Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada Geres-Caniçada 4 stars

Caniçada, 4850-047 Caniçada, Portugal

#3 of 4 hotels in Caniçada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived the room and had dirty socks on the cupboard. If you like expresso do not drink it in the hotel, not up to scratch and overpriced 2.2 euros per expresso. Breakfast Íbis standards

    Frendly staff but clearly understaffed. Just one person to attend clientes, you might wait for a while.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The food was mediocre, and very very expensive for that level. The wine was incredibly expensive. (Please don’t sell a bottle I can by in the shop for €5 - an they can for less - for an amount over 20!!)

    All the staff was really nice. The landscape is gorjeous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could fault

    Really lovely location and atmosphere. We had originally booked for one night but ended staying for four. Had originally reserved a superior room with view but on arrival were upgraded to a room with a balcony. Fantastic view. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the details and the staff, that made it a cozy and relaxed winter getaway. Nice fireplace, welcome fruit in our bedroom, pretty decoration details that kept the character of the region. Excelent breakfast. Beds were very confortable and the bedroom was nice and warm with a nice balconly with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an updating, some parts of the floor were damage and the heaters in the corridors were broken, so it felt really cold. Although we arrived after the check in time, our room wasn’t ready. There is very little offered in the hotel for raining days. Basically you can seat in the lounge or watch tv in your room, just that. The restaurant was another disappointment, for the price and rating I would expect much better quality on the food, we had better luck driving to other restaurants nearby.

    The view is really great, if only it wasn’t raining... Another quality was the bathroom tap had drinking water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No choice for vegans at breakfast. Ended up again having bread and jam with fresh fruit.

    This pousada is set in a stunning location overlooking the hills and lakes. There is a lovely terrace to relax and have a drink. The room was large and very comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful about getting around the area. The waiter, Eusebio, was very friendly and helpful and the overall setting of the place is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room was a bit soulless - though the hotel plays to its strengths with full-length picture windows to make the most of the stupendous views.

    The views from our balcony were stunning. The room was smart and quiet, with a very good bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. The staff on reception were very helpful. The hotel provided maps of the local area with suggested itineraries for hikes and drives, which we found very useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, especially in the restaurant was slow and not professional. Dinner was average. Poor breakfast, I would expect more from a pausada!

    The location is amazing, close to the park and the view is wonderful. Facilities are also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We thought the standard rooms were very small and poorly equipped eg no drawers. The bathroom was very small, and at times smelly. We thought the menu for the evening meals was very limited and massively expensive. After the first night, we ate out each night, and had fantastic meals at half the price

    The breakfasts were first class

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Only comment would be the Internet connection could be better. Might have been the room as the connection was ok elsewhere in the hotel.

    Buffet breakfast is a good start to the day. Area is great for the explorer, great walks in around the hills. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Urgently needs renovation, much too expensive for old carpets and dirty windows, ugly dining room. We arrived at ten in the evening and there were only some dry sandwiches on the menu of the bar. The restaurant was already closed...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid that the food was not very good---but this is an ongoing problem with Pousadas The risotto was glutenous and the kid casserole was tastelessThe breakfast was fine

    The setting of the hotel was wonderful, on the edge of a mountain overlooking the river, valley and more mountains We could sit in the garden all day looking at the view The staff were very pleasant, spoke very good English.The swimming pool was a bonus there were plenty of people staying which was a good sign of a good Pousada

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and corridor need better lighting.

    Fantastic view! The location is excellent for visiting the park and the private balcony a pleasure. All other aspects of the Pousada rate very well, though the price is a bit steep, even compared to other Pousadas we've been at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms with the better views are in the annexe across from the reception and many have verandahs. We were in the original chalet over the entrance area with a small window in the room and a restricted view of trees in the opposite direction to the better views down the valley.

    Excellent BBQ in the restaurant as a fixed price option on the Saturday night. Lovely view from the restaurant and terrace down the valley towards the lakes. The hotel is converted from a mountain chalet and retains the timber style of a chalet. The swimming pool is sheltered and part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful spot. the breakfast is super and whilst the weather wasn't warm enough for us to enjoy the pool, it was beautiful. You can eat in the very nice restaurant or drive to a good range of other options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food. A big minus was the kid served at the dinner. The usually wonderful Portuguese roasted kid, cabrito assado, was here a great disappointment: 3 huge bones with miniscule bits of thoroughly dry, tough meat. If it was kid, it was the worst kid I have ever been served in my 30 years of regular visits to Portugal.

    Great scenery and very nice atmosphere, a rustic small pousada with a modrn twist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpeting in our room had seen better days and really needed an update. The balconies are large and sunny but lack privacy screens between them. The air conditioning could be turned on/off but the temperature seems to be controlled from a central location and didn't seem to change if we fiddled with it in our room. Not an issue for us but you really need a car to get anywhere from the hotel. There are two restaurants slightly further down the hill with basic but tasty Portuguese dishes for a very good price if you don't mind a bit of walk (aprox. 15 min.). The quality of the food in the restaurant was very much sub par considering the cost and quality when compared to nearby eateries. Although there wasn't anything wrong with our order as such it was very uninspired and on the bland side. We ordered 6 different dishes spread out across the days we spent at the hotel and where disappointed with all of them.

    The Pousada is located about 20 minutes drive from the national park and offers stunning views of the Peneda-Geres mountains. The hotel grounds are lovely and well kept and the public spaces are cozy and fit the scenery and building nicely albeit slightly old fashioned. We booked a room with balcony and the balcony is very large and spacious and the view was hard to beat. The bed was comfortable and there was ample storage space in the cupboards. The staff was very friendly and helpful (except one of the guys, perhaps we caught him in a very bad week). All spoke English fluently. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice with everything one would expect plus a large assortment of typical Portuguese sweet treats and cakes as a bonus. Regular coffee is available from a large pot but the staff will bring you an espresso or cappuccino on request and we weren't charged extra for it. Great acoustics in the restaurant. Even when full it doesn't get noisy. Nice wines in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room reminded me of a Premier Inn layout. Comfortable but no wow factor.

    Bed was comfortable the breakfast good.The evening meal was ok. The vegetable lasagne was just that, nothing else on the plate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant is really not good value for money, way to expensive for rather bland food. The room is a bit old, in need of a bit of an upgrade, but in general clean and acceptable.

    the view is very nice, and the place is very quiet. we got good tips from the person in the reception who was very helpful and nice. The view from our room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    though the bathroom had been renovated, its relatively small size cannot be changed.

    the location and view was magnificient. the architecture as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been coming here since I was child, over fifty years, hasn't really changed too much, just modernized, and upkept well. The scenery is spectacular and food quite good. Proposed to my wife here, doesn't get any better than that. Love this Pousada, and Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a bit of a stale smell, but other than that, appeared to be clean and the bed was comfortable. Quite expensive compared to other hotels that we stayed in this trip.

    Beautiful situation and views. Well situated for lovely walks. Very friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids crying The room we had was above the staff quarters & busy People smoking

    Set in a beautiful mountainous area with a view of lakes below. No one told us that - but drive 15 mins below to the beach (rentcanies, boats, seadoos) Busy but nice. Good luck parking. Also a typical portuguese restaurant maybe 2 kms in the same direction in case you are hungry between 3h & 7h pm. There is no food at the pousada at that time There were a lot small children on the weekend we were there - surprising! There is not much worth seeing in the area except Bom Jesus do Monte.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - you need a car - no interior pool

    - beautiful unique location - delicious breakfast - great terrace with amazing view - kind of time-travelling looks of the hotel - room service with a great view - very sympathetic staff - beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of a facelift to bring it up to the standard of the location. Restaurant and Bar staff polite but were not attentive. The hotel was to far out of Geres(12km)

    The location was superb although the hotel left us a little flat. Reception very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has all the comfort but it would benefit from a few improvements, particularly in the bathroom and outside spaces.

    Beautiful location and friendly staff.The food is delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant. We found the servants there where too self-important. So not like those in Porto that where polite and forthcomming.

    The view from our room was FANTASTIC - worth all the money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner was a little slow considering that there were not many residents.

    Beautiful relaxing hotel , with amazing views of the national park. The swimming pool was kept immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit dated. Could do with more sockets/plug strip given the number of rechargeable items travellers carry these days

    Stunning views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local, paisagem com vista magnífica

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    menu at house restaurant

    beautiful place and views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, old and not wellkept, the staff are clueless

    The Views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close by for walking - isolated. Might be ok if that's what you are after.

    Nice setup and good area with good views- breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very ordinary menu for dinner.

    Stunning setting. Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old rooms, need urgent renovation! Price Exorbitant for The offert, the same with restaurant menu. Wine list miserable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could be better heated

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the fireplace was not working...and we had very bad weather.

    Very nice with very bad weather...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard

    Great views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a little intermittent. Very limited walking opportunities close to hotel.

    Great view from room and balcony. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the room and the view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was wonderful and the view beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent site with fantastic staff. Perfect stay with amazing views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in our bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff and super friendly at dinner. Unforgettable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog (s) during the night.

    The assortment of fruit and cheeses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning. Average restaurant with poor quality good. No bar

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perched high above the lake, with superb evening views from balcony restaurant. Great place for a couple of days r&r

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food. You expect something else when you come to a place like this. And it is expensive! Breakfast is good but you would think they would serve you new brewed coffee at the table instead of having selfservice from a big pot!

    Beautiful place. Wonderful room. Nice livingareas. Fantastic views!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside seats were uncomfy as there was no cushions for them. The coffee machine for breakfast was horrible and proper coffee should have been available. The hotel looks tired and needs a revamp so we considered it a bit over priced.

    Beautiful location with amazing views

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor service - more for a 2-star hotel than a Pousada. Long time to get a snack in the balcony, and gave us a bad table in he restaurant despite it being almost empty.

    Location is great - view over Cavado river

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms need some update, it will be nice to replace carpets with wood floors.

    Amazing location with breathtaking views, tranquil surroundings, friendly staff. Great breakfast selection which you can enjoy it outside.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the name of the Pousada is not properly indicated outside; - the room was too plain; it lacked a simple desk and a chair, and therefore relatively too expensive; - the bath tub was old fashion; - the inexistence of walking trails in the neighbourhood; - the menu, although good, could be more varied and cheaper;

    - the outstanding panoramic view; - the friendliness and professionalism of personnel both at the reception and the restaurant; most helpful with very useful suggestions for activities in the area. Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the pousada has come into its years; some renovation might be worth it; quite costly (but fair value for money). Why doesnt wifi work properly in all corners of such a high-end location? Not good: to put a port wine bottle on the desert buffet (probably w a small sign that it costs extra - which I didnt see) and then invoice 9 EUR for half a glass of (really excellent) port.

    spectacular location; it really is as shown in the pictures. Wonderful view, great building. Staff is very helpful, food in a quality expected. Very nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive, restaurant food ok but nothing special and costly. Staff ok, but not particularly attentive. Dog barking all night long.

    Beautiful views, nice balcony, comfy pleasant rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the hotel is almost impossible to find with Navigator, and proper maps are not available for the region. If you add the name of the village as address (all that is available) Tomtom-Navigator directs you 10 kilometres away in the middle of nowhere. Google maps places the hotel on the other side of the valley, and finally, the name of the hotel in Booking.com is different (Pousada Geres-Canicada) than in hotel (Pousada Sao Bento) and signs in the village have only text "Pousada". It took 1 hour to find the hotel.

    + Very beautiful view and building, nice location, good service.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner at the restaurant and we were somehow disappointed! The food wasnt ad good as we expected.

    The hotel is very charming and it has an amazing view! The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast choice is good! Good swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but you DO need a car. We stayed for 3 nights and ate at the hotel each time. If you do want to go out in the evening a car is a must.

    Very Welcoming. Very comfortable, Very good food. Very attentive and Friendly Staff. Fantastic Location with breath-taking views of surrounding mountains and lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Restaurant but too expensive. There is a Kind of smell in the Restaurant like it needs to be ventilated. It smells old

    View. Location. Quietness. Breakfast. Big Swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WE are a mature couple, over sixty, and when I took the promotion I thought we would be given a different room ... although it was very comfortable, we would have preferred one with a balcony, where we could sit and admire the view, not a small one on the top floor with a small window ... I feel we believed in somewhat misleading advertising !!!

    The location, the comfort

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Rediculously over-priced restaurant. It's fancy but they are making the most of the fact that there are no other options nearby, skinning the guest with priced unheard of in Portugal.

    - The hotel is located in the most beautiful place with stunning views over Geres national park. - It's a top-nodge hotel with great rooms and staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor, overpriced evening meal hot breakfast option was cold

    view from room 101 and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi signal was very weak in my room (the room was located at one end of the hotel)

    Fantastic scenery Excellent staff Cosy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not possíble to go walking without getting in the car

    Great view

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee terrible at breakfast

    Spacious room with excellent view.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant is quite average and expensive compared to other alternatives nearby.

    The location and the view from the hotel is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a superb view and a very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slight smell in the rooms.

    Fabulous location.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location,good service,but a little bit expensive restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit limited

    Outstanding hotel. Fabulous views and real luxury.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Almost everything was wonderfull

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: