Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portus Cale Hotel 4 stars

Av. da Boavista,1060, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4100-113 Porto, Portugal

#85 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Camera molto grande e pulita
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no tranfer service to The airport even if it is a 4 Stars hotel. I almost missed my flight ad There Was a taxi strike.

    Camera molto grande e pulita

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed Porto immensely but were disappointed with the hotel, hardly four star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cramped and the towels were not changed daily. There are just two elevators which are so small that three people without luggage hardly fit in.The common areas were devoid of atmosphere where even some plants would help. Of the seven nights we stayed not once did I see a single person using the bar which tells its own story.

    Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The room was a decent size with a really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Spaciousness, cleanliness, multi plug points and very comfortable facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast and very convenient facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast! It was the worst breakfast I have ever had in the hotels around the Europe. On day 3 I did not even go to breakfast room as everything was so untasty and I am not used to eat so cheap food (but room costs ~ 100 EUR in summer months). Hotel is very far from city centre and there are no good restaurants nearby. Also, they reserved cash for 1 night room rate while I booked the room and still 3 nights after I have already left their hotel this cash is not returned to my bank account.

    Specious room. Also taxi to/from train station is cheap (10-12 EUR)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, would return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In-room safety box is a charged facility but not very big nor digital. Tea/coffee amenities in room were few but acceptable as apparently this facility is not a norm.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Located near other major hotels so useful for meeting other colleagues. Tourist areas further, but walkable. Iron available on request. Staff happy to hold luggage after check-out if you have late flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    They stored our extra luggage for us while we toured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cab ordered for the tript to the airport did not have a meter and the driver wanted 50% more than the metered fare. I complained that this was not correct and indicated the metered cost when traveling from the airport to the hotel. I was told that this could not be correct. The driver then made an attempt (or appeared to) on his phone to determine the cost and then said that he was wrong and the price was only 25% higher than the previous fare. Since I was already in the cab and needed to get to the airport I was not in a postiton to bargain further. I do not expect this level of unscrupulous gouging from the hotel staff.

    They stored our extra luggage for us while we toured.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was confortable, the room was spacious and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below expectations and the hotel is located rather far from the city center.

    The bed was confortable, the room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tought that the hotel was more located in the center. The pictures on websites looks very nice and luxury. In real the hotel is great but not that special as the pictures looks like.

    Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel is withing walk able distance from the nearest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was renovating the ground floor, reception and there were painter doing paining work. The hotel should have not kept the hotel open when they want to do renovation or paining. I paid full money not to be welcomed by reception covered with while clothes and smelling paint. It was shocking a 4* start keeping open and doing such work at the same time when families with kids are coming.Not everyone likes the smell of paint and there are people allergic to smell of paint. Booking.com should have given this information.I could have booked a different hotel. If the property did not give this information, booking.com should not have such property in their website

    The Hotel is withing walk able distance from the nearest Metro Stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a comfortable hotel to overnight but not the type of hotel to stay in for example: on a rainy day. For me was perfect but for some other travelers it might be different. Was missing an area to sit, relax, have a drink and work on your laptop if you don't want to be close in your room but, there was some construction works going on in the ground floor so they might have this type of area in the future.

    Breakfast had a good variety, bedrooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable visit to Porto. But if we return, we would prefer to stay nearer the River Douro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel, and if there was a bar we didn't find it. No residents' lounge except a few chairs in reception.

    Comfortable bed, high standard of cleanliness, attentive staff, quiet area with good travel services nearby. Good range of continental breakfast food. Local restaurants were good and economically priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    Underwhelned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a rebrandred quality inn hotel. Listed as a luxury choice on bookings.com but it's far from that. Price did not reflect what it was. There are better hotels in thus price range in the same area.

    Big decent size room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts were a little on the small size tho, just about squeeze 3 into one, but would be uncomfortable. Main issues is that the bed was just two single beds pushed together - not ideal.

    Hotel was clean and modern. Staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    GOOD WEATHER
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with IT - the local computer at the hotel was equipped poor - didn't recognize typical useful programs (for example Power point). Far to metro station (15 minutes walking). Hotel located on the main street, but , far from the old city.

    Nice, clean rooms, quite good breakfasts. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet, especially upload speed. The light did not work in the hallway of my room. The sink was clogged.

    Nice room and good breakfast. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Cozy, pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is comfortable, cozy and pleasant. We had a very good stay. We highly recommend it. It`s located in a good neighborhood, close to everything one needs. Porto is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    - very good location - near the metro station, not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - a lack of slippers, - you have to pay in order to use a safe in the room.

    - very good location - near the metro station, not too far from the centre and a 15 -minute bus ride to the ocean, - a big room, - a kettle in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    I had a problem with location (wrong booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells in the corridor. Hair dryer worked and stopped. Guest questionnaire filled by former guest was not collected. Drinks machine at breakfast.

    I had a problem with location (wrong booking.) They were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Quick weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking into account the price I payd, breakfast was not that special. I was expecting also single-use shampoo, hair softner and bathing soap.

    The room was big and confortable; bathroom was quite new and clean. Rooms were silent at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the room had two single beds when I had specifically booked a room with a double bed because there were none left.

    The room was spacious and staff was friendly. The reception is open for 24h, so good for late check-ins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    UN REGULAR EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast very poor of variety

    The room was comfort and the girls in the reception and breakfast were very kind and servicial.it is a small hotel and almost quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable , relaxed hotel, with extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor issues - frugal supply of tea/coffee and clothes hangers.

    Spacious room. Quiet, despite location on main road. Very helpful staff. Convenient for public transport links to city and airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was facing the street, bedding not being changed in a week, wifi is slow sometimes

    Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, great value for money, good location, close by metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great position as both the INEXPENSIVE taxis and buses are outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to finish our holiday and go back to work!!

    The staff were cheerful, friendly and very helpful. There ability to converse in english was a fantastic plus as we don't speak portuguese.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner would not work properly and would take hours to heat the room. It's a bit outdated. I would consider this a 3 star hotel.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Fresh repair with the smell of paint on the 6th and 7th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a room with double bed and a crib for a child. First we've got a room at the 7th floor. On the floors 6 and 7 there is a fresh repair, so there it is a strong smell of paint. I asked at the reception to change the room. They changed our room to the 1st floor - but there were 2 beds instead of double bed. I came to reception again and asked to give us a room, that will exactly comply to the order. A man from reception told, that they have no such rooms. I told him, that if they wouldn't give us a correct room, I will look for another hotel. After that they found a room #405, there everything was ok. I'm dissapointed a little with this situation.

    Breakfast was good, the room was large, wifi was ok. Near the hotel there are a lot of places to have a dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The room was very cosy, we felt at home. Breakfast was fine - we missed absolutely nothing. The hotel is close to Casa da Música and Serralves, everything perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Middle standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - terrible WiFi connection (download: 0.1-0.5 Mb/s and upload: 0.3-0.5 Mb/s in speed test) - poor breakfast but good drinks - too expensive for that standard - it looks more 3* than 4* hotel

    - Nice and helpful personel - good localization near to bus, subway and shop - Nice room - Radio in bathroom :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    We will recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Family Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival, the Mme in the reception told us that the parking was full. My husband looked after for a parking space for 20'. Then she realized that she had a reservation under our name for the parking in the hotel. Too late. We cancelled.

    We had an upgrade from a family room to a suite! It was big and nice with the terrasse. We really appreciated. Thank you The personnel was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location and relatively close to town. We like Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking-place was very small and we have to pay twice for one place. The breakfast-room is also small and we had to wait for a table about 20 minutes.

    Breakfast was good and enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Too far from the action and involved quite a large taxi bill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too far from the action and involved quite a large taxi bill to make sure we enjoyed Porto's attractions during a five-day stay- especially those along the river. If the hotel had been closer I would have given it ten out of ten.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    good in general but i did not like the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable clean very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good access to everything via taxi that were low priced compared to transit with group of 4

    Comfortable clean very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Clean and well maintained room, very comfortable, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well maintained room, very comfortable, great location. Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Second visit to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was difficult for a big car.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody answering the phone when ringing for an iron, safe not working.

    Helpful staff on the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs, great location, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staffs, great location, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Average guess 3 stars rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly and/or helpfull

    Good bed, little bit noisy, staff not friendly at the desk nor helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ok. A bit far from old city

    Big room. Modern amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Really liked Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult park in hotel car park - very small

    Good Air Conditoning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfest fine, found all needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfest fine, found all needed., Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee at breakfast

    Clean room. Comfie bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on premises (although they did have breakfast facility). No kettle in room.

    Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Buisness style as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for business but far from historical center. Slow wi-fi

    Good business type of hotel. As expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    the room was okey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was far away from everyting.. breakfast was poor.

    the room was okey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi intermitent. Poor air conditioning system

    Location. Staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Big room, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking with no alternatives available

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    The room smelled bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious room and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Luxurious room and hotel. Great location. Parking available if requested in advance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, acceptable price, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choices but can live with that

    Polite staff, big room, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasent room and nice front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi and breakfast

    Pleasent room and nice front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    friendly staff, good location-close to Metro and bus stop. The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful city with friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the old town

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, very frindly and helpful receptionist, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very frindly and helpful receptionist, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good modern room well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too simple.

    Good modern room well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not to the standard of a 4 star hotel

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Huge room. Amazing staff. Not so far from city centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet room goo location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant.

    Great beds ,good breakfast.friendly helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    The bed was Super comfortable, room very clean, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark a bit tight to manoeuvre

    The bed was Super comfortable, room very clean, staff were courteous & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    Front desk (Malé) staffs need to be a little more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk (Malé) staffs need to be a little more friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay including nice restaurant just next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No objections at all

    Nice staff, very pleasant. Big room and quite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    The room was quite big, the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold, especially in the bathroom

    The room was quite big, the breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location, a bit further away from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small breakfast area

    Good location, a bit further away from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Porto is very special. Do not miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much character and a bit of a walk to the centre but taxis cheap.

    Perfectly comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Rest, ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unpleasant smell from bathroom.

    Rest, ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything to like !!!

    Fabulous breakfast and very courteous staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel, helpful staff, well connected
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel were truly helpful. Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was our last stop before flying back to Canada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprisingly the hotel charged for the use of Wifi in the lobby at the hotel business centre. Usually Wifi is available free of charge. (One hour was Euro 5=Can$7.50)

    The hotel was our last stop before flying back to Canada. We found the location good, it was easy to find with the GPS avoiding local down town traffic.The hotel is on a bus route that allows one to easy reach down town without driving your own/rental car. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and advises what to see and not to miss. The indoor garage at an extra cost is worth every penny. Driving in Porto is difficult. Breakfast was tasty and included hot and cold meal choices. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and provided all necessities.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The room was lovely and the staff were very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was lovely and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was the first time we had travelled abroad with my daughter and this hotel made it so easy for us. Breakfast was fresh and varied and the staff were very forgiving of our efforts to use our limited Portuguese phrases! Would recommend the junior suite to anyone with small children as it gave us plenty of room for play when the weather wasn't great. The hotel is on the main bus route making the centre easily accessible, but is far enough out to be quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room is very small, I had to wait in line to get a table. The requested crib was not available on the first night. You can hear water drops falling from the pipes on the bathroom ceilling.

    Great location. There's room for two extra beds for children. Free wifi with strong signal.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.3
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shaver plug in bathroom was not working. Not warned about 'high point' when entering private parking. Bottom of car damaged when entering parking area because of this 'high point'. It is recommended that guests be warned before entering the garage.

    Large room

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: