Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Praia Marina 4 stars

Avenida Beira Mar nº1, 9760-412 Praia da Vitória, Portugal

#2 of 19 hotels in Praia da Vitória

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent. The property looked better than i expected (better than the pictures?!) and the location was excellent, right in front of the beach. As a vegan, I give them extra points for having soy milk available for me during breakfast. None of the other hotels in Portugal I stayed at during that trip had this available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room with a nice little kitchen; excellent wi-fi; perfect location in town, right off the waterfront, with quick access to the airport; great staff who even put breakfast out for my very early departure. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, it was our honeymoon trip with my husband and they prepared champagne and some nicely-wrapped pastry for us in the room and rose petals on the bed. They even bought a special vegan bread for me to be able to have nice breakfast (it's not easy for a vegan to eat at hotels..). Thanks for making our stay so great, guys! 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is horrible, the lights inside the room not good, the breakfast has quite a poor selection

    Is very central and one step away from the beach. Staff is super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby computer needs to be upgraded. We also be nice if change to English was easier. This is the same computer I used six year ago when I stayed with you.

    Desk staff was outstanding. Helped me and my family when we found out that we would miss a plane connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed as if staff was not prepared for everyone that was there for breakfast. Small quantity of scrambled eggs. Bacon was very cold and very greasy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportations from the airport

    The hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy to walk around. Good breakfast buffet. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the beach, excellent view of the see, large balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little expensive.

    Views were nice, location was pretty, the room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doors slam and there's some noise heard from outside due to the balcony door not sealing. Cups and cutlery provided but no kettle!

    A lovely small hotel right by the marina just a short distance from the airport. The rooms are mini apartments with small kitchen areas. Beds really comfy, wifi worked well. Breakfast choices good and everything was clean. Excellent value for money in a peaceful town.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sport facilities

    Delicious breakfasts, nice and helpful staff, big apartments with fantastic sea view. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location, in the town centre, near restaurants and cafés, and just opposite the sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very expensive and sometimes at breakfast we waiting on food or some of it was cold when we got it.

    The hotel is very clean, staff are very accommodating. The view was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large, really comfortable bed, just in front of the sea, beautiful views, excellent wifi, fridge and cooking facilities in the room, breakfast, staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Nothing was too much trouble including providing an earlier than usual breakfast. Lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast with local cheese, cakes and fruits Amazing view of the ocean Large room, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Location, balcony, décor, kitchenette

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: