Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quality Inn Porto 3 stars

Praça da Batalha,127-130, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-102 Porto, Portugal

#98 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2050 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sewer smell in 6th floor bathroom! I ask the maids to reclean the second day, but smell never went away!!! Can't imagine what lower floors might smell like! Location was too far out from historic center.

    Airy good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lifts very small which could lead to queues at times. Not a great selection at breakfast buffet.

    Excellent location, with easy access to public transport and hop on hop off bus. Clean well appointed room, staff very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget their breakfast, you can go to the cafe next door for much better food and much less cost.

    Extremely good location. Nice sized room. Good helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit cramped & we had trouble storing our 2 big suitcases. The staff would not help me confirm my airline reservation; which was troubling since I did not have a smart phone. I used their paid computer for 30 minutes, but was unable to get ENGLISH wording on the airline website! . Map I received with the booking showed a simple .25 Km walk to hotel from Sao Bento train station---but this included a nearly impossible trek up a giant hill with hundred of stairs & cobblestones!! If we had known this before starting the walk we would have taken a taxi--instead I had to carry 90 pounds up this nearly insurmountable hill & strained my back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff!!!The people- Jose and Joao or something like this( I can't remember the names) They was unfriendly,without smiles and I wait 20 minits for 1 inovice-the staff print my name 3 times wrong.Guys more smiles and good attitude to custumers are big plus .More custumers-> more money for the hotel-> more money for you.It is that simple!!! The hotel was a little bit expensive for the quality that give!

    Good location and comfortableand clean bed.The staff from restaurant was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having the big plastic chair in the small room. We moved it at night towards the door to be able to get around the room. Small shower. 2 small elevators, but one out of commission due to construction/remodeling.

    Location was not far from the train station. Uphill. Good breakfast in the basement. Construction/remodeling was going on, but it was not a problem. I don't think people knew unless they took the stairs like we did. Small room, but adequate for our short stay. Easy to walk around the old town area. Our room was remodeled w/ vinyl flooring resembling the Portugal tiles vs carpet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff was great, rooms are dated but they are very clean We were there only one night but would have no problem staying for multiple night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of two elevators was not functioning, might be related to the renovations the were going on in a few floors. The remaining elevator was very small, making us wait for a long time. At first morning, after waiting for 7 minutes, had to go down the stairs 5 floors with my pregnant wife.

    Location is great, the room is modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Convenient location in centre of town. Yellow Bus stop nearby. Room clean, large, with lounge & good bathroom. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Parking station around the corner with special rate for hotel- €6.5/day. Great place to stay at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the 6th floor with a nice big window, giving us a great view over the city! Room painted in bright colors, so was light and cheerful. Breakfast excellent...very nice fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like it was well situated for us breakfast for us was very nice and the price we paid for our stay excellent I would recommend this hotel the staff were very helpful and very nice

    We had no idea where the hotel was in porto but what good choice it was central for everything shopping sightseeing and some nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk the rooms had just been refurbished and we're very nice breakfast was well presented and we enjoyed it a very good selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk on a slope to reach Hotel can be taxing for those with heavy luggage and stress to our knees and backs.

    Beddings were extremely comfortable. Bright and cheery room. Good hearty breakfast with lots of fruit choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On second day we were woken up by continual grinding and drilling of concrete which turned out to be the start of 3 days work installing a new lift shaft. We tried to use the stairs but floors were barriered off for major refurbishment. 2nd day the bar area was sheeted up and closed for refurbishment. This work must have been planned but even when checking in we were given no information or advanced warning.

    Room was adequate for short stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our third evening 14th February the man on reception was extremely rude to my husband who wanted to purchase a bottle of wine, which we had done the two previous evenings. He initially lied about the bar being closed and the fact that they had no alcohol. Eventually the young barman who recognised my husband served him.

    Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Particular the you barman on our first and second evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception area and communal lounge/bars were a bit drab.

    Great location. The room was comfortable, clean and possessed all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom/toilet is hardly accessible and moving in there hardly possible. In addition, unfortunately there appeared toilet paper in the 'sealed and cleaned' toilet. Parking is a challenging experience, since cars are parked behind each other. Hence, quite a waiting time to get your car back. Plan your time properly.

    The 'quality' is in all that what should be and is available for simply staying overnight. Rooms are rather small, in line with the pricing. Good breakfast. Bar and lounge available. Ancient Porto tram stop in front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and was smelling not very pleasant. I guess nobody has refreshed it since months. The carpet wadn't properly clean. The breakfast is too much said basic. Too expensive for what it is offered.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating in our room Air conditioner just would not work and we do know how to use one. We took our own teabags but for some strange reason the maid decided to remove them.??

    The Hotel is the perfect position to see Porto, more information about the Venhicular railway should be mentioned, it saves a very long walk to the Port Caves.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Lack of shelves in the bathroom. Walk to hotel was like climbing Mt. Everest from the metro. Not recommended for seniors with bags.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, the elevator could have been larger!

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was very fresh no matter if you went early or late, and a large choice of different foods. The location was amazing, very close to everything, but still far enough away so it wasn't really loud at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The parking is nearby and fairly priced. The hotel needs to be updated. For example, the couches look from the early 1960s and threadbare. The staff was efficient but far from warm and welcoming. The hotel serves our purpose and we got the last bookings that night. It was overprice in my opinion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Position of hotel could be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Breakfast could be improved.

    Top quality staff. Location ideal for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea bags in room only 2 bags no milk on first day

    Did not have breakfast at hotel,only 2 tea bags in room no milk on the first day in room need to ask at front desk for milk.Friendly staff George a great help with finding parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Pretty central. Easy walking distance to most everything. Car park was 10 minutes away. 12 Euro for 2 days. Staff was quite engaging and helpful. Room and bath were clean. Beds were good, not great. Bath was a bit crowded with added bidet but not bad. Breakfast was very good. It would be free in the US but ... The elevator was small. Understandable given that it was an addition to an old building. All in all, a very good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertises it has parking. It has not! They send you to nearby public parking with which they have, like all hotels, a discount arrangement. Towels and bed linnen contained blood of a previous guest. Matrass was smelly. Breakfest was complete but low quality food.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at reception arrival. In the room the whole night noise from outside placed air-conditioning units. We've asked for a quiet room and got a noisy instead. Breakfast very basic in cellar. Overall impression hotel outdated impossible to sit properly on toilet in bathroom.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the original price booked excluded breakfast which added considerably to the accommodation cost.

    Hotel location was close to all major tourist sites in Porto

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly small rooms, no place for two medium sized suitcases, shower doors didn't fully close to entire bathroom was drenched every time someone showered, bathroom the size of an airplane bathroom but with a shower, toilet is half under the sink, noisy neighbors could be heard through walls clearly, stiff beds

    Great location walking distance to everything, friendly staff, free breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is ok size, but the bathroom is a little small (however they have cleverly managed to get all necessities in such a small space. Breakfast a little boring but pleantiful.

    Assistance of the staff. We arrived VERY late and the staff helped us coordinate transportation from airport. The location is good, although up a hill we found an alternative way to walk. Great shopping and local eateries. Just 5 minutes walk to one of the bridges. Had lovely time exploring. Close to local transport if needed. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only weak point was the elevator, but if you are on holiday you shold not stress yourself!

    Fantastic location, directly at the walking-area. Most sights are within walking distance. The hotel is well decorated, clean, the staff is polite. Breakfast room is nice and they offer a very good and substantial breakfast even if you arrive a bit late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Large comfortable room, great view from the balcony, good choice at breakfast, friendly staff, very welcoming guy on reception who gave us good info and a voucher to reduce the cost of parking significantly! Great place, thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks quite outdated and is in urgent need of renovation. Shower cabin hardly closes. Only 1 tiny and slow elevator for 6 floors.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, in the very city center of Porto. The staff is also nice and helpful.good internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was beyond rude. Beds are uncomfortable. Two single beds pushed together for my husband and me instead of a queen bed. Carpeting is old. Needs a serious makeover. Very overpriced for what it is

    Good location, decent breakfast, clean enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Do not take breakfast in hotel! It's very sad and poor quality -Rooms are extremely tiny -We had the worst room, 420. Window was so small and had no natural light. It's like basement -hotel needs renovation badly, everything outdated -honestly do not book this hotel, unless everything else is full

    Very central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing about the Quality Inn which could have been better; I shall certainly want to stay there when I visit Porto again.

    The Quality Inn is ideally located on one of the city's three tram routes affording easy and cheap access by a unique system of public transport, ideal for tackling all the hills in Porto. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half rolls of toilet paper in room. Bathroom not sparkling clean , bedroom pathetically small . Double bed with one side up against a solid wall, we adults not children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was rather cramped: bedroom, bathroom, breakfast room, except the bar area downstairs which seemed very unpopular.

    Bed was very comfortable, linen excellent and room servicing and cleanliness were very good indeed. Lots of options for breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit. Location was excellent. I had requested a quiet room and was optimally placed on fourth floor with a balcony and view of the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dated and the rooms need to be renovated. Water damage was visible in the washroom. There was also a very unsightly stain on the bedspread.

    The location was close to the old center of town and right in the middle of Praca da Batalha so you could walk to shops and other tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly and attentive and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at this hotel was very disappointing. The cost for four nights was the average to similar hotels on the booking sites. The location was described as being in one of the main squares which it is but there is a rundown dilapidated building facing the hotel, there are market stalls on the square daily and the tram runs in front of the hotel which can be very noisy. The entrance to the hotel is very unwelcoming and the area is not very clean. Overall it is not a very pretty square. The bedroom although clean was very small and basic including the beds. There were two plastic cups in the bathroom on our first day which we used and they were never replaced during our four day stay. The buffet breakfast was basic enough and two mornings the boiled eggs were gone and I asked if we could have them replaced but my request fell on deaf ears. The staff in the restaurant were very unfriendly and never greeted any of the guests on arrival or departure from breakfast. We were never asked for our room number at breakfast so anyone staying in the hotel on room only basis could have breakfast free of charge. The reception staff were also very unfriendly with the exception of Maria who worked during the day. When we were leaving, I went to reception to say we were checking out, the receptionist looked at me and then at the computer and told us the amount of our bill. There were no questions about whether we had enjoyed our stay, if everything was okay just very matter of fact treatment. This is one hotel I will not be returning to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free and was far from the hotel in a public lot. Very complicated to find it. Long walk carrying luggage to and from hotel and car. Misleading on line as to parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts are so small, only 3 people can fit at a time. The size of the room was small.

    The location of hotel is very convenient. Close to city center and touristic places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired, and the overall decor is also dated.

    We liked the location of the property a lot, and the reception staff was generally very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ample (buffet) but very boring, only breads, sausage, egg, milk etc. No vegetables, no ketchup and mustard for sausage... Sausages were cold. No espresso included.

    It is a boringly normal and nice convenient hotel in the old city of Porto. Easy access to metro etc. Ideal for a 1-3 break in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks like it stepped out of the 70s in its decoration and furniture. It needs to be updated for folks who travel w several devices that need charging. There is no convenient place to plug in. No place in bathroom for flat iron. I had to crawl on the floor under desk to find plug, and then use the flat iron blind. Elevator small and slow to respond.

    The room was large, had a sofa. Lots off water pressure, shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the breakfast buffet food offerings were good the area was very congested most of the time and we felt the area should have been better located.

    Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small and a tiny bathroom; the smallest I have ever had on trips to Europe. The room could barely accommodate the bed. Bathroom shower was awful. Will probably never stay there again.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bed was a wee bit lumpy, but that was not down to the staff but the responsibility of the management.

    Location ideal, reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable, breakfast good, level of cleanliness in hotel very good.......however room very small and it was looking a wee bit worn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite side to hotel empty building which attracted homeless people during day and in covered day way at night there would be people there. It's a sign of the times and every city has them. Just made me feel sad seeing them.Also weather was really cold so ended up wearing near enough all clothes layered up.. March 24 to 28 2017 .

    Location was excellent for shops and restaurants. Very quiet hardly any traffic at night due to one way system.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at receptiondesk could be a little more friendly. Its a bit noisy and the beds are not so big..

    Location is great. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are clean and coffee/tea available in the room..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at check in didn't make any effort to speak to us, a smile and a nice welcome to guests should be as standard. The same lady handled our check out and didn't even thank us or ask if we enjoyed our stay, some training needed.

    Very central location, clean and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Chain hotel, nothing special but also nothing bad. Location is great. Everything from little walk. On the square restaurants, bars and some elementary shops. Receptionist were a little bit serious but professional. Room was common hotel room. Great view from sixth floor window. Wifi signal good. Tea and coffee facilities. Not very large choice for breakfast but ok. Small lift, long waits.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Maria, the receptionist - very helpful and cheerful! Thank you! The location was perfect, near busstation and near sights worth seeing. Good local food nearby, so no tourist trap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a grittier side to the city and you can see some of that in the square that the hotel is on with people sleeping rough outside the building opposite - but I guess you could get that anywhere.

    Good location quite close to Sao Bento station which we arrived from and near the bus station for a shuttle bus back to the airport. We were on the third floor overlooking the square and it was quite quiet; you only get trams, tour buses and taxis driving outside (some of the other main roads through the city are very busy). Rooms are a bit tired (walls could do with a scrub and a lick of paint) but it was clean and perfectly functional as a base for exploring the city. Also good value given how expensive anything close to the river was. Staff were very helpful - the safe in our room wasn't working when we arrived and they fixed it very quickly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i found wierd, that the bedside lamp's switch was on the other side of the bed.

    Very good location, hop on-off buses stop right in front of the hotel, but metro, train station and so many historical buildings are in walking distance. We arrived at 12 pm, but could check-in, which was great. Staff was very kind. Room and bathroom tidy. comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Location. 16 stops on metro to hotel .2.45 Euros for the two journeys Friendly helpfull staff. Quiet room on floor 6

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy - music in the square - the first night, even on the top floor. But other nights it was OK. Some provision for an evening meal would have been welcome.

    An excellent situation for exploring the city on foot. Comfortable hotel, plentiful choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced out to Batalha square so had view but quite noisy at times

    Good location close to Sao Bento train station in old town centre. Walking distance to Luis Ponte bridge , Riberia district & port tasting. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is well located. The bathroom is very good as well as the bed. The size of the room is good, with enough room to keep your luggage open without impacting the transit...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a long outdoor balcony used by some residents for smoking and the fumes could drift in to our room

    Clean and tidy rooms, efficient housekeeping staff and bathroom accessories good. Convenient for restaurants and bars. Convenient for touring the city major sites by walking or open top buses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room was very small for a double. The air con kept tripping out during the night,so cutting all the lights and so finding the switchboard in the dark was impossible!

    Excellent buffet breakfast served in the nice contemporary basement. Room had the requested great view over all the life in Batalha square,from three floors up. Staff were generally very helpful and polite. Good base for walking old Porto on several varied walks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated at a busy square making it difficult to access the hotel by car.

    Convenient location in the centre of Porto - easy access to the attractions of the city. Good room and fine breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't book enough days. I wish I booked longer.

    I loved the location I felt like local and safe. It was so convenient, walking distance to shoppings, restaurants and train station. People were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive so we went elsewhere. Overall expensive for what was on offer in comparison with other places we have stayed on our trip

    Staff on reception helpful especially when we locked ourselves out of the safe! Quite well located with a bus stop outside & not far from the station. Interesting area & reasonably easy to walk to the centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room giving to us was very noisy because of the air conditioning units outside the room. They changed us to a little quitter room.

    The room was o.k.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff can be slow to clear tables, which was a problem on the first morning at the 9.30 rush

    Good choice and quality for this category of hotel - something for all palates

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no electric power sockets in the room. To charge your devices you have to turn off TV and lamp. Also elevator is small and slow, it is irritating.

    Everything is ok except what I didn't like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was rather basic. No minibar in room (which we'd have used to keep our water cold). No restaurant; bar snacks only from 5 pm.

    Fantastic location near to Sao Bento station. Room with view over square. Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room for one person is very small, even the bed is small for a person taller than 180 cm. The breakfast is not awesome for the price you have to pay if your reservation does not include it (up to 7 euros).

    Comfortable, well located and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator a tad slow, so we took the stairs for the most part.

    Maria at the front desk was wonderful. Nice room and breakfast was fairly extensive. Located close to Sao Bento Train station and the Cathedral, but hotel is at top of the hill, so that might discourage some folks. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a busy area, not nice at night. Breakfast wasn't so good

    Central Room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is noisy at night.

    The location is great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel in a great location nice sized room with comfortable beds breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: