Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort 5 stars

Rua das Palmeiras, Quinta da Marinha, 2750-715 Cascais, Portugal

#26 of 37 hotels in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    They made us wait for the key upon check in and, while we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made us wait for the key upon check in and, while we waited in front of them, they did not let us know until I asked again. The TV was so small that you almost needed binoculars from the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.2
    The property charged me the value of the entire stay on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property charged me the value of the entire stay on checkin and still asked for my credit card to block a certain amount for extras. On checkout, the same person who charged everything on my credit card denied blocking the amount and refused to show me it had been cancelled.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    Total disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a complete disaster. Not acceptable for an 5 stars hotel. From the status of the villa (urgent update needed), the floor of the room wasn't clean, the towels were really old and used (stripes hanging), three days in a row there was no hot water and had to fix it. We were traveling as couple and asked for two times for a double bed, reception said ok, and until the last day, nothing changed. Every single day we had to call the staff, ask and wait for coffee at breakfast. For the price we have paid, it was not worth it. Not coming back ever again.

    Although the staff lacks attention to details, everyone is very kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Read above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pools! Unable to use any pool in any 5 star hotel. Welcome to Europe!

    Cold indoor and ourdoor pools a disappointment. There is no reason not to install solar energy for swimming pools as Portugal has plenty of sunshine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach, the city and yet quiet at night, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for me was not up to the star level of the hotel. Breakfast was ok with i guess many choices, only no change so after 6 days a bit dull. Lunch and evening menu overprised and underdelivered to my opinion, just expect more care in this type of hotel

    Close to the beach, the city and yet quiet at night, beds are super! Very clean rooms. Nice balcony seats. Realy friendly and helpfull staff from check in To cleaning staff all were smiling and giving it there best!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas were dated - could use a makeover - and too far from main building. Shuttle was good but too much waiting around.

    Spacious villa for our family of 5, breakfast, cleanliness, service and professionalism of staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle times sometimes too long as they were out to cascais downtown. (but not more than 15/20 min waiting).

    Very nice setting of the villas. interior design very nice. Plenty of space. garden / terrace excellent and shuttle to the main building for breakfast/pool very convenient for kids to move inside the space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool with the view on the golf course, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of certain services for a 5stars: - forget to go for the spa during summer, it's full of kids. - No free bikes to go to the city, and no shuttle service either (they do propose but only 3 times a day and only limited places). At the price per night it could be more frequent. - Overall from breakfast to sunbeds, at least in august, it's way too crowded - Drinks/snacks are very expensive

    The swimming pool with the view on the golf course, the personnel is very friendly and helpful, the bed is very big and comfortable, the room is clean & quiet, nice surroundings / region

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in a villa and it was very comfortable justa bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a villa and it was very comfortable justa bit far from cascais. If you want to be in quiet and peaceful surroundings its good if you like staying in the busy action of town dont stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Special weeked getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time and overall everything was as expected. The food could be better though, specially the one offered at night as if specially chef´s prepared.

    This is a perfect place to visit during vacation. Everything is in place and the surroundings are also great. Easy access everywhere you want to go as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa accommodation. Old fashioned; wood work painted to look 'shabby chic' but needed re-placing instead. Smelt old and damp. Bathrooms need re-placing, cracked tiles and old fashioned.

    We stayed in a 2 bed villa which needed updating. Smelt of damp; mis-sold as the pictures of the villa made it look quite new and beautiful. Very dissappointed with accommodation. Hotel great on the other hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is within expectations for its class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attempt to squeeze every dime. I mean it is ok to make money, but 4,5€ on a 0,75cl bottle of still water in the room, come on water (note that it was clearly marked, so nothing irregular there, just a bit over the top)...

    The hotel is within expectations for its class. It’s quiet and secluded. The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Average...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was appalling.Out of the 6 nights we stayed we were very uncomfortable for 3 nights.THE ROOM WAS WARM AND DESPITE COMPLAINING TO THE RECEPTION AND THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IT WAS NOT RECTIFIED.

    The staff was friendly although there were difficulty in communicating in English in the restaurant during breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent for family(10,7, and 2 years old).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small house we rented was 15 min walking distance (3 min by car) from the main hotel where the pool and breakfast/restaurant/bar are.

    Excellent for family(10,7, and 2 years old). Breakfast is amazing. Small house very well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some daily refreshments, water and drinks could be stocked in the kitchen regularly at the Villas on request

    Super nice staff, great location close to the see. Full of nature and golf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Adding it all up it ended up being a positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sell a double bed but is actually just two single beds next to each other. The cleaning staff just walks in without knocking. Seen similar breakfasts at a 3 star hotel, I really expected way more from the breakfast.

    The AC was easy to work and temperatures were good. The staff was professional and welcoming, specially the reception. The lobby is very good looking and functional. The pool seems great although I didn't get a chance to try it because of the weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    the room was good with very big and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel is a bit far from all attractions and restaurant areas, and one has the full comfort only if rents a car. However, taxi and uber work well.

    the room was good with very big and comfortable bed. The bathroom is fine. Very nice environment of the resort. The staff is excellent ) all speak several languages, very helpful and friendly. The hotel restaurant is very good - the great breakfasts. The hotel is in the nice place especially if you like golf. Nice walking paths around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, but the hotel provides transfers for almost everything. Rooms may need a bit of restructure, as there was for example painting starting to peel off in the bathroom (Room 224). Honestly, nothing that I didn´t liked.

    Just a remark that I went in February (low season) and the hotel was not full, so my comment may differ from high season comments. Bed was super big and very confortable. I had some doubts about the breakfast, due to some comments in here, but it surprised me! Everything was fresh and tasty. Staff was very nice. Indoor pool and sauna were super relaxing. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.9
    Great location, disappointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The villa had an iron that managed to ruin two of our shirts. When we complained the hotel offered to remediate the problem by doing a full dry clean of both shirts. Unfortunately this did not fix the burns on the shirts and the hotel did not take any further responsibility. Nor did they compensate us for the inconvenience and loss.

    The villa had a fireplace, and this was what we were looking for. Unfortunately nowhere in the booking information did it tell you that you had to pay (an extortionate amount) for wood. There were no pokers or any protection either, which meant having to move falling burning logs with your bare hands. We enjoyed the fireplace but it was simply not fit for purpose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    The villas are about 10 minutes away from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas are about 10 minutes away from the hotel. This is not what we expected. The hotel have a transfer system but still if you want to use the pool etc the distance would put you off. We were facilitated to move back to the main hotel however had to ask twice . Hotel is also a 10 min taxi journey to Cascais

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Ocean relax spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately as it was during the off-season the timings for saunas and pool were not really followed. Both saunas stopped already before 19.30, hence I left. And in the morning when I went again the pool and saunas were not ready yet on time. This was a bit disappointing since I think the hotel's wellness is nice.

    Nice rooms with comfortable beds and lovely views over the ocean and golf club. We really liked their seafood restaurant (hotel shuttle will take you there) with delicious food and great service. I have enjoyed the Wellness as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    - Good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - SPA needs some refurbishment; - Not close to the nearest city centre.

    - Good breakfast; - Room view (overlooking the golf course); - SPA access included in the room rate; - Parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good to base yourself here even though you are not playing golf. Good access to the motor circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a villa & found we could not park directly at the front of the property due to I presume golfers parking. Preference should be given to those staying at these properties.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant. Not super excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and lobby furnishings a bit drab. Could be refreshed. The hotel design means that the main access between the 2 bedroom levels and the lobby level and dining/pool area on the lower floor is via a few flights of stairs. This is good exercise for some, inconvenient for others. There are lifts, but a bit out of the way. Free WiFi but weak, have to log on every day.

    Private balcony with lovely tranquil view over the gardens, pool and golf course. Good air-con. Staff pleasant and efficient. Good breakfast included. Live piano in the bar in the evening. Nice buffet dining at an excellent price. Very interesting lobby/atrium architecture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service was just OK, but you can expect a bit more from a 5 star hotel.

    Comfortable hotel with nice and spacious rooms and a new view on the pool and the golf course. Breakfast was good with a high variety of hot and cold meals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and surroundings, comfortable (if a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception were slow to attend to us and also not in the least helpful when, for both rooms over the two nights of our stay, the key cards gave repeated trouble. The system for exchanging tokens for pool towels at the bar was hopeless; the busy bar staff were unfriendly and slow to help.

    Excellent location and surroundings, comfortable (if a little tired) rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    I like the fact that it was a quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the fact that it was a quite place. I think the villa suitable for big families, my partner and I felt that the space was too big for us. the parking was uncomfortable as it was not well articulated as it was shared. It could have been useful to be told in advance that the villa was few kilometers away from the resort.. Food was standard. the hotel scenery was beautiful and a bonus for golf lovers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    We liked the breakfast, good choice and smiley staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival experience. We booked a villa for 5 and paid around 800€, however on arrival instead of personally escorting us to the villa (which is very far away from the main building!), they gave us map and suggested to drive through the forest ourselves :(( also, minibar is completely empty, and room service does not work for the villas, only for cheaper rooms in the main building. Overall the stay was good, just not the luxury experience

    We liked the breakfast, good choice and smiley staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, relaxing week at Quinta da Marinha
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds needed by the pool, soft drinks and spirits are very expensive in the bar. If the spa was connected to the relaxation areas and sauna it would be even better.

    Comfy beds, friendly helpful staff, nice bar, lovely pool, enjoyed the manager's reception. Great choice at breakfast and the fresh juices were lovely. We enjoyed massages in the spa. Very relaxing. Proximity to Cascais for restaurants and Sintra for days out was great, but still a secluded spot for peace and quiet at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel a real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food brought at hotel were expensive.

    Beautiful rooms, stunning pool, very friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated a little bit far from town but taxis were quick and easy to and from town and restaurants, for only a few euros.

    Great suggestions from staff for dinner reservations, good wifi in the bedroom. The pool was well situated as even on windy days it was sheltered. Breakfasts were very good, a large variety to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    The surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (how clueless they are), the uncleanliness and so on. There is so much to improve that I cannot spend a whole day just writing them down. As a fellow manager in the industry I can only say, get a mystery shopper and see what you can improve. This is not 5 star material not even 4... Please get your staff to iron their shirts, clean their shoes and so on... I paid for half board but I was told that i also had to pay for breakfast in separate, which I did and they also told me that I had to pay drinks in separate, when I pointed out that half board includes breakfast they said, not in this hotel. Afterwards they saw me and they said it´s free drinks, anyway something is not right. I doubt that I was properly charged but with the clueless staff it´s impossible to argue. Never have I heard of an half board including only dinner. We were also treated as a low life customers, because we were given pieces of paper to give out when we had a meal, like a people´s line for food by the UN. Not 5 star material. Besides in two occasions we sit in the restaurant and they gave us the menu and when we give them the paper back they take them out (the menus) and give new ones, lol how bad is this. Again not 5 star material. And I could continue pointing out the bads of the hotel. But I do not get paid for this. Sheraton I will be back, I am sorry for leaving you ;)

    The surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great family suites and excellent service in the best part of Cascais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious suites which are very well suited for families. Quiet and beautiful surrounding. Excellent breakfast selection and pool facilities. Friendly and professional staff. Free parking and wifi. General comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Bar prices a put off and made the experience too costly even beside the poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from any where taxi up and down to cascais became expensive over time We would have stayed in hotel more for food and drinks but bar prices were ridiculous and therefore better to go to cascais which is lovely

    My husband liked golf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet and cosy hotel, nice rooms overlooking the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertaiment in the evening, except piano, distance from the center, you will need a car

    Very quiet and cosy hotel, nice rooms overlooking the small lake and pool, but not all rooms have a nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, relaxing getaway for non-golfers too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The levels of service and speed within the restaurant and bar are particularly slow and often it seemed like they were under-staffed. Even if you're relaxing and chilling out there is a limit to the amount of time you can be bothered to wait.

    Despite being a golf resort, non-golfers will find that this is a relaxing and quiet getaway and not crowded. The staff around the pool were always willing to help lend and hand be it getting drinks or helping you get an umbrella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Miserly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mean management - totally inflexible with any changes. Put us in a room on lower floor with poor view. They won't even let you have a free drink of water - in the gym there is a sign saying you have to run on machine for 10 minutes before you can have any of the water! Penny pinching miserliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and had it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "gym". Only a few cardio machines.

    Very relaxed atmosphere, only 2 floors, great views to outdoor pool and golf course, the indoor pool is great, open all hours for kids, good restaurants, good breakfast and pool bar. Super friendly staff. We dont play golf, but still great place with kids (7&9).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful resort, very tranquil but it is fairly cut off unless you are prepared to drive or have a good walk. Beds are hard...

    The staff were incredibly polite and helpful. It is gorgeous, the setting is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were bitten by mosquitoes every day, we did not have much sleep spending our 5 nights chasing them. We asked the staff to do something, they give us an insecticed treatment that did not help, the problems was inside the villa.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation- a 2 bed villa was spacious but very tired. Cracked tiles in the bathroom etc. no hot water and no tea or coffee facilities provided. The villa is far away from the hotel so being able to have a complimentary cup of tea/ coffee would have been nice. The pool area in the hotel needed attention. Ducks were swimming in the pool and had fouled the patio area surrounding the pool - this doesn't appear to have been cleaned away for some time. The breakfast buffet was nothing special.

    The location and golf course are excellent. The staff were also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Tv no funcionava y retraso a la hora dd entrar en habitacion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv no funcionava y retraso a la hora dd entrar en habitacion por no estar preparada

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Huge bed and working air conditioning on a very hot couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge bed and working air conditioning on a very hot couple of days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice & friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food & drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice resort but overpriced, i only stayed one night maybe a bit harsh but i still think they need to rethink their charges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location if you want a golfing break very good course , twilight round good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a little expensive

    Location pool and views onto the golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The indoor Pool, the breakfast and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor Pool, the breakfast and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    old furniture and carpet,full of ants, you can hear every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture and carpet,full of ants, you can hear every move your neigbor is doing such as toilet, shower ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet, great views, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do apart from golfing

    Very quiet, great views, good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel found out it was my brithday so when I got back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel found out it was my brithday so when I got back to the room I had a complimentary birthday cake and champagne, it was an amazing gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Little bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was full of ants. That was the most annoying thing for 5 nights stay.

    Good property for family! Pets allowed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brakfast was very very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast with a really wide variety of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast with a really wide variety of food. Spacious room, nice view at the green from terrace (since its a golf resort)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The water pressure only one person could bath and no one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure only one person could bath and no one else could use the water in kitchen or toilet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    The visit to the city centre was the best part of our stay in Cascais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from lobby and from the reception at the garden in the evenings until mid-night.

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Hotel to avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very unpleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even arranged a complimentary bottle of champagne and cake for my birthday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon!

    Really nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great view, facilities, clean rooms and very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, facilities, clean rooms and very nice staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Over priced and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff Expensive for poor quality

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    beautiful and high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful and high quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Price for food and drinks are high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for food and drinks are high

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa should be closed and redone urgently.

    Quiet, clean and very comfortable rooms Very nice staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely outing with My Wife
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club House of The Golf Course

    Location and the Golf Course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    The distance from the villas to the hotel is around 1km.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the villas to the hotel is around 1km. The shuttle bus was not quick enough, we had to wait 30 minutes one time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service to villas

    Great staff, very helpful. Child friendly and very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay enjoying the Spa and relaxing: perfect holidays place for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices are a bit high

    The Spa The atmosphere very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    In general a nice place to visit, good stuff and make an effort, but please take your nespresso coff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible coffe and noise with kids, we were a couple in hollidays we around the age of 45 We been waken up with the noise of kids

    All good in general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mould in the bathroom tub

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    It was so peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no restaurants or bars within walking distance and that could be a problem for some. But not us!

    It was so peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More frequent shuttles from the hotel to the town.

    The service was outstanding and the property was very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great golf course

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Pool and greenery was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far out from main town (not walkable) but taxis are affordable and just 10 minutes into towm

    Pool and greenery was very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: