Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta do Caracol

Rua de São Pedro nº11, 8800 - 405 Tavira, Portugal

#6 of 17 hotels in Tavira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property. Big clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little pricey but you get so much for your money.

    Beautiful property, really breathtaking. Nice garden to lounge in, nice refreshing swimming pool. Big, fully equipped rooms. Close to the charming city center, lots of restaurants. Private parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. We had to check out early so they left us our last breakfast in the fridge since the bar wouldn't be open yet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely place not too far from the centre of Tavira. Room was quiet even though the place was fully booked. Breakfast was good, bed very comfy. Seems like a nice place to for families too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay will definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are close to the pool so if you get children playing in the pool it can destroy the tranquility. Would be ideal as an adults only hotel.

    Location is good only a ten minute walk to good restaurants Good breakfast loved the fresh orange juice and bacon to order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The property is beautiful, and the apartments are...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    The property is beautiful, and the apartments are comfortable. It's within easy walking distance of the town, if you don't mind a little hill, and they have parking! The owner made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have been designed to be cool in the hotter months. Wasn't that hot when we were there so it was a bit too cool for me.

    Lovely breakfast fresh orange juice was wonderful. Lovely grounds and no need to reserve sun beds. Owners very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful place! The grounds are beautiful, the apartments comfortable, and the location is great. We only stayed one night, and would love to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Tavira is a delightful town and this property is a destination in itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotelier was most welcoming, informative and helpful. The property is absolutely charming; it was a farm which has been lovingly converted into a guest house surrounded by a truly enchanting garden. The buffet breakfast served in a garden room had lots of choice and was delicious. Our room was very comfortable, with lots of attention paid to details.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Delightful and peaceful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty buildings - very clean and quiet. Lovely comfy beds and well-equipped bathrooms. Friendly and helpful reception staff who gave us easy directions to tasty restaurants and the fresh food market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived during repainting.It needed it.Dogs barking from nearby compound. Slightly damp feeling to the rooms.

    Friendly owners. Good breakfast. Nice gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Would love to come again, stay a bit longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was cool, wet & blustery in March this year. No one can do any thing about that.

    The authenticity of the property having been an farm, maintaining the houses as they may have been 300+ years ago. Retaining staff from the previous generation is telling. The older female staff picked oranges for our breakfast, made eggs the way we like, cleaned the eating area, then went on to make up the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast, the parking and the grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Throughout our travels from northern Portugal to Spain, by far, this stay provided the least value for the money. The photos of the main entry to the property do not represent the actual condition of the building. The bathroom heater worked intermittently. I would not return to this accommodation nor would I recommend it to anyone. Just not our kind of place.

    The breakfast, the parking and the grounds. It is a a comfortable walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather on our last two days, but it was much worse at home!

    The traditional look of the Quinta set in a lovely garden with small pool, water features and aviary. The small very handy kitchenette and lots of cupboard space, The breakfast was good. Gluten free options were provided for me. The accommodation is quiet and the whole site is peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are little apartments and the grounds are stunning. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast superb and in a lovely room with an open fire The location is fantastic 5min walk to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We would only stay here when we go to Tavira. Ten minutes walk to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was 6 stars. Cereals, eggs anyway you want, bacon, great selection of premium cheese and cold meets. the bread tray had such a fantastic selection of breads, rolls and pastries etc. Coffee, superb, a good selection of tea and we felt that the bountiful supply of orange juice was pressed from their own orange trees that were in harvest in December. We were warmed be a wonderful log fire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place to stay within walking distance to the interesting town of Tavira. The rooms have small kitchenettes and are surrounded by gardens where a delicious breakfast is served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, invigorating and perfect launchapd for adventures around Tavira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything that I can be critical of. There were minor things but absolutely nothing to be disappointed about!

    What a wonderful experience right from check-in to check-out! This is a very well maintained 1800s era "quinta" or farmhouse, that is being looked after and managed by the daughters of the original owners. The grounds of the property are very well maintained and a joy to just hang out and chill. Nature surrounds the guest at every turn, with a large central menagerie that has some birds and a guninea pig (at the time of our stay). There's also a little fountain and a connecting pond that has a lot of little frogs. In short, it's a delightful place not just for adults to just sunbathe out on the lawn in the cozy lounge chairs, but also for kids who will love the animals and the small "pool" (a former water tank). Lots of pomogrenate and sour orange trees round out the unique things about the property. There is even a tennis court for folks who want to partake in that. The staff is welcoming and helpful; especially Margarita (not sure if that's the right spelling). The facilities in each room are also great, although the property is old, there are all the modern amenities that one would want. WiFi is not the best inside the rooms but it is definitely functional. The breakfast spread is absolutely amazing. You can get fresh eggs made to order and there are a variety of freshly baked goodies and some rustic breads that you can have with either fresh cheese and meats (especially the iberian ham or presunto) or with the array of homemade jams that they serve. If you're in Tavira with family, I would very strongly recommend this property!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is perfect for walking down into the town. 5 minutes walk from the railway station, but no train noise at all. Our room was lovely and well appointed, with a good bed, kitchen and bathroom. The grounds are a real oasis, with plenty of sun loungers and secluded areas. A small pool rounds it all off. Look for the ponds which are full of frogs, and the guinea pig in a run in the garden. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A peaceful, enchanting place to stay but handy the lovely town of Tavira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We stayed here last year at the end of an extended stay on the Algarve and were very glad to return at the end of this year's visit.

    This most attractive accommodation is set in a various buildings in a traditional old Portuguese Quinta surrounded by orange, pomegranate, olive trees and beautiful blossoms. It is lovely and very peaceful and yet just a 10/15 minute walk to the bustling historic town of Tavira. The Quinta is also close to the railway station, useful if visitors are not travelling by car. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfasts are gorgeous with fruit from their own trees and delicious home made bread, jams, pastries etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay in lovely Tavira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some traffic noise; you know, the raspy little motor-cycles of the Mediterranean and Portugal. The old farmhouse, once at the very edge of town, now has other buildings and roads about it. But it is still at heart a very peaceful place

    A beautiful, restful quinta, easy walking from the centre of beautiful Tavira, with excellent restaurants. Accommodation is really good, with a private place to sit outside our own room. There are self-catering facilities, but excellent breakfasts are available on- site. This is a cheerful, quiet, relaxing and welcoming place, with gorgeous gardens - and a pool - in which to relax. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing hotel in dire need of improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys to room rarely worked. Internet connection did not exist in room. Breakfast choices were poor. Toilet paper had to be put in a small garbage bag which was totally unacceptable. Hotel is overpriced for location and poor amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A magical place in which to spend the last night of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully kept - the history of the olive and almond farm was tangible! Good quality linen and towels. Delicious fresh juice at breakfast! It was an easy walk into the centre of lovely Tavira.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place with a Good atmosphere and Great garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is Ok but in the evening it is not a Very Nice walk in the dark from the centre back to the hotel.

    Breakfast was Good and you can sit on an outside terras in the lovely garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Lovely location, very friendly and accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely location, very friendly and accommodating hosts. The breakfast was very good. The apartment and the garden/ leisure area was well equipped, ideal for relaxing in. We would definitely recommend Quinta do Caracol to our family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay in a nice 'non touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was rather cold when we arrived and without heating in the room, except in the bathroom, we weren't too comfortable initially. However we had nice outdoor areas to enjoy when, as expected, the weather turned hot and sunny. We did miss having any television programmes in English.

    Lovely orange juice from the hotel's own oranges. Very good bread and good selection of cold meats for breakfast but also choice of eggs and bacon and cereals. Some very nice homemade preserves as well. All in all a nice buffet breakfast. The location is very good with an easy walk into town or the railway station or, if you want to eat in, you have a Lidl and an Aldi store close at hand. Easy access to main roads or motorway for exploring the area by car. Also if you are a golfer there are several good courses not far away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Unique and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk to town as we had no car.

    Beautiful property as lovely as the pictures. We had the end room (2BR) with our own outside area and lovely garden to look at. Lovely owners and staff so helpful and genuine. Yummy pumpkin jam they gave us a jar! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Characterful Portuguese hotel set in a pretty garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful owners and staff. Attentive and helpful. Great amenities in room if you want to do a bit of self catering. Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast every day. Chirruping of frogs in the evening. Easy walking distance to the centre of Tavira and the many wonderul restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A beautiful traditional Algarve house
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautifully maintained traditional Algarve house in a park like property. Trees provide shelter from the hot sun. The lady who owns it was very helpful with the tips what to see in Tavira. The breakfast was tasty with the Algarve fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Not good if you like modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like old buildings then this is for you (it's steeped in history), but for us it was too dark and musty smelling. The second very small bedroom was up steep spiral metal steps, not ideal for children. Used toilet tissue had to be put in a bin beside the toilet. We only stayed one night of the four booked.

    It was cleaned well and bathroom and kitchen cleaning products were provided. Lady was friendly and informative on local area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful scented garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight damp smell in one room but didn't bother even our sensitive noses.

    The most beautiful scented garden excellent breakfast easy walk to interesting town centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    A real gem in the crown in Tavira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfy bed , lovely breakfast , a true portuguease former farmhouse b 'n' b experience with the truest of welcomes and friendliest staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, comfortable place to stay with a sense of history for good measure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only very minor dislike was that the coffee at breakfast was from a machine and was pretty tasteless.

    The room was spacious and well equipped. The gardens were charming and a great place to relax. There was a wonderful sense of history in staying in a very old farm that has been transformed into a great guest house. There was an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    The accomodation is utterly charming and so much nicer than regular hotels and appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been a bit better!

    Attractive tradditional building. Charming room. Basic but useful kitchenette Lovely peaceful garden Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful way to bring in the new year
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i can mention is the Wi-Fi not being very good in the rooms, but then again the walls are very thick in the apartments.

    Margarida and her staff are very friendly. The place is spotless, breakfast is amazing and so cosy in the dining area with a log fire. I have to add a speciAl thank you to Margarida for sending my kindle by post when I absentmindedly left it behind, you were so helpful. Thank you for a wonderful new year stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Charming oasis near to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little cold as only had air-con unit for heating (but it was January)

    Beautiful converted property with authentic portuguese feel and well tended grounds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Surprising oasis on the edge of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have appreciated a teapot and coffee maker. Property was rather closely surrounded by apartment buildings, a road and railway line, but as we didn't sit out in the garden much this wasn't a problem. There was only one television in our 2 bedroom apartment, it was small, only had local channels and was in the master bedroom, meaning that the family would have to all sit on the bed to watch (no chairs in the room). Although wifi was available at the property it did not 'reach' our apartment (which was the last one in a row). The breakfast room was very cold - the gardener did make a big wood fire which, whilst raising the temperature, filled the room with smoke. I'm sure it would be lovely in the summer!

    Spacious and tastefully presented traditional accommodation. Tennis court was a plus (it's a bit worn and rackets and balls were old but still playable) and there was a nice little pool (too 'fresh' for a dip in December though!) - surprising to have these facilities in a relatively small property. Gardens make it a real oasis within the town. Lovely to have oranges fresh from the tree. Only 10 minute walk down into the town and a LIDL close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful relaxing Christmas in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location it was only a ten minute walk into the centre of Tavira and five minutes walk to two supermarkets.The property was set in lovely gardens, very secluded, it was a little oasis in the heart of Tavira. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The only place to saty in Tavira!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    What did we like??? The location - perfect, the staff - outstanding, the concept - quirky, but outstanding, the breakfast - excellent. Were we happy? We most certainly were! No hesitation - we recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken,and you couldn't put toilet paper in it but instead had to throw it in the trash can the heater in the main room didn't work well

    The room was large the beds were comfortable I appreciated the lotion and shower soap Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay in Tavira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely place to stay with a wonderful history. It is quiet and relaxing. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was really great. The accommodations were very good and comfortable for the three of us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.6
    Avoid if you are single
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Welcome was the worst ever. I was immediately told i would have to pay for two people although I had booked for one.. The owner would not let me have the single occupancy rate that was displayed in my room. So to avoide argments. I had to pay €20 a night more as though i was a couple! I still only received one cooked breakfast. A solitary egg. They need help with customer service.

    Unusual converted farm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Much recommended to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was wonderful and the place was very comfortable, warm in the winter and very well done. A beautiful and comfortable restoration of the old farm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Rural coziness near city centre Tavira
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, we stayed in Portuguese nicely decorated apartment where everything was available also a good heating system. Situated close to Tavira city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Quinta in Tavira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could see that at one point this Farmhouse was probably on the outskirts of the Town , but the new town now surrounds the it > luckily the property is quite large , but there was a bit of traffic noise at peak hours. .All the positive aspects easily out weighed this one drawback and I would , and have already recommended this lovely place to friends and family

    We liked everything ! The gardens are beautiful , the breakfast was included in the room rate and was fantastic . We stayed in the the apt. called Oleander and I highly recommend it . It was the original part of the farmhouse from the late 1700's and exuded Old World charm , with high ceilings , spacious rooms and antique furnishings > the bathroom and kitchen areas had of course been updated . Our Hostesses were Family of their 18th century ancestors and were very welcoming friendly and professional . I highly recommend this wonderful place when visiting Tavira and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    A cold experience in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad the heating wasn't turned on in the breakfast room, in November: we were eating breakfast in a jacket, which felt not that comfortable at all. Also the room was very cold!

    Very clean, beautiful place. All the things you needed in the room are there, bed was hard but comfortable, not too hard

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Everthing was great-I just wish I had more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Everthing was great-I just wish I had more time there. I had to leave at 5am to catch a flight and they insisted on putting a breakfast into the room for me so I would not go hungry. A wonderful place to stay and I will be back with a bit more time on my hands next time! Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    A very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi receptioncould have been better, but, hey! ho! did we really need it when staying in such a lovely place?!

    Charming and unique place to stay in a traditional Portuguese Quinta. Excellent location at the edge of the lovely town of Tavira. Just a short walk into the town, near train station and A22 motorway and Aldi and Lidl nearby! Lovely gardens to relax surrounded by olive, orange and pomegranate trees. Friendly and helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts. Utterly delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Pure Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything!

    The staff here were really welcoming and friendly, the rooms and apartments fabulous and full of character. Such a change and wonderful place to stay after a night spent in a bed factory the night before. I was particularly touched by the lady in reception insisting that I took some food to bed with me as I was leaving at 5am. This is a pure gem of a place and I can't wait to get back.Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice & fruit, homemade jams & pastel de natas at breakfast (served outside). Wonderful garden area (dedicated full-time gardener) for relaxing in shade or sun. Ample loungers & quiet little shady spots with marble tables. Staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit nervous crossing railway line on foot to go in to town.Should have looked for another way- own fault.

    Quaint, traditional,quiet,comfortable and very clean. Lovely areas to sit or lounge outside. Had a very relaxing time there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Outstanding. What a great place. Beautiful and tranquil place run by friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast was outstanding and freshly prepared right there. Freshly squeezed orange juice was out of this world. Parking was on premises and so easy. A truly wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Tranqui oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely shady garden - an oasis of cool. Very relaxing place with a lovely breakfast. The staff were so pleasant and the location is very good- it's a 10 minute walk down the hill into the centre of tavira. Only downside is the pool is very small which didn't suit our teenagers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Family, simple type of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding neighbourhood wasn't very nice, new and cheap construction surround the hotel which is a shame but it is very close to town.

    The setting was nice, the owner was very helpful and warm Practical to walk around, close to main town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room and the grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and the grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very soundproof - thin windows

    Beautiful gardens, tranquil atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We’d recommend it highly!

    Charming property with very friendly staff who gave us great suggestions on what to do around town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The beautiful grounds and size of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful grounds and size of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture superbe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a stroll into the centre

    Friendly host. Spacious old apartment. Nice grounds Convenient for station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    This property is perfect for a family and/or friends stay! The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly squeezed orange juice! Do I need to say more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The whole atmosphere, the charm of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been bigger.

    The whole atmosphere, the charm of the place. The garden, the staff, the good taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Great beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beautiful garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Fun stay but one night is not long enough to take advantage of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would be good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay in lovely Tavira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely converted farmhouse minutes from the historic center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place with wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You feel that somebody, is taking care with heart. Everbody is doing his work with respect and love for his job

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed a little on the firm side for us.

    Great ambience.,comfortable rooms, and very good breakfast with a warm fireplace on a cool day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful surroundings, wonderfully clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, friendly and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, friendly and perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    There is a beautiful garden with many flowers and plants as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a beautiful garden with many flowers and plants as a place to relax. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at this oasis outside the Tavira walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, friendly owner, wonderfully equipped apartments and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No English language TV. A long walk into town.

    Excellent breakfast, very pleasant garden. Helpful and friendly staff. Near to the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful garden setting on the site of a former farm;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely peaceful garden setting on the site of a former farm; good breakfast buffet; convenient location for arrival by train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is rather slow.

    Run by two friendly sisters, this hotel offers a cosy atmosphere. Our room - Amor Perfeito - was of great size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beautiful garden, very friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: