Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada de Sagres 4 stars

Sagres, 8650-385 Sagres, Portugal

#3 of 7 hotels in Sagres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views, nice and spacious rooms with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Amazing location with great views on the sea/beach and only 5 mins walking to beach. We got an upgrade to a new /sea view room which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the high price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready on arrival. We came back over an hour later and it still wasn't ready. When we got in it was average. The picture on the tv was terrible. The bathroom was ordinary and the toilet ran constantly and wouldn't flush properly. The breakfast was a poor buffet with not enough staff to help....scrambled egg was poor. We have stayed at much nicer hotels for less than half the price of this one.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Fabulous position with great views but incredibly windy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was the worst we have experienced in Portugal. It only worked intermittently in our room - but was fine downstairs in the lounge area. Also charging €3.00 for 1 litre of bottled water excessive.

    The breakfast was excellent but the evening meal - the service was slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    noisy room due to kitchen . disappointing for a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room 227 is located above the kitchen and very noisy until 11pm and as early as 6am. Made a claim to staff but did not offer any compensation. disappointing, we are used to better attention. Avoid rooms over the kitchen

    Location is great . There is an excellent restaurant called Vila Velha within 5 min walk down the street. Go thread try the Rabit dish, you will not be disappointed !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    This is an extraordinary location on top of the cliffs of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an extraordinary location on top of the cliffs of south western corner of the Iberian Peninsula and the pousada is perfectly suited to take advantage of the location whether you are having a meal or enjoying the terraces or the pool the dramatic string surrounds you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind, showed us to our room which was superb overlooking the grounds and the Atlantic Ocean and gave loads of information. The balcony was spacious and the accommodation clean and luxurious. The breakfast was scrummy! Loads of choice of buffet and eggs cooked to order. In the evening a log fire was alight .....perfect with a glass of wine. The position is perfect with uninterrupted sea views and a short walk from the town with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Room for the second night was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for the first night was noisy from the room above until the early hours of the morning and again from 7am so we asked to move rooms. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room was a big surprise and disappointment.

    Room for the second night was excellent. The staff & breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic setting overlooking cliffs/ocean. friendly, helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast (best of our trip. Didn't need to go elsewhere in the morning)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at the hotel in the end of February -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a wonderful stay at the hotel in the end of February - the season hasn't started yet, so the hotel was almost empty & very quiet & peaceful. The staff was very professional, the common spaces are great, the location is extremely beautiful - the hotel is on top of the cliffs, and near Sagres. I recommend taking a walk to the cap & around the hotel, the view is amazing. As a plus, for those of you who appreciate watching the stars, you can do that too - there's not much light pollution around and we even saw the Milky Way!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value stay in fantastic clifftop location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was a lack of atmosphere.The lounge had a fire but it was not lit early enough so the room was not inviting after dinner.Noone was manning the bar so after dinner everyone drifted away when there could have been a more convivial atmosphere and the hotel would sell more wine!

    Fantastic location with amazing views and an impressive breakfast spread.Great value too for such an inspiring situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely old building, great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior could use some TLC, including an update of the in-room heater/aircon units. I was there during a cold week in January and my room was freezing. Turned on the heater to absolutely no effect. Also the door to my room was hard to open and close (warp?). Maybe none of this would be a problem in warm weather!

    Stunning views, convenient walk to the fortress, restaurants and beach. Stately older building with good sound insulation. Very good breakfast incl yummy pastel de nata!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant odour in the lounge. Surprised by glass tabletops protecting the table clothes in the dining room. Dinner plate slid about the glass tabletop as if on ice when slicing through an ungainly tough steak. Steak tough rack of lamb a better choice.

    Good location. Nice room, terrace overlooking the sea, unfortunately odour problems with the plumbing. Friendly attentive staff tried to make up for some deficiencies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary in November. We enjoyed being looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was a bit disappointing. The bar in the room,everything from water to fruit drinks were 70% more expensive than the bars and shops in town. There was no entertainment except for TV. After dark.

    Breakfast had something to suit most tastes Room clean with a fabulous view Lounge comfortable with an open log fire,good if traveling winter,Autumn or Spring. Staff were very informative and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A film crew was setting up prior to taking over the hotel for the next week to record a television reality show. As a result part of the dining room was out of action and you had to either walk along a corridor to reach the dining area or across the terrace. Although the film crew were not overly loud, they did dominate the hotel somewhat.

    We were given a sea view room with a balcony - what a view! The receptionist at check-in recommended we dash over to the Cape St Vincent as the sun would be setting there shortly - lovely experience. We had a very tasty meal in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed breakfast. We would have liked to try the pool and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous cliff top location at the tip of Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sea view room and watching the changing light at all times of day was magical. Wonderful breakfast and very comfortable and huge king size bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Expensive mildew residence. Necessary remodeling put of far too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room 213 carried the odor of mildew. We asked for another room and were shown the adjacent room which smelled even worse. Due to occupancy we had no choice but to stick with the first one. At night, the mildew smell became unbearable. We slept with the balcony door wide open but didn't really get to sleep much and were glad to have booked only one night. Got the hell out of there asap.

    The location is great. The breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Great location far from noice and the main strip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In generaly the staff is really not relaiable ! Once we arrived i told them that i have to leave before my schedule! The answer was no matter! After all before to leave they said that we shuld told them in advance couse They need to know 2 days before! Só we have tô pay the lust night even if we are leaving! We ask it when we arrived and we stay there 5 days! Be more clear could be fair and professional,qualities of wich are lacking! Breakfast really poor , 40 min X eggs !!! Waiters really unpleasent !

    Great location far from noice and the main strip! Very quiet with a view on the ocean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    COOL RELAX WITH GREAT SEA VIEW
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place, where to relax contemplating the ocean. We had a sea view room, with a terrace, and spent a lot of time just chilling out there or at the swimming pool. The room is spacious and the bed large and comfortable. Good breakfast and staff always friendly and available. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous location for Sagres hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exchange rate used when I paid in dollars via credit card. Coffee needs to be improved.

    Location with superb views. Restaurant with seasonal specialities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    I loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please install door closers!!! The windy place due to drafts the door easily shuts. And it sounds like an explosion (( We requested a kings bed upon booking but weren't offered one - high season was the explanation. And the furniture in the room needs renovation ((

    View Breakfast!!! Ground floor: a cosy room for chess and other table games

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous view of the end of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I wanted to be really picky then the paintwork in bedroom could do with a refresh. Same with bathroom but everything else made up for deficiencies.

    View was stunning from balcony although I did manage to trap my toes in runners at base of balcony door and trip doing a lot of damage so beware. Communal areas lovely and hotel was within easy walking distance of centre of Sagres and cliffs. Reception staff v. helpful. Restaurant all great. Did not use spa but used outside pool(water a bit cool) but all great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Stay For a Special Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Sitting above the small town, high on the cliff tops overlooking the beach and surrounding area it was a welcome sight after a long hot drive down from Lisbon. There was a lovely warm welcome from the reception team. Following our check in they led us to room 201 which as an end room had a slightly longer balcony and fantastic views out to sea and along the beach. Our next surprise was the arrival of fresh flowers, sparkling wine and delicious chocolate cake, to help us celebrate a rather special wedding anniversary. Every morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast on the terrace and every member of staff in the hotel deserved the award for employee of the month. We were sorry to leave after 7 nights and can highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful parador in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors are very noisy when being shut and even the maids let doors slam. I tried to take a nap and it was almost impossible!

    A wonderful experience in a beautiful place and a sumptuous breakfast. We loved our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Good base for western Algarve and west coast beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously a long way from the busier parts of the Algarve but that's not what you come here for.

    very peaceful. Good views.West coast beaches,cape St.Vincent and the south coast beaches nearby.The whole area is a nature reserve and from December until June flowers remarkable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff. They were having an employee of the month contest but I couldn't make a choice. Every one of them went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They all should get a major award.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a beautiful old hotel, looking out over one of Sagres' loveliest beaches. The staff was super helpful and kind (even though they sometimes struggled with English). The town of Sagres was a great surprise. So laid-back and low-key, but a beautiful place with lots to offer in a really extraordinary environment. Nice pool with views over the bay. I even had a great massage at their spa!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Already planning to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although spotless, needed a bit of upkeep. No coffee/tea making facilities

    Superb location, great facilities, peaceful atmosphere, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The once beautiful building now looks rundown and is urgently in need of decent renovation.

    Great breakfast. Fantastic view from our (more expensive) room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Pousada in Sagres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant don' live up to the rest of the hotel.

    The Pousada is fantastic with an astonning wiev. It is a high class hotel. The pool area looks fine, but to cold in March. But the surrondings are fantastic for walking, along the clifs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Sagres was a lovely surprise on first visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel needs an upgrade as it no way matches the exterior expectations. Breakfast was very disappointing, no fresh coffe which you find in most hotels of this grade and lower. Fresh fruit was not all ripe or oppropriate size. Fruit bread was delicious but strange croissants. Staff we met were courteous and informative.

    Amazing location with great views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Location (if you are looking for this), staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are outdated, need refreshment. There are some cleaning issues as well.

    Location (if you are looking for this), staff was wonderful. The bar, fireplace and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely views of the Atlantic Ocean and a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cooked breakfast was not kept at a high temperature resulting in lukewarm food. Swimming pool was frequently invaded by gulls and other birds, we counted 20 on one occasion, there was also bird droppings on the sun loungers. The bedrooms were clean but bathrooms could do with a little updating.

    Lovely crisp clean bedding. Nice touch of a small bar of chocolate being left each day. The lounge areas had a typically Portuguese feel to them, which we love.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    A quality hotel set in a very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was superior over the weekend, I reported a minor issue with the wardrobe mirror which hadn't been resolved in the three days before we left.

    This Pestana group hotel was one of the best we've stayed in. A warm welcome at reception,the waiters really tired to please, our room was kept spotless. Both breakfast & evening meals were excellent, the room had everything and it all worked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Everything was very good, except see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a week, and had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and didn't return for a second time. The food wasn't great and it was expensive for what it was.

    Everything was very good, except see above

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful scenic location on the tip of Portugal, next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much.

    Wonderful scenic location on the tip of Portugal, next to ocean on a cliff, in a small village with a lighthouse close by. Very relaxing and beautiful place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Below usual high quality of Pausadas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only "fair", service was just OK, facility is "tired" , not the high quality of other Pousadas visited in Portugal

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place for a relaxing break but they need to put more staff on, even though it is winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a receptionist, barman and one waiter on all evening. They were rushed off their feet. Two parties, about 75 people were in the bar area, we waited a long time for a drink, then were an hour later than our 7.30 reservation before the dining room was opened. The parties left the hotel but 6 of us, who were paying for our meals had to wait all that time! Then we were rushed through our meals and out so quickly. Cant blame the staff! More staff were on for breakfast and it was very good.

    We have stayed here before, and came for my husbands birthday. Lovely place with good decor and log fire burning. Food is local, regional cooking of normally excellent standard. Not quite up to the standard we have had in the past. Staff were very helpful but....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location with amazing sea views. Plenty of choice at breakfast and many local restaurants nearby for dinner. Our room was spotlessly clean, but the bathroom needed some renovation in the bath area. Staff at reception and dining room very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place, beaches really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had funny smell, front desk sprayed air freshner but still had smell, too tired to change rooms just stayed in it.

    Nice Pousada, really nice scenery and good walking area, nice beaches in the area. Food was really good for dinner, and the Pousada breakfasts are always the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Not good value for so much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, especially dinner(good bread). Poor lambchops and seabass-filets,very tiny and obviously from frozen.And why are all the vegatables from frozen in a country like Portugal. We also paid too much for p.ex.a very little glass of port wine in the bar.

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Don't dine there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Bathroom needs serious refreshing and cleaning 2) Dinner at the Pousada was one of my worst experience as to the quality of the food. Nothing was fresh ... nothing... and everything was frozen . I ordered as starter a plate of Ameijoas .... all the shells were empty ! then a cataplana de marisco : four clams , four shrimps , empty ameijoas and one frozen , empty crab leg . My wife ordered a ceviche of salmon which came as a kind of paste of frozen salmon , and a cataplana de polvo as bad as the rest all this for a total bill of euro 105 for 2 !!

    1) The view 2) The staff was very nice 3) The refreshing swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Some surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging some €70/night for an extra bed (without warning) was a nasty surprise. The rooms were a bit tired as well but this a minor concern. Good also to specify that a premium room does not guarantee a great view (ours was overlooking the carpark).

    Staff were lovely, the layout of the hotel also great,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious rooms and excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I loved, loved, loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    I loved, loved, loved everything about this hotel. I can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in room. Restaurant ok but not great.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    They did not give us the welcome buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not give us the welcome buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    a great experience in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff were excellent, they could not do enough to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything, except breakfast service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available when breakfast started.

    Everything, except breakfast service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, fabulous staff, comfortable surroundings. Walking trails a nice bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds firmer than average. No ventilation in bathroom.

    All staff professional and courteous. Beautiful location. Extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Dinner poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner poor. Bar service poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    They have great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Skeleton staff not really anyone around when we wanted a drink from the bar.

    They have great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful pousada in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    It was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view from balcony, excellent breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel,location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and will certainly go again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired but did not put us off the whole experience

    The whole outlook of the hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Niice. I’ll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located! Fantastic view and easy access to the city and geography hot spots. Shall be a must in summer and very nice to rest on the off season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very nice classic older hotel. Very well kept up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was fuzzy. Rooms were a bit chilly

    Fantastic breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Staff were exceptionally helpful in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were exceptionally helpful in all respects.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    We were there in the off-season but still a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use some up grading

    Perfect place for beach, biking and hiking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Will certainly visit again with more time to spend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly reception. My dog was also very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A special treat, staying in a recently refurbished room with sea view, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrade to a recently refurbished room, with a great sea view. Very comfortable bed. Superb breakfast. Excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Sunset views from poolside patio was wonderful. Staff was very helpful. Got up and outside for gorgeous sunrise as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    spectacular view, wonderful breakfast, nice facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of pricey, but definitely a luxurious hotel

    spectacular view, wonderful breakfast, nice facilities and attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    would not recommend it. not worth the money and effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place was very worn down and expensive for the quality. some staff very nice and others not

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    VIEW FROM HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOL COLD NOT HEATED

    VIEW FROM HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A wonderfull place with a very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    tranquil and picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar lacking in atmosphere.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, beautiful ocean view, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrible breakfast, the kitchen stuff works very slowly

    Nice place, beautiful ocean view, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    stunning location on the edge of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    location is spectacular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not exactly cheap...

    Outstanding breakfast. Friendly staff. Gorgeous views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good bed, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings, fittings and bedroom a little "tired"

    Very good bed, great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food poor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Stunning location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant looked too stuffy for us so we ate elsewhere

    Great location and nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    View to the Atlantic Ocean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is out dated and smelly. Village is not really inspiring

    View to the Atlantic Ocean. Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: