Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pousada Convento de Beja 4 stars

Rua D. Nuno Alvares Pereira, 7801-901 Beja, Portugal

#2 of 15 hotels in Beja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did notice on our arrival that two towels were left in a heap on 2 sunbeds, they were still there two days later when we left. Didn't seem to be a bar anywhere, not a problem as there were plenty in the surrounding area.

    This is an amazing old building, public rooms are enormous, there are only 35 rooms yet it is easy to get lost around the various public spaces. Nice outside space and pool area although weather was not that good during our stay we did manage to spend some time relaxing by the pool. Our room had a nice view of the pool and garden. Breakfast was good. Amused us one morning to see a duck swimming in the pool, guess it wasn't warm enough for anyone else! Great central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was disappointing. Bed was small and uncomfortable. Mould needs attention around bath and basin. Swimming pool area requires some cleaning.

    Comunal areas were beautiful and spacious with great ambience for relaxing and being in touch with the buildings history. Restaurant was very good but over priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in our bedroom - and I would suggest a relocation of the kiddies outside toys, they seem to be exactly where couples would sit to relax with their meal, breakfast. - I suppose the idea is that the parents are nearby, it didn't bother me, but I should imagine the location would be annoying especially when several children on the play area. As I say, its sited there for a reason, just thought it worth bringing up. Finally I think the restaurant suggestions should be altered to experiences that the local staff can recommend, the reason I say that is we went to one suggestion and it was awful we walked out. - we were only a two night stop so a good recommendation would have helped.

    The spacious rooms, the outside area very attractive. - The breakfast choice and freshness was amazing - the location perfect and finally the staff friendly and attentive, in particular a male receptionist who arranged our wine tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starts with finding the hotel - outside is written Convento do Francisco, not Convento do Beja. Parking space is big but hidden, entrance door to the reception difficult to find. No lobby to sit, bar dark and empty, outside sitting with cheap plastic chairs next to some unused equipment, garden very bad maintained, pool dirty, whole outside area done with zero motivation (not at all cozy), breakfast area with no charm at all (not even a flower on the table), the breakfast itselve just average - all in all: a great hotel with a very weak management. Good for one night sleep, but that’s it.

    A very nice building, with nice and well equiped rooms, bathroom was in good shape and clean, staff was mostly friendly and supportive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could very well benefit from a renovation -- chipped tiles, chipped door frame, some mouldy corners, dim lighting. Drapes could use a good clean wash. Quality and choices of breakfast buffet could be improved. Coffee could be better.

    History of the convent, well-maintained and very clean public areas, usual modern hotel facilities blend well with the imposing structure of a medieval building, helpful and friendly staff at reception, good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant was slow, I thInk the personnel was undermanned. The bathrooms are poorly lighted.

    The pousada is spectacular, the personnel very courteous and helpful, the rooms clean and spacious, and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average and overpriced restaurant, satisfactory breakfast. Not all rooms have nice views (the monastery rooms had small windows anyway)

    Impressive building, nice rooms, tastefully decorated. Parking inside the hotel complex

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We Don’t usually stay in Pousadas. This one is a former monastery, and has endless, enormous, public rooms. The main lounge is as large as a church. The dining room is also very impressive. The food in the dining room was excellent and inexpensive by American standards (though not by Portuguese standards). The staff were more than friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Characterful, comfortable room in this pousada near centre and castle in Beja. Ideal for 1 night. Dinner waiter quite a character and enjoyed his recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked in our original application whether we desired a quiet room. We replied in the affirmative. We were allocated a room at the front and had to listen to the noise of late-night revellers and the noise of very heavy traffic.

    It was enormously grand in terms of its size, it’s architecture and its furniture/decoration. The bed we were provided with was, contrary to our expectations, was on the small side. But the rest of the building and its historical associations, was quite incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confused by the fact that the hotel is known as Pousada Convento de Beja while on the front is written Convento S. Francisco. The quality of the bedrooms, while OK, does not really match that of the social areas.

    Amazing hotel set in former convent. Lots of internal space with some interesting furnishing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was not to like

    Superb ! One of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in. Incroyablement réhabilité. La décoration est à couper le souffle de simplicité. Adorei a minha estadia. Memorável !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was seriously understaffed. We opted for the 75 euros dinner for two including wine. My roast kid was very good but my wife's fish and rice dish was very disappointing, though the other courses were good. We ate fairly early and service was good but later diners had very slow service. At breakfast dishes were not topped up again because of shortage of staff, and we felt very sorry for the one waiter who tried very hard!

    This was our favourite pousada of this trip and one of the three best we have stayed in. It is a converted convent, the cloisters and gardens were quite beautiful and most peaceful. Our room overlooking the garden had a lovely feel and was spacious though not huge. The staff were very friendly and when I asked for an easy chair for our room it was provided very quickly. The building had many lovely areas to explore, a chapel, a former chapter house etc. It was very close to the centre of Beja.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have Stayed more than one night

    Great breakfast, Nice Crew, possibility to lend tennis rackets, Nice Wine (and rather cheap in bar/restaurant)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screens on windows would be an added bonus though we did not get bugs in the room

    Very quiet, even though in center of small town. Soundproofed rooms. Perfect for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of damp and staff did not seem particularly interested when we complained. Restaurant service a bit chaotic and food not particularly good. Hard to find the pousada unless you know it is directly beside the police station, which we did not.

    Interesting building. Quiet location despite its town centre position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, particularly liked being shown to the room by member of staff and biscuits being brought to the room..Location easy to find. Did not use the restaurant for dinner as prices seemed high. The decor and layout of the building gave a lovely feel to the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfasts on both mornings was poor. The hot food was not replenished and we and other guests had to wait some time for replacements. The coffee was poor and not hot. There as cockroaches on the terraces which where cleaned up.

    We stayed for two nights and whilst the accommodation was overall good and the location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frig was noisy at times during the night

    Beds firm. Front desk person was very helpful and friendly, did not rush us, answered all our questions completely even went online to search and print tourist info for another town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely place - so atmospheric to stay in a former convent with the little chapel. The staff were friendly. The dinner was excellent - as was the breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even when the hotel is full, it can feel empty due to the size of the halls and particularly the restaurant which is a dome. Better bring a friend to dine with, otherwise you will feel all alone.

    Like most Posadas, they are located in impressive, historic buildings - so thats their unique selling point. They have a flair of "government run" operations; they work but the spark is missing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly signed, tired decor in rooms, bathroom fittings needed replacing, some mildew around bath, too few beds around pool, food not brilliant. All in all stayed in many more better hotels.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our room was terribly hot and the air conditioning system was not strong enought to cool it. We suggest to improve the air conditioning system in that room (we don't know if in the other rooms the situation was different, when we complained about this problem the staff said that the cooling is the same in the entire Hotel...)

    The pousada is in avery charming and interesting building. An ancient monastery in the very center of the small and very nice city of Beja. The common spaces are beautiful as well as the pool area, enclosed in a line of tall palms. The room (we took a superior one) overlooked on the garden and the pool, and even if it was located just over the restaurant it was perfectly silent. The furniture were in style with the rest of the Hotel but comfortable. The breakfast was perfect, a lot of choices, high quality of the dishes. The staff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the swiming pool was awful. It was very hot so many people wanted to use the pool including oursleves. However the bottom of the pool was covered in a slippery slime and floating garden debris leaves on the surface. An absolute disgrace especilly with so many people in the pool, we got out quickly as we considered it unhealthy and potentailly dangerous due to possible slipping when entering the pool. The morning breakfast closes at 10 am we were a bit tired after travelling several hours the previous day, so we could only get down by 9-30 am by this time there was a limited range of food available and the kitchen staff were busy taking things back to the kitchen, so we were a bit rushed trying to grab what was still available !

    We liked the onsite safe parking. The room was clean with pleasant decor and soft beds.The restuarant food in the evening was of good quaility and nicely served. It was evident though they were understaffed as there was quite a delay in getting our sweet and coffee towards the end of the meal as more guest arrived. We liked the historical ambience of this 14th century old monastery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in old historical building right in the middle of the city. And they have kept it in style, not introducing any modern decorations, neon signs, nonfigurative rubbish art, etc. Simply perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find the place was a bit tricky as two names are used for signposts and booking info. Car park was good once we had found the entrance which turned out to be opposite police station.

    Lovely historical place in the centre of Beja city. Everything was in easy walking distance. The Convent was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very proud of the region and its/their heritage. Dinner was superb. Simple lamb shanks with baked potatoes and tomato, but beautifully cooked an delightfully presented. The standard room was a title tight for room but generally comfortable and nicely appointed (cable tv). The pool was relaxing, with good service. The Pousada would benefit from an injection of good interior design. Think heavier period furniture and more imposing paintings or tapestries on the walls. At the moment it has th ambience of a great, virtually empty hall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The posada was an elegant place to stay,staff at reception were very helpful. Breakfast excellent , Pool and garden ,a great place to relax.. Small but interesting town,with eating places near ( restricted on a Sunday evenings)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea & coffee making facilities in the room and we missed that!

    One of the best places we have ever stayed anywhere in the world. Absolutely superb. Room like being a guest in a beautiful private home and the bed was so comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast provided is sumptuous. There are so many places to sit & relax, with a book, or quietly contemplate. The swimming pool is such a lovely design and we enjoyed our swims. The pousada is quiet, like an oasis in Beja.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town if Beja was not inspiring, altho it was Sunday.... no lunch available at hotel.

    Lovely property, Pool great but cold,, ,both food and service excellent. Room was pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing restaurant, as with many Pousadas what arrives at the table never matches the expectation of the menu, the attention of the staff and venue itself.

    The location and being in a hotel of interest and difference. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was April the pool was not in full use. The weather was exceptionally warm for anyone from Northern climes. We were still allowed in and it was warmer then the sea at the coast.

    We were met at reception by the chef!who also appeared to serve at breakfast. The food was excellent in quality and portion size and the menu although similar tp most poussadas had good regional touches. The local wine by the glass was extremely tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice conversion of old convent into a modern hotel in the centre of Beja. The room was lovely. Parking. Breakfast buffet was fine. Easy walking distance to the sights, attractions and some good local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little - apart from the weather!

    Wonderful Pousada in an historic building, located close to the old centre of town. Friendly staff. Comfortable. Excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person at the reception. More than 15 minutes to check in. More than 20 Minutes to check out. Breakfast is fine but almost never replenished. Only one staff working in the morning.

    The property itseld

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and an overall great stay. We were her in the off season so it was a little quiet and some do the facilities like the pool, closed. I am sure during the summer the hotel will have more atmosphere and would get an even higher rating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address through Booking.com is their PO box so some issues finding location.

    Nice facilities, great spot close to the action. Secure parking around back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a wardrobe door that wouldn't open. Although I reported it as soon as we booked in, there was no attempt was to fix it while we were there. A little disappointing for a hotel of this standard.

    The interior of the building was magnificent. A restored convent that that had grand halls, wide corridors all built around a central garden. Nicely situated on the edge of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The real name of the Convento is the Convento de Sao Francisco de Beja. It is what the locals use and it would be better for visitors too.

    The Pousada was excellent in all respects, a beautiful converted monastery in the centre of Beja. Beja is a good centre for Evora and Conimbriga, the Roman settlement.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at night in the Beautiful diningroom , but unfortanately the food was n o t good.We had cod.

    Everything was beautiful, house , furniture the service very pleasant, the breakfast and sitting outside vas nice. We would very much like to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Pousada which is an amazingly big old monestary is fantastic for a short stay in Beja. Restaurant is good, brakfast very good and the facilities like swimming pool is very nice and calm. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, excellent staff, so much choice for breakfast. dining staff and food were also excellent, best rack of lamb ever. Location was very good, would thoroughly recommend it, very serene and cool throughout, can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked room several months before and the previous week administration asked us to move to another hotel far away (which we did not accept)

    No service in the bar

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address and contact on booking confirmation was the central booking for Pestana NOT for the actual Pousada as was indicated. Extremely difficult to find especially late at night when everything is closed.

    Beautiful facility...unfortunately overslept so cannot comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Building/ room WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was superb, however the bathroom need extra lighting it was a bit dark...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful hard mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Excellent environment, facilities and staff. Wonderful breakfast. Very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed far far too hard

    concert in the hall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm, air conditioning not yet working in early April, so only heating available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was A+

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very hard beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Entertainment.

    Impressive building. Nice staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow. Not just a great hotel visit but an amazing facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique hotel in the heart of Beja, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just loved the architecture and the way it was decorated. The halls and the cloister were just magnificent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beja as a town is dirty, litter and cigarette butts everywhere in the street but museums interesting

    Pool area and good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It totally impressed us. The hotel,staff and facilities were unbelievable. Wished we would have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower like a proper shower!

    Service fantastic beautiful building excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco did not work..the stairs to the room with luggage..

    Very friendly staff,beautiful garden and pool Big bathroom nice barbecue in the garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Lousy breakfasts. Bad coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence to relax Built Heritage Swimming pool Enviroinment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities in the town

    Facilities!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, pool, historic building and the special Beatles exposition!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, Nice room, good swimming pool and excellent restaurant for dinner! Also breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a unique and grand hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest staying in this place for 2 nights. Very peaceful and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building in pristine condition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great. Cozy, large bedrooms. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful environment: from a13th century building to a garden full of green.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room (over 55 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Octopus dinner OK, but would not order it again.

    Loved the historical atmosphere. beautiful dining room. Great breakfast! Excellent lamb dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: