Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta da Barroca

Quinta da Barroca - Queimada, 5114-001 Armamar, Portugal

#4 of 9 hotels in Armamar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, you definately need a car. Great facilities, we only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use all the facilities there. The dining room has an amazing view which we enjoyed both at dinner and breakfast. The food was traditional in style and very good, and the chef made a lovely vegetarian meal for me. The service was very good and we were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location overlooking vineyards and such a lovely property. The staff were so friendly and we felt really welcomed. Only shame is that we didn't have more time to enjoy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom

    Dinner was delicious, as was their breakfast. Johan was terrific. He gave us a wine tasting and explained more about the Duoro Valley and their ports. We found out that the management company was new to the property - they were extremely helpful - but need to continue to learn about the surroundings and people's expectations concerning the wine region. Since we only speak English, it was very helpful to know that MOST everyone in Portugal speaks English. Made it a lot easier to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was out of service and we did not find any indication in booking, so we were a little disapointed because we primarily decided to book here to make use of the swimming pool. Upon our arrival the staff very kindly apologized for the swimming pool issue. Furthermore when we check-out the staff very kindly apologized again with a gift of a an excellent 10 years old Oporto wine bottle.

    It might seem unreal if I say that EVERYTHING was perfect, but this is what we experienced. Super quite and super clean place. A six over five stars place. The room and the bathroom is huge. Nice views, Excellent breakfast and dinner with nice views of the sunset. I visited this place a year ago and still keeps their excellence in all senses. I am sure I will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They invite guests but are not prepared for the season: - construction and renovation works from early morning, lots of noise - works in the fields with heavy machinery, lots of noise - indoor swimming pool closed, it was one of the main reasons to choose this quinta Cannot rest here. Angry.

    Very nice house and area, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi in room was not functional, although they tried to get it working. Had to leave before breakfast (8am) but office was closed and nobody around, so I was unable to check out properly. Created a problem because I had incidental expenses to pay.

    Nice room. Great lunch. Awesome views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty smell in the room. Noisy outside (pool air-conditioning unit). Unusable shower due to damaged thermocontroller.

    Comfortable bed. Good varied breakfast with local produce. Poor coffee though. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception was faulty but that is due to the location of the farm, other than that no complaints whatsoever.

    Everything is awesome. The view and surroundings are excellent. The room was amazing. The food is delightful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be some drawings or pictures in the room to let them be more cozy.

    Amazingly calm situated Quinta with everything you need! We were there for honeymoon and they gave us a free upgrade. The rooms and the bathroom are very spacious, modern and clean. The breakfast is especially good as you have many regional products and a huge variety. The three course dinner was very good and more than worth the price. Every evening you have a different menu and with wines starting at 10€ per bottle (!) you don’t want to drive somewhere else for dinner. You have many sportive and relax options at the Quinta if you don’t want to leave during the day. The staff was superb!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed the jacuzzi was closed but it happens!

    The service was amazing here - it was low season so I got upgraded to a beautiful suite. The restaurant was great, the fixed menu is creative and a great price. I cannot wait to return here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely vineyard hotel in the Douro valley, good food, lovely accommodation and very helpful staff, our car broke down and they were very kind helping us to sort it out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic quinta! Nice rooms and pool, very polite staff. The brekfast was above everything - Nice view and richness of food was astonishing. Great grapefields and beautiful house. Would recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A giant sprawling estate that you could tour on foot. The dinner on site in their restaurant is a must but you do have to book ahead. It's a 3 course meal made with fresh produce and made with passion for classic Portuguese food. Absolutely incredible. The breakfast spread was equally impressive. We even had time to play a short game of tennis on the on-site courts. I wish we stayed longer. The villa was very spacious and I think the bathroom itself could double as another sleeping room - it was that big! It was dead quiet and you're guaranteed to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful area to rest. The restaurant is very good for diner. Same for the breakfast. Good service good infrastructure and really quiet and beautiful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are so many fruits just falling from the trees an left to rott (Apples, pears, figs). This was really disappointing. They sell you the luxury farm experience "Quinta" but it seems to be merely a marketing joke. Food was rather average and pricey. No good options in the surroundings.

    Very nicely located in the middle of nowhere. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with 4 informative hiking trails through the priperty. Excellent dinner and breakfast. You have to eat dinner at their restaurant, fantastic. We truly enjoyed our stay there, would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Quinta has a great potential but seems to be left behind by small but important details. We stayed in a family room with 2 bedrooms, living room with sofa, TV and dining table. Good size but outdated, especially the bathroom. Starting with the light bulbs. During our first night, we noticed that they were made of cheap LED lights, so weak that was difficult to see properly in the rooms and living room. Reading was impossible. I requested them to be changed and it was done. During the check in, nobody mention that swimming pool towels were available at the reception and we end up using the room towels. The indoor swimming pool that was supposed to have a warmer temperature compared to the outdoor one had it glass lateral panels lifted, making the water cold. No reason to advertise that it is indoor if you will be freezing to death. Many times the reception is left alone and if you need assistance you have to look for a staff. Quinta da Barroca has 4 bikes to be used by the guests but on the day that we check in 2 of them had a flat tyre. I complained to the reception but the staff told me that there was no air pump available and it remained flat for the remainder of our 4 days there. Cable TV lacks international channels. Scrambled eggs for breakfast were offered and available only one day. Really, no eggs? Free WIFI was not available in the room and not in many areas of the property. The Quinta leaves a bottle of Porto wine and two glasses in the room but no corkscrew. Used glasses were not cleaned by housekeeping. And last but not least, the bathroom. The bathtub was old, with lots of stains and bad looking. When trying to open the faucet it produces a loud squeaking noise.

    An amazing good point is the silence at night. Just to sit outside your room and watch the sunset and the beautiful night sky is a wonderful and peaceful experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes available free of charge at the property were all broken. Maybe it would be good to repair them.

    Dinner was fantastic, however for 50eur per couple we could have been at least offered a complimentary glass of wine- its ań establishment in the heart of wine country in the end!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit remote from the highway (10+ km of very narrow roads with step slope)

    Nice breakfast, nice view. Friendly staff that can speak English and French.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to reach the property was a little 'hairy' in places!

    Facilities generally very good. Bathroom a little'tired' but ok. Evening meal satisfactory. Staff brilliant - very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not very comfortable. Is not bad but it can be improved.

    We have enjoyed the sight view of the vineyard, the silence, the swimming pool, the breakfast and the restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi is not a jacuzzi. Beds hard.

    Facilities good - pool fantastic. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff friendly - especially the evening restaurant waiter. Great views. Lots of activities: pool, table tennis, tennis etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed more than one week and they never changed the towels. The bathroom is deplorable: old sanitary objects, poor light, almost unable to breathe inside(most probably does not apply to all rooms).

    The walk through the property was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but installation with many flaws, Ikea furniture not in best ccondition, stairs to pool very slippery

    Very nice location, leisure facilities, Home Made ingredients for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'll preface this with 'I don't usually complain...'. Check in was brief, very brief. We'd arrived after a week camping and maybe it was due to our dressed-down appearance or perhaps he was busy, but either way the guy at check in gave us little time or respect and could barely muster a response to some of the questions we had about the place. We booked last minute and got the last available room. Unfortunately this room was directly above the kitchen which made noise from approx 7am for breakfast and stopped making noise at about midnight after the dinner service. Apart from that, the room itself is situated in an extremely noisy part of the hotel, right next to the staff office and strangely enough adjacent to a staff bathroom. When the light is turned on in their bathroom it illuminated our entire room due to a shared upper glass panel between our bathroom and theirs. The bed was tiny, and broken. The shower was even worse, you have to channel your inner-contortionist to fit into it. Once you've done that, you'll find that the water pressure is non-existent. We asked to move rooms on our second day but there was nothing available. To be fair, some of the other lodges/rooms looked nice. The pool area and bar was nice but extremely overpriced for what it was. 7euro for a juice and 10euro for a very average salad sums it up, although you could get a cheap bottle of wine there for about 7euro if you prefer a liquid lunch. Food in the restaurant is decent, not 5 stars as some people have said. Wines in the restaurant are marked up by about 100% versus retail but I imagine that’s standard. Finally, this isn’t a wine tasting hotel as I’d hoped. They mainly grow apples. There is a small vineyard on site but they told us they don’t do tastings there.

    Really nice secluded location with great views over the valley. Good selection of wines as you'd expect for this region. The waiters at the restaurant were great, especially João.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one present to greet us upon arrival. Staff (with the exception of 2 great people) seemed disinterested in us or our experience; not very proactive, largely reactive. Villa was dated (built almost 30 years ago) with only the bathroom updated, and the beds and furniture were so hard they were practically unusable (although they did offer to move us into a newer room built 3 years ago, but we stayed in the old villa as it did have charm). Dinner was expensive and not great, particularly not for the 25 Euro fee per person. Clean outdoor pool but not heated; indoor pool was heated but dirty and hundreds of the tiles had fallen off (and were still sitting at the bottom of the pool). Many items and areas are in obvious need of attention and care, and are being neglected, and it was noticeable. Did not care for the way their 4-month-old dog Varosa was kept in a tiny pen (why so small when you have hundreds of acres? Or even better, why not train it and let it live outside the pen?), locked up all day except for a short AM walk and the pen was filthy with feces, dirty water and food bowls, etc. We walked Varosa 3x while we were there (he loved getting out of his pen) and we were heartbroken to leave him. He's a great dog, but he needs care, attention and training! We recommend giving the dog to someone who can give him the love and attention he deserves.

    The location of the quinta was exceptional. Overall setting exceptional, fabulous views of the hillsides and valleys. A couple of the staff (Marco + Joao) were exceptional. Excellent breakfast, wines and snacks. Lovely vineyards + orchards to walk in. 2 pools were a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the size of the bathroom, showers were small. However, the rest of the room was nicely done.

    Property was lovely and a perfect getaway for families. Loved the outdoor and indoor pool options. We loved exploring the grounds and picking fruit from the trees around the property. The room was generously sized. Breakfast was delightful with a selection of local products to try.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best experience I had so far in Portugal. The staff was very professional and attentive to customers! The director, Paulo himself welcomed me and took the time to tell me all about the property, it's vignards and especially it's wonderful story. I also had the chance to visit a domaine with a lovely staff member who took good care of me! If you are looking to spend a nice few days in the heart of the Douro reagion surrounded by vignards, good quality products, warm athmosphere and nice surroundings, well, you have found the place! Thank you I will recommend that 100%. Christophe de L.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location; exceptional service - friendly and attentive but never intrusive. 5 star dining. Quite possibly the most relaxing place I have ever stayed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft

    The breakfast was delicious, the pool bar had very good sandwiches and fresh made juices. The dinner was really good and was not expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grounds and pathways need a little TLC however as season gets into full swing this should improve.

    Well located in the beautiful and amazing Douro Valley. A short drive to most of the major attractions in the area. Excellent breakfast selection. Dinner a little limited. Facilities very good, nice cosy bar area. Restaurant VINDOURO located in Lamego is a must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the gym wasn't working, they were renovating the space.

    The view is stunning! The staffs are very helpfull, food is amazing, wine is perfect! It's a very nice place to forget about everything and relax!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a little bit worn and uncomfortable.

    The dinner was amazing: traditional Portuguese food beautifully cooked. The prices are honest, almost cheap, considering the food and the service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is so beautiful and quiet, the wine and port excellent, the price phenomenal. We loved the restaurant meals and the staff. We loved playing tennis and swimming overlooking the vines. Such a wonderful stay we hope to repeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, the restaurant was really good, the surrounding environment was great. The smell of flowers at night it is still in my head. Very good time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were spectacular. Restaurant and dinner were good. Good service! Cute dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Viewes, cosy room, great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the staff was excellent, each made the effort to ensure I had everything I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the swimming pool

    View, location and quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing, as well as the dinner. Make sure to not arrive with a full stomach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was great and staff super lovely. It's a beautiful property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was very small

    Good Hotel, Beautiful location, a little far from the Douro River, the room was very nice, Patrick was super nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 🍳..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Fantastic place, quiet, friendly staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very calm, beautiful area, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the swimming pool

    Breakfast, we got upgrade of the room for free, views, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection could work better, bikes were not available

    breakfast, staff, space, bedroom, pools, everything in general was great! loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too modern for setting. Staff was sometimes hard to find.

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink tap didn't work, which doesn't sound that big a thing, but it is when you want to shave or brush your teeth!

    Views, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place! Beautiful view! Tasty food and many things to do outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, fantastic views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok, not great.

    Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in the middle of vineyards, excellent dinner and breakfast, lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner is incredible. A kind one michelin star dinner while you enjoy the sunset over the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the farm just next to our room, my kid love it so much ,

    everything just prefect, friendly staff , good sinery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Amazing staff. Great breakfast. Overall excellent stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bed noise, tv sat remote

    Room size, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a lovely location in the countryside, surrounded by vineyards and orchards. Staff were excellent. Very quaint. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people who work here are awesome and super friendly. The location is amazing and whole experience is brilliant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The houses at the Quinta are very beautiful. The breakfast and the restaurant are great. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views to vines, excellent facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    modern and functional but lacks charm. dinner was good with a limited choice ( pre ordered)

    clean establishment with reasonable food . staff pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price and the "design of our suite" they just miss the mark. Huge bathroom with a goofy space pod type electronic shower set (multiple heads and jets, built in radio, fancy lights etc.) but it was so small my small wife could barely bend to wash her feet. Huge rooms with tragically bare walls: felt incomplete in the design. The Quinta's own table wine was just OK.

    It was actually nice to NOT be right at the river but high in the hills overlooking the whole region. A great place to wind down. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, lots of options. Staff were friendly. Dinner was fairly good. Peaceful wandering the vineyard/orchard/grounds etc. Nice to be able to have dinner and lots of wine, port etc. and just walk back to your room. Driving in this region at night with all the hills, sharp corners and few light is a scary idea.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When it is too cold/windy to sit outside it is a bit small inside.

    Lovely little studio at a nice quinta. The two pools garantee a good swim. The quinta-homemade compotes and wines are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At this time of year the room was too cold.

    A lovely warm swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed on Sunday evening was inconvenient and not apparent from per-booking details.

    Location with peace and quiet

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: