Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada do Marão - S. Gonçalo

Curva do Lancete, Serra do Marão - Ansiães, 4604-909 Anciães, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Anciães

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very stylish and cosy place in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish and cosy place in the middle of nowhere. Very good fixed dinner menue in the restaurant and a perfect service fairly priced. Room very nice and clean with very good beds and vue to the mountains. Very quiet and a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and very comfortable. Great view of the hills and valleys. Very friendly staff. The restaurant offers great local food at reasonable price and is a must.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff and gorgeous food in a beautiful , peaceful and relaxing place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went as part of my partner's 70th birthday celebrations . The Pousada was well sign posted on the main road so easy to find . Our extremely comfortable room had amazing views over the valley and was very quiet - just as we wanted . If you are in the mood - some lovely walks nearby. If you want shops that's a 15 / 20 minute drive on the main road . A nice little drive is along the the lower road that winds towards Amarante . The staff were all extremely helpful , friendly and attentive .. and so patient and helpful with our attempts' falar portugues'. We ate there 2 nights and each time the food was great and the service faultless. We had a really tasty starter - don't recall what it was named - of a selection of local foods followed by delicious main course . The buffet selection for dessert was gorgeous . The second evening we had a beautiful and delicious chocolate cake complete with candles ( I took some with me ) - a lovely surprise for John . The breakfast buffet was amazing - fresh ripe fruit , different breads, cold meats and cheeses - and the coffee was exceptionally good . We would love to go again to the Pousada do Marao and without hesitation enthusiatically recommend it .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know it was the time of year but it was quite there

    Wonderful staff, beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A nice pause in a Pousada
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic view in a charming and quiet hotel. A restaurant in the hotel with a pleasant service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was amazing! The hotel was nice and clean. We loved our experience!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Stuff very friendly , although not the best English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff very friendly , although not the best English knowledge. Great dinner in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in public areas but also unreliable.

    Outstanding location and view. Excellent dining.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: