of authentic elements and modern convenience. Spacious rooms with balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-go was very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, fantastic space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. Beautiful. Nice crew and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous old convent, very comfortable, great food in beautiful countryside setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote, nothing nearby, expensive restaurant, mold smelly room

    Very good view, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not right in town, but great views and neat, historic vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the Pousada to the mountains Cross the valley. Enjoyed the Pousada, its history and the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location good setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to walk to the town

    Absolutely relaxing and beautiful. Loved the monks’ names on the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is expensive

    The quality of the bed and linen was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are in need of considerable refurbishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard, and there was not a king size bed available.

    It is a beautiful building with a welcoming staff and an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn’t the best

    Beautiful building, mattress was okay, the restaurant on site is nice (not cheap), big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Beautiful view, helpful staff, delicious food, lovely surroundings. Big and spacious rooms. Wonderfully decorated. Great ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced restaurant

    The landscape and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, the restaurante is also worth the visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality accommodation, very nicely decorated, very pleasant and helpful staff. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. ! Room, staff, swimming pool, food, sunset! Ideal for a weekend escape faraway from confusion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE DINNER WAS MEMORIABLE AND FUN, WITH THE CHEF CHOSING THE MENU FOR US.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks like a great place (people, location) but it isn't. I didn't get the value from my money...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The indvidual character of the place, a former convent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not very inviting

    Our room had a balcony with a fantastic view and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub. No horseback riding. No fishing. Restaurant is hit and miss.

    The massive rock walls and the gates. The mushroom ice cream is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok, nothing to complain about

    The hotel and their staff were excellent, well worth recommending

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, helpful staff. Great food and wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very good A very nice swimming pool A good breakfest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was nice and linen quality the best cotton. The scenery is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff pretty average

    beautiful views from balcony and from main deck area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurante was excelent

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: