Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quarteirasol 4 stars

Avenida Sà Carneiro, 8125-141 Quarteira, Portugal

#5 of 9 hotels in Quarteira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower poor, glass door didn’t fit, so floor got soaked. Booked half board, evening meal limited to one meat or one fish choice. Salads very basic when few guests, but much more choice when there were more diners.

    Room clean, but quite small. Kettle and fridge very useful. On the top floor, so had an excellent huge balcony, with own Jacuzzi and stunning sea views. Breakfast good, but repetitive, excellent choice of fruit daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts-every day the same. Dinner - expensive and not so tasty. Price of the hotel is high. Better to rent apartment - cozy and cheap.

    Cleaning staff and reception !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they changed the towels 3 days, we were out of the season, so the dinner wasnt buffet, we had to menu (3 meals choice)

    good location: close to the beach, shops, bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a sea view room with balcony, we got the sea view but no balcony and discovered there were only 6 balcony rooms that had sea views. The room we had was moderately clean, with lots of dust on top of the curtains. Breakfast was mediocre with very little variations on buffet menu. The hotel is laid out very strangely and as such has no real atmosphere which results in most people going out at night. Reception have to phone the bar tender to come to the bar to serve you. The pool was dirty and overlooked by surrounding apartments and as a result very few were using it. The gym and spa were mostly closed and locked also. It wasn’t the worst hotel but it could be so much better, definitely not 4*

    Great location, 2 mins walk to the beach, the main strip of restaurants and shops. It is also only a 30min walk to Vilamoura along the coast. Christiano on reception was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor swimming pool area needs a major overhaul. Very shabby at the moment.

    Very clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff and of course excellent location. Lovely view of the sea from our bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    JStraight across from bus station, which ,made t easy to get to from faro. Tours picked u from hotl. They were able to organise tours for us. Beach 5 minute walk and some great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points are as follows : Bed wasn't comfortable Kettle in the room but no cups/coffee/tea ... Only one bin, and that was a tiny bin in the bathroom

    Staff were very accomodating. Excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t beieve this is a 4 star. It is only a reasonable 3 star. The staff make mistakes that would be bad, even in a 2 star. Very poor customer service at front desk and manager not any better. Apallalling treatment and I was then left without a room after they had made an error. No assistance given to find something else in the area . Avoid this hotel if you can.

    Good breakfast, but room is very dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts very poor, vegetables were missing. Coffee during breakfasts TERRIBLE! For 4*hotel very simply standard. No fridge in the room, no coffee and tea..it should be in 4*Hotel.

    Location, parking free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marginal inefficiency checking in. Wrong room initially but all rectified. Breakfast just OK but excellent staff who went the extra mile.

    Bedrooms , bedding, bathroom top quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front reception staff couldn't take eyes off computers. Hotel has recently change management...not for the better. No pool umbrellas. No tea/coffee cups at in room...just kettle. Been a few times before....this was the worst visit.

    Nice big bed. Recently provided kettles. Housekeeping staff work tremendously hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a sauna but you have to go to reception and ask for it to be put on

    Got upgraded to a suite which was excellent it had a seaview in the distance but no balcony 5th floor bed very comfy Room very clean staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was excellent plenty of choice would return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt the reception area was not very comfortable. Every night we liked to get a cocktail and sit and play a few games before going to bed. However, the area was cold and seating was not very comfortable. It was also cold.

    Very clean hotel. Room was lovely and we got the balcony we requested. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior suite was cheap and somewhere dirty. Also, we paid for a double bed but received two singles.

    Really good croissants. Everything else was kinda cheap, recommended to save money only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacked warmth in terms of bar area or sitting area no colour or charm.

    Location was great.breakfast very good.bathroom in our room was good size well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low season meant I got a terrific deal on the price. Breakfast was a much higher standard than most similar priced hotels. Staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual no working ventilator in bathroom. Sound proofing between bedrooms on 9th floor not very good. Advertisers as having gardens all round property when actually there are none. Common areas nicely furnished but soul less due to very cool temperature and poor lighting.The meals in the restaurant in the evening are very poor with little choice. We stayed for 12 nights and ate there twlce, the second time to give them another chance, but just as bad!

    The breakfast was excellent with something to suit everyone. Good scrambled egg at this hotel with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board and for the first couple of days dinner was okay but as the week wore on, we got tired of buffet and not so warm food. The bar wasn’t always manned because the hotel was, I guess, quiet. So sometimes you had to wait for service . In the room my only gripe was that there wasn’t a chair or mirror at the little desk to do makeup. But not a big deal. I had asked for champagne to be delivered on my husbands birthday but that never appeared - luckily I hadn’t paid for it. The gym is very small and in order to use the sauna and Turkish bath, you have to give reception a call prior to visiting.These little things shouldn’t put people off staying but I feel it necessary to mention.

    Spotlessly clean and super modern hotel. Staff were wonderful and all spoke fantastic English amongst other languages. Rooms were clean, roomy and had everything you need. Maid service was superb. Location was great for the beach and for the main roads. Breakfast was buffet and no complaints at all with that. They messed up our booking and instead of offering my husband and I a twin room we were quickly upgraded to a suite which was a little treat. Lots of parking space just outside the hotel although it isn’t for the hotel only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no kettle in the room which I would have expected. It was a non smoking room however on arriving back to the room after a day out to our bathroom smelling of cigarette smoke. Also on booking the airport shuttle they needed to make it clear about paying for this service as nothing was mentioned.

    Our room was a very good size and good for value for money. The bed was very comfy and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast had a reasonable selection, however for a 4* hotel may have wanted a wider variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I can't fault the hotel or staff and the value for money was great. I will definitely be returning to the Quateria Sol.

    Customer service was second to none very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we missed was a kettle in the room but in hindsight would be happy to buy one whilst there as the hotel offered everything else and more!

    Everything! Particularly the location, in terms of proximity to the beach and transport. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were on hand 24/7. Room cleaned daily. Great breakfast. Unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable. The hot water was consistently piping hot. Although the food was excellent there wasn't enough choice. Also some days there wasn't a buffet so we were presented with an excessively large plate so full of food we were embarrassed when we could not eat it all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the disabled facilities. The disabled shower unit was too low and meant for sitting but no chair was provided. Therefore my 88 year old father had to stand but there was nothing to hold onto except the hot water bar which would burn him. There was nowhere to put soap or shampoo. If the shower water went towards the curtain the curtain was so thin the water squirted underneath and onto the floor and the first day it was all over the bathroom making the floor slippy and dangerous. The second day he didn't bother with the disabled shower as it was too difficult. I just had to hand hold the shower for myself as there was nowhere to hook it higher up. The option of a shower higher up would have been better, a rail and a seat plus somewhere to put soap. The lighting was also too dark in the room.

    The price was good value. Comfy sofas in reception area. Short walk to beach. The staff were helpful when we needed to change to a disabled room. The breakfast was pleasant and there was a lovely reception area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loo rolls could have been better quality. Everything else perfect.

    Ultra modern and spacious en suite room with terrace, climate control, king size bed. Huge choice at buffet breakfast including cooked option; not to be missed. Buffet table d'hote dinner good value. Plenty of public parking right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is quite a problem - aircondition is noisy, walls are like paper. Is you do not sleep hard, better not stay in this hotel.

    Next to the beach is the location perfect. Nice wine bar just round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn't work properly (not enough pressure).

    Friendly staff and the hotel had a sauna. Our room had nice balcony for sunbathing. Location was right next to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A flashing light above the closet that I had to cover with a towel. And I also believe that a small kettle would be hand to have in the room?

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice staff's was friendly and always willing to help .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was never working during the whole stay. Always told it was on when I was about to go, but always found it cold and not working. Asked a few other guests and they experienced the same.

    Decent hotel for the price we paid for low season. Breakfast and dinner were of limited option but good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didnt work . Should not have put us in that room. Didn’t respond to our complaint and noise from outside room affected sleep. We were promised it would be attended to and it was’nt .

    Good breakfast. Reasonable bar prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and noisy neighbors (late at night and in the corridor)

    If the weather is bad you have everything you need in the hotel, if the the weather is good you have everything you expect nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in hotel would be nice

    Spacious room , comfy bed, great sea view balcony and good satellite English tv channels, great staff, great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, clean and modern. Breakfast excellent in a beautiful dining room. Not much of a view from room, just other buildings. Because of its location, most rooms probably the same, but overall an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 bookings through bookings.com and they got confused at the hotel as they did not link the 2 bookings, even though I called them before to confirm all was in order. I was called on New Years eve to be asked to leave the suite i had booked for 2 nights...the front desk were very adamant I was wrong, even though I had paid for 2 nights on arrival.... Customer service could be a lot better

    Nice views of the sea and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No balcony. Not enough light for reading at night. Bathroom accessories badly fixed and even dangerous when you think about leaving the tub and your head bumps into the towel support.

    Beach sided. Nice and pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing and the receptionist staff are amazing, but they seriously need to take a rest its like they work 24/7, but they are really great and you can ask them for anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not great. We ended up going to beach alot. Bar is quiet.

    Nice hotel, good location for beach. Room was nice. Air con not great but overall happy with stay. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I booked it I was under the distinct impression that breakfast was included. On arrival it wasn't, Booking.com were still offering it cheaper with breakfast than we paid. So disappointed about that.

    Great central location for Quartiera and Vilamoura plus the whole of The Algarve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our arrival that we booked through yourselves was very disappointing You sent me a confirmation from the hotel for our airport pick-up.....No one was there, despite our checking and double checking We then had to arrange our own transfer taxi and upon arrival to check-in there was only one guy on reception (Christianos) who was new to the role and asked us to take up the issue the next morning with the reception manager (Fabriana) She was very vague about the whole situation and never actually apologised but ensured us that we had a car for our return! Your description says the hotel has two pools which is not correct and the outdoor pool area could of been cleaner.....Maybe a trip to many to Mexico has set our expectation to high

    Location of hotel just a block away from the lovely beach and promenade with many nice bars and eateries Some areas quite run down in definite need of some tlc! If I go back to Portugal again I'd possibly try Villamoura or Faro Old Town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinners were not enough to choose from and we're cold

    The hotel was in a very good location. ..the breakfast was very good not very impressed by the dinner though

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very dark. Not enough light. Bathroom and bedroom had little light.. Even if mirror was near window area that would have helped with light. Did not get sea view as requested, overlooking block of apartments. A small mini fridge would have been nice in the room.

    bed comfortable, very clean hotel, air conditioning, pool, nice buffet breakfast until 10am. very convenient to beach & restaurants around the corner - approx 3 minutes walk..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact we had to leave so soon!!

    Everything was good. We have no complaints. The hotel is central. Bus station just across the road. You can get to Albufeira in one direction or Faro in the other. Breakfast was excellent with a big variety in nice dining room. Something to suit all tastes. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels weren't changed often, which is fine, but there was no hooks to hang wet towels in the bathroom.

    Lovely room with comfortable beds. The pool was great and proximity to the beach was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV a bit of a pain, very restricted Eng channels, but unless you buy into complicated systems that's true all over Algarve. Probably could have done better with WiFi but prefer to travel tech free

    Staff were brilliant...nothing too much trouble. Room excellent...covered and open balconies Food lovely... only had breakfast but that was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything not to like about the hotel.

    Well kept, clean hotel. Very comfortable room and bed, cleaned and fresh towels every day. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gym was really poorly equipped, and the steam room was out service, breakfast was pretty much the same every day.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was pretty tricking trying to get a drink at the bar which seems not to be manned most of the time.

    We weren't expecting much of this hotel but were pleasantly surprised. It is well maintained, very clean and in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner at property not great, there is choice of one main meal only ( which changes daily), not many were attending for dinner anyway. Only had dinner once at property. Swimming pool was outdoor and had leaves floating on it's surface and didn't see any one swimming in it. The decor was old and overall didn't appear like a 4 star hotel, No more than 3 stars for me.

    Great location, near beach and lots of restaurants around. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful. had several English speaking TV channels which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the hotel is not a 4 stars...more likely to be a 3 stars. Check-out at 11am...unbelievable. Room size is quite little for the value/night and the view is for the buildings neighbourhood

    The location is quite good near the beach and out of the noise of the restaurants and pubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee wasn't the best, but adequate for a short stay. Air con was quite noisy and the control panel didn't work hotel provided a remote control to use.

    Great location near the bus station and close to beach front. Pool not crowded. Staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in parts looked tired. Buildings to the side was derelict so this didn't help. Pool area small but because the beach was on the doorstep this didn't matter. Would have been nice to have more cereal and dry fruit choice for cereal accompaniment. I did wonder how this hotel got 4 stars and the Dom Jose got 3?

    Bed and pillows comfy. Clean room. Good location. Breakfast was satisfactory. Staff very nice and spoke excellent English on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception man seems like he doesn't care about customers, very neutral. We asked to change the room (2 single beds to 1 bed) he directly said no, without checking Noise from A/C No fridge Light entering from the bathroom Swimming pool dirty !

    Clean, reception open 24h/24

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel nice internally, scruffy externally. Breakfast was awful, could do with more staff and the one bar is always unattended

    Nice rooms, staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner some of the items were not hot due to buffet style serving

    Good location, breakfast buffet had good choices, buffet dinner restricted choice good value, not as enjoyable as breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom.

    Excellent bed and very friendly and helpful staff. However the bathroom wasn't up to a 4 star hotel. The bath and basin drains were blocked and the shower was bad , reported day one , wasn't dealt with until an hour before we left. The location is excellent, however there is a lot of accommodation in the area, this one is not particularly good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a 4 star Hotel, I was not 100% happy with breakfast specially Scrambled eggs and the bacon seemed more boiled than fried, no variety of cheeses and a few times we were served canned fruit salad instead of fresh fruit salad.

    Staff very friendly, modern Hotel with pool, very good location at the beach, happy with room and changing of towels and it was great the free WiFi..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was small, dirty & equipment was old/poor quality. Air conditioning was broken- had to ring reception daily for it to be fixed.

    Staff were friendly. Room was nice & comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was very clean, but a bit small. The breakfast was fine, normal continental breakfast but the fruit was not very fresh. There was only 4-5 parasols at the pool so if you were late you might not get one. We had to sit at the table by the pool to get a parasol one day.

    I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday without any stress. The hotel is 3 min walk from the beach and all restaurants in the area. Also the property is just 30 min form the airport - approx 30 euro in a taxi. The hotel bedroom was clean and it was serviced every day. there is also a pool at the hotel if you want a break from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom was not secure on the wall, the water pressure was quite bad and the water would go from hot to cold when in the shower. The air conditioning in the room was very difficult to use and didn't seem to work correctly in the room

    Comfortable beds, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, we were told of the breakfast hours. As we had an early flight, the receptionist told us about getting a breakfast to go for the morning. We told her we would organise it after dinner. When we returned from dinner, we were told by a very rude night manager that it was too late for anything. We were not told of a cut-off time. He could not offer any remedy for the issue. He couldn't get us a piece of bread, cereal or even a bloody juice!! Apparently that is a chefs job... I think he really just didn't want to help at all! What was more disappointing was we paid for a room and breakfast, but he could not refund a breakfast portion of the rate!

    Room was clean. Parking on the street out the from was easy. Good recommendations for dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool was really cold and unable to re charge electricals due to electric going off when you take your key out and no balcony and no where to dry beach towels

    the steam room was great breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was something wrong with the air conditioner it gave strange noices sometimes.

    I absolutely loved the location and the staff was really nice. The breakfast was amazing and incredibly delicious. The room was looked after and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering there were never many people round the pool they never had enough towels for the pool . Breakfast was sometimes cold .

    Very close to beach,bars and restaurants . Lovely promenade to walk . Plenty of sun beds .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ....well ....the worst I have ever eaten.TINNED fruit poor selection of everything and as fort the,dining room....😩DEPRESSING so different from the rest of the surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Iron and Ironing boards in the room would be a nice touch, but an iron was provided upon our request:=)

    The staff was exceptional!! We were there for our anniversary and they decorated our bed with a heart and rose petals!! Great touch! The only words we didn't hear from the staff were "No" or "we can't." WE were always greeted with a smile every time we walked pass the front desk. I have many food restrictions , however they met all of them. It's the first place I've been to where I was completely happy with the variety and quality of breakfast, lunch and dinner. Special thanks to Tiago ( orange tie) , Tiago and Rui in the restaurant for always being accommodating and smiling even when you were very busy! The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll go back for sure! Tia & Antonio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Mini bar No Automatic vendor machines A very limited office space

    Location Free Parking Availability Breakfast was ok Internet connection really fast and reliable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quarteira town was very quiet in month of may compare to Albufeira. Absolutely nothing happens.

    Very nice place to stay. Near the beach, bus and taxi station just across the road. Fresh orange juice free at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym isn't really that well equipped and that was one request that my partner had when booking. The one machine that he would have liked to use wasn't working at all. Couple of niggles with equipment not really working but nothing major.

    Loved our room and balcony; incredible view of the beach. The staff were all really lovely and very helpful and the location is just great. There were a few things not working and the gym isn't really that great but all in all we had a lovely time and will be back...........hopefully booking the same room again. Seems to be a hotel more for the grownups and maybe not ideal for kids as there are not the facilities. But that worked for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely good location and value for money. Well trained staff but quite under numbered sometimes(I had once to wait 15 minutes for the reception staff and another time, for the bar staff. Overall, satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK..if I am being really picky, a few more umbrellas around the pool and the air con is a law unto itself, but that is not unusual in Portuguese hotels.

    WAY beyond my expectations... what a little gem! Staff could not have been more helpful, room was very comfortable, bathroom excellent and breakfast fantastic ( but please note I do not eat cooked breakfast ). Only booked this because my usual hotel was fully booked so in my mind it was an acceptable second choice, in future it will definitely be FIRST CHOICE. Had a brilliant time. Big thanks to all involved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My mother who i booked the trip for is disabled and due to the steps into the pool being steep and small she was unable to go into the pool

    excellent staff, great food choices and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have served better cereals like muesli rather than oat flakes! Also fresh fruit rather than tinned. The freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious!

    Very pleasant & friendly staff, hotel close to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment at all by the Poolside or Bar. The internal Bar was always empty and most of the time unmanned. Management did not employ enough staff, i.e. One person was,Barman,Restaurant waiter,receptionist and room service porter all at the same time after 5pm. Owner was present but did not engage with either his or guests. The Owner eat in the Restaurant by the Buffet and stood drinking Juice by the Buffet. While his staff were run of their feet because of not enough staff to help with demands of guests. The Bar ran out early of several drinks requested by guests and not replenished during our 7 days stay at the Hotel. No Pool Bar or Snacks by Pool or entertainment for Kids. Overall there was not enough staff to run establishment and staff morale was low. My impression was the Hotel was being run by Accountants,not Hoteliers.

    The Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The location was central to everything. The Hotel itself was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No tea or coffee making facility. No bottle of water for night. Very few coat hangers in wardrobe. In other words, very unfriendly to guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd would have liked if pancakes were available from breakfast

    Brilliant location, staff very friendly and helpful, lovely room with balcony, will definitely return to this hotel but seems to be booked out most times I have looked up

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, other than the breads, seemed to come mostly from cans. No fresh fruit and a bit mediocre, however, we would still return to this property. The air conditioning was out in our room but fortunately opening the windows cooled sufficiently and we could hear the waves of the ocean.

    The staff is super, the rooms are spacious and our views of the ocean were nice. The bathroom vanities had adequate space and were modern. We only stayed for a night due to reservation at a beach front hotel for nights to follow, however, next time we would stay and remain here.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Quarteirasol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: