Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta Das Figueirinhas & Quintinha Village 3 stars

Quinta Das Figueirinhas - Alporchinhos, 8400-454 Armação de Pêra, Portugal

#9 of 60 hotels in Armação de Pêra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1243 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex was great. We found 2 exceptional restaurants a 5 minute walk away by the large supermarket. The pools were amazing, 2 different locations and both over 2m deep, perfect for diving. Exceptionally clean units, we had a 2 bed with loads of space, satellite tv and WiFi. Great spot for young children, no noise or nightlife that we saw. The place was very quiet for us, friends we meet said it gets very busy July and Aug. Max 20 at the pool, normally 8 to 10. Free shuttle to town was great, went twice for a stroll around the tiny town and the lovely beach. We had a ball.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's family friendly, the children enjoyed the pool and play area. We enjoyed our stay. We had to pay to use the Wi-Fi which at times was not working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was superb all the staff were so friendly nothing was too much and you were always created with a smile !! This was my second visit with my family we have 3 kids 12 11 6 and each of us lived our trip as you are a bit of a walk from the main town the hotel offer a free shuttle bus which is a fantastic service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaning accessories, very basic kitchen. Poor overall cleaning

    Location, green space around apartment and sunbathing chairs, outside table and chairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pull out bed settee was uncomfortable as a settee.

    The property exceeded my expectations. Two bedroomed duplex had the right facilities and layout for our party of 2 adults and 1 child. Two pool areas and playgrounds were in excellent condition. The restaurant was good value and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very limited convenience groceries available at cafeteria Nothing to sit on to enjoy roof terrace in duplex apartments Pool bar not open

    Spacious 2 bedroom duplex apartment Short walk to beach, local restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only distance to local bars and restaurants x

    We had two bedroom apartment was very clean comfortable and good value for money only downside but to far to bars restaurant etc unless u had a car but would recommend to family and friends x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say anything bad about the property.

    Everything was on a high level. Would recommend this place for everyone. And I, m going to come back as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit noisy from the appartment above. The shops are not nearby, but we had a car.

    We liked the place just outside Armacao de Pera. The appartments are nice and the kitchen is well equiped. Nice walks in the surroundings and close to the sea. There is also a library with all kinds of books, in all kind of languages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy check in and out but took a while until somebody was able to charge my card

    Nice, well equipped, clean and spacious apartment just minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    larger tea cups possibly?

    swimming pool huge and deep perfect for proper swimming. large apartment, well equipped kitchen. lots of open space. friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a damn thing.

    Big spacious apartment with all the appliances and utensils one could need. Extremely clean. Outside balcony eating area with beautiful view of the grounds and the sea off in the distance. Huge on-site swimming pool. Close to many fine restaurants, supermarkets and gorgeous beaches. Nearest beach only 800m away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be aware that there are no chain grossery stores nearby so prices are a bit high. No laundry service on site.

    Spacious apartment and plenty of room for kids to play both inside and outside. Little kitchen is nicely equipped. The closest beach is actually 2 beaches connected with a tunnel that turns this short walk into real adventure. It felt like the sand and the water temperature were different on those beaches for the cliff create very peculiar climatic conditions in each and every spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice if the water in the pools is warmer

    The apartment was really huge as for two people. Should be a perfect option for a family with kids. Clean and cozy, with just all you need. Staff is nice and helpful. Surrounding beaches of Algarve are awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment we were given seemed very dated, not as nice as the one we had last year. We had to have several items changed. they were either dirty or did not work. They were changed quite promptly, Found the restaurant rather expensive, but food was good.

    The apartments were spacious, and pool was lovely. We were near to all amenities. Lots of cleaning, clean towels, and toilet rolls. The free transfer to town is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee at the reception was extremely unprofessional, upon payment she mentioned the exact amount I had to pay while other people were standing behind me in line. This shocked me as this is a private issue. In the summer months it is not bearable in the apartments as there is no airconditioning in the living room, only in the bedroom. This is not clear when one makes a booking through booking.com. The cleaning of the apartment is terrible as no care is given to clean it properly, total duration time of the cleaning is approx. 2 minutes. Properties are outdated. There is no security at night while the resort is not fenced. Not recommended.

    Swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the apartments were clean and airy, it was very relaxing environment, the pool was clean and spacious. We will definitely be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. Shuttle bus finishes very early considering it's a good walk into town with kids.

    Staff in reception very helpful. My kids really enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The cleanliness of the apartment. Everything and everyone were outstanding. Very pleasantly surprised as it was our first time here. We are returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be out of the way for people looking to be in the heart of everything, but we loved this aspect. The free shuttle bus service is a bonus.

    Location, Quiet, Clean, Friendly. Staff attentive and happy to help at any time. Free shuttle bus service to the local town. Pool was refreshing and restaurant was good value. My partner particularly liked the mushroom starter. 10 min walk to a beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there was a kitchen there were no necessities like dish soap, salt, pepper, etc. It is kind of silly to expect dishes to be washed if you don't make it easy for guests. We had to buy fairly large amounts of some items for a three night stay and then waste the rest of it as we didn't have room to take it with us, or the need.

    Nice to have lots of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated interiors which is not worth for money spent. General areas like pool could be managed bit better. There is no cleaning staff to take care of it!

    Pool size is alright. Quite neighbourhood and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a bit more effort could be made for evening atmosphere, music only one night in a week. Would have loved a bbq night maybe or just music playing in the bar area.

    Our 2nd stay here, so this was a return visit. This time a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. Lovely relaxed resort. Pool never too busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/C was installed only in the bedroom, which was the smallest room and at the other end of the apartment which was causing a bit of an issue to cold down living room in which 2 of our party was sleeping.

    Very nice apartments in Algarve. The property is very well maintained and staff was extremely helpful and very eager to make sure that we feel comfy, especially, Monica from reception was our star. Swimming pool is amazing and we have really enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The walls are extremely thin. We stayed for 9 nights and the noise is totally dependant on who your neighbours are. We had some extremely quiet neighbours, and then some that were so loud they kept us up at night. The pillows provided are some of the worst I've ever tried in my life. Bring your own or go out & buy one if you want to avoid rock-solid lumps. It would be nice if there was air-conditioning in the entire apartment, instead of just in the bedroom. If you want to find restaurants, you'll have to drive out for them. (Unless you eat here of course)

    The staff was extremely friendly, and the place was cleaned daily. Nice enough apartment - we are a family of 4 with 2 big kids and there was plenty of room. The €1/per day wifi was EXCELLENT and totally worth it. The pool was a excellent. At times busy, but never so busy that we couldn't get a spot by it. About a 7-8 minute walk to the nearby beach, and a 10 minute walk to the supermarket. Never tried the breakfast, but it looked uninspired. Tried the restaurant twice for dinner - service was super friendly and prompt. Food was ok. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lacking in character in terms of restaurant/eateries/bars.........maybe even enhanced shuttles to these type of facilities could close that gap - However all in all had a wonderful time and am only making this comment to enhance rather than criticise:-)

    Lovely staff - friendly and helpful Excellent accommodation, but maybe consider adding a dead bolt lock for the front door roof access doors, which would be out of reach of younger children. Clean pool with sufficient amount of sunloungers etc., and showers and toilets at hand and also very clean. Also access to lots of grassy gardens and football and volleyball courts and small playground facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier with rental car great supermarket mile away none in complex.

    The soccer pitch and landscaped lawn was perfect. Photos don't do it justice. The most peaceful place we've stayed abroad. A home away from home! The Vila had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not too bad in general. Walking distance to the nearest beach, but if understand things correctly there is a shuttle bus to some other beach available close to reception. A bit overpriced restaurant and bar. But generally not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like everything was excellent

    This was our 3rd time here it's great for families great friendly staff all around another great holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Additional payment for Wi-Fi sounds ridiculous, if you pay 90 EUR per night! A lot of ants at the entrance to apartment. Washing machine works terrible !

    Excellent location. Nice swimming pool. Big apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is lovely and quiet, We've just come back from a 4 night break there. If you want to chill, it's perfect. Theres a few restaurants and a supermarket just a short walk away. We actually got a taxi to a local supermarket called Pingo Doce, it was busy in there full of locals but we bought loads of food, cider and prosecco and our bill was about 40 euros. Bargain! The restaurant at the hotel is lovely food. The place is very clean and huge apartment. We had to check out at 12 but we didn't need to leave for the airport until 6pm so we used the pool and the shower rooms were clean and spcaious. The ajoining hotel is part of the same chain and we were able to use their pool and football pitch, just across the road. We stayed at Quinta das Figueirinhas but the hotel across the road is Quintinha village. They offer a free bus to and from the local town during the week at set times (shown in reception) worth a visit, some nice shops and reataurants bars etc on the prom and in the back streets. Check out Armacao pizza kebab place - amazing food! and great value! 4 of us ate for 20 euros. The beach is nice along there too. Great place! Just what we needed. I travelled as mum and 3 boys aged 17,14,8.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, peaceful location with a couple of great restaurants in easy walking distance. Hotel offers shuttle to main town with better beach facilities and more restaurants. Large apartment and great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was ants in the kitchen around sink area and in the cupboard under the sink. The ants were also in the dishwasher. The door to the roof area made a noise when windy and kept us awake at night.

    The pool area was excellant. Sitting room area and main bedroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cant say anything we disliked. Only recommend that the Onsite Cafe could have more options with more food variety.

    Such a Safe Peaceful place. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Easy access to accommodation and with lots of lovely garden space ideal with children as a family who appreciates nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-fi costs are expensive and there's no air conditioning in the living room.

    The location is very close to the Praia Sr. da Rocha which is beautiful in itself! Worth the visit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth the money

    Excellent location, very nice and large apartment with balcony, large swimming pool and excellent separate pool for kids. Staff very nice and helpful. Honestly very happy and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms, but available in cafe/ reception areas.

    Nice patio for lounging in late evening sun, pool area also good but you need to take parasol from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Wonderful place to stay. Shuttle bus provided to the town. We used it but we also walked. About 20 Mins in. Beaches nearby are beautiful. Lots of sun loubgers. I slept on the sofa bed, really comfortable. Wonderful staff. Cleaners so friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby too. Great restaurant on site. Delighted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had one gate to the villas quite annoying depending where your villa was. That's me being lazy

    The food was very good, the staff were excellent, those on reception and those in the cafe and the bar and restaurant down to the cleaners, a very professional team effort. The weather was great the shuttle to the beach was a good idea, saves walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a quiet area with very few restaurants and bars. It's an hour from the airport with the greenbus hoppa shuttle.

    The beaches are stunning. The people are friendly and polite. We had a fab time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Salt water pool was fabulous. Lovely spacious apartment. Good catering available on site. 10 mins walk to supermarket . Fantastic boat trip from local beach. Free shuttle bus to centre a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that is not so good is the wifi, very poor connection.

    The apartment is big, there is a kitchen with everything for you to cook. It's a lovely resort. They offer a van to go to the city centre very hour. You can get everything from the resort, rent a car, book tours and etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything as basically you get what you pay for

    Apartment looking over pool was super - children could swim and we could keep a good eye on them. Pool was brilliant very clean and warm enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid it was great value

    Did not have breakfast but had two meals in the restaurant and they were very good drinks more expensive than the town but the staff were exellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Place is better in reality than on website. We were in Quintinha village which is newer and so spacious. Kids loved the garden to run around in and so safe for them to play. Definitely off the beaten track! Ideal for a quiet holiday to relax. We didn't hire a car and managed fine. Free shuttle bus to and from Armacao de Pera but a car would give you the freedom to see a lot more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs living area requires air con unit too

    Beds were very comfortable. Second time coming and I always book the villas in the village bit as all the kids play together on the nice open field & football pitch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was functional but poorly furnished. Instructions on finding the place left much to be desired. A car is an absolute essential as during the winter months there are NO facilities close by.

    The complex was only about a third full so it was relatively quiet. We found some very good restaurants within a few miles so ate well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't spotless clean,few hairs in the bathroom ,on tiles,I had to clean by myself with disinfectant.also kitchen floor a bit greasy in the corner,nothing really scaring but cleanless can be improved especially in low season.

    Huge apartment with a beautiful view from the private terrace where is possible to have dinner .Perfect position to see two of the best beaches of the algarve.Armacao de pere is orrible,only condos around,carvoheiro is the nicest village nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very rude. Food substandard. Location is too far from anything especially for a young family.

    Apartments very clean and spacious. Fabulous pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not have anything to complain about. I hope we will return next year too.

    Definitely was a perfect choice. My child liked a lot the location. A small football area closed to us, swimming pool very clean also close to our apartment. Apartment has all you need to prepare your food home, a small garden you can take the breakfast in the sunny mornings. Comfortable beds, daily someone clean the apartment and make the beds. A car is welcome to visit the wonderful surroundings. You can combine the beach with walkings on the cliffs, actually all you need to keep kids active and to enjoy the lovely nature. We rented a car and we were very happy with this rental agency. Auto Rocha accepts a payment without a Master Card, actually i paid cash ( acceptable price) and no hidden fees. Try the fish in Portugal, it is really tasty ! October is warm, no crowds, very peaceful and luckily we didn't have rainy days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite far away from anywhere so really need a car if you are staying here for shopping etc

    Great size accommodation (in the 2 bed apartments) loads of space, 2 big pools which were quiet with loads of sun beds. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A car is a necessity as nearest shops and restaurants are about 1 Km away.

    Spacious apartment. Beds, chairs and umbrella provided for the apartment. Good pool and no problem getting a bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we terrible, really hard and lumpy pillows. Staff showed no interest in their guests , not even especially welcoming on arrival, basic info only provided. Did not remember the website offering a non smoking choice, advised after booking it was a smoking room,tried to change it to no avail. The apartment stank of stale cigarettes. You can hear the apartments on either sound doing everything in their bathrooms ! Poor sound insulation. Noise could have spoiled the holiday if you have noisy neighbours.

    Very well cleaned. Courtesy bus good service, would like one later pick up in the evening, say 2100 , after eating. Nice gardens. Well equipped apartment. Washing machine a bonus.Nice garden area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic apartment! You have everything what you need for a comfortable stay for a big family. And you don't have to pay extra for electricity or hot water consumption. Quiet place. Just perrrrfect!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we first arrived the reception staff were not very friendly.

    The apartments were very spacious and clean, and the one we had was near to all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi only on public areas with really poor reception within the house. Internet in the apartments is chargeable. The house hosts up to 6 guests but there is only one real bed (double size)?.

    They offered a cleaning service I was not expecting. The swimming pool as an alternative to be beach is also a plus. Supermarket at walking distance for essentials. Beach and a quiet pub at walking distance too. The kitchenware is enough to cook basic meals and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is high considering the commodities available in the flat. Decoration is simple and quite old equipments. No free Wifi in the apartment, unbelievable.No free Wifi in the apartment, unbelievable.

    Good location, simple but comfortable apartment. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in reception and restaurant staff was very rude. No 'welcome' just ' passport!' and ' write your address on this paper'. At the restaurant we were turned away as they were 'too busy'. No apology or suggestions where we could get a meal that evening.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and a car or taxi drive away . There was a shuttle service into town every few hours during the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more things in the kitchen such as washing up liquid, cloth/sponge and bin bags.

    Very clean and spacious. Friendly staff. Good shuttle service. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we thought we would have a balcony and be in the apartments surrounding the pool as pictured. we were placed in a (externally)drab coloured apartment in the adjoining Quintas Village. I complained but there was no alternative. To be fair, the apartment was clean and with a good kitchen. This was over 1200 euros for 7 nights. It was peak period but the same apartment is 208 euros in the October holidays. That suggests to me that the 1200 is a bit greedy. I liked the staff, but they tended to be unsmiling at first. That is maybe a cultural thing. After a few days they were of a happier demeanor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, food is nice in the restaurant. Apartments are well finished and have everything needed. Large area around the pool and gardens. Lovely 10min walk to the beach and 1.5mile or so into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked air con downstairs too in the duplex and the ants will go crazy for just a crumb so tidiness and the constant cleaning from staff are essential. Bit of a hike for little legs from the beach but worth it! However, no real complaints.

    The pools were great for young children. The restaurant was much better than some reviews stated and the staff were very nice, particularly in the restaurant. Other good restaurants nearby too. The nearest beaches were lovely too, just a bit of a long walk home up a hill for little ones! We weren't expecting too much for the price but our duplex was great for a fussy family with a 3,5 and 6 year old! Book it, you'll have a lovely holiday. We also managed without a car for 10 days, using the free bus and some taxis. We spent 2 days (2nd day was a bargain!) at Zoomarine park which was a huge hit with the children and enjoyed by the parents too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent - very close to the beach and a large supermarket yet the complex was not too busy. There was free wifi by the pool, in the restaurant & bar and the reception area too. The free bus into the nearest town was also vey useful. The staff were very friendly & helpful, and the apartment was wonderful! The facilities were up to date in our 2 bedroom Vila - including a dishwasher and an iron. There were gardens to the front and rear of the Vila which came with an outdoor table and chairs and 2 sun loungers. Overall, couldn't fault the entire resort, especially considering the very reasonable price that we paid.i have stayed in this complex 3 times now, and will definitely be returning soon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The onsite shop wasn't well stocked with essentials...butter, bread.

    Alporchinhos is a very quiet relaxing area close to country side, beaches and well stocked supermarket (very resonably priced compared to Ireland) Lots of trails to walk, run or cycle and an amazing coast trail that takes you all along the rugged coast. Apartments are nice modern, clean and well equipped with all you need for a stay away from home even washing machine and dish washer!!. Kids aged 12,10,8 and 6 loved the gardens and pool area. There was also english TV channels. Cleaners were very nice and lightly cleaned apartments everyday. The supermarket is about 900m from apartment, closet beach Senora da Rocha about 950m is a beautifull beach- it is down hill and has steps down onto the beach which might be a bit difficult for young children or for the not so young especially on the way back up. There is a free shuttle bus available at fixed times to take you to center of Armacao de Perra for restaurants and shopping and a longer beach. There are a few restaurants around the area but not in your face we only ate out once, the local produce olive oil, breads, fruit, cheese, meat was really nice and full of flavour....there is also the option to go to the center of town where there are lots of options but with small children would advise a taxi. We had a great 2 weeks here and would come back again :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on the reception wasn't the friendliest when checking in it felt as tho it was a chore for him

    Uncomfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed's are not very comfortable

    The location, the swimming pool and the staff are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the communal gardens at back of appartment. Lots of fan trees n plants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and there were no eggcups.

    Everything else was there. Even washingmachine and dishwasher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel service only every 3 days, uncomfortable bed - too small and hard.

    Clean, Close to Beach, beautiful Gardens, nice helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - next supermarket is 1 km away

    + pool + appartment + balcony + playground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We haven't had something to clean our dishes with

    The room was incredibly big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good .

    Enjoyed everything about the property . Great friendly people .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 29 nights

    The weather>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> not your problem.

    The staff was very helpful, maids were very good..

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quinta Das Figueirinhas & Quintinha Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: