Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burgau Turismo de Natureza 3 stars

Rua da Fortaleza, 8650-111 Burgau, Portugal

#4 of 9 hotels in Burgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast . Lots of great restaurants in the area for dinner, our favorite was Bem Haja. Staff was so kind and helpful. Great location : 3 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were a little hard.

    The owners & staff were so friendly. Nature talk & dinner were great. Nice pool & sandy beach. Surrounded by excellent restaurants & bars. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, with lots of local knowledge of area. Easy free parking. Breakfast good quality, though limited choice, and free tea all day. Walking distance of beach and several decent restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints! Love this hotel and this town @

    Lovely staff, very friendly and accommodating! Roger and Christina, the owners, are engaging and informative about the area. Love the natural beauty of this quiet outpost of the Algarve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything. This was the most welcoming, friendly, personable place we stayed in while in Portugal. The owners are hands on and their staff extremely wonderful and talented. The ocean view room was big with a balcony. The Wednesday lecture and dinner they do was excellent. Thank you Christina and the gang.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't kmow

    The day we arrived there was a interesting dia- presentation of the nature along the coast. (Near Burgau) and on Sunday we could join a walking trip organised by the staff of the hotel.Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first trip to Portugal. My wife and I found the hotel to be an excellent choice. We had a wonderful time and visited many of the beaches in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As there were very few guests when we were staying, the hot water was on a timer. so if you want a bath or shower you have to inform the staff ca an hour beforehand. they forgot to tell me that !!.

    This charming hotel overlooking the bay and village is an excellent place to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside or just sun yourself on the beach. Friendly and helpful owners with a very attentive staff make your stay here a great pleasure. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A very good breakfast buffet. I highly recommend the Burgau Hotel if you want to stay in small and quiet (in the spring and autumn !!) place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a good hotel however breakfast could have been better as there was no hot food on offer and there were no toiletries in the bathroom (apart from a tiny sachet of gel and a small bar of soap).

    Nice family run hotel very close to the beach in Burgau. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and most have a sea view. The staff are lovely - friendly, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Spacious room with large ensuite with new big shower. Amazing view of the beach from the room and small balcony. Extra blankets and choice of pillow type. Tea and coffee and water available downstairs . Kettle and fridge, and heater in room. Friendly , happy, informative staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi wasn't working, we asked for help but it still didn't work, breakfast was sufficiant but average, a bit sad but off-season so maybe every hotel breakfast would feel a bit like that, fresh orange juice but horrible coffee

    Perfect location, easy parking, very clean rooms, very friendly personel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit more enticing. Coffee machine needs to be fixed. Brewed lukewarm coffee....

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and nicely decorated interior, good location, fine parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a little chilly in the bedrooms. A small heater was provided but I guess it was just the time of year. Very nice people, good breakfast and brilliant location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit cool once sun had gone, but heater soon warmed it up. A rather noisy donkey somewhere nearby disturbed the late-evening quietness! Otherwise no complaints.

    Quiet, friendly, reasonably-priced place in centre of small coastal town. Was upgraded to a room with sea-view and balcony, west-facing so afternoon sun. Good wifi. Good reasonably-priced dinner in evening and buffet breakfast. Bathtub. Tea-making facilities in room. No TV in room (I do wish other hotels would stop cluttering up bedrooms with unwanted TVs).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We expected just a normal hotel but discovered that the front desk was staffed, by purpose, with geologists and biologists ! They were happy to give explanations on the history, the plants and the animals of the region. We even had a presentation on dinosaures which fascinated our children ! The manager of the hotel also prepared cookies which are typical for this region of Portugal. The kids loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a single thing

    The staff were very helpful and informative. I would recommend the on site tutorial about the history, fauna and flora of the area combined with a tasty dinner provided by our hosts. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were guests of this great hotel in September 2017 and enjoyed our stay very much. The host and his wife did their utmost to make us feel 'at home'. Together with their professional staff they managed to set the conditions for our lovely holiday in Burgau. Many thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was travelling with my 88-year old aunt, who was treated with great respect. However, slightly better disabled access would be good.

    The hotel is family owned. The owners have a clear goal: to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. They meet that goal very well indeed. We arrived late in the evening, but the welcome was warm and genuine and all our needs were addressed. The pool is very nice and I made quite a lot of use of it. The staff were more than happy to open it early in the morning when I requested - though bemused by someone wanting to swim in such cool water. :-) My score says 10, but I would really give them 11!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay extra for sea view and, from the fourth floor, all we have seen were two walls, a big hill and a very small piece of sea. No TV (although not needed, it was in the offer)

    The room was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is an excellent 3 star, family owned and run hotel in a great location. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Room was good with a balcony and a large comfy bed. Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of cold options. We were made to feel very welcome. Thanks to everyone for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late afternoon. When we asked for a recommendation for dinner in the evening.We were told that all restaurants would be full. That we needed to make a reservation early in the day. There were not many restaurants and yes none could accommodate us. It would have been nice if the hotel told us this when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful experience. Burgau is an amazing village on the sea and the Hotel Burgau is the perfect place where to stay. staff very friendly and smiling.Highly recommended. Super spacious room for family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burgau is very hilly, which is a fact, not a complaint and many of the restaurants were closed on Sunday which was a little disconcerting at first.

    the staff were very approachable and friendly, there were plenty of healthy choices for breakfast and the pool was a welcome escape from the beach on especially windy days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was spotty to no warm water available. When asked the staff shrugged it off as caused by it being an "eco" hotel. Breakfast on site was unappetizing, not much more than a few cereals, breads and yogurt. Nothing dreadful overall but far short of decent value for the price. We've done much better elsewhere in the region in both Portugal and Spain.

    Our room was spacious and clean although the furnishings were--to put it mildly--minimal. The staff was friendly and helpful if not always efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hooks in the bathroom and kettles/coffee in every room would have been good. Also more surface areas in the bedrooms and bathrooms as 2 girls sharing had limited space to do makeup etc. A larger outside area for eating breakfast would be nice and the swimming pool kiosk/barbecues areas were not in use which was disappointing. The website said swimming/beach towels provided but this was extra cost and not provided in a very accommodating way.

    The owners were really friendly and helpful. The location excellent and the beach beautiful. The rooms were very clean and bright. Our room beach view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely and friendly hotel. I had a great time in Burgau. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They can give a lot of infos and tips of the area and have a great understanding for the diverse ecosystem. I felt like being part of the family. The rooms are simple but bright and clean and provide everything you need. Breakfast is very good. The area is amazing. Small hidden beaches and nice landscape. Close to the St. Vincent National Park and not so touristy like the typical Algarve holiday places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are so knowledgeable of the area's past and present. Great beach view! The breakfast was very good and the property impeccably clean! Thank you Anna, Laura and all the lovely staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hardly any guests in the hotel and yet we were put in one of the worst rooms - round the side with no view, up on the 3rd floor. The air con was a mobile unit and pretty useless. It was very dated inside the hotel, lots of 70's wood. The bedrooms need a makeover, the distressed wood look that they had tried to put throughout the rooms just make it worse, and there is one of those tasteless illuminated hotel signs on top of the hotel.

    The location is good for walking into the fishing village and great to have offload parking and a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely family hotel , very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Location to beach and restaurants superb . Breakfast had plenty of variety and coffee,tea , water was available at no cost all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay longer. The outside of the hotel still looks a bit faded but don't be put off. They have done a fabulous make over and it is modern, clean and very comfortable.

    Fabulous hosts, knowledgeable about the local area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great. It's a perfect spot to relax.

    This hotel is charming. There is a very personalized approach made toward the guests. There is a total commitment made to keep all guests comfortable and happy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    there's nothing we didn't like

    we liked very much the quietness of the location, the familiarity and joyfulness of the stuff. Everything was so perfect. We really felt at home and would like to come back very soon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The event about local biodiversity and dinner, which the Hotel did one day of the week. The barbecue with a DG. The breakfast. The local restaurants and also the other beaches nearby. The people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could hear sound from neighbouring room very clearly...guessing that's a drawback of the hotel's age? Maybe some some soundproofing might help?

    I stayed as a solo traveller in late May, knew the area from prior visits. First stay at this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff, very clean room, good size, daily turn down service, useful to have a fridge in the room. View of the sea and cliff top from my room and balcony (408) was lovely. TV and hairdryer available on request...personally I was happy not to have a TV in the room as standard. Air con not needed, so can't comment on its efficiency. Simple continental buffet style breakfast, meats, cheese, cereal, fruits etc was more than adequate. I didn't make use of the pool area, more of a beach fan, (2 min walk) but it looked very clean and well kept. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of an uphill walk from the beach

    The buffet breakfast was very good. Quite a bit of variety. Could get cafe au lait instead of the regular coffee at no extra charge but you had to ask for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer or TV in room

    Lovely location. Very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. It was much appreciated to be able to have the room a bit longer before our late flight. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rip off cost of a bed on the beach [another business not hotel bergau] 10 euro

    The whole experience and passion for nature and ecology - held a weekly talk on a facet of ecology [we had a butterfly talk]. Lack of a zillion tourists was also great - relaxing and laid back. Went for a night stayed for 3...says it all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 night and wanted to stay longer. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Hotel is excellent. Very clean and spectacular views. Very good location to the beach & town. Can't recommend this hotel enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Burgau is great place for nature lovers and those who look for a rest from the city speeds, crowds and noise. It's a peaceful village with beautiful lagoon and beach, natural reserve on one side and fantastic cliffs on the other. I am glad that I selected this place in Algavre. Hotel Burgau offers comfortable bright rooms and exploratory activities: walking tours, lectures about local unique flora... Staff is very welcoming, attentive and helpful. Fresh juices for the breakfast was a cute addition for the wonderful stay. Recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved staying at Hotel Burgau. The owners and staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room is small but has everything you need (warm shower, watercooker, mini-fridge). For breakfast there's choice of fresh fruit, granola and yoghurt or breads with eggs, cheese or marmelades. All very tasty. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and lounge area but there's also the beach just down the street!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room did not have a sea view, which was disappointing. However, we understood once the reason was explained i.e. they were fully booked, plus the 'special rate' we had received via Booking.com was for a standard room only.

    The Hotel is lovely, the staff were excellent and the food superb. The owners, Roger and Anna were perfect hosts in every way The location is central to almost all that happens in the fishing village of Burgau

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel who cannot do enough to make you feel @ home. Very clean with nice continental breakfast. Minutes from beach. Cabana beach (30 mins walk) is also a must with a nice restaurant for lunch. A walk to Luz (90mins) is recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Burgau is a rare gem. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Roger, Christina and staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs and make the experience very enjoyable and relaxing for all. The pool, location to the beach and town (it is a 2 minute walk!) and cleanliness of the hotel are highlights. Breakfast included is a good range. On Wednesday night there was an option to view a presentation on the ecosystem and environmental preservation in the area and enjoy dinner and drinks for 15€. This is recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have read someones reviews about not having a TV in the rooms, but I found this refreshing, and who wants to watch the TV when you have amazing views to enjoy, and birdsong, we felt completely relaxed with not having a TV dominating the room.

    The hospitality at this hotel were exceptional, the owners are more than accommodating and went out of their way for my young son and myself. They even presented us with a birthday cake and invited us to join them for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel with very friendly, helpful staff and owners, the location is great, the village is quiet and relaxing. The hotel has ample parking and is excellent value; thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location, with amazing sea views from the room. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and the rooms are really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    S

    We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Everything was absolutely wonderful, we fell in love with the small village of Burgau, the beach and the national park and its biosphere. Everything about the hotel was great, minutes walk to the beach and good restaurants and we had a balcony view of the sea. Most outstanding was the hotel owners and their staff. We were warmly greeted and treated like family, with a special evening talk about the areas flora and fauna, followed with a wonderful dinner of local dishes, all at one big table, guests and staff. The staff were so helpful with anything we asked, also well informed about the area, its history and local customs. I plan to stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks Anna, Roger and your wonderful staff for a wonderful week! Diane and Maggie ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best that we have stayed in, the staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble, very clean with large comfortable bed, there was a good choice of food for breakfast, the wifi worked all of the time with a good speed. The location was good. We will be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay. Excellent staff, helpful, friendly and welcoming. Great location and excellent buffet breakfast. Lovely quiet sheltered pool. Will definitely be returning again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be up to 11. Cleaning in the morning is too early.

    The staff is very friendly. There is a calm atmosphere. They try to make you feel home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is simple but has everything we needed while staying in Burgau. Very clean in all areas, a lovely view (especially from Room 410) and a few steps from the village centre. Plenty of parking too. The staff treated us like old friends and we felt very welcome. The hairdryer was extra powerful, not like a lot of hotel ones!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first stay at Hotel Burgau and a very pleasant and enjoyable experience it was. My very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped room had a beautiful view over the beach so, with the balcony door ajar at night, I was lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful and I made full use of the lovely swimming pool during my 3 night stay, as well as enjoying the view - during both day and night - from the balcony. I really didn't want to leave and hope to be back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The acoustic insulation between the rooms, and between rooms and corridors is very poor Now a days it is not expected not to have a TV in the room, but may be it is the wright decision taking into account the previews sentence

    The sea view from the balcony room was really very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little fishing village with no high rises away from the tourists. Great place to relax and soak up some sun, or do some walking or bike riding. Lots of good local Portuguese restaurants. Ask for a room with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A comfortable bar area - somewhere to relax with a drink - would have been nice.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, bright and comfortable. Internet/WiFi reliable and blazingly fast (and free). Pool always available, clean and not too busy. Convenient car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV in the room - even though our booking said there would be. The bed was very squeaky and the fridge in the room was loud.

    Immediate access from the back door the almost the centre of the village. The staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bare breakfast

    Location absolutely great! plenty of parking space, just two steps from beach. All rooms with a nice balcony and good WiFi connectivity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very beatiful and elegant. The rooms are big, clean and the view on the sea is wonderful. The structure has a a new management since a few months and the staff should improve some little organization clues. However, everybody is nice and makes his best to make the guests feel comfortable. The hotel has great potential!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was good but more fresh fruit, granola and yogurt would be great

    Superb location 2 minutes walk from beach and restaurants. Room very clean every day and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing Breakfast has very limited choice and area is often overcrowded No television in the rooms

    Great location Very clean Large room Swimming pool with bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an early check in booked with genius however after arriving we could only check in 2 hours later. The ladie at the reception was very rude basically she told me its impossible to check in time we requested and I can take my room dirty or I can wait. It was very frustrating as my request was confirmed weeks before, when I asked her then why do they confirm something what is impossible she just blamed it on booking.com even though I never had any issue before with my bookings. Also no tv or kettle in the room even though its advertised. Breakfast very poor everyday the same stone cold only buns and cereal. Staff wont acknowledge when entering or leaving the hotel.

    Amazing location and very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee and the dinner buffee (10euro) wasn't good. The air con was a bit noisy.

    Lovely view from our balcony (room 403). Great hotel for travelling with a baby. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the fourth floor (not a sea view|) and when you opened the patio doors there was a small balcony however when you looked over the it made me quizzy.

    The owners were so helpful and considerate. I forgot my hairdryer and they had a supply which was brilliant. We love Burgau its the most amazing place, we eventually want to live there. The location of the hotel is so central to the village.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly approach and very good accomadation and Excellant breakfast menu,would recommend to friends and family .The new set up is now Excellant .Although I'm a property owner in the village of Burgau ,I will recommend my clients to use their varies facility's available .Thanks and Regards Rick.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed for 9 days, not long after the hotel had been taken over and they had renovated some rooms, which are fantastic. The new owners were lovely and along with the staff couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay, even took time to drive us to the next village to pick up car. The hotel was extremely clean. This hotel sits at the top of Burgau with lovely views. Five star service, without out the five star price tag. Thanks to everyone. See you next year.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No television. On arrival the price went from 52€ to 75€. The check in staff had noticed the problem when they received the booking but never bothered to make contact. Disgraceful really. He just blamed Booking.com and said that it was a regular problem. "Jobsworth" comes to mind!

    Clean and central. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Clean though out. Rooms large with excellent views. Always someone at hand to help. Coffee and tea on tap day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely very friendly and the beaches were beautiful and a great touring location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellant service and greeting from roger and Christine- nice people. Regards Rick

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff and the room was clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, had a pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendliness of the staff and owners and a perfect location for everything we wished to do and see during our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were informed, welcoming and interesting. They obviously loved their job and the area. We will return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75