Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta de Malta

Quinta de Malta, 4905-070 Durrães, Portugal

#2 of 2 hotels in Durrães

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was about 5km off the Camino but that was find we managed to get a ride up to the property by a very generous man!!

    It was a beautiful property and since we were walking the Camino and had to get to bed early before dinner they prepared a lunch of sandwiches for us that we're really tasty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in common areas but not really a problem for us and understandable with 2ft thick walls!

    The vegetarian evening meal that the owner cooked for us & the dining experience was excellent. Loved the orchard with variety of fruits. A great place to relax and get away from the bustle of life but near enough to interesting places for day trips. Katarina (Kate) who runs the place was very helpful, friendly but not pushy! Nothing much available for nearby snacks and meals so good to bring a few items with you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about it! My second time here and I will keep coming back if they have me! An absolute paradise! We sat outside for their wonderful breakfast and the view was breathtaking...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress little soft for my liking

    Wonderful value,great breakfasts, lovely location , Fantastic facilities, great for big family reunions, perfect with its outside BBQ for families with younger children, no need to go out, eat in your PJ,s!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too weak in room

    Excellent host and great hospitality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 9 am. Definitely too late.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful traditional Quinta, decor was perfect. Fantastic pool and a spectacular view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little further from the coast than we would have liked but close to some great inland towns.

    Peaceful idyllic location, delightful old Quinta, excellent service, very clean and the very helpful Ricardo.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    MY WIFE FOUND OUR BED WAS A LITTLE HARD, BUT AN UNDER BLANKET WAS FITTED AND PRETTY MUCH CURED THE PROBLEM.

    TRANQUILITY, LOCALITY AND STAFF, WHO DID EVERYTHING NEEDED TO MAKE IT WONDERFUL, MEMORABLE STAY.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very big, and as this was off season, we had the entire house to ourselves. It was cool in the house, but the manager Ricardo brought in a load of wood so we could use the fireplace. It was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad heating No hot water(broken) Controlling landlady And had to pay full price

    Great food Great spot

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large, comfortable rooms, helpful & friendly staff, lovely views.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Quinta de Malta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: